Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 980 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    31

Very comfortable with great staff

By

April 28, 2017

club

The hotel is being renovated and has scaffolding around it. The carpets were clean but need updating. The staff is great, the bed was wonderful and breakfast was very good but the offering never seems to change. We liked the location: convenient to restaurants, the Tate Modern, and a few blocks from the Southwark Tube Station. It is also a short walk to Millennium Bridge.

Read More
Read Less

A warm welcome to begin a great stay

By

April 27, 2017

Despite the renovations being carried out on the exterior (April 2017) this hotel offers the usual Holiday Inn Express great quality and value for money. The staff were friendly and very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay, recommending local restaurants and shops. The hotel is close to Southwark Underground (Jublie Line) and Waterloo East stations. Self service breakfast was included in the room rate and would beat most cafes for choice and quality. The rooms were clean, well maintained with very comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with poor breakfast

By

April 27, 2017

club

The biggest advantage of this hotel is ts location literally just round the corner from Tate Modern with tube and rail stations within reasonable walking distance.
Rooms are simply equipped but very clean and refurbished.
However, the breakfast is disappointing: No ham or salami, no vegetables, no cheese, fruit is represented by apples with occasional banana...

Read More
Read Less

Comodidad y bien situado

By

April 26, 2017

club

Hotel ideal para una visita express a London. Las nuevas habitaciones ofrecen camas muy cómodas con 2 almohadas a elegir con dureza diferente. Su situación al lado del Tate museum y el Millenium bridge que da paso a la city también buena. Por contra el desayuno no fué muy variada, por ejemplo, solo habían tarrinas de Nutella el primer día. Volveríamos!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

April 24, 2017

club

Room was as expected, breakfast service efficient and catered for our needs. Staff all very friendly. Only downside was the outside refurbishment, however this was only cosmetic as it didn't impede our stay. Would recommend this hotel - lots of nearby shops and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Wenig Aussicht

By

April 24, 2017

club

Aufgrund Baumaßnahmen war selbst in unserem Zimmer im 6.OG (Raum 608) nur eingeschränkte Aussicht aus dem Raum sowie ein Gerüst vor dem Fenster.
Ich hätte erwartet, dass das dem Gast vorher mitgeteilt wird und es einen angepassten Preis gibt.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

April 21, 2017

club

Without doubt the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
Early check in was not arranged despite me phoning 3 times in advance and receiving confirmation that it was ok.
A room was not ready on my arrival.
I was not placed on a high floor as requested.
I was placed in a room right next to the lifts on the ground floor and right next to the bar. The door separating my room from the bar had been wedged open.
I was kept awake all night by the lift beeping, a pump behind the wall in my room, residents returning to their rooms, and people in the bar.
Worst of all when the noise in the bar became unbearable at 01:40am I walked out to complain and was verbally abused by an intoxicated hotel resident who was still being served further alcohol.
In an aim to reduce the noise a member of staff removed the wedge from the door directly between my room and the bar but this resulted in the door slamming shut any time anyone used the door.
(The hotel was also covered in scaffolding and wrapped in plastic due to building works which I was not made aware of but this was comparatively insignificant against the above list)
To be fair the bathroom and shower was good although the room itself was very tired despite it being one which had recently had a makeover

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Holiday Inn in London!

By

April 20, 2017

club

This is a comfortable hotel in Southwark, London. Southwark underground station is 4 blocks away where you have great connection to all the city. Several stores, restaurants and pubs in the area, including a convenient small supermarket. The area is quiet and close to the Thames River.
This hotel is ideal for those who spent the whole day around the city and come back late for resting.

Read More
Read Less

Bon hôtel, simple, focntionnel, bine situé.

By

April 20, 2017

club

Bon hôtel situé à deux pas de Tamise, de la Tate et proche du métro (Southwark).
Personnel très sympathique, à l'écoute et qui fait tout pour que votre séjour se déroule au mieux.
Façade de l'hôtel en travaux pendant notre séjour donc complètement recouvert d'une bâche : impossible d'avoir la lumière du jour dans la salle commune ! Dommage qu'on n'ait pas été prévenus.
Dans la chambre, toute commodité : petite mais superbe salle de bain (douche très grande).
Au petit déjeuner, manque de fromage, mais pour le reste très complet.

Read More
Read Less

Visit London

By

April 19, 2017

club

komfortabel und optimal gelegen;
macht Spaß auf mehr;
besser geht kaum;

Read More
Read Less

Nice Central Hotel

By

April 17, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice property that is walking distance to pretty much everything!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel... once the renovations are complete.

By

April 16, 2017

club

Had a decent stay minus the renovations going on right outside my room's window (literally on the other side of the window). I was woken up on the weekdays by hammers and drills. Once these renovations are done I'm sure the hotel would be a great place to stay, but I would suggest waiting to book until they are completed.

Read More
Read Less