Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1028 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1028reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great service

By

June 23, 2017

club

The staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast was really great - they should acquire better breakfasts in the US.

Read More
Read Less

5 accommodation

By

June 22, 2017

club

Great location, very friendly and attentive staff. Chambermaid left the bed and bathroom spotless. It's lovely having soap and shower gel on tap. My only criticism would be a lack of roof lighting. We had to sit on the bed to read as no roof light apart from the entrance so couldn't sit on the sofa and read.

Read More
Read Less

Personale disponibile e camera insonorizzata

By

June 21, 2017

club

Hotel molto confortevole, personale disponibile e camere pulite e insonorizzate e mezzi sia metro che autobus vicini !!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good location

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

The reward stay at the Southwalk holiday inn express. It was a very sunny weekend so it was great to have excellent air-conditioning in the room. We were met by very friendly staff who were extremely helpful in identifying local bars and restaurants.

At the time of our visit work was being carried out to the fascia of the hotel. We did not encounter any noise but maybe that was because we stayed at the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Lage, Sauberkeit und freundliches Personal

By

June 19, 2017

club

Sehr gute Lage, Sauberkeit und freundliches Personal

Was hat uns nicht gefallen: wir haben ein Zimmer für 3 Personen gebucht. Das Zimmer hatte ein großes Doppelbett (bequem und ganz in Ordnung) aber die Sofa war total unbequem und mein Mann musste eigentlich auf Federn schlaffen. Im Zimmer war kein Schrank.
Das Hotel war in der Renovierungsphase, auf Fenster konnten wir nichts als die Arbeiter und die Baugerüste sehen. Ich kann verstehen dass die Renovierung auch notwendig ist, aber dann, müssen die Preise reduziert werden. Das Hotel war aber relativ teuer. Es ist eine Zumutung für die Gäste auf Fenster nur Baugerüste zu sehen und kein Tageslicht zu kriegen.
Für den Hotelzustand (Renovierungsphase) der Preis war zu hoch.
Trotz überteuerte Hotel, ist London aber eine Reisewert!

Read More
Read Less

Reward Points

By

June 14, 2017

club

Excellent stay in the HI Express in Southwark. Welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet and functional room. Great breakfast and reasonable WiFi all included. Hotel is currently undergoing sone building work but this did not affect us at all. I am happy to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business Comfort

By

June 14, 2017

I stay at the HIE Southwark on a monthly basis for business and find the hotel to suit my needs.

I have four primary requirements; 1. A comfortable bed, 2. A clean room, 3. A powerful shower and 4. A tasty breakfast.

The hotel hits on all 4!

Read More
Read Less

Great personal service

By

June 13, 2017

Despite the upheaval of the hotel during its current renovation the service from was superb. The Front Desk deserves special note: it was staffed by truly happy and helpful young people.
We stay here because it is close to the Shakespeare's Globe theater and just a slightly longer walk from the music on the South Bank and the National Gallery.

Read More
Read Less

Síntesis

By

June 12, 2017

club

El hotel estaba en obra, dato que nos enteramos recién al arribar al mismo. En la conserjería Había una sola persona que hablaba español!!! Lo das, lo disfrutamos y valoramos positivamente. Este comentario es exclusivamente para este hotel ya que, paramos en otros de la misma firma/cadena, que no nos confirmo en absoluto.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 12, 2017

club

Early check in appreciated and staff friendly and no problems at all

Read More
Read Less

Noisy due to refurbishment need I say more yes because it needs to be 50

By

June 11, 2017

club

Good but noisy due to refurbishment ...,,need I say more yes I need 50 characters

Read More
Read Less

HI Express

By

June 11, 2017

Does what it says on the tin. Right location for what we were doing

Read More
Read Less