Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Marietta - Atlanta Northwest

1250 Franklin Gateway , Marietta, Georgia 30067

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1082 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    53

Bad hotel

By

September 20, 2021

The hotel had a bad smell though out , the workers was not friend and didn’t speak when you walked in or out . The room also had a smell to it , the bath tub was dirty and the drain plug was broke . I went and bought my own stuff to clean the bathroom . The cops were there everyday for some reason . DONT STAY HERE

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

September 05, 2021

Very dirty hotel our room was filed with mold on the carpet nd not clean at all I’m not sure what hotels actually did during COVID closures but cleaning was not one of them.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

September 05, 2021

This hotel is older and has some dated furniture. But the friendliness and attention to customers by the staff were top notch. We will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

September 01, 2021

Overall I stayed there and did not feel unsafe. It was not dirty

Read More
Read Less

Cleaned, Quite, Comfortable, Excellent Front Desk Service

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Traveling to Florida, used Holiday Inn Express as first stopped after 8 hours driving. Excellent Choice. Easy checked in, cleaned, quite, nice breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

horrible hotel experience

By

August 26, 2021

worst hotel We have ever stayed at we travel allot wont make this mistake again. Mold in bathroom lights in room didn’t work writing on elevator door the whole hotel smelt like smoke. system problem when we checked in front desk worker was on tech support had to stand there for 30 mins before we could check in the list goes on would have rather slept in my car you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxed hotel

By

August 24, 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay. It was business for my husband and pleasure for me.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was to little need queen size beds

By

August 20, 2021

club

Great location to Truist Park, affordable, location is near places to eat and the stores are like a 5 min drive away.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

August 07, 2021

Great location with great service. Loved how quick we could move about the city and still be close to our hotel .

Read More
Read Less

No room service and no hot breakfast as advertised.

By

July 23, 2021

club

This hotel was located in a good area. It was easy to get in and out of.
Our room however was not cleaned and there was no hot breakfast served.

Read More
Read Less

Marietta Stay

By

July 23, 2021

Overall a good stay. The location is great and it's not far from food and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Okay if options are slim

By

July 22, 2021

club

We stayed here 7/14-7/20, 2021 for a baseball tournament. The hotel is definitely older, and wear and tear is evident everywhere but the main lobby. Our room was comfortable, with a chair and ottoman, desk, and another chair along with the 2 double beds.

The main issue I had was that you only get housekeeping to clean the room on request. Then, you must request a full clean or just "towels and trash". I asked on 3 consecutive days for the room to be cleaned anytime between 8:00 a.m. and noon, and it never was. We did get towels twice, once because they showed up to clean at 3:30 when all three of us were in the room, and once because we took them off the cart in the hall. They never came in to take the trash - we started putting the full cans in the hallway and they would empty them at some point. I know this is probably a COVID thing, but when you are in a room for 6 nights, you expect it to be cleaned at some point.

Read More
Read Less