Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack

4 Amherst Road , Merrimack, New Hampshire 03054

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1212 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    908
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

It will do

By

May 30, 2022

This property was fine for a one night stay. I stayed on one of the hottest weekends this spring. The ice machine was NOT working in my floor. Went to another floor. That one spit out about 3 cubes of ice then stopped working! Lightbulb out in my room. Room was tight. Breakfast items were not hot, but they had a good selection. Would not stay here for a long vacation. Satisfactory for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 10, 2022

Too many things to point out. Just don’t bother. There are so many other options of places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay here when I am in town. Great staff. Near outlets and centralized to everything I need to do in the area.

By

April 28, 2022

I always enjoy staying here. Location is perfect for what I need.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be Back!

By

April 05, 2022

My wife and I always stay here when we visit Merrimack mostly for shopping purposes. It is also a great stopping point for longer trips. We were not using any of the facilities like the pool or gym so I cannot comment on those. The breakfast choices are OK; cereal, eggs, toast, coffee, tea, etc.. If you want a full sit down breakfast, you will want to stop somewhere else for that. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the front desk can point you in the right direction. The bedding is comfortable and the property is well kept. I have no issues with sleep here. We are well off the highway so there is very little road noise. The hotel is very close to the Merrimack Premium Outlets down Continental Blvd and you have easy access to the interstate. We have stopped here for years and continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay when visiting New Hampshire

By

March 07, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is centrally located in the state of New Hampshire. Together with the managing staff, front desk employees, breakfast workers and house keeping,
ALL are professional, knowledgeable, polite, kind and happy to serve. Plenty of parking available.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent Stay

By

February 17, 2022

The friendly staff and the clean accomodations made for a wonderful stay. The beds are super comfortable and we slept well. We were also able to get some work done during the day. The smoke free policy is a major plus. We will definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Convenient

By

December 16, 2021

club

I was in town visiting some friends and the location was perfectly convenient to everyone. The hotel was overall quiet and very 'homey' and made for a very relaxing long weekend! The staff were always so friendly and welcoming and rounded off this stay. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 15, 2021

club

This is a great place to stay. You can not go wrong staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, friendly staff, needs some updates on mattresses.

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

This location is convenient right off the highway. Older hotel that has some updates. Rooms are small. The only issue my husband and I had was the mattress. It was very uncomfortable, and you could tell it was an older mattress or very cheap. The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean, and bathroom up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Not so great stay

By

December 14, 2021

club

I’ve stayed at this hotel multiple times, this was the most disappointing one. The halls smell like cigarette smoke. The bathroom wasn’t very clean.

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for…

By

December 06, 2021

Toilet bowl had remnants of prior guest, bathroom dirty, trash in bin from prior guest, dusty, only one regular coffee pod for 2 guests, chipped paint in lobby, elevator and halls. VERY loud, other guests were inconsiderately loud but walls were paper thin. Doors slamming late into the night that shook the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Cozy

By

December 04, 2021

club

I recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Bed is comfortable and rooms and common areas are very clean! Front desk folks are very nice, efficient and helpful. Housekeeping is great. We had a small issue and maintenance came right away fixed the issue and was very nice! Breakfast is good. Been here for over a month and our experience has been fantastic!

Read More
Read Less