Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

2750 High Point Drive , Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 775 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    60

Check in issues

By

October 18, 2020

Had a very difficult check - in as I don't have a credit card. I have never had an issue checking into a holiday inn as I always come prepared to pay a deposit. The front desk staff was refusing me and finally agreed to call a manager after 20 mins of refusal. The manager agreed to take a cash deposit so I had to drive to a nearby store to get the cash almost putting my late for the wedding I was attending.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and Pillows

By

October 17, 2020

Bed and Pillow cases were not very pleasant smell. Quilt was very messy and seems like not washed properly.

Alarm clock was not working and unable to set a alarm. Notify the reception,

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 14, 2020

I travell extensively thru Western and Central Canada and stay at alot of hotels; alot Holiday Inn's. This property was not up the usual standard for a Holiday Inn. Everything was minimal service. The breakfast was poor, TV was poor, the desk chair needed to be replaced

Read More
Read Less

breakfast choice

By

October 11, 2020

club

Because of covid issues, I realize that the breakfast offered had to be changed, but on checking out, I was handed a bag to go. That would have been fine, except inside was a bowl with a package of oatmeal and a cold water bottle. What is a person supposed to do with that?
It would have been nice if the desk staff had said on check-in, come down for the breakfast bag so you can heat the water in order to mix the oatmeal.
It was totally a waste. I had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

October 09, 2020

The rooms were large and well setup. Staff was friendly, and helped with any issues that we had. Not great value for money, especially with breakfast being closed due to
Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 05, 2020

The hotel is new, very clean and comfortable, including the room itself. Our only minor setback was that during check in the hostess hardly spoke and did not speak about any of the amenities available or not (because of covid) that were available to us.

Read More
Read Less

Fair for the price.Basic room. Don't advertise the included breakfast

By

September 10, 2020

"Breakfast included" was a take out paper bag which included a bottle of water, a packet of Quaker oatmeal mix, and a granola bar. Lol
The heater unit was visibly damaged (but functioning). Not sure of it was due to COVID restrictions, the sign said it was due to maintenance, but the pool was closed. Which is understandable, but perhaps a note on the website informing what amenities would be unavailable at the time of booking would be helpful. However, room was clean and beds were comfortable, so it met the basic needs of a hotel room. But I would recommend spending another $25 extra per night and exploring the other options in the area. Might be worth the "splurge". Lol

Read More
Read Less

weekday stay

By

September 04, 2020

club

clean and updated, staff quickly provided replacement room because of beeping smoke detector

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 10, 2020

The front desk staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. If I needed help getting something printed for work they went above and beyond to help me. Please make sure the entire staff in Milton are told how good a job they are doing. People are very quick to complain about things but in this case please ensure they hear how good they are doing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 29, 2020

club

Had a quick trip to Milton and had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and spacious hotel

By

July 07, 2020

club

Great room with lots of space. I loved that they had plenty of outlets to charge our devices, plus they had a charge cord with a variety of types of chargers for different brands of devices. Also, since we couldn’t have the breakfast buffet, the breakfast bags were nice. They had oatmeal, water, yogurt and an apple. I’d definitely go there again. My only complaint is that the shampoo pump didn’t work very well but the shampoo is actually a really nice quality!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 30, 2020

club

Very clean well appointed rooms. Friendly staff.... Easy to find and close to local attractions (patio dining).

Read More
Read Less