Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

828 East F Street , Oakdale, California 95361

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 524 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good stay

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

I arrived well past midnight and was pleased to see that my room key was waiting and a quick check-in experience. All was good with the night and I left early the next morning. All was good.

Read More
Read Less

unhappy

By

April 22, 2021

club

The room smelled very strongly of stale aftershave. It was horrible! I bought Fabreeze and sprayed down the whole room. That helped some. We needed the guide to the tv channels. Apparently, because of the virus, they aren't placed in the rooms. The virus is not transmitted on surfaces..check the science. Maybe copies could have been placed and then thrown away.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed

By

April 21, 2021

club

Wonderful Stay, we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. It was recommended to us and we are happy that we chose to stay there

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

March 30, 2021

club

Even with Covid restrictions the limited choices you offered for breakfast were awesome. very clean and safe place.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for my visit

By

March 29, 2021

club

Drove in from out of state to visit family, the Oakdale Holiday Inn provided me a safe location to stay at. The hotel is located ideally on a main street in town that provides close proximity to restaurants and gas stations. The hotel rooms and grounds are in very good service and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed many times, and all my stay have been wonderful. Super great staff and very comfortable rooms. I really love staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Empathetic employees

By

March 20, 2021

I think it's a little expensive, but there isn't much competition in this class of hotel in the area. The toilet had a slight leak and they never did remedy. It It did not make noise however.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly and great service.

By

March 16, 2021

club

We were in town in preparation for a medical procedure which could have been a really bad experience. Instead, we had a restful night in preparation for the next day and the experience of meeting truly kind and caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is awful

By

March 08, 2021

Room marginally clean, bathroom in disrepair, refrigerator fan was dying and so loud I couldn’t sleep. I asked twice to have it replaced .. no luck. Terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

March 01, 2021

Was looking for an emergency room due to car trouble. When I walked in (at the assurance of locals that "we're not popular; our hotels are never at capacity") I was told very bluntly that there were no rooms available for walk-ins as they were full up. They suggested we walk over half a mile (with 2 small children and just one parent) to their competitor instead. The receptionist was on the phone with a friend and seemed annoyed to have to deal with a walk-in. We started walking to the other hotel but had the idea of checking online — and was able to get a room with no problems. When I went back, they said they were surprised that someone must have canceled to open up the room I snagged online. Don't know if this is true, but it seemed very convenient.
After that initial unpleasantness, the receptionist was quite a bit more helpful, but not overly friendly.
Our room had some garbage in it. A half consumed water bottle on the bedside table and some more empties in the trash can.
After one use, the toilet in the room stopped flushing. After the other experiences, I didn't want to bother with the staff, so I just fixed it myself.
Beds were way too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 20, 2021

club

Great place to stay. Love it. 'e fk'j adf 'kjdf 'kjd'kfv;ibef BEx[o wch

Read More
Read Less

Just perfect

By

February 01, 2021

i travel alone , I always go to yr Inn, I feel very safe and all customer reps so very nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less