Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1095 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1095reviews

  • 5 Stars
    743
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

Fantastic Staff, Clean Hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and the deluxe continental breakfast. We hope you stay with us the next time you visit Philadelphia.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel

By

September 22, 2016

Nothing fancy but everything you need is there and is good quality. The breakfast is good and is served until noon so you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn before it is gone. The staff was extremely helpful. Parking was relatively simple.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast. We have communicated to the department managers regarding the friendliness of our staff. We hope that you choose us again the next time you are in Philadelphia.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in Philly

By

September 21, 2016

This is a nice hotel in walking distance to history, museums, nightlife and shopping. Quiet at night! Catch Bus or taxi just outside the hotel door!

Front Desk staff was very helpful (especially Gwen) and the Breakfast room was too (especially Lori)!

Thank You So Much!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that our location is within walking distance to places you wanted to see and visit. We have informed our Front Office Manager of your mention of our helpful staff with the extra note regarding Gwen and Lori. We hope that you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Philly.
Read More
Read Less

My stay was woderful

By

September 20, 2016

club

As stated on previous screen i was very happy with my overall experience at this hotel. I would stay there again if need be.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that your overall experience was great. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Business Traveller

By

September 19, 2016

Excellent Room - appeared to be newly renovated and clean; lobby appears dates and can be improved; good clean fitness center; great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated fitness center. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you're in Philadelphia.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, wonderful location

By

September 19, 2016

club

I enjoyed my short stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The location is fantastic, breakfast was delicious, bedding was comfy. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, good price

By

September 18, 2016

Great location for conducting business in Philadelphia or for touring the sites of the city and you can easily combine both while staying here. I doubt you can beat the value that you can get at this hotel. It is very near the city center and very near historic landmarks that Philadelphia has to offer. Many eateries are nearby, including some very fine restaurants and pubs. Several live theaters are also within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are small but serviceable and clean. Showers were more than adequate. Staff are courteous and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel is great for conventions, visiting the historic district, many great restaurants and other activities and we are glad to hear it seems you have taken advantage of that. We love the restaurants located near here! We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Place in Center City Phila.

By

September 16, 2016

club

The hotel was great and very accommodating. The two things I mentioned in my other comment section should be noted and advertised. Very positive offerings at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Well situated for walking to historical sites and restaurants. Convenience stores nearby. Did not feel threatened in the neighborhood. Found the Walnut Theater a few blocks away and attended opening night of South Pacific, a very pleasant surprise. Very good stay for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel is great for conventions, visiting the historic district, many great restaurants and other activities and we are glad to hear it seems you have taken advantage of that. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

Great location, staff was friendly, room clean. Overall good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown – Philadelphia
Read More
Read Less

Mid-Town Haven

By

September 11, 2016

club

The HIEP/M is situated in a central location, accessible to public and private transportation. The rooms are clean, cheerful, and refreshing. The team of staff members are very courteous and considerate. In summer season, the pool is a true feature to not be missed! Breakfast offers more than imagined for the start of the day. There are many resources within walking distance for shopping, dining, and adult entertainment. The contract with the local eye hospital is a bonus, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel is great for conventions, visiting the historic district, many great restaurants and other activities and we are glad to hear it seems you have taken advantage of that. We take pride in our exceptional staff and are always happy to hear how great they were. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown
Read More
Read Less

parking

By

September 11, 2016

club

Although i realize that parking in Downtown Philadelphia is difficult i felt that the price for 1 nights parking was a bit much ...27.00$ for less than 24 hrs in my case....i think that the cost should not be extra....you're already paying a premium price for you're room why add on just to park the car....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the parking situation. The Hotel and Garage are two separate companies working together to offer guests a discounted rate. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express Midtown - Philadelphia
Read More
Read Less