Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area

9933 Mayland Drive , Richmond, Virginia 23233

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1294 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    50

home

By

December 25, 2021

really nice stay
Bonnie does great work and deserves a raise
front desk is very helpful under difficult circumstances
Stacy has really done great work, gets along great with staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and competent staff

By

December 24, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is having challenges during it's renovation, but the staff is excellent and supportive. When problems arise, they immediately address them.

Read More
Read Less

Great and awesome

By

December 15, 2021

club

My Husband and I had a great time. It was during renovations but nothing, Stopped the great hospitality in service from the staff and the rooms were awesome. They also gave away a lot of free snacks I really enjoyed myself and the breakfast was epic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 13, 2021

This is a great place once the renovation is done it will be perfect

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

December 12, 2021

All the staff here are amazing! Bonnie that helps with breakfast is the sweetest most helpful employee I have ever encountered. She is one in a million.
I am coming and staying once a month as I am on a government board that requires me to be there. I want to keep staying there as I love the staff and the beds. The only problem I have is in the gym the AC/Heat unit pushes out air that smells like mold. It is a significant smell. I exercise every day before meetings and it is very important for my physical and mental health but the smell concerns me for my health. Could you look into fixing this before my next upcoming stay in mid-January? Thank- you for your consideration on this.

Read More
Read Less

When simple things go wrong

By

December 04, 2021

platinumelite

Checked in on-line and requested a mobility assist room. When I arrived, there was no reservation and I was asked if I was at the right hotel. When I produced my printed confirmation, magically I had a room. Room had no hot water in tub/shower. sink worked fine but I could not take a shower. Reported this to management with not action taken. Worst stay I have had in 30 years with IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly management

By

November 29, 2021

I love the hotel, always stay when in town. They are going through construction right now, elevator is currently out last few stays. I had to call for cleaning, and fresh towel service. More likely to return after construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less

a nice stay

By

November 23, 2021

The hotel is currently under renovations but that didn't stop us from having a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 22, 2021

The stay was pleasant and the facility was well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 21, 2021

The hotel was under renovation and not typically the experience I have had in the past with the brand. The staff made me aware before arriving of the elevators not working and room availability on the 3rd and 4th floors only. I would expect that after renovations this location will be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

November 20, 2021

club

Convenient location relative to the airport. The hotel was under construction and the elevator was out. It would have been nice to know that before I got there. Regardless of that...nice hotel and would come back. The employees were nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

November 10, 2021

My one day stay at the hotel was very enjoyable even though the second floor was under renovation and the elevator was out. I was still able to get a room on the first floor manager and staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less