Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 533 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Business Trip

By

January 21, 2017

club

Great location for a quick business trip with a friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Clean rooms

By

January 21, 2017

club

Stayed for business. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Good breakfast and great staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 17, 2017

Costumer services was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a ton of options. Mini fridge was a nice touch. and I enjoyed that they encourage being eco friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

January 17, 2017

club

The front desk was very friendly and nice. I like how they eat they greeted when I arrived. He answered all of my answers to the best of his ability.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 11, 2017

Great hotel with wonderful staff. Very clean! The breakfast bar had hot food available at 5:30 which helped greatly since I had to leave every morning at 6:00. The business center has an excellent printer!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Dave S 4, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our early morning hot breakfast and wonderful staff! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

More vegan options please!

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The breakfast is great, for non-vegans. Oatmeal and fruit were the only vegan items. Please consider adding more cruelty free options like soy milk!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear chuck652637, Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast! We use guest comments for future improvements! We hope you will choose us again next time you are in the Richmond area! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

December 27, 2016

club

Everything was fine during our visit. Staff was courteous, room was fine. Will stay there again if we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear kyada, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a fine stay with us! We look forward to having you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

December 12, 2016

I enjoyed my stay in Richmond. The bed and room were very comfortable. I have always enjoyed my stay in the Holiday Inn Express off Mayland Rd in Richmond. The breakfast was pretty good, but I am not a fan of their scramble eggs...rather have the omelet.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Jaaccs, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel for your trips to Richmond. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next time we see you! Safe travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel that is in desperate need of deep cleaning.

By

December 11, 2016

This is an average hotel that is in desperate need of deep cleaning.

Front desk staff was alright. They didn't seem to want to be there and were not present. Lauren was nice enough. Ashley was friendly and remembered me from the night before when I made my reservation over the phone.

Room was a bit dusty and the shower curtain needed to be changed out!! There was notice of pink slime on the bottom of it.

I skipped having complementary breakfast onsite - because the night before there were visible rotten apples sitting out for consumption, they sat on trays that had not been washed in weeks. I kindly brought this too the attention to Ashley who agreed with me.
I personally threw away five rotten apples.

Please note - I do not expect luxury from the Holiday Inn brands. However, I do expect cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear 69Tattoo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and to alert our us to the housekeeping oversights during your stay. We apologize and will work with our staff to correct these issues going forward. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future as we are sure you will have an improved stay. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

December 11, 2016

club

A nice, comfortable hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The updated rooms were clean and well furnished. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Don Yes, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to others, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 08, 2016

Fast scheduling of a room at the last minute was wonderful. Perfect place for a stay. Love the beds and clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Jackson7777, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and cleanliness

By

December 07, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room with a variety of on site activities available

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear mcginnityb1, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness and comfortable beds! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less