Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester Hills - Detroit Area

3544 Marketplace Circle , Rochester Hills, Michigan 48309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 876 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice hotel

By

July 25, 2022

Nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was limited. No cooked food like eggs, sausages, etc. i did enjoy my coffee, cereal, and yogurt. Friendly, competent staff, but i was not acknowledged as an IHG member. I would rate it seven out of ten.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, staff nice, but needs cleaner pool and more food available for breakfast.

By

July 25, 2022

Overall, the experience was good. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, but improvements could occur with there being more available towels, cleaner pool/pool area, and more breakfast options or alternative of appliances are not working properly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 20, 2022

Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, great location. Rooms are spacious!

Read More
Read Less

Clean - Friendly - Comfortable

By

July 11, 2022

platinumelite

The property was clean, staff were friendly and my stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room and uncaring, inattentive staff

By

July 10, 2022

This room was enough to make me want to not to stay with IHG brand hotels. The room was absolutely filthy. There was hair all over the sink from the previous guest's shave, hair in the bathtub, and dirt and hair on the bathroom floor. There was hair and dirt all over the comforter of one of the beds. It looked as if the room had not even been cleaned.

The stay like most Holiday Inn Express' was to come with a free hot breakfast. The staff set out the pans for the breakfast, but never brought any breakfast out. We checked back every once in a while for a couple hours, and they never brought any food out. There was cereal and yogurt available, but no hot breakfast as is typical. There was no explanation as to why there was no breakfast.

When we checked out there was no apology for the lack of breakfast and also no inquiry as to our stay. They did not ask, because they do not care.

Read More
Read Less

Oven not working at this hotel

By

July 06, 2022

Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express with no problems and nice stays. This particular hotel the oven or electricity did not work, so no hot breakfast. This went on for my entire stay (5 mornings), and no credit for no hot breakfast. The staff knew the oven did not work so you would think that it is an automatic thing to credit their customers for the breakfast. Also requested a "quiet" room, and they put me on the total opposite of quiet and on the freeway side.

Read More
Read Less

Great clean home away from home.

By

June 27, 2022

Came in late at night and check in process was quick, I mean like here's your key sir. Then thru the week I had no issues with noise or smells or the such. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting the comfort of home at a reasonably priced hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 25, 2022

Clean rooms, nice bed and pillows, good coffee available all day, quiet, friendly service! I’d stay here again! It’s a great location right off the highway and it feels like a safe area. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 21, 2022

Having stayed at this hotel several times previously I have found that the facility and staff have maintained the level of quality that I have experienced during my earlier stays.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

June 20, 2022

club

Stayed for a business trip training actually. Slept well on the comfortable mattress, but I prefer a little different pillow than what's offered. Guess I'll just bring my own next time. I will definitely recommend this place to any of my coworkers that have this training coming up in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

June 09, 2022

club

The manager bent over backwards to help us. Troy was very professional , courteous and friendly. We would highly recomend this hotel and will return. Thank You Troy Durst.

Read More
Read Less

Always a Great Stay...

By

June 06, 2022

My favorite place to stay when traveling for business...this Hotel understands customer services, comfort, cleanliness with modern décor.

Read More
Read Less