Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara

1700 El Camino Real , Santa Clara, California 95050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 613 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Best Stay

By

May 03, 2021

club

This hotel was the perfect location near food and shopping and it was very clean and quiet! They also have a great indoor gym!!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

April 26, 2021

club

I have been coming to this hotel for a little over a year and I would gladly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly, and work hard to make you feel at home. I will keep coming here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

April 25, 2021

club

Hotel has well lit parking lot. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Bathroom was clean and serviced daily. Breakfast options where somewhat limited, but cooked and handled properly.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Clara Holiday Inn

By

April 20, 2021

club

We have stayed there multiple times during my visits here. I keep coming back. So they must be doing something right

Read More
Read Less

Everything is great except

By

April 16, 2021

Everything is great only thing is that I wish room service wouldn’t rush us to leave fast

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 04, 2021

club

Great customer service the only thing that I would change is the breakfast they should have the option to change it daily I don't like to eat the same for a whole week

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 31, 2021

club

Location and safety are important to me. I felt very safe. Can walk to large shopping center that has everything.
Room was large and bed very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

March 31, 2021

club

Very comfortable beds and such a great experience for my family and I. Very good customer service. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Don't trust Kayak - not pet friendly

By

March 23, 2021

club

When I selected this hotel, I did so because it appeared during a search of pet friendly hotels in the area on Kayak. I was traveling with my two smaller dogs, who are both pretty well behaved. I clicked over to the IHG web site, booked the room in a hurry, and drove over to check in.

I checked in and walked my dogs through the lobby. About an hour later I got a call from the manager, who informed me that pets weren't welcome at this HIE. She was nice and not confrontational at all. I contacted Kayak and they corrected the listing; this property no longer appears in Pet Friendly listings for the area.

My single biggest issue with the experience is that I entered the hotel with my pets in full view; rather than informing me before I got to the room that pets weren't welcome, the manager waited for quite some time before calling to me tell me. This meant that instead of being able to correct my mistake immediately, before the dogs had been brought to the room, I incurred both the one-night stay cost and an extra $150.00 "pet cleaning charge", which couldn't be explained to me other than vacuuming a little more.

I didn't find this a good experience - I'd have been happy to find other accommodations for my pets or to stay at another hotel if I'd been alerted at the time the dogs walked right through the lobby with me, saving me $150 - instead, the manager waited over an hour to contact me and I elected to leave the hotel early to reduce the amount I'd spend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean safe and quiet

By

March 22, 2021

Great location for my travel. Clean friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

March 09, 2021

club

This hotel is located close to very good restaurants. The breakfast options were really good. They've maintained good cleanliness and have really great service.

I highly recommend staying at this place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great services

By

March 08, 2021

I love everything about this hotel their room are super clean breakfast is sooooo sooooo good their staff very very friendly

Read More
Read Less