Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Southampton - West

Adanac Park Redbridge Lane Nursling, Southampton, SO16 0YP

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1651 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    957
  • 4 Stars
    448
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    50

Comfortable bed, convenient

By

February 21, 2020

club

Conveniently located for road access from motorways, we found it nonetheless quiet, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Confetti on bedroom floor

By

February 20, 2020

Very basic hotel with lack of attention to detail. Breakfast experience very poor, lack of selection, poor quality of food, very noisy and canteen like.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

February 19, 2020

The Manager and staff were extremely professional and very attentive. the mattress was too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

February 16, 2020

club

Overall I found the hotel good for an overnight stay. The room was clean and tidy and good value for money. A couple of small irritations; there was only one bath towel in the room although we had booked in as two people. Even though we requested another, it did not arrive. In the restaurant, we asked for Hunters Chicken off of the, fairly limited, menu only to be told 'we have no chicken'. I would have thought chicken was a common enough request to ensure the hotel had ample quantities.

Although it made no difference to our overall rating of the hotel, it was a shame that driveway up to the hotel entrance was not at all enticing, scrubland and building site fencing.

Read More
Read Less

There are better holiday inn’s within a few miles

By

February 11, 2020

Nice from entrance and reception however rooms are not very well looked after. Dampness in bathrooms, lights not working and door catches broken. Comfy enough beds etc but been in a lot better holiday inn’s. cannot comment on price as this was paid by company. Staff are still very friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Usual HIE offering

By

February 08, 2020

club

HIE close to the docks if you were cruising. Great location for my meeting the following day

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

February 04, 2020

Overall the stay was comfortable and we thought it was very good value for money. The beds were comfortable and the towels were fluffy, the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast choices were excellent and the food was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

February 04, 2020

I liked this hotel. Staff, facilities, rooms and cleanliness. Breakfast had limited varieties especially for vegetarians but it is ok.

Read More
Read Less

pet friendly

By

January 29, 2020

We enjoyed our stay here .Staff friendly as soon as we arrived.Even our furry baby enjoyed his stay. Breakfast choices were good. Had everything we needed for our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stop Over

By

January 27, 2020

I arrived late at night, booked In with no hassle, Hot food and drink was available. Clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast at a good time, so a lie in was available if needed, along with leisurely breakfast before vacating room. What more can you ask for. Good variety And quantity for breakfast.
Would not hesitate to recommend or return myself.

Read More
Read Less

Another Pointless Review that IHG ignore

By

January 27, 2020

platinumelite

I'm now something like Platinum elite Unicorn status or some such waffle.
Nothing much has changed from the very first visit to now.

One thing I do is make the same comment every survey and every review. COOK THE BACON … it's practically raw. Last week when I stayed (think that's 70 nights here now), the bacon was still the pink, white wobbly fat coated horror it was on the first stay … everything else is great. However … the bacon … never fails to disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and value

By

January 26, 2020

Had a great stay here. Two separate nights 5 days apart. Good location for my type of stay. Enjoyed the bar and breakfast. Very friendly staff and well maintained rooms. Angus at the front desk during check in was a charming chap that answered my questions and made some good recommendations.

Read More
Read Less