Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Southampton - West

Adanac Park Redbridge Lane Nursling, Southampton, SO16 0YP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1881 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1881reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1088
  • 4 Stars
    497
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2021

We were staying at this hotel for accessing the City Centre and Paultons Park for our kids, which was a great location for both purposes within 15 minutes drive from each!
We booked the hotel only two weeks ahead of arrival and we were aware that there is no air-conditioning in the rooms; however, we ended up staying there amid an extreme heatwave in the UK, where fans could not cope with cooling the room down overnight!
The staff were all great, rooms, bathrooms and communal areas were all clean and beds comfortable.
Breakfast was great with lots of choices for adults and kids and was served in the hotel restaurant.
All communal areas were equipped with air-conditioning and ample space for car parking if you're travelling by your private vehicle.

Read More
Read Less

Good Clean Hotel

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Clean hotel, with friendly staff, you know what you get with HIE and this hotel is a good example of a well worked routine.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 28, 2021

club

Very comfortable and clean, plenty of yea ,coffee available for the room

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay for a wedding

By

July 28, 2021

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. Room clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only the breakfast quantity let it down.

Read More
Read Less

Hot box

By

July 27, 2021

Firstly I must say your staff were lovely. They were helpful and attendant... a pleasure to be served by each of them. Breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 26, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was acceptable, location was good… parking good… cleanliness not amazing.

Read More
Read Less

southern mini break

By

July 25, 2021

we stayed at the HIE Southhampton to visit Longleat, Beaulieu and Paultons Park. Excellent location for the above and more. Excellent staff who excelled in their work, highly recommeneded and hope to be back very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Pet friendly hotel

By

July 21, 2021

We stayed for a night in Southampton and could not fault it!! Lovely and clean! Staff were fantastic

Most important for us is how pet friendly they were! We had our 2 dogs and they loved them!

We will be holiday inn all the way now!!

Brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Hot and noisy

By

July 19, 2021

club

Not the best night to be put in a room adjoining a very busy road, interrupted night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 18, 2021

Lovely and helpful staff
Clean and wonderful facilities
The breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Visit to peppa pig world

By

July 18, 2021

A restaurant down the road, hotel menu, comfortable and quiet room and best of all 9 minutes away from peppa pig world. Ideal for our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience which you’d expect from a holiday inn

By

July 17, 2021

Arrived here at 6pm for a 1 night stay and was booked in easily and fairly promptly. Receptionist was very professional and efficient.
Was situated on the ground floor which was convenient as I was travelling with 2 small children and our room looked on to the car park. The room was clean and tidy but did notice the room did look tired especially the bathroom where the sink was yellow with age and the toilet flush didn’t work properly.
The bed was comfortable and we had a restful nights sleep followed by a good breakfast which had lots of variety. What I liked most about this was you could sit down to enjoy or grab something and go depending on your schedule.

Read More
Read Less