Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1391 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    629
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    101

Hirsty's latest visit

By

November 17, 2021

This stay was very comfortable, with convenient location for my work and leisure time.
However, I have booked 3 further visits, but have been advised the hotel is closing for several months and I have to cancel my bookings and arrange alternative accommodation. A company the size of Holiday Inn should be able to offer alternative accommodation at another of their hotels, grrrrrr.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

November 05, 2021

club

Stayed at this hotel before a wedding. The location was so central. Excellent warm check in from staff, very cosy room with everything you would need. Breakfast was excellent too with a great choice. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Holiday Inn Express - Great Staff

By

October 28, 2021

platinumelite

Stopped here on a Saturday night, had a big corner room which was great, room was nice and quiet.
Breakfast was very good, big room and the staff were very pro-active ensuring tables were clean and the buffet well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay very friendly

By

October 27, 2021

club

Overall really great friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Swindon trip

By

October 24, 2021

The hotel was in a good location. Parking was available at the nearby train station. The staff were polite and everything was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Below average

By

October 18, 2021

club

Bare minimum provided. Room was clean and wifi good.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and Friendly Staff

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

Very helpful and friendly staff.
Room and facilities let the place down. My room felt bare and uninviting. Needs a huge update. No parking available on site.

Read More
Read Less

Swindon one night stay

By

October 03, 2021

club

Minus - Did not expect car park to be so far away up hill. Had to step over small wall with case to exit car park.

Plus - Managed to get blue badge parking in staff car park for my relative. Staff were very helpful. Unlucky that road closed for an hour for surfacing work. Managed to reverse in main road.

Read More
Read Less

DESPICABLE STAFF ATTITUDE

By

October 02, 2021

AVOID THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU LIKE RUDE INCOMPETENT STAFF, BEING TREATED WITH UTTER CONTEMPT AND DON'T BOTHER COMPLAINING TO THE MANAGER AS HES RUDE CONDESCENDING ARROGANT AND YOUR OPINION ISN'T RELEVANT TO HIM AS EVERYBODY ELSE LOVES HIS HOTEL !!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for a city centre HI Express

By

September 29, 2021

Great staff especially Darryl - a trainee who is calm

Read More
Read Less

Bad maintenance, moved to smaller room than the one I booked

By

September 29, 2021

platinumelite

I booked the big room with double beds and desk. When I arrived she gave me the single bed small room (very tiny with no desk). I asked to change, she rudely said that she gave the other room to a family and since my booking is for one person, she decided to hive me smaller room!! I was shocked with her answer and very tired to argue or find another place. Next day in the morning, I had an important course, after breakfast the elevator got stuck and tried to call the help many times!! It is getting us to voice mail, after about an hour we tried a risky move to the door and pushed ourselves to outside. I asked the lady on reception for a complaint form because I got another room than what I booked, she rudely said if you wanted to complain send them email and complain

Read More
Read Less

Good stay and value for money

By

September 28, 2021

Nice hotel in good location. I use HInn most of the time whilst travelling, home from home etc

Read More
Read Less