Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1211 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    80

Express Swindon

By

November 12, 2019

club

Great hotel for the budget. Great friendly staff and I would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Express, delightful stay

By

November 07, 2019

club

I had an amazing stay in the hotel, beds were huge and comfortable. Everything about the hotel was amazing apart from a few little things! The handle for the window in my room was broken so I couldn’t open it, the shower wouldn’t turn cold so I couldn’t use it as it was scolding hot. I hope when the hotel is finished the bottom floor will look good as at the moment it looks like a very sketchy building !

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

November 06, 2019

It was in a good location. Parking was an issue due to improvements been done.. luckily as a disabled person I was able to park right outside the hotel. The room was very spacious. Both the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Breakfast was plentiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great value in good location for railway, museum and town

By

November 05, 2019

This was a stop off stay en route to a stay in Cardiff. I wanted somewhere close to the station and this hotel was well located. The hotel is as one expects from a holiday inn express. All the expected services and amenities for the hotel type. What set it apart was the excellence of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff actively offer assistance where they thought it was needed or wanted and the proximity of the Rio Brazil restaurant was another bonus. When I stayed there was work underway in the hotel but this did not impact on our stay (but may improve the hot further).

Read More
Read Less

FINISH RENOVATIONS

By

November 03, 2019

club

My experience was disappointing. Due to renovations and the loss of a water boiler I had to move from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre to two other hotels before returning to Holiday Inn Express City Centre Swindon within approximately 24-26 hours. I had to postpone a meeting with local friends, which made my visit much more expensive, and my preparations for a Cranfield University conference as a speaker were disrupted. The temporary entrance way is borderline unsafe, and the one small lift takes up to a minute to arrive and up to 20 seconds to make the short trip to the temporary lobby in the bar/breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less

Please see my previous detailed answers

By

November 01, 2019

club

please see previous answer to my assessment of this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for families

By

October 30, 2019

club

I went to Swindon for a party and the hotel I normally book was full so I tried Holiday Inn Express because it was recommended to me by a friend. It was probably the best decision I made. Not only was it better value but it felt comfortable because it’s not as big as the other hotels. We did experience a little trouble - in the form of towels (we didn’t have enough) which was easily rectified by going down to the reception desk and asking for more. I would also like to add that the staff are polite and patient all the time - even at 2am! Another little problem was there was not enough closet space for a family and there was very little walking around space in the room. We’d constantly keep bumping into each other. Breakfast was delicious however I was a little disappointed that they didn’t have any hash browns!
I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for families

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

October 30, 2019

Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for my purposes and will be back next year.

Read More
Read Less

So pleased hot water issue repaired...

By

October 25, 2019

Initially I was very concerned the hot water boiler may not be fixed and I would have had to move to a hotel further out from the city centre incurring additional costs but it was repaired in time. Like the location of this hotel. It is approximately a ten minute walk on level ground from the railway station, perfect for me.Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent staff

By

October 21, 2019

Excelent staff. Hotel basic but good value. Undergoing some big changes so entrance is rough.
Look forward to seeing it finished

Read More
Read Less

Warmwasser

By

October 21, 2019

club

Kein Warmwasser am Abreisetag verfügbar. Es wurde zwar die Option das Hotel zu wechseln angeboten, war aber nicht rentabel (nächster Tag war eh die Abreise).
Keine Preisreduzierung angeboten!

Read More
Read Less

Swindon

By

October 20, 2019

Very handy hotel right in Swindon city centre. Really friendly staff. Keen to see how the hotel improves when they finally get around to finishing it.

Read More
Read Less