Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1312 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    385
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    92

Great stay

By

November 04, 2020

club

Had a lovely stay! Massive family room - kids loved it. Very secure in terms of Covid measures - felt very safe. Breakfast was wonderful!

Very clean and staff wonderfully polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room and great service

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

From the minute we walked in the door, we were made to feel very welcome. The environment was safe and super Covid friendly. All the rules were explained to us clearly and at no time were we made to feel like we shouldn't be there. Only 5 rooms were booked for the evening we stayed, so the Hotel was very quiet. We would definitely book again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Night Sleep

By

October 26, 2020

Women travellung should be put on a floir of safety and quietness not next door to argueung nousey couples.

Read More
Read Less

central city hotel

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Convenient to the city centre . No onsite parking but plenty of car parking (£9.0 per 24 hrs - 5minutes away)
Lift does not take you to the reception area so you have to carry your bags up and down a flight of stairs to check-in.
No cups in room but they were available at reception. Helpful and friendly staff. Possible to have takeaway breakfast (but quite slow process)

Read More
Read Less

Hirstys latest stay

By

October 18, 2020

Very friendly staff, made me feel at home. However, menu was very limited. I cannot eat the limited menu offers. I prefer plain food, but there was nothing i could eat.

Read More
Read Less

Renewing old friendships in Swindon

By

October 14, 2020

club

I used to regularly stay in Holiday Inn Expresses around the Country.

This is the first one I have used since I returned following separation from my wife.

It was a nice stay, Covid-19 permitting.

It must be really difficult for the staff to ensure that current regulations are enforced. Both Sarah and Sara (apologies if I got the name wrong) were perfect hosts during my time there, and a credit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Girls shopping trip

By

October 14, 2020

club

Stayed at holiday inn express Swindon city centre what a fantastic experience staff could not have been more accommodating arriving 9am after long train journey very early as booking in time 2pm was given breakfast and coffee which was very appreciated as nothing open when we started our journey the manager was very nice and allowed us to leave our cases in storage so we can head out shopping at the outlet came back at 2 to book in and everything was ready for us room was spotless and comfortable coffees offered all day by reception our train wasn’t until 1pm the next day so staff allowed us to keep our room until 12 breakfast was full fry up cereal toast fruit yogurt jams and more staff were so kind and helpful can’t wait to return to this wonderful hotel

Read More
Read Less

It is what it is

By

October 13, 2020

I was staying on a business trip, the food is ridiculously overpriced for what you get and of very poor quality, very odd tasting sausages with the breakfast and the most expensive thing on the evening menu being either burger and chips which is £12 or bbq ribs and chips also £12, both very bad.. the ribs clearly the kind you get in supermarkets for a few pounds in a cardboard box. Desert sticky toffee pudding for £5! I can say that this is worth no more than about 49p! And a £5 pot of ice cream which is no bigger than a yogurt. I find it amazing that companies can get away with taking advantage like this.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay

By

October 12, 2020

club

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and over that space of time I had to change rooms on numerous times due to room not being ready, shower not working, Etc etc it was just a joke the food come out cold Even though was only 6 in the Venue so didn’t need to rush, they had builders in the building who was walking round with no masks on and no one said anything over charged drinks and food it was just a shame to be honest but the receptionists was helpful and kept apologising with all the mess around

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

Very comfortable stay, clean room, friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Great room adequate facilities

By

September 29, 2020

Pleasant and helpful staff great food great decor and nicely situated from train station and town centre

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn City Centre Swindon

By

September 29, 2020

Good modern central hotel. Value for money and excellent for visiting the centre of Bristol and also the mall bit beware of travelling in the bus lane on Penzance Way. It's not signposted at all, I didn't even know I'd driven in it until I received a parking ticket through the post. Online lots of people are complaining about this.
Thd only disappointing thing about the hotel is that it doesn't have a car park, so you have to park in the railway station car park which is fairly close and costs £5.50 for 24 hrs.

Read More
Read Less