Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

280 Friend Street| Boston Massachusetts | 02114| United States| 1-617-7205544-| Email Hotel
1-617-72377841-617-7205544-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 173 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Quiet and Comfortable

By

January 18, 2022

I stay here for regularly for work. It's a very comfortable hotel in a great location. It's surprisingly quiet for being in the middle of Boston. If there's any issue, the staff is very responsive and accommodating. It's refreshing to have a business in the service industry provide great service and be hospitable. It's my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

December 20, 2021

Our room was very clean and the hotel is super
convenient to the TD Garden. Also, the staff is very friendly. Those are the best things about the Indigo. Second floor rooms suffer from a lot of street noise. Windows need to be replaced with soundproof glass. Breakfast is fair at best and overpriced. The day we were there we waited a half hour for service. Perhaps they were understaffed. We prepaid parking but we’re then charged at checkout. Fortunately the concierge refunded us. Pay attention to your bill when you leave. Ultimately we might stay here again if we are going to an event at the TD. Otherwise no.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

December 20, 2021

The hotel itself was fine and the staff was terrific. Unfortunately, the room itself was dirty, with stains on the couch and a few leaves on the floor near the bed. Additionally, the property was extremely noisy, with loud industrial hallway noise at odd hours, including early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Garden Event

By

December 19, 2021

The hotel was an affordable convenient place to stay while we went to the Genesis concert at the Boston Garden.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 18, 2021

club

The location is perfect for events at TD Garden! It only takes a couple minutes to walk there. Also within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view but no heat

By

December 17, 2021

Room looked nice and was clean. Heat would not work despite the temperature set on thermostat. Set at 73 and heat but blew out cold air and never got above 67. Call to front desk was met with offer for more blankets. As a result couldn’t sleep (none of the 5 of us) as room was too cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in the Heart of Boston

By

December 12, 2021

club

For my fiancé’s 40th Birthday, we traveled to the East Coast starting in Boston. It was our first visit to this city. Hotel Indigo is a great hotel and one I highly recommend. It is within walking distance of sites, such as North Station, TD Garden (Home of the Boston Celtics and the Boston Bruins), Union Street and Quincy Square. It is also close to a CVS Pharmacy and Dunkin’’ if you like their donuts and coffee. The staff here were welcoming and gave us great recommendations for siteseeing and food, particularly New England Clam Chowder. The hotel room and bathroom were clean. There is a closet, desk, couch and minifridge. They also have breakfast and a dining area downstairs.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy experience

By

December 09, 2021

club

It was a very nice hotel. First time there. Very reasonable and friendly service and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Location and staff are great

By

December 07, 2021

Synopsis of staff
My girlfriend left her phone in our car and the valet had just taken it three blocks away to the parking lot. She was nervous about not having her phone so he ran back to the car and retrieved it. He did this without hesitation on a windy cold night.
Booking a stay here is a no brained.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

December 07, 2021

Was in town for a Bruins game and loved the location being right across the street from the Garden

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is very nice and clean. Bar / Restaurant was disappointing

By

December 05, 2021

club

Hotel was very nice and clean. Front desk staff were very nice.

Bar / restaurant was out of most food menu items including basic mixed drink ingredients. We asked the female bartender to save our seats while we went out for a smoke. We came back 5 minutes later to find people in our seats and she poured out our full drinks. Bartender refused to replace the drinks she threw away. And this was after I gave her a 30% TIP!

Valet put a two foot scratch in my truck that I didn't notice until I stopped for fuel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

December 02, 2021

My family and I just stay just for the day. My daughter and I were attending the Gold over America Tour at TD Garden Which was just up the street (walking distant). We didn't get to sleep there but the room was clean, Beautiful and updated. Front desk staff was friendly! Thank you staff! Small world but Hello from Manchester Patrick!

Read More
Read Less