Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

280 Friend Street| Boston Massachusetts | 02114| United States| 1-617-7205544| Email Hotel
1-617-72377841-617-7205544
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 392 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great hotel with some inconsistencies

By

November 14, 2020

club

Everything for the most part was excellent the only problems I had were how uncomfortable it was to get into the building. There were so many homeless people outside pestering me for money .another issue I had was that the a/c was broken . The room stayed at a hot 77 degree all night unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

One for the books.

By

November 10, 2020

club

After a long and hard past couple of months i was in need of a major reset, so i packed my bags and headed to Boston. Never once have i even heard of hotel indigo, and honestly i’m super disappointed that Was the case. I made my way through the states, till time came and I finally arrived. “Beautifully, perfect!” I remember thinking to myself as i pulled up to the curb, and beautifully perfect it was. I have never been so relieved, relaxed,so... reset. It’s all thanks to hotel indigo, Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Everything needed for overnight trip

By

November 05, 2020

club

Right across from Boston's North Station. Very convenient for a nice visit overnight from Maine, able to walk to all we wanted to see. Room was clean, front desk was the best (Harold) and went above and beyond to stay in touch and give us great service. Nice sports bar/restaurant next door if you dont want to travel, and they offer take out. Or you can go across street to North Station and hit Star Market for groceries, or Dunks for a coffee. Plenty of options for an overnight
Covid escape! Overall I'd be happy to come visit again, and hope to soon!

Read More
Read Less

Good not great

By

November 05, 2020

club

Overall, this was an okay experience. I would come again if I needed to, but if I was coming back to Boston, I would probably stay somewhere else. It was frustrating because we traveled in a larger group and the amenities were slim to none. We would request some more and it just seemed like an overall hassle. Like I said it was good not great.

Read More
Read Less

One missing detail

By

October 31, 2020

club

Your post-stay email assumed I was a Mr. Vandell. Awkward to even be addressed as Mr. By an automated machine, and very presumptuous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 29, 2020

club

This hotel needs a parking spot for the guest and security guard

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 28, 2020

club

Great Hotel all around. Great Customer Service. Everything was close and in walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

October 27, 2020

club

The hotel had no parking, the rooms were ok but the mattresses sucked felt like air mattresses, there was hair from previous guests still in the bathroom, the toilet had a huge chip on the tank, the walls were paper thin. The elevator rattled and shaked uncomfortably loud, the alleyway was super loud making it hard to sleep. We booked 2 nights and only ended up staying for one night and went someplace else.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Extravaganza

By

October 27, 2020

club

The hotel is very cozy. The staff makes you want to come back. The only and biggest con for this hotel is parking. Parking was a nightmare. I parked two blocks away and it was 4am. The parking garage was scary at night and very expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Good bang for you buck

By

October 22, 2020

club

Location was centrally located for my destinations. Due to COVID not sure what more was to be expected. Spoke to a frequent traveler at the hotel and informed me that this was a great place to stay, unfortunately due to the forced restrictions attractions were limited. I could imagine what he was saying, we definitely will return to experience Boston when the plandemic is over.

Read More
Read Less

Area

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Great neighborhood and restaurants; very convenient; good atmosphere; pleasant for walking to harbor

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable from the beginning

By

October 13, 2020

Mt relocation company places me at this hotel as I’m moving to the area. With the current pandemic, I had to quarantine here and WFH. I was placed on the 2nd floor nook, which had 3 rooms side by side. Doors don’t close, they slam and not soundproof at all and didn’t help the neighbors were going in and out and loud. When the rooms next to me or on the floor were being cleaned, the House Keeping crew (2 ladies) were so obnoxiously loud; shouting at eachother from across the hall. Every day, at the same time (5-7) the floor smelled of weed and the scent would linger through the bottom of the doors (gap between the door and floor). I asked for my sheets to be switched out bc there were stains on the flat sheet and pillow sham, but instead she just switched the pillows from the left to the right. This was so frustrating bc I was specific on the stains, but was able to see that the shams were clearly not switched. The towels had long hairs tangled with the thread, I get it it happens, but the towels are white...you can see hair being stuck. It was a little weird and confusing when I asked for my room to be cleaned, I asked the lady who did my room how long she’d take that way I knew when to come back and her response was “20 mins.” I’ve NEVER had anyone “clean” a room that fast. From the beginning, the room wasn’t really cleaned, or maybe not much effort was given when cleaning it to begin with. There was 3 pieces of small white paper on the ground and 1 earring on the floor. I was annoyed when during the check-in process I was informed due to covid, rooms were only cleaned upon request, which I understand. But if my stay is for 9 days...at least stock my room with toiletries, toilet paper and paper towels! I had half of a toilet paper and about 12 sheets of a paper towel roll left. That was annoying! Traveling by air during these times is exhausting as it it, and getting to a hotel after a cross-country flight, the last thing you want to encounter is an unpleasant hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less