Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2050 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2050reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1255
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    118
  • 1 Stars
    107

Great stay compared to other local hotels

By

18 October 2020

club

Extremely clean, comfortable and secure. Have a meal plan and ask about parking prior to your visit.

Read More
Read Less

Strange goings on at The Intercontinental

By

16 October 2020

club

Upon arrival there were several state police vehicles parked near the entrance of the hotel. There was also an ambulance present. I understand the reduced services, no valet, no bellhop, and other reduced staff. What I didn’t understand is why the fact that the lobby was/is being used as a health and medical assistance facility either for COVID or hurricane relief efforts was not mentioned during my booking process nor during check in. When we returned from a late lunch and inquired as to what was going on, the individual manning the desk for the evening was VERY short with my girlfriend and me. He offered no explanation for the extra people on the lobby and plainly stated that if we did not want to stay that we could go collect our things and he would check us out. We found information from our Uber driver who told us that New Orleans was hosting many families from SWLA following the recent impact of Hurricane Laura. I just find it odd that The Intercontinental staff was so short with us, causing us to have to look other places for information.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

13 October 2020

The Intercontinental is a lovely hotel and is in a great location! I love this property. Will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

My Experience

By

09 October 2020

platinumelite

Overall this is a fine hotel with a good location. It is easy to get in and out. My experience of stay may have affected by COVID 19. But I still think they could have made it better for customers.

Read More
Read Less

New Orleans Intercontinental

By

09 October 2020

The hotel was very nice with an expansive lobby. Rooms were average size but had lots of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was fine

By

08 October 2020

club

No Customer service no amenities nothing, I had to bring my own bags up to the Room when I call customer service they told me a be better if I came down to get my own tiles if I need to ask for extra blanket had to go down and get there as well as pillows it was embarrassing carrying pillows up to the Room not to mention when I left I had to move my own luggage to the car no one helped me a my, Im a elderly man I'm a 100% disabled it was just overwhelming

Read More
Read Less

Extremely accomodating

By

07 October 2020

platinumelite

this hotel is in a great location. elevators were fast and rooms very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointing

By

06 October 2020

platinumelite

Went for our anniversary. The room had a smell, the AC didn't work properly. The toilet ran constantly. Staff refused to move us rooms. Instead they gave us a $3 bottle of wine.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but welcome texts are useless

By

03 October 2020

Great location to be near all the best of NOLA. The gentleman who checked me in at front desk was very nice and accommodating.

Second day I tried to call the desk and respond to the welcome texts to get a taxi, but no response. The mini bar prices posted in room are different that what is actually charged.

Loved my room balcony!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay despite Covid and Flood

By

03 October 2020

platinumelite

We went here and despite the covid complications and the flood from Hurricane Laura we had a great time. The entire staff was more than willing to accommodate us.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff speedy service

By

02 October 2020

club

Service was great and room was ready upon arrival. Room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Staycation

By

29 September 2020

platinumelite

Just a quick weekend away, bad timing right after hurricane and Lake Charles evacuees took up a lot of the room, along with COVID-19 shut down.

Read More
Read Less