Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2594 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1589
  • 4 Stars
    497
  • 3 Stars
    211
  • 2 Stars
    154
  • 1 Stars
    143

Comfortable bed and hot shower

By

30 November 2022

The stay was good and the hotel is very nice. The only issue I had was with others smoking weed in the rooms and on the hallway that I stayed on. I have asthma and can't take the smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel in central location

By

30 November 2022

I enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is that I was never mailed a final billing statement, which I was assured upon check-out would happen.

Read More
Read Less

great location.

By

29 November 2022

Great place to stay. Close to everything. Clean, comfortable rooms and amenities. Awesome restaurant and bar onsite. Wonderful and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

28 November 2022

Nothing else need to be said. Great property, perfect location in New Orleans, and would definitely recommend to anyone to choose this location should they be planning a trip to New Orleans. Gym was solid, décor was upscale, and the staff was extremely friendly. Thanks for making my time here enjoyable IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, service could use some improvement

By

26 November 2022

The hotel is very convenient to the French Quarter and the Warehouse District. We were able to walk everywhere. But we did have some issues - our room key did not work, and it took quite a while to get it fixed. We also had to wait a LONG time to get our car out of valet. And the hotel could use an update. But it was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

NOLA

By

25 November 2022

We love this hotel. It’s pet friendly too! 11111111111111111111111111111222222222222222222/2222222222222222222222232333333333333333333333333333333333333333344444444444444444444444444443444444444444454444444444444

Read More
Read Less

Great location to French Quarter and Garden District

By

24 November 2022

Nice hotel in the hub of things. Great restaurants and facilities are well maintained. Hotel staff are pleasant. Area is in good shape inside and out. Streetcar nearby. Guest self service on snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

24 November 2022

Great hotel within 5-10 min walk to Canal St. 15 walk to the French Qtr. Lovely hotel. Pete’s staff was great as well as Sierra, Cindy, George & Charles.Pillows were not comfortable. Carpet wasn’t vacuumed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

24 November 2022

Hotel is in a great location but the rooms are a little noisy especially early morning. Both restaurants are good with great service. Hotel is very clean as well.

Read More
Read Less

Need’s refurbishment

By

17 November 2022

Great location but hotel is old and tired and in need of refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel, not to Intercontinental standards

By

14 November 2022

platinumelite

The staff was great, except for the lady at Front Desk. When checking out, she was bothered to be asked for the receipt.
Breakfast is outrageously expensive and below average in quality.
I also received a text from the hotel to welcome me, letting me know the room service is closed. This was one of the reasons we booked at Intercontinental. Stating it on the website before being too late to cancel would be more honest.
Overall, most staff is courteous and polite. Food is average, overpriced and it does require upgrades for an Intercontinental standing.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location comfortable bed and very up-to-date

By

11 November 2022

After a long drive in I was graded at the front desk. It took no time to get checked in. I gave her my preferences and she adhered. I did not even know you guys had rooms that had balconies attached. This will be my go-to hotel every visit to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less