Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2431 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1502
  • 4 Stars
    459
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    133

Like hotel location

By

22 October 2021

club

Hotel is easy to walk to attraction places and the hotel area is quite.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate.

By

20 October 2021

club

Walls are paper thin. Given New Orleans hopefully you won’t get stuck next to people who wanna party all night and scream in their rooms . They could’ve been talking and we’d still hear them as if they were in our room.

Then only could move us to something worse than what we had which was just a king bed room.

Pools were either closed to “covid” said one staff - another said the “hurricane “

Or they are saving money by not having it open. And knowing Covid would be a dumb excuse given the time of year - they said it was the hurricane yet every other hotel we called had their pools open-
And if they did have issues with the pool telling us before we booked would’ve been appreciated .

Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet

By

19 October 2021

platinumelite

Took advantage of the downtown location to walk to dinner, check out a couple galleries, and have drinks. It was great. Service top notch as always. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early at like 10am. We got to hotel super early and I didn’t wanna wait. So this was a big plus. The sevice was exceptional as well. Would definitely send a friend there.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

19 October 2021

Had a great experience at this hotel. Nice central location and very kind staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

19 October 2021

club

The hotel staff was very friendly, remembered my mother and I the entire week we there, would recommend great places to eat or places to adventure off too. I would recommend this hotel for any future stays. Perfect distance from the French Quarter to walk to, so you can enjoy the French Quarters, but also the CBD area and garden distact.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

19 October 2021

club

This hotel was memorable but unfortunately in a negative way! I would not return. Finding a dirty toilet paper in bathroom on floor next to wastebasket when we just checked in. There is no housekeeping! The rooms are very dark . The hallways wreaked of pot smoking at any given time of the day. The staff was non existent. It is a shell of its former glory. I would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

15 October 2021

club

Very comfortable bed and awesome service. I took off Saturday and Sunday during my stay to relax, so glad I chose this hotel and location. I was able to rest during long working hours.

Read More
Read Less

So Clean!

By

15 October 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff members were accommodating and pleasant. I only wish my room had a microwave and fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Cancelled with no notice

By

06 October 2021

platinumelite

Told reservation was cancelled by central IHG reservations and so no room for me at check-in. Up to me to call IHG and find out why? No help from front desk until pressured to call IHG themselves to find out why reservation had been cancelled. 1 1/2 hrs. later was finally given a reservation by IHG . Local hotel coul dn’t do it from their end. Go figure!!!! I am a travel consultant and have never had this happen to me or clients ever before. Then basically on our own until check- out. I will say this was after IDA and hotel was being used for disaster workers and displaced families in New Orleans area. Understood after they finally told me. Unfortunately the front staff needs to come up with a new customer service approach to inform and diffuse problems such as this.

Read More
Read Less

I'D STAY HERE AGAIN!

By

06 October 2021

From the moment I walked into the St. Charles Street location I was treated with respect and compassion. The staff and stay was a pleasure.

Thank you Jontrell Bradford and the rest of the front desk staff whom I had the pleasure of meeting!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

03 October 2021

Nice hotel, the rooms were very nice. The breakfast options are limited. The staff were very friendly. Due to the hurricane, there was no staff to clean the rooms, which is understandable. The rest of this review is just filler because it requires 50 words to submit.

Read More
Read Less

Name suggests TopQuality - it is NOT.

By

30 September 2021

club

NO Fridge (Just a Minibar, which you cannot use)
No Microwave
No Alarm Clock.

No breakfast - Pete's is NOT Open.
Parking is Paid by Hotel - was not made clear, and Double Paid at Parking garage. Hotel staff Mis-information.

Read More
Read Less