Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2331 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1597
  • 4 Stars
    437
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    70

Excellent Room and Service

By

27 November 2022

The Beds in the room were very comfortable. The pillows could have been a little firmer. The rooms are small but everything I found in Paris is small. It wasn't so small you couldn't move. Decent size bathroom. The tub was narrow.
Breakfast was delicious every morning. Opening at 6 am in stead of 7 am would be better to get a nicer head start for the day. Staff were all courteous and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay

By

27 November 2022

We enjoyed every part of our stay in Paris.
We will return to your hotel in the future. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms we had were quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom had everything you need at your fingertips.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel monumental

By

26 November 2022

J’adore cet hôtel, je m’y sens très bien. L’ensemble est incroyable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience - exceeded expectation

By

21 November 2022

Our stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand was fantastic, even better than we had anticipated. The hotel itself is grand, and the rooms appear to either be newly renovated, or kept in immaculate condition. Either way, they are excellent. We are IHG Diamond, and were upgraded to a room with a balcony, and also provided with a bottle of champagne in our room, which was a lovely surprise. The location is very central to many sights, excellent restaurants and the best department stores in Paris. We had cocktails and ate in the bar one night, and whilst the cocktails were excellent, the food was just average. Breakfast in Cafe de la Paix was excellent. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with prime location

By

20 November 2022

I loved the hotel. We traveled from California USA with our son. The room was spacious, staff were very friendly and always looking for ways to make our stay better. The front desk was excellent upon check in and questions. It was also prime location to walk around the city and not need public transportation.

Read More
Read Less

The twin beds pushed together and sold as a king room can change

By

20 November 2022

Overall good experience.. very nice hotel.. twin beds sold as a king room can change.. the location was really good. Especially for tourist

Read More
Read Less

🥰 loved!

By

13 November 2022

I’m the city of love it was wonderful to feel loved (appreciated and respected) as a guest! Beautiful ambience ;)

Read More
Read Less

Pitoyable

By

13 November 2022

L'hotel n'a que le nom et emplacement de qualité.
Le personnel est exécrable. Rien envier aux petits hotels avec des services et prestation de bien meilleure qualité et le sourire avant tout.
C'est un hotel ou l'on ne traite pas tous les clients comme il se doit mais des aprioris qui vous mettent mal à l'aise et vue le prix c'est vraiment deplorable. Le bar n'ouvre qu'a 16h vous pouvez en attendant faire la queue au grand café de la paix si vous voulez boire un café ou avoir une discussion. Pitoyable, et je ne parle pas du reste!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

By

07 November 2022

Remarkable hotel with excellent staff who are very polite & helpful. Le Grand is my second home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Wonderful beverage

By

07 November 2022

Great location. Nice room with good quality. Bath amenity was great. Bed sheet was smooth and comfortable. Lounge was exellent in beverage. Staff was nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff:

By

04 November 2022

All three nights of our stay at your property, we dressed for our event/dinner and proceeded to the lobby. There we found an under staffed single doorman. We opened the conversation with a greeting, but received nothing in return. I/We inquired if he would assist us in getting a cab for a. the opera, b. for Le Cinq, and c. for dinner. He declined each night and told us to go to the street (two of the three nights we were dressed in a tuxes) and flag a cab on our own. We tried, and eventually secured transportation with Uber all three nights. The last day of our stay, we had secured the concierge's assistance in private transportation to and from Versailles with our guide. The concierge DID assist us in the expected manner - she was attentive, concerned, and efficient in her job performance so I know that you Hotel staff KNOW what and How to assist the client/guest. I can't tell you how disappointed I am and the affect it has on my opinion of this property.

The single bed situation was eventually attended to, the Chamber attendant finally arrived at the room and after stopping the bed, placed some raggy covers over the split beds (something we saw before leaving the room) and made the bed. Upon our return, we noticed that there was nob top sheet. We called and they delivered the top sheet which we planted on the bed ourselves.

The next day upon returning from our sightseeing, we checked the bed and discovered that the chamber staff had removed but not replaced the top sheet. We called for a fresh sheet and she never arrived. We gave up - accepting that your staff was clearly not listening to our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel location and super friendly and helpful staff

By

03 November 2022

Excellent hotel location, very clean hotel, relaxing interiors, super friendly and very helpful staff and delicious food at the restaurant

Read More
Read Less