Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! Staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Room exceeded my needs and expectations. Free laundry? How awesome was that! And of course the most important part...my two dogs were able to accompany me on this trip. They were welcomed like any family member and given attention from staff. Great experience. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I found our stay to be everything we expected and more. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Candlewood Suites provides one of the best overall stay away from home experiences. It combines all of the basic hotel conveniences (except breakfast) and adds many more including: fully equipped kitchen, on premise laundry, well equipped pantry, and an excellent exercise facility To top it off, if you are a pet lover- and hopefully have a well behaved pet, it is pet-friendly. Even so, I have not experienced excessive noise, harassment or unpleasantness from any pets on the premises. This is an especially great facility to travel with family or for extended stays. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The front desk clerk, Brittany, was fantastic. I had mistakenly booked our room for a different date, so we did not have a reservation for that evening. It was late and we were exhausted from traveling. Brittany graciously deleted my mistaken reservations and booked us into the last room available that night. She was so helpful, patient, and accommodating. She even was able to suggest a place for us to go to grab a late night snack. We enjoyed that too! Room was nice and clean. Spacious. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff . Great service . My room was clean and comfortable , the check in was fast , the only problem I had was with the cooling unit in my room . There was a block of ice on the evaporator coil that lowered the cooling capacity of my PTAC unit . Other than that everything else was nice . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, inexpensive Everything went well. Quiet, spacious. It was nice to get away from the town/city area. There was a nice outside area behind the building. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Staying at this was a great experience! This location is located between Busch Gardens and Virginia beach. Great staff, safe location, quiet location, and clean! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my Expectations I booked this hotel thinking if it allowed pets, it wouldn't be that great of a place, but boy was I wrong! Except for one of my blankets not being clean, that they immediately replaced, I would definitely stay here again, not to mention there's a small lake behind that property that you can fish. Love the free laundry room, and convenience of having the kitchenette in the room. We ended up with the handicap accessible room, which I would gladly get again if possible due to the roominess. It was a last minute booking, but a great stay overall! Close enough to shopping and restaurants, but not too close to be bombarded by all of the tourist traffic. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience The kitchen suite, free dvd rentals, locker items, laundry facility, and store were very convenient. Thanks for a wonderful stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay My son and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 5 days ending on July 4th. The suite was very modern. The bed slept awesome. My son loved the couch. The grounds are beautiful and the 3 mile trail surrounding a golf course was a great addition to my workout. The hotel is approx. 10 minutes from Buckroe Beach which is a great gem. I will definitely return to Candlewood Suites. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Beds are a must! They need to have rooms with King Size Beds! Every thing else was great! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Could have used a chair other than the desk chair. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable accommodations The room met all the needs we had for our one night stay. Since I booked the room online, I was able to get the senior rate and felt that it was a very good price for the level of accommodations at this establishment. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise, Surprise, Surprise After scrambling trying to find a hotel during a conference, I stumbled across this property. Overall, if I had to do it all over again I believe I would stay again. I had a frustrating experience trying to book a room June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great place but uncomfortable pillows..... I really enjoyed the location of the suite. It was peaceful and quiet. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and reasonable prices The Candlewood Suites in Hampton provided a good place to stay if you have to do business with NASA Langley, especially if you need to stay for a week or longer. The suite provides a kitchen with full-size refrigerator so that you can stock up on items and make them before leaving or after returning from a hectic day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 month Stay Staying on business, I recommend the Hampton Candlewood Suites. The staff was friendly and accommodating! I really appreciate the pleasant and helpful nature of those working to make my stay comfortable. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great staff business trip and partial personal, Hotel was located neer work and also close to shopping and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great, clean pet friendly hotel My boyfriend and I needed a room for two nights for a show in hampton. I needed to bring my dog and was very skeptical about the cleanliness of any pet-friendly hotel as I have never stayed in one before. Candlewood had clean, homey rooms which include full kitchens. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others looking for a clean, cheap, pet-friendly place to stay January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again! We appreciate the staff allowing us to check in just a bit early on Christmas morning, with our pets. I appreciated the location of where we were placed, close to the exit doors on the first floor, which gave us easy access for walking our fur kids. Walking the pets was such a treat compared to other places. The lake was very serene, and it was quiet, and not much foot traffic or other traffic for that matter..great to have our pets being able to 'focus' on what they were supposed to do :-). Our room/bathroom/kitchenette was very clean, as well as the bedding. Our lazy boy chair was a bit scratched up from previous animals, but we just threw our blanket on top of it, as we relaxed in said chair with our pets. The location is excellent for jumping on and off Interstate 64. Very easy access to everything nearby. Thanks again, we will be back!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around! Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while visiting family during Christmas holiday. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay! The customer service at the front desk was superb! The check in was quick and easy which is a huge convenience after a long 10 hour drive. The studio room we stayed in was phenomenally clean. Sure we could take a star away for a tiny tear on one of the chairs that we never even sat in like some reviews but really?? C'mon if that's your one and only complaint about the whole room that right there says a lot. If there is one thing I had to say I didn't like about the stay was the treadmill in the gym was a little outdated. But there's a nice track you can walk/run right across from the hotel while enjoying fresh air and nice scenery. (I love to run) The next time my girlfriend and I visit Hampton, we won't even bother searching for hotels as this one will always be our only choice! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort without breaking the bank! Traveled to celebrate my best friends retirement. We had wonderful customer service & a wonderful Suite. It was a comfortable stay at an affordable price and would definitely choose them again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend I loved the layout of the suite and it was clean and the surrounding very peaceful. Great location to have pets because of the serene location. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location The staff is very friendly, Lisa handled most of my stay, very polite and helpful. Location is convenient to everything I needed during my stay. The building is in a quiet area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Love the 2:00pm late check out. My go to hotel when I visit Hampton Va. Everything is great except the crazy high prices in the Cupboard. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, manager was NOT I have stayed at this Candlewood a few times over the years. It has always been my #1 choice. However, my stay this time was quite disappointing and it wasn't due to the quality of the roomas much as it was due to how I was treated when checking in. When checking in, I was asked why I was staying there. Initially I thought the reason the young lady was asking was to be friendly, but I quickly realized the reason she asked was to try and figure out if I was staying the weekend because of the concert that was playing in town. The main lady manager then came over beside the young lady checking me in and began speaking with another man about how thankful she was that the police came to educate her on "what to look" for with these concert goers and how she wasn't going to tolerate their behavior and that this is a smoke free facility and on and on. It was very awkward as I have never been stereotyped by an establishment in this manner. I was then asked to sign off on the pet policy, how many people are allowed in the room, etc. I mentioned to the young lady that I have never had to do this before and her reasoning was so we would have a pleasant experience at the hotel. So if this is new procedure, my apologies, but from the way I was being stared down and stereotyped, it appeared this treatment was due to the concert goers more than anything. I then questioned the total for my room as it was more than what I was quoted in my email. I showed the email to the manager and she said that what I was quoted was for a smaller room. I opted to keep the room that was accidentally booked for me as it wasn't much more. Her comment to me was, "Yeah, you got a good rate for this room. Some people reserved a room before I was able to up the rates for the concert. The cost for this room now is $149 a night instead of the $80 a night you got." What I really wanted to respond with at this point was "Well sorry YOU didn't get to RIP ME OFF", but I kept my cool and went to the room. NEVER have I been so offended when checking into a place. Normally places are happy to get your business. Once I got to the room, I inspected the room and found the leather chair was ripped and had a burn hole the size of a quarter. There were dents in the fridge in 3 places. I took pictures and then went back to the front desk to report it because I was concerned that I would be blamed considering how I was treated when checking in. It was extremely disappointing to be treated this way and I will NOT be back here when I come to Hampton in the future. I supposedly got 1,000 extra pts for spinning some wheel, but I have no idea if they really gave them to me or not. I can definitely tell you that I will take my business elsewhere. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time! My boyfriend and I came for the Phish shows in Hampton and it happened to be our third anniversary. We needed an accessible/handicapped room and were very surprised to see that everything was accessible. From the kitchen counters to the desk to the bathroom sink; everything was an easy fit! I cannot say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff. The room was clean, and had everything that we could possibly need for our stay. We will definitely be staying here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transitional stay While relocating to Hampton this is where I stayed. I must say that the experience was very pleasant and enjoyable. The Front desk attendants were very friendly and acknowledge me by name. I would recommend the 401 Butler Farms Candlewood to anyone who is looking for a safe, clean and friendly place to stay for business or play. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The stay was wonderful would tell others about the stay that We had. Only thing was the fact that I used reward points and was not told that there would be any deduction from my card but there was September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed relaxing in the recliner reading after a long day. Appreciated the clean laundry area, available snacks and thegym equipment in very good condition. September 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>