Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 74 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    74reviews

    • 5 Stars
      43
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Candlewood Suites City Centre

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    A basic hotel with spacious rooms but a small bed and the air conditioning is too noisy to have on whilst you are in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Work Trip

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Quick and easy access to the City Centre Area. Lots of food choices. Great customer service and internet was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding room

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    best of the best in this area City Center
    close to every thing
    restaurant bars clubs

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home on business

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay if in Houston on business, convenient to shopping, dining, work and leisure activities. Staff is incredible and welcoming, definitely recommend this home away from home when traveling to Houston.

    Read More
    Read Less

    not happly

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The management needs a lot of improvements on making promises to customers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear ac9998, Thank you so much for your feedback. As a manager I work hard to accommodate each of our guests, I truly apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    it was a comfortable stay

    By

    June 17, 2015

    it was a short business trip but i was in town for training for a new job and it was easy access to the office. it had easy access to food and entertainment and the hotel was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear markymark111, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! If you should ever find that you need to return to Houston, please do stay with us again. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again! Sincerely, Jennifer D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    June 03, 2015

    Nice cozy place great place to stay walking distance from the attraction. Very nice staff. No complaints at all. The air conditioning unit in my room need some minor adjustments with the appearance and that is all. I would stay at that location again. Great place to stay especially while traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Dear Nubian Queen, We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be a cozy place to stay! We love hearing from our guests and always encourage feedback of any kind. We will take your experience with the A/C unit to our maintenance engineer. Should you have any issues on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us so we may make you more comfortable right away. Sincerely, Jennifer D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 03, 2015

    I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in City Center for the past 2 years. It is a fantastic hotel in a great location.

    The staff is unsurpassed and they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Dear TL4A, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! We appreciate knowing that you are so pleased with our staff and service you received. Mostly we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for the past 2 years. We absolutely look forward to your return! Sincerely, Jennifer D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ar condicionado

    By

    June 01, 2015

    O ar condicionado do quarto em que estava tinha um nivel de ruido extremamente alto.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    Good place to stay. Nice staff. Very close to City Centre. Easy to get to. I will definitely use this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Dear cwat001, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jennifer D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business trip

    By

    May 25, 2015

    club

    Not my best experience at an IGH hotel. Rooms were overpriced for the overall quality.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 02, 2015
    Dear BTraveler79, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were not happy with the rates that you have paid during your stay. It is regrettable that this was not your best hotel experience. Please note that we treat all reviews seriously and we will do our best to make the quality of our accommodation the best in the area. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make it right. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Service and sleeping

    By

    May 24, 2015

    club

    Service staff was available and attentive: excellent.

    I've slept in more comfortable beds. Pillows were too soft and "marshmallowie". HVAC system was noisy as it cycled on and of way to frequently during the night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2015
    Dear Grand Concourse, We very much appreciate your time in offering your comments. Although your experience was not one that we expect to provide for our guests, we can only improve our quality of service when someone gives us their honest feedback. For that, we thank you very much and would love an opportunity to accommodate you in again in the future. Best regards, Jennifer D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close