Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to avoid expensive Manhattan hotels When I was accepted into the 2013 NYC Marathon, I took a look at Manhattan hotels and was shocked by how outrageously expensive they are. Then I did some research and came across Candlewood Suites. Staying there saved me hundreds of dollars, while still giving me easy access to Manhattan via the PATH train, which is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and it was great having a fridge and microwave in the room for pre- and post-race meals. This will be my go-to hotel for any future trips to NYC. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value when visiting NYC This is our 4th time staying at the Candlewood Suites and as always it was a very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and clean and having the kitchen is a plus! Front desk staff is helpful and parking is ample! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location in jersey city. Pricey. My room was off the lobby entrance and noisy at times . Feather pillows should be a standard option. Near light rail train noise. Staff was very warm and friendly. Good for a one night stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - average everything else Since this is a "suite", there is no room service for stays under one week. We actually preferred it that way - I am perfectly capable of making my own bed, but if I needed new towels, I had to physically go to the front desk to swap them myself. For the price we paid for our stay, I'd expect someone could bring them to our room while making the rounds. As other reviews mentioned, there is a distinct, sharp odor of cleaning materials/disinfectant when first entering the room. It's good to know the room actually gets cleaned between guests...but the smell was quite off-putting for the first day or so. Bed was comfortable but seemed somewhat smaller than a regular queen size and the two of us were a bit cramped for space. The weirdest thing was the kitchenette setup - the lower cabinet that housed the trash could not close because the lid bumped into the disposal unit underneath the sink! We had to physically remove the lid to get the door to close. Certainly not the end of the world, but you'd think... We had a first floor room overlooking the parking lot. It was surprisingly quiet. Front desk staff was friendly. We didn't use the WiFi. Convenient short walk to PATH and light rail but not too many dining out options nearby that we could find. All in all, it was an average stay. I might have given 4 stars if it wasn't so expensive - considering there is no housekeeping or breakfast, and we had to pay for parking. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but terrible service. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September. We were checked in to a room that smelled like mildew and we realized that the carpet was soaking wet. They were unable to move us to a different room due to the hotel being booked that night, which was fine with us. We were moved to a better room the second day. However, the front desk staff was awful. They were extremely unhelpful and when we asked for directions one of the girls pointed to the street and just said "that way". Any time we went by the front desk or asked a questions the front desk staff were 100% unpleasant. We will not be staying at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice acomodations for the location and price Everything was very nice and comfortable- having a handicapped suite for my father was the added touch. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. Room small - no king sized beds. Rate high for accommodations. Good view of New York. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Be Back Again I will never stay in Manhattan again. The price, proximity to transportation (PATH), view of the city, boardwalk and great room amenities are just some of the reasons for making this statement. I hope these things do not change so that I can stay here again on my next visit. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, and Maybe Not Much More! Many things are great about the place: location, views, parking. The rooms are OK, but to have no room service for a week at a time is a bit crazy, as I was there for 30 days. There are no amenities offered such as breakfast or "dinner" and that was disappointing. A quick idea of the need to upgrade: the printer for the receipt needs to be replaced as it carries old information onto and overtop of your check-out information. Clearly, the property is not long for staying as a hotel, as the pressure to sell for some sort of hi-rise has to be enormous, thus, the lack of any desire to offer anything more than the room, coffee and a view. I said "yes" to recommend this place only because of the location a block away from the Hudson River and the view. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! This is a great property for those looking to travel to NYC without Manhattan hotel prices. The location is excellent and worry free.. Both the skyline views from the hotel and the close proximity to two train stations make this a top choice. Do not hesitate to make a reservation here if you are looking for budget friendly NYC travel. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but Poor Internet and services I stayed here for 3 weeks. All my colleagues who visited Newyork for extended stay have booked the same hotel in the past. The room is decent with a kitchen. Free WIFI is available but the internet speed is very slow (download speed less than 1 Mbps). I have experienced frequent interruptions and reported the same. The front desk support was not that great. I was supposed to return a parcel Via FedEx to my Company. To my Surprise the front desk does not have a tape to pack the parcel. I was in a hurry to catch the return flight, expecting some support from the front desk, but left with no option. I roamed around to find a FedEx Office and ended up buying a tape in nearby stationary. Small things like this would definitely matter. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Nice, clean and comfortable property. Perfect location for where I needed to be on this trip. Well done. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Below average for the price The room was fairly nice but the hallways smelled like rest stops on the turnpike and the room is only cleaned when you check out. The first night the air conditioner could not be adjusted and we froze and the third night a car alarm continuously went off outside and kept me awake. I called the front desk repeatedly but they never took care of it even though they were aware of it. I stayed here because of the reduced parking and the proximity to NYC but in the future I will stay in the city and pay a little extra and get better service and more professional staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Leisure trip 8/13/13 - 8/16/13 Overall was very pleased with my stay. There was a brief walk of about 2 blocks to get to the Path station at Exchange Place for the brief trip to the WTC PATH station in Manhatten. As of yet there are no direct connections at the WTC PATH station with the NY subway system, but the nearest NY subway is about a block or so away from the WTC station. I would suggest a business work area near the hotel lobby with internet and printer access. I had to get the front desk to print out my airline boarding pass since I did not have printer access or a smart phone. A plus was the fully furnished kitchen. There is a Shoprite Supermarket about 3 blocks west of the hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not well maintained property The room was nice and no complaints there. The staff did there job but were not overly friendly. Nothing given for being a priority award member. But the biggest compliant was the outside. There was always trash outside the door and sometimes there was a lot. In addition smoking is done right outside the front door which is fine but the area was covered in cigarette buts. A lack of attention to the front entry way just gives the guest an uncomfortable feeling. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Ein wirklich sehr gutes Hotel! Ich war bereits zwei mal da und würde jedes mal wieder dieses Hotel bevorzugen. Die Lage ist nahezu perfekt und man ist in ca. 15 Minuten in der Stadt. Leider wurde der PlatinumStatus keineswegs anerkannt, da hätte es zumindest eine Flasche Wasser getan. Aber da kann ich drüber weg sehen. Gerne wieder! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's really nice It's brand new and the room is spacious and well designed. I staid there for one night and enjoyed it. It's so close to the center city and just by the light train. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNHELPFUL Staff. Checked in 29 may night after breaking ribs and a shoulder a week earlier in an accident in Utah.I was barely mobile and dependent on my travelling companion: my 13 year old daughter.The room and living area were adequate though for the price I would have expected daily cleaning , daily re-fills of coffee and fresh towel....dream on! Spoke to the supervisor on the 31st morning about my problem with my injuries and requested a late checkout...it was a Friday and I had a late-evening flight back to India. After much protracted discussion going nowhere I called the supervisor who grudgingly said he could at best accomodate me till 2pm and any later checkout would entail a half day room charge. Being a platinum member and having asked for nothing whatsoever earlier, I found this unco-operative and demeaning especially as I was not fully mobile or able to help my 13 year old daughter who was with me with luggage or any other physical tasks. Beggars cannot be choosers however so I acceded to paying for a half day charge. We left the hotel at 530 pm with a very bitter taste in the mouth. I must mention here that as a platinum member,I have been incredibly well and graciously treated at all your properties whenever i have had a problem or made a small request. The Candlewood Suites Jersey City is a sad excuse for an IHG property in this respect! I would genuinely welcome IHG's feedback to me on my recent dismal experience and their views on what can be done to erase this sad memory. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay - June, 2013 I picked this hotel due to its location to the train so I could get into NYC easily. The hotel provided shuttles to the 2 different PATH stations at certain hours if you need it. The hotel was clean and well kept. I had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good location to NYC but better prices. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No AC Air conditioning did not work. Room was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient suites Great value for the area. Have recommended this hotel to others staying in the area. It is convenient in terms of location and and it is always nice to have a small kitchen. Clean rooms. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and convenient location I stay at Candlewwod everytime I visit NYC. The location is hard to beat - it's close to Shoprite and a major retail plaza where we love to shop for clothing with no sales tax. The free parking is a huge bonus for those of us travelling by car. There are two PATH stations within walking distance and that's a very convenient and cost-effective way to go to the city. Don't overlook exploring the Jersey City area around the hotel - walking or riding along the boardwalk to Hoeboken is an excellent activity. There is a bike rental place with reasonable rates on Grove Street just a short walk from the hotel. If you bring your bikes with you - you will have to take them to your room when you're not using them. Candlewood doesn't have a bike rack. The staff too are always helpful and the recently renovated rooms are luxurious and yet the rates are lower than all the other hotels in the area. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, friendly staff, no problem Stayed for a week for a vacation to NY and was one of the more relatively affortable options. My brother had stayed in the Houston one and recommended it. Nice large room of good standard. Bathroom and kitchen equally good. We were fortunate to get a room partially overlooking the Hudson and the Manhattan skyline. 10 minutes walk from the nearest PATH station. Staff were friendly. Everything worked, grateful for free wifi. Only downside was that Candlewood store items are a little pricier than grocery stores but I suppose you are paying for the convenience. There is a large grocery store and a few restaurants within 15 minutes walk. Nearest mall is 20 minutes walk away with everything you could want. We were able to check out but still leave our luggage there whilst we continued our day and then collect it later before our flight back. Recommended. Will consider again in future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and close to city Great hotel with good self catering options close to everything only 30 minutes from Times Square by Tram and Train. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place We had to attend a wedding in the middle of Manhattan so I did a lot of searching for a good hotel for a great price and I found it! This place saved me hundreds of dollars for my four day trip. It is a block from the Path train which can take you right to the WTC in no time. This place is set up for extended stay so you have your own microwave, refrigerator, plates, and cookware. The neighborhood was very safe and I did not feel worried at all walking home from the Path station at three in the morning. This place had one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. All of the staff that I encountered was very helpful and nice. My wife and I will be staying here again for sure. We were very impressed to say the least. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean I would stay here again...the staff was very nice and the room was clean and homey May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room service Excellent room service, Overall good, good frond desk assistance. Only sometimes i got the internet issue like no connectivity and getting slow. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place Great place nearby NY. Friendly staff in a great neighborhood. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Comfort, Accommodating I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites Jersey City for 4 months and left highly satisfied from my stay. The hotel is conveniently located near PATH, close to shopping, and routes north, south, east, and west. The rooms are comfortable and well planned for extended stays. The kitchen area is ample and one can cook on the 2 burner counter stove and in the microwave oven. The bed is very comfortable, the bath very good, and laundry facilities are free and close by. Candlewood's staff is outstanding too and they work tirelessly to accommodate your needs. Since this is more of an extended stay facility rather than a short-term hotel, room service is limited, although many folks order out for food delivery. Unlike other nearby facilities, parking here is also quite adequate and never had any problem finding a convenient spot. My only concern here is the entry and exit gate and the poorly designed control arms. These need to be replaced and improved upon. Finally, the rates charged were in line with other hotels in the area and better than the nearby competitors. In summary, I was highly satisfied and recommend the Candlewood Suites for its location, service, price, and accommodations oriented to the long-term guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay outside the city! Great hotel near NYC for less than the cost of staying in town. Short walk to the PATH station. Nice alternative if you don't mind taking the subway or ferry back and forth. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Shopping is withing walking distance. April 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>