Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Location, Not for Sleep The hotel offers a great location with some good views of the New York skyline. The rooms where well equipped. There is still plenty of room for a single occupant to work with the desk, table and chairs (all three of them). The bathroom was large and modern compared to other hotels I have recently stayed at. As for improvements? It started with the staff, it seems like I either got someone that will bend over backwards for me or someone that seem bothered that I was staying there. I also found the walls to be paper thin, as I could hear full conversations and umm... bathroom practices of several of the other guests. The final irritation was the parking, originally free, you must now pay. On top of that, the gate key is so far setback from the drive lane that you need to hang out of the window or get out completely to get the gate to open or risk taking off a mirror. While certainly this will not be my first choice again, I will stay here if my other options are booked... I will just remember my earplugs and extend-a-arm to make the stay a little more comfortable. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location While the staff members were helpful, this was my first stay in Jersey City and I would have appreciated a little more detailed guidance about what was available in the area. Other than that, a great place. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient Location Close to PATH trains and Newport Mall, comfortable bed and clean room. WiFi didn't work in our room, hotel info listed incorrect number to internet provider, then front desk gave me wrong number which was not an 800-number and therefore wanted to charge me over 12 dollars for the call which concluded that hotel equipment was at fault. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five Good Months I enjoyed my five months at the Candlewood in a Jersey City. The staff was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The one night I had rowdy, destructive and loud neighbors the hotel called the police and the "guest" was removed. The bed and pillows were great. The work space was excellent. He kitchen was perfect for my needs. To improve - remodel the public areas, clean and better maintain the laundry machines, get better cable service as one or more channels were constantly a mess or down all together. Musty smell in hallways will go away once you remodel. The outside garden areas are probably on your list to improve as well. You made many improvements during my stay and I'm sure you remain dedicated to improving the hotel. Overall - very well done. I hope to return to Jersey City and the Candlewood. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay If you are traveling to NYC any time soon, please be aware that the shuttle this hotel provides does NOT run at all times. Also, the PATH subway is only running until 10:00PM and the staff should have informed us of this on check in as we had to pay $50 to get home from NYC. The facility was only average and when we asked the front desk for recommendations, they were uninformed and did not provide very good service. This is one of the first reviews I have ever written, but I was very disappointed in the hotel and I felt others should know what they are getting into before they go there. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Hotel is 4 blocks from Path (train/subway to NYC) which means your only 25 minutes from hotel to Times Square, 15 minutes to Freedom Towers. Parking is free (costs 25.00 to 50.00$ a day at NYC hotels) Not a lot of ambiance, but clean, safe & responsive staff December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel great service! Stayed here with my wife for two days in November the hotel was great for its class the check in and check out process was fast and efficient the staff tried to be helpful, the room has a reat kitchenette loaded with everything you need, the hotel has a great view of the Hudson river and skyline of Manhattan, there are many shopping outlets just outside of the hotel and it is located at the entrance of the Holland tunnel, everything is very convenient. The rooms had some old smell it is time to upgrade the rooms. will definitely stay here again. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price Well-Kept and Clean. Ideal Location for easy access to NYC. Staff was helpful and friendly. In a very nice area; close to restaurants & shops. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay at Jersey City Candlewood This was my first experience at this hotel and it was excellent. It was close to my work and a pleasant walk on the boardwalk along the Hudson River to my office. I liked the fact that there was a full size refrigerator, large screen TV, excellent internet service, free laundry facilities, and shuttle service. The staff was very friendly and courteous and called me by name after a few weeks. The room was comfortable as was the bed. It was also nice having a recliner in the room. The hotel was a short walk to either of the PATH stations (Exchange Place or Newport) for travel into the city. I had to leave for a week, but returned to stay for another 6 weeks, leaving Dec 1st. It also has free parking, but the location was convenient such that I did not need to have a car. During Hurricane Sandy, the hotel never lost power or flooded. We did lose cable and Intenet service but it was restored within 2 days. Unfortunately, Sandy tore up the boardwalk so I did not have the nice walks along the Hudson. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a long term stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend stay We stayed here for a weekend to be able to go into NYC without paying the high prices for staying in the city. about a block and half to the PATH train. great location. place was clean and front desk staff was helpful with anything you asked. Hudson Bergen line was right outside the back of hotel. took that to Hoboken for a fun night of eating and drinking there. Was able to get around without having to worry about parking. They have a free parking lot on site which was great November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Refurbished room was very appealing. Convenient location. Staff was wonderful. Could not be happier with my stay. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Price, Great Staff I highly recommend this location for a anyone traveling on business or personal reasons. The location could not be any more convenient . The staff is great, and the value is unmatched. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Perfect place for a family time close to NYC, you get much more for your money than in NYC plus it is a close enough location with good and cheap public transportation to the city. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value, great location This was my second week long stay at the Jersey City Candlewood Suites this year. Because I was moving my daughter to a college in Manhattan I required a home base that was in or close to the city. I also needed a comfortable room that would not break my budget. The Candlewood is located within a half mile of two Path stations allowing a quick trip to Manhattan. The room was spacious, comfortable, and contained a full kitchen. parking was free for my rental car and a shopping mall was also close by.. Lastly, the room was very affordable for the location, all in all I was very pleased and will return often over the next four years. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near New York My husband and I found this hotel as an option to staying in Manhattan. We always stayed in Manhattan because of the convenience of being close to everything. Staying at the Candlewood also gave us the convenience of being close to New York without the hustle and bustle of the big city. The hotel is a couple blocks from the Path station that takes you directly into New York in about 10 minutes. We also found this hotel to be very clean, professionally staffed, and very affordable. The suites are very large and has everything you need for your stay. We liked having the refrigerator and microwave for our left-overs. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends who plan on visiting New York. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by andy very clean , safe neighborhood , free parking, and easy access to trnasport path and light train and i will always go back here August 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 90% of the staff need some serious re-training in customer care I have been staying at this Candlewood Suites since July 2012. It is now August 2013. Where do I begin? 1) Why do I have to check up behind the front desk management to have my reward points added to my account? I have been a Reward member since 2010. I stayed at a Houston, TX Candlewood Suites for all of 2010 and never had to spend my free time chasing my reward points while I was there. At this Jersey City Candlewood suites I have to spend my free time, which is vey valuable, calling Priority Rewards toll free number if I want the points I have earned added to my account. 2) The front desk staff, espescially the over night front desk person is EXTREMELY RUDE!!!!!!!! I pass through the lobby every morning. I have NEVER received a good morning, a hello, how are you this morning? If you manage a hotel, and are in the hospitlity industry don't allow an ill trained staff member to ruin a valued customer's stay. This is HOSPITALITY 101!!!!!!!!!!! 3) More to come.....Lets see it Candlewood allows this poor review. Sorry to say but all of this is all true.. August 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good location, average hotel The location of Candlewood was fantastic for our needs- close to the water, and walking distance to restaurants and transportation needs. It was the lowest rate we could find for the location, especially since it included parking. The actual hotel room is a nice size with the kitchenette since it caters to longer term stays. We only needed a one-night stay on a Friday night. For two people though, the double bed is a bit of a disappointment and why I rated the comfort low. The biggest disappointment was our showers. Each of us showered on Saturday morning and the water basically turned off on each of us. I am not exaggerating. It wasn't a loss of water pressure, it was a loss of water. We actually thought the water got turned off the first time it happened. When we told the front desk upon checkout, they said it was because other people were showering at the same time, and basically dismissed us as if it was not an issue. I think that issue needs to be resolved and the staff could have handled it a bit better. The cleaning crew on Saturday morning was also very rude, blocking the hallways and ignoring guests as we walked by- most of them were busy on their cell phones. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home.... I've stayed at this particular Candlewood in the past and I was pleasantly surprised to see the improvements that they have made to the rooms. Improvements that still need to be made: 1. More than once the water pressure was none existent when I went to shower. I've never had that problem in the past except when there was a water main break, but I don't think that was the case, as it happened 2 or 3 times. 2. They need to offer some sort of Pay Per View movie entertainment and get away from the VHS tape selection. Yes it's free, but come on, at least have DVD's. 3. The Candlewood Cupboard is convenient, but some of the prices are a little outragious. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall we had good stay. Only issue is no breakfast. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experiance Overall Good Experiance. Will recommend other company staff to stay in this hotel.. I love the staff service which was really a quick.....Thank for you gesture during my visite to NY July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Candlewood Suites in Jersey City worked out great for us. About 3 blocks to the PATH station. The train runs every 20 min. and lets you off at the WTC site where you can take any subway line you need. Nice hotel. They let us leave our car for an extra afternoon after we checked out. Very near the Holland Tunnel too. Safe area. July 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills Accommodation... Having never stayed at a Candlewood property before, I was expecting a little more... Perhaps its best to call it Candlewood Motel which would be a less misleading description. Front desk staff did seem like they were trying, but perhaps inexperience or lack of training hampered them giving good service. Reasonably convenient location, let down by an average stay experience. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jersey City Stay Despite the upgrades to the hotel in April the hotel was in good shape. I would have preferred a room on the front of the hotel away from the construction holding area but I understand work in constructioncan starts early in the morning when I don't. The staff were friendly and helpful with my inqueries and I found the area to be very safe even very late at night. It looks as if the area is going through a renaissance. Having a kitchenette ensuite was excellent for morning breakfast! I found the Cupboard catered to fast food which I find is not argeeable, however the grocery story a few blocks away was fantastic and the hotel staff were quick to give me directions. Having a decent coffee shop close by would be good and I was told near the end of our stay where there was one....so perhaps as the area re-builds there will be more choice. If I would spen the week there for my next trip at the end of July but my pockets are not that deep for any hotel in the relativly close NYC market. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5