Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS THE SUITE WE HAD ONLY HAD ONE BED. WOULD PREFER TWO. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for New York visitors Location is good with close proximity to PATH stations which take you to New York City and Stores. Walkable distance to to the Exchange place to have wonderful view of Manhattan skyline. Would recommend for families visiting New york city June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff at the front desk; great value adjacent to PATH station to midtown and downtown Manhattan. The front desk, Ruth, is very nice and willing to help. Overall, you pay what you get. In terms of this, Candlewood suites did a great job. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location with friendly staff Stayed here one night to catch ferry in morning to visit Statue of LIberty. Requested a room with a view of city and was upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a great view. Rooms were very modern and clean. This is a nice safe, quiet location. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Accomodations ~My recent stay at your hotel was most enjoyable. My only regret is that I only stayed one night! The staff was very attentive to all our needs immediately outlining details about travel to/from NYC. The staff arranged a taxi the day of departure once they knew it was needed! The suite was very nicely furnished, very comfortable. It was clean and 'clean feeling'. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and wishing to stay close to The City without paying the costs of The City. However, be prepared to ride the train or pay City costs for taxi commute! I loved my stay at Candlewood Suites and shall return there to stay again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Stayed here when I picked my son up from NJCU and enjoyed my stay. Its location was a convienant commute to the school and other attractions in the area. Went to the local mall in Newport where they only charge 3% throughout the entire mall. The hotel is also a few minutes away from Carlo's Bakery (The Cake Boss) in Hoboken. The view of the Sunday morning sunrise over the New York skyline from my room was breathtaking. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Value This is a very practical set up for those who are willing to settle for common sense hospitality over plush and luxury. Been there...done that visiting the area from Baltimore/DC two or three times a year over the last 36 months staying at some of the 'upper level' places in the city and out. After all is said and done, this makes more sense for us by far AND THE WIFE LOVED IT!! The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed from the word go. And I was pleasantly surprised at the NO LOUD PARTYING sheet I was asked to sign at check in...My wife and I work hard, love quiet and have had problems with boisterousness outside our rooms at higher priced places both in the city and out. The quietness in the room and the general presence of the hotel was awesome, and that by itself will draw us back next time we get a nudge for some much needed 'R&R'. QUIET+PRACTICAL+COMMON SENSE = EXCELLENT VALUE May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for family break in New York I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We were given a very friendly welcome at the front desk, and all staff were friendly when passing in the hallways. The suite was clean and contemporary and perfect for a family of four with the separate bedroom and fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot drinks and newspapers were a nice touch, and the kids were able to borrow a DVD from reception to watch. The hotel is a very short walk from the Exchange Place PATH station; you're in New York City in minutes, at a fraction of the cost of staying in Manhattan. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient, comfortable, caring We needed to vacate our apartment due to public utilities shutting off service for major repairs. I needed a pet friendly hotel, close proximity to trains and quick access to main thoroughfares. This property was perfect! Not only did it fit the bill, but the staff could not have been nicer! Their attentiveness certainly added to the overall positive Candlewood hotel experience! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! This one was newly renovated, and it looked way better than we had expected! My wife and I would definitely come back to this one for sure! The price was good, and the rooms just so modern. We were very satisfied. Thank you! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Helpful Staff The front desk staff was extremely helpful both at check in and check out. Our 2nd stay at this Jersey City Candlewood, chosen specifically for closeness of reaching the Exchange Place PATH station into Manhattan. Staff made sure I knew that PATH schedule changes on weekends closed Exchange Place...upon almost panic, they calmed me down and gave me full information on using the Newport PATH station, which was actually a better option for us this time. HUGE Help!. At checkout, we left a charging cable behind, staff retrieved it and we were able to pick it up before leaving the city. Room was pretty clean but feeling a bit dated...was much nicer when we last stayed 2 years ago. Sofa bed & recliner chair were very worn and uncomfortable. Kitchen/Bath/Main Bedroom were fine. Hallways were dirty and baseboard trim ripped out, kind of unpleasing. We'll stay here again largely for the convenience and awesome staff, but rooms need some maintenance. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good situation and confort I would be satisfied if i had nod forgotten a box in the fridge when i leaved the hotel. When i called the next day to ask to check my room, and if it was possible to send it to me, the box had unfortunately disappeared. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My husband, son and I were there to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday in NYC for one night. We were on a real budget and chose this hotel because of the price and location near NYC. We were very pleased with our room. It was comfortable and very clean. The overall apparence in the hallways (there was tape covering holes in the rug# could use some updating. The staff did not offer us a courtesy ride to the path train #a little disappointing) but, when checking out the next day, I did notice they offered other guest this priviledge. I would recommend this hotel to others. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & Friendly Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Only suggestion would be a continental breakfast. Otherwise, job well done! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Not only did they upgrade our room upon arrival, when we left something extremely valuable behind , they had it sent to us via FedEx immediately. This had been the 4th time staying at this particular location and we plan on doing it again! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! My experience with the Candelwood Suites was the best ever. It is a secret piece of hide away in the heart of downtown JC. Close to restaurants transportation and activities it was a joy and pleasure for my family to stay. Rooms are comfortable and gives an appearance of being at home. And more importantly the staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay! February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This hotel was advertised as recently renovated. It was worn out, and badly in need of refurbishing. It had the feel of a low class residential hotel. Several floors had sickening food cooking odors. No hot water on two separate days. Shower faucet came off in my hands with the water running. Commuter train runs along back side of hotel and is disruptive during the night. Furniture in room was worn out, including mattress. NO MAID SERVICE! Rooms were not cleaned daily, which is a big problem with the condition of the property. Guests had to present dirty towels at front desk for replacement. Hotel had a higher rate than adjacent 3 and 4 star properties, but offered in room amenities the others did not, such as microwave and refrigerator. I will not make the mistake of staying in this hotel again, as I travel to Jersey City several times a year for business. The Westin, Courtyard Marriott or Doubletree will get my business. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place...great price I have nothing but positive comments for my stay at Candlewood Suites in Jersey City. The hotel was conveniently located downtown. The room was well equipped with a kitchenette - including paper towels, dish detergent, pots/pans plates, cups, eating utensils, etc. It even came with complimentary popcorn :-) We only stayed for one night, but the rooms are obviously equipped for extended stay. I previously stayed at a nearby hotel in Jersey City for a couple hundred dollars more. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus, they're pet friendly! Not a lot of extra frills, but I wasn't looking for a 5 star hotel -- just something, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, convenient and safe. Candlewood Suites in Jersey City fit the bill. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay, Great Value for Price The room was modern and the hotel was clean. Great furniture and TV. The desk staff were extremely friendly. I couldn't believe how great the price was considering it's great location. Easy walk to two different PATH stops in to NYC. The only downside was we woke up our last morning there to NO warm water, otherwise I would have given this a 5 star review for a great room for the price. The staff was already aware and extended everyone's checkouts until 2pm. They also knocked off 1/3 of the price of the room Things break and we understood that, so we were happy to see they took care of us the best they could. I would absolutely stay here again if ever back in the area and would definitely recommend it to a friend visiting. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising This hotel is 1/2 block from riverside, panoramic view of downtown. Manhattan across the river. Despite its modest lobby, the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Ours had a lovely modern and fully outfitted kitchen with a large business center, good wifi and nice sitting area with large screen tv. Separate bedroom with a really comfortable bed. The bedroom is small, but the sitting area is a nice size. Lovely clean bathroom with great water pressure and super towels. I would put curtains you can close on the bedroom windows to block out th light, but otherwise I was very happy with the room. Convenient location and helpful staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's birthday travelling from London, UK Excellent choice of hotel with superb views of Manhattan skyline. Room was pleasant with good amenities. Only gripe for us were the paper thin walls so you can hear everything from room next door. Shopping mall and Target are within walking distance. Tram runs in front of hotel to Hoboken. Path train about 15mins walk will get you into WTC within minutes and is very convenient. No housekeeping for stays under a week however this was not an issue as only needed clean towels from front desk. No shampoos available in bathroom, only soaps. Powerful hairdryer in bottom drawer in bathroom unit. Excellent choice of TV channels including BBC America, HBO and Cartoon network, PBS and Nicklodeon. They will gladly keep your luggage if you check out and have a later flight to catch which was nice. Front desk very helpful and accomodating. Overall highly recommend this property. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not clean I was very unhappy with this hotel I chose it for the value and access to new York however my room was not very clean and smelled had to ask for a new sheets and covers as they smelled no room service the 2 days I was there had to change my own bedding when I asked for new sheets the staff member asked me where did I think I was Manhattan could not believe it I don't think I will ever stay again I have never been treated this bad as a platinum member it was bad... we are planning another trip to ny in april will be looking elsewhere... I also have never written a review but thought this needed to be said November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and large rooms Great place to stay if you want a reasonable, clean ,friendly hotel . Our trip was for shopping in New York and the location of the hotel was only 2 blocks to the PATH station. It was very easy to travel the PATH to Manhattan to shop . Would definitely stay here again and recommend for weekend shopping trips. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to avoid expensive Manhattan hotels When I was accepted into the 2013 NYC Marathon, I took a look at Manhattan hotels and was shocked by how outrageously expensive they are. Then I did some research and came across Candlewood Suites. Staying there saved me hundreds of dollars, while still giving me easy access to Manhattan via the PATH train, which is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and it was great having a fridge and microwave in the room for pre- and post-race meals. This will be my go-to hotel for any future trips to NYC. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value when visiting NYC This is our 4th time staying at the Candlewood Suites and as always it was a very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and clean and having the kitchen is a plus! Front desk staff is helpful and parking is ample! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location in jersey city. Pricey. My room was off the lobby entrance and noisy at times . Feather pillows should be a standard option. Near light rail train noise. Staff was very warm and friendly. Good for a one night stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - average everything else Since this is a "suite", there is no room service for stays under one week. We actually preferred it that way - I am perfectly capable of making my own bed, but if I needed new towels, I had to physically go to the front desk to swap them myself. For the price we paid for our stay, I'd expect someone could bring them to our room while making the rounds. As other reviews mentioned, there is a distinct, sharp odor of cleaning materials/disinfectant when first entering the room. It's good to know the room actually gets cleaned between guests...but the smell was quite off-putting for the first day or so. Bed was comfortable but seemed somewhat smaller than a regular queen size and the two of us were a bit cramped for space. The weirdest thing was the kitchenette setup - the lower cabinet that housed the trash could not close because the lid bumped into the disposal unit underneath the sink! We had to physically remove the lid to get the door to close. Certainly not the end of the world, but you'd think... We had a first floor room overlooking the parking lot. It was surprisingly quiet. Front desk staff was friendly. We didn't use the WiFi. Convenient short walk to PATH and light rail but not too many dining out options nearby that we could find. All in all, it was an average stay. I might have given 4 stars if it wasn't so expensive - considering there is no housekeeping or breakfast, and we had to pay for parking. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but terrible service. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September. We were checked in to a room that smelled like mildew and we realized that the carpet was soaking wet. They were unable to move us to a different room due to the hotel being booked that night, which was fine with us. We were moved to a better room the second day. However, the front desk staff was awful. They were extremely unhelpful and when we asked for directions one of the girls pointed to the street and just said "that way". Any time we went by the front desk or asked a questions the front desk staff were 100% unpleasant. We will not be staying at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice acomodations for the location and price Everything was very nice and comfortable- having a handicapped suite for my father was the added touch. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. Room small - no king sized beds. Rate high for accommodations. Good view of New York. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>