Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 94 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    94reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great for overnight or extended stay

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Located walking distance from the Kingwood medical center, we stayed here for three nights for a medical issue. The hotel is located behind the Holiday Inn Express, away from the freeway. Our room was clean, quiet and and very comfortable. All rooms are fitted with kitchen facilities and the pantry downstairs is fully equipped with an excellent microwave food and beverage selection. Coffee, tea and two bags of microwave popcorn are complimentary. There are also good restaurants and grocery stores within a mile radius. Washing machines and dryers are complimentary and there is an excellent free DVD selection. Hotel service staff were very helpful with all of our requests. The pool and hot tub are very nice and well maintained and the fitness center is fully equipped.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This property and these folks are the best!

    By

    January 21, 2016

    Due to the illness of a relative, I've had to make several weekend trips to Houston and this property was always my first choice. To say the hotel staff members are accommodating is an understatement. They went beyond what was expected to make sure my stay was comfortable and were flexible when I had to make changes to my reservations.
    Thank you so much for your kindness. This is just another reason I always choose IHG!

    Read More
    Read Less

    LOVE Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    This hotel always meets and exceeds my expectations. Making my reservation was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the staff member remembered me from previous visits, very friendly.

    The room is clean, quiet and has everything I need. Most of all, the quiet is appreciated. I was in town for a marathon and picked this hotel as I knew their rooms were quiet and I didn't have to worry about noise waking me up during the night.

    Highly recommend Candlewood Suites; always look for one when I am traveling for marathons.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome place!

    By

    December 21, 2015

    Awesome hotel!

    Best place I've every stayed!

    Would definitely stay there again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    8 Dec 2015 Stay

    By

    December 14, 2015

    club

    The stay was comfortable but the square pillows are a bit uncomfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Most accommodating staff EVER!

    By

    December 08, 2015

    I have used this particular Candlewood location several times over the pas year to accommodate business clients in town for 1-2 week stays. On more than one occasion, I was forced to make last minute accommodation requests or changes due to various conditions. The staff at this location was able to figure out a way to bail me out, not once, but EVERY time! I have stayed at many hotels in my travels over the years in addition to booking accommodations for clients traveling here to Houston and I can honestly say that I have never yet found an establishment with a staff that "thinks outside of the box" as well as these ladies do.
    Awesome job and this will continue to ALWAYS be my FIRST choice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would not recomend

    By

    December 05, 2015

    I could tell the clerks were embarrassed for having to make excuses for poor building maintenance. No excuse for bad customer service. Owners must not care about their public.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 16, 2015
    Dear Dennis777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel, particularly the overall all level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. Please be assured that your comments are duly noted and will be used towards our improvement. We are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to achieve complete guests satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, convienent value to medical center families

    By

    November 22, 2015

    club

    The need to make late reservations and the discount offered for those attending family in the Kingwood Medical center is greatly appreciated. Amenities offered are greatly appreciated, Hotel was perfect for getting some much needed rest before a return to work or return to patient bedside. Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff

    By

    November 17, 2015

    At first I was unsure of the area and hotel I had chosen since I had not visited this area before. Being female, I try to be aware of my surroundings in new cities. The neighborhood and outside of appearance of the hotel put me at ease, and the ladies I met at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AMAZING Front Desk personnel!

    By

    November 15, 2015

    club

    This hotel is very friendly and located in a very quiet and convenient area.
    You are treated like family and really feels like home.
    Having a full kitchen in your room and the gas grill on the back patio are definitely a huge plus.
    Thank You Mike for an OUTSTANDING job!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent, friendly service but the suite could be improved

    By

    November 12, 2015

    The service was wonderful. The staff at the front desk were friendly, relaxed, professional and very helpful.

    The hotel is easy to access and calm. The suite was clean, spacious and comfortable overall, though some things need to be improved: the mattress on the sofabed was extremely thin; the AC was very noisy and we could not sleep with it on, and the bathroom had peeling paint, cracks in the wall

    Read More
    Read Less

    Houston

    By

    November 09, 2015

    club

    Outstanding facility
    Staff was extremely courteous
    Mattress and pillows were condusive to good sleep

    Read More
    Read Less