Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad for non-smokers If you're a non-smoker, good luck not smelling like smoke when you get done with your stay here. The floors are intermingled meaning that there's a good chance your neighbor will be a smoker and the walls and circulation systems are not adequate enough to buffer you from the smoke. The halls are an even bigger issue as it smells as if someone has just lit up. The hotel itself was nice, appeared clean and was up to snuff on most everything you'd expect. One of the two washers was not working, and 2 out of four dryers were not working. Fitness center was well equipped, tv selection was good. Overall the hotel itself is average, but I would look at other places next time in town that actually have real smoking and non-smoking areas. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cancellation Issue Had to shorten our stay. Actually had 2 reservations. Cancelled last 3 days of first reservation. No problem. Cancelled 2nd reservation at front desk due to having to shorten our stay. Was told it was completed. Later that week my credit card was charged for a No Show! Called hotel back; got it straightened out. Talked to Manager ( Chris) later, who was extremely helpful, apologetic, and ensured me the issue was taken care of. He was very professional, courteous, and reassuring. Felt much better after speaking to him. Problem solved!! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Issues at this property Very poor room condition. Moved three times. Lots of noise. This property has not been maintained and has had major management issues. Smoke smell throughout. I have tons of travel experience with all hotel properties and normally recommend Holiday Inn chain. This particular hotel has major issues in a area that also has major problems. Beware of this hotel. Not recommended! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so Candlewood is usually a good choice.. This one had some issues. Mostly communication between front desk and housekeeping. If you book the standard all in 1 room suite, be prepared for small. The mattresses are uncomfortable. The temperature control is great. The room was clean The kitchen supplies and bathroom amenities are adequate April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always use Candlewood if we can. A great place with everything you need. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever!! Walking into the room took my breath away with the awful smell. There was food left in the fridge from the previous guest. The beds were very uncomfortable. Moving the chair uncovered heavy dust and food on the carpet. Lifting up the bed skirt also uncovered food on the carpet. We asked for extra blankets and were given a knit blanket full of holes and unraveling. We didn't even stay the the second night we had paid for because we couldn't stand it any longer. Don't waste your time and money on this location! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room I would not stay at this hotel again, even though the staff was great the room was dirty with beer bottles on floor under chair and against the wall. The bathroom had black hair in the shower. The channels were not suited for kids at all. The swimming pool was indoors and clean however the water was freezing. Furthermore there was not hot water for my family to take a shower. When I went to complain to management they said they were sorry and that was it. I was also a IHG member and received nothing for that. My husband went down and they finally gave him 25 dollars off our bill which is better than nothing. Very disappointed because this hotel was in a great location for the tournament. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I loved the in-room kitchen (full sized refrigerator and microwave, 2 burner cook top and all the pots, pans and place settings) so I could cook in my room very easily. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near a wide range of restaurants so when I did not want to cook, food options were nearby. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I stay in many hotels and this property by far has the most caring staff I have ever met. Will be back as much as possible March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hammertime Liked the hotel was close to my work and the location to walmart and pharmacy was very good. the front desk jose was very nice. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the cleanest. This is my second stay and both times the first thing that I noticed was the kitchen area was not clean. This time the floor was sticky and the dishwasher was full. When I went to get in the bed there were several stains on the fitted sheet. That did it for me. I will not stay at this location again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Liked this hotel alot. Friendly and clean. I used the indoor pool and had alot of places to eat in the area. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Use to be nice We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years when we visit Memphis for work. We won't be staying there in the future. Starting with our reserved rooms not being ready at check in, the showers not working, no hot water in the morning and trash piled up at every elevator landing this is the worst hotel experience we have ever encountered. To bad this hotel used to be nice February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Normally I do not write reviews but this was not a good experience. I stay in many Candelwood suites and enjoy the stay. I arrived Sunday afternoon, checked in and went to my room. I noticed the carpet had many stains. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. I went in the room and checked everything. I found the frying pan and spatula missing. I opened the fridge to put my things in and found a water baoole filled with some yellow liquid. I didn’t touch it. I went back to the office to tell them. They gave me a new room. This one was better but the bedding was very old and worn. I stayed two nights of the six I had booked. The second morning I went to take a shower and found no hot water. I ran the water for a half an hour before I got any warm water. At that point I checked into a different hotel and tried to check out. There were about 6 people waiting for the office to open at the advertised time of 7:00. It was 7:15. I tried calling the number and diling “0” but nobody answered. I called later to check out. I tried three times to have the bill emailed to me, I finally drove back to get my bill. This is not your typical Candelwood experience, I was very disappointed. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great stay While I enjoyed almost everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Memphis there were 3 issues on which I would like to comment: 1. The icemaker in my refrigerator was not working. I reported this twice but no action was taken. 2. The kitchen did not have a can opener and the one I received at the front desk was defective so I had to use a knife to open a can. 3. I would prefer if the exercise room had some free weights or a weight machine with more stations than the one at this facility. These are minor issues as the hotel was overall very comfortable and I would recommend it to other travelers. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rate Great Hotel Memphis Close to everything - Easy On and on to the Interstate- Clean, Firnedly Safe- Great stay at a great price. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not clean We had a non smoking room that still had cigerette butts in it..the frig was not clean and the chair in the room was broke October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outsyanding We have stayed at this property several times and the staff is outstanding. They are always ready to help with any of our needs. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again... The hallways smelled liked someone had been cooking Indian food for over a month, so unless you like the smell of Indian food, you should probably shy away from this hotel. The bathroom door had been kicked in and had a nice size hole in it. The bathroom floors seemed to be sticky, and we didn't feel comfortable walking around in our bare feet on the carpet either. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This was a wonderful hotel. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dinner was tasty the complementary evening meal was very good. Included salad, chicken fajitas, and cookies and beer if I had wanted it. A very nice and unexpected freebee, The rooms were comfortable, although the bed was high and difficult for my handicapped wife to get into. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Jill and Jennifer are the best. They are always friendly and very helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was great. We are a motorcycle club so we look for hotels located in good areas. The service was great. The room was everything we expected. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Tn This was a well located hotel close to a lot of things. price was right July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked one night, stayed four nights. My husband and I planned on staying only one night at the Candlewood Suites in Memphis, but ended up staying four nights. We did have an issue with the toilet the first night and the staff were great and moved us to a different room the next day without any hesitation. The Manager Julie and her staff were great and there to help us with any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experince Ever - Will not stay again! I am a Gold Member so understand that I consider the Candlewood properties everytime I need lodging. Infact I am staying at another great site in Dallas Texas this week. Also note that I never write reviews... This location had several guests that did not consider others and the hotel did nothing to fix the issue. I had a mother and son playing kick ball out side my room in the coridor at 10 PM on a work day - my second night there. I had several beligerant party goers laughing and yelling until 3 AM the next night. I called down twice one at 1 AM when I was woken up and then at 3 AM - finaly they shut them up. By 5 AM they were back at it! In the morning they asked me how my stay was - I had maybe 2 hours of sleep and had a very long drive a head of me so I told them it was terrible and I would never be back! The said sorry about that and please don't say that...that was all they did. I will never stay there again and if I owned your company I would remove my name from that building. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mail a letter, flooding I had to mail a letter, finished it on Saturday, and gave it to the front desk to mail. It was late, around 2PM. I noticed on Sunday, it was still on the counter behind the front desk. Monday, after working all day, I noticed it was still on the counter. The clerk said she would take it to the mailbox right then. That was on 1-15. As of 1-20, the addressee still had not received it. I'm not sure it ever got mailed. There was a severe rainstorm. Water leaked into my room. My computer bag got soaked, along with a pair of jeans. I was moved to another room, where I could not receive some channels on the TV that I did in the other room. They did credit me for one night for the flooded floor. January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold showers and broken laundry facilities. Cold showers, the only way to take a warm shower was to shower in the evening, if you showered in the morning, it was cold. There were two washing machines and four dryers, only one washing machine worked, one dryer worked well, two were just so-so and the fourth was broken. Found a half dead roach on my floor. Housekeeping came once during my entire two week stay. Front desk only open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM. I had to go to the airport before the front desk opened, so I gave them a heads-up the night before, still no receipt. I had to call to get my receipt, and they still had me checked in two weeks later and charging my credit card. So it's probably safe to assume that housekeeping still hadn't visited my room after I left (4 weeks). January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Memphis Great hotel and staff. Loved the kitchen! Lots of good restaurants in area. Friendly. Little store on site was great! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New management has turned this hotel around! The new on site manager (who just celebrated her 1 year anniversary at this hotel) has turned this hotel around. Much better than it had been before. Our company stays here upwards off 100 room/nights per year most years and we are happy to see the new faces! Olivia has been the shining star of this hotel for several years and should be recognized for her efforts. She has worked hard to make us welcome and it's always nice to see her. November 15, 2012
<<prev2