Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great room and great nights' sleep. Stephanie at the desk was very helpful. Thanks Stephanie! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town I travel from upstate NY to NJ for Church functions several times a year and believe that Candlewood is the best place in town to stay. I haven't found another hotel/motel with rates & quality to compare with C/W. Some other facilities may be a little fancier but their prices can be almost ,or as much as, twice C/W's rates The front desk staff is always friendly, helpful and willing to accomodate in any way they can along with the housekeeping staff. I will be there again this weekend and am looking forward to staying there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Another pleasant stay. Front desk staff is excellent, especially Moya, April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions great hotel and staff (especially Stephanie and Mora), suggestions: --heating units are too noisy --some furniture needs upgrading like chairs with worn sides March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent hotel. Very clean and very friendly. Area for pets to go out and convent to major highway. Great place for overnight or a a few days March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Wonderful staff, especially Moya who is always friendly and accomodating March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Always happy to stay here but people like Moya being so courteous and efficient make the stay even better. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable bed First and foremost the staff, Cassie did a great job especially considering she was left without a manager shortly after she was brought in. Ryan was a dear, sweet person who will go far in the industry if given an opportunity, he truly cares about the guests, the property itself, and the industry as a whole. I hope he pursues his desire to grow within the Hotel industry because he is the type of person every guest wants to deal with. I saw him handle some tough situations with calm and professionalism. I do wish there was a business center in the lobby, I have stayed at other Candlewood hotels that had them, I had to buy a printer since there was no business area for me to use. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really pleasant Not sure if my previous review was posted, but it does not allow me to post again. Changing the name and posting again. Came in with previous experiences else where and that time I had great time staying in CandlewoodSuites and always wanted to go back when needed. But this time around I had few problems: Worst things were room cleanliness: I found white hair through out the room carpet. Even when the regular cleaning was done, I got white hair on the bedding. There were few flies/insects/bugs on the wall, which I had to call staff and remove them. Hotel supplies like towels and other usables are not good. They asked me to return towels but when I went back with towels, they said they dont have towels. Gave me only few towels. Kitchen towels were not available. On top of it the staff on the front desk that time was rude. I have made a complain regarding this online. Overall I would say it was bad this time. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was was very nice The staff was very nice especially Ryan on the overnight shift. He always took the time to listen to me and even went out of his way at times to make my stay very nice (like putting a chair in the laundry room so I could sit and crochet while doing my laundry). Little things like that mean so much when you are in a room for several months. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treatment of Candlewood suite staff. This hotel has been fantastic but I am concerned about future services as the leadership staff was fired and others been docked pay. Hopefully the hotel will maintain it good quality but when people have the pay taken away, services are normally poor. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place.There's nothing closer to home than this !!! I travel for work. I wish I could have Candlewood everywhere I work around the country . November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations for me and my dog. This was my first experience at a "Pet Friendly" hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised that my 12-pound little dog and myself received the same accommodations that I would have without my dog. The suite was very clean and well-equipped for cooking and food storage, although I only used the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very functional. The staff gave me a ground-floor room so it was very easy to walk my dog, even during the late evening hours. They have a large grassy well-lit area behind the hotel especially available for walking your dog, with doors that can be safely entered from outside with your room key. The hotel itself was easily accessible to highways, but was set back from the roads in a somewhat secluded wooded area which was very nice, indeed. I had an excellent experience here and highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Morris Plains. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morris Plains - Candlewood Suites Vanessa, Moya and Jessica are top notch... Everyone works so hard to assist the guests. I feel very comfortable and get very good rest at this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Getaway The Candlewood Suites were peaceful and comfortable. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful in finding surrounding attractions. I would definitely recommend this property. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Candlewood Suites Average Candlewood Suites. Stayed for two weeks for work. Great access to Route 10. Checked in on Sundays and the weekend night front desk girl was very pleasant as well as the morning front desk lady. Weekday night desk girl was not as friendly as the other staff. Laundry facility was fine and adequate. Was not recognized as a Gold Elite until I made it known. Something that I never had to do before. I would suggest minor work (the chair in my room was ripped, towels were stained). Not the bet Candlewood in my opinion but comfortable which is why I will stay again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient The hotel staff was great and they gave me a real convenient room for our stay. It is real close to the commuter train station for travel into and from NYC. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Our recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Morris Plains, NJ, was very nice. We were in town for the annual Lead East antique car and music event, for the third year in a row. We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites for two out of the three years. Its only a short drive from the hotel to the event location. The employees at the Candlewood were exceptionally nice and very helpful, as we have always found to be the case. The rooms and hotel in general are very clean and well kept. We would recommend this Candlewood Suites location to anyone who is planning to stay in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most This could be the best extended stay place I've been to. The room looked good and was clean and comfortable. Staff was okay, not outstanding. Worth staying there... September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great staff, friendly, and always ready to help with any issue. Comfortable environment, always felt safe. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review in the month of July The location was nice and quiet and easy to find but upon arrival to check in the staff was rude and left me standing there for several minutes while they gossiped behind the desk. Insistently gave attitude throughout the stay because I wasn't a "rewards member" and even laughed at me at one point because I was so tired from my long drive I couldn't remember what date it was. But the room was comfortable and clean so if you ignore the staff you will have a pleasant stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for 7 weeks My husband and I stayed for 7 weeks waiting for the closing on our new home. During that time we discovered the pull out sofa mattress was badly stained with vomit or something. He reported this and it took over 2 weeks for them to replace it. Often they were out of coffee and tea. Overall the housekeeping did a bad job cleaning our room. We did not get the complementary coffee or popcorn each week. As I am writing this and remembering everything I think I am going to change my overall experience to poor. One of the most disgusting things was watching a huge spider web or cob web in the corner stairwell area. It was still there when we left. It is probably still there!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by michael c I've stayed here numerous times and its always a good experience!! convenient, quiet, and affordable..what more can you ask for?? will definitely be back.. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. The hotel was very clean and my stay was very enjoyable not least due to your staff who were escellent.. I have to mention Moya at reception. She was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Thank you Moya. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a good stay I have stayed at this property several times in the past few years, but this is the first time I have encountered a problem. On the last night of my stay, Saturday, May 18 I returned to my room #240 in hope of getting to bed early. That was not to be the case. It appears the clients in some of the other rooms on that floor/wing were having a social night. Children were running all through the halls and the adults were moving from room to room chatting and drinking. In retrospect I should have called the front desk and told them to take care of it, but I did not. The party atmosphere finally quieted down after 11:00 PM. I think you all need to implement a rule whereby people have to be quiet and not roam the halls by 9:00 PM. Although it was only one night it left me with a bad taste in my mouth for my beloved Candlewood in Parsippany. Makes me re-think if I want to stay here again? May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs were not professional While checking in, I was having a conversation with the front desk lady and another guy approached her with his query. She started to resolve his issue before finishing with me. While checking out I had to wait while both the ladies were in phone. I was quickly told that the receipt will be sent to me through mail as the computer is not working which I have not received so far. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay The staff, room, rates & convenience were top notch. I will be coming back here again any time I'm in the area! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temporary Stay We were having our floors done and needed a place to make home during that time. We needed to check in early and they were very accomadating. They did have to work things out to help me. So flexible a plus. The gym was a great resource for kids & I to work out for while. There is a gas grill they provide to cook and of course there is a convient kitchen. A+ stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff I have stayed here for over 2 months and I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Always friendly and ready to assist with any needs. Highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable accommodating stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the whole staff I love the front desk person when I came in at 2 A.M. She was vibrant and courteous and made me wake up from the long drive there! I will pick that place again when I have to stay the night between trips! March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>