Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 249 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    249reviews

    • 5 Stars
      150
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Overall comfort

    By

    July 28, 2015

    This was a great first time experience at Candlewood.

    Comfortable room, wonderful extra amenities available (Cupboard, Laundry, Gym, ability to borrow small kitchen appliances,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    July 25, 2015

    This hotel was decent to stay at. The friendleness and helpfulness of the staff made up for any short falls. The common areas (rugs in hallways) were very dirty and not vacuumed. The room had a wierd odor to it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Excellent staff and service. impressed by the young lady who spent less 5 mins checking me in, remembered my name the next day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service was EXCELLENT

    By

    July 24, 2015

    I was there just one night but the service was great and the staff very helpful. Impressed that the young lady who checked me in the morning remembered my name the next day,she only spent less then 5 mins checking me in, the day before.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My experience with Candlewood Suites at Mt.Laurel NJ

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Make sure to check you booking prior to your visit since the booking confirmation in email doesn't mean that you have the reservation. They have tendency to overbook and your reservation can be mixed up. I made 3 reservations and 2 out of 3 suites had terrible smell in the suites. Nothing much was done by the hotel staff other than put some spray. They have admitted the odor was too strong, but no further action was taken on the place. They just said the rooms were overbooked and they can not make any room change. Even after your check out, make sure to check the bill. If you make multi suites reservation for your friends and family in one credit card, there is tendency that they will charge you everything in one credit card even after each suite was paid by your friend and families with their own credit card. Yes, they will fix the charge, but it will take additional 5-7 business days. I feel this is very inconvenient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    worst hotel till date

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This is the worst hotel I have been to till date in my life. No room cleaning for nine days. I told that my little daughter has fever. Still, manager gave response that they are short on cleaning staff. They need to let go hotel manger and staff few more cleaning personnel. Believe me, its most horrifying stay. To make things worse, my wife also has fallen ill after staying in this hotel. Dont stay here even if its free. They didnt have even luggage cart in working condition. I had to struggle to take luggage out. Staff was laughing seeing customers suffer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear another pained customer, Thank you very much for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the sub par experience you had during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    A brief but great stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We loved the reception and help after getting lost on our way to the hotel. It was considerably late but the staff managed to send us to a restuarant still open and made sure we didn't get lost again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and pet friendly!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I had planned on visiting the area for a friend's wedding, but one of my pets got sick just a few days prior to the trip. After agonizing over what to do and procrastinating, I was still able to book my room one day before it was needed. Fortunately, this hotel is pet friendly and I was able to bring my pet so I could care for her and still go to my friend's wedding! I've never stayed in a suite type hotel before, and it really exceeded my expectations. I felt the accommodations were quite comfortable, and that what I paid for my stay was a great value. I will absolutely consider this specific hotel and other Candlewood Suites locations in the future. My only real complaint is that the AC unit made the air extremely dry, but that's not really the fault of the hotel as most hotel heating/AC units dry out the air.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, just check your final bill upon check out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Nice but the room is a little small but if was the best room that i have ever stayed in at that size, and i have been around

    Read More
    Read Less

    I needed to recharge my 'batteries'and Candlewood did it for me!

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    I discovered Candlewood last year and knew my search was over for the perfect hotel. Not everyone has the same needs, but all mine were met. My room was so comfortable and having the kitchen was like a dream. I could shop at nearby grocery stores and have snacks on hand, cook my own meals (if I wanted) and just relax and enjoy. Plus, there are wonderful restaurants all around the area. I'm a care-giver. I was looking for a place I could relax, read a good book, go shopping, watch TV and just luxuriate in not being on-call. The rooms are wonderful - nothing claustrophobic about them! Lots of room to move around and breathe. The a/c worked, beautifully. It was hard to leave all that comfort, but I couldn't extend my stay because I'm dependent on a relative to fill in for me when I'm gone. Needless to say, I was very happy with my visit to Candlewood. As soon as I get another chance - I'll be back!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    DH

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    The staff is very helpful. We are very happy that Candlewood Suites is pet friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close