Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to Erica and her staff... I made reservation at the Candlewood with the intention of having a girls weekend. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a weekend mourning the death a very good friend. I had to cancel the reservation at 5:50 on the day of. I was allowed to cancel the reservation at the last minute with no hassles. The representative that I spoke with on the phone was very professional and courteous. When I arrived on the next day, I was greeted by a sensitive and caring staff. Knowing my situation, they went above a beyond to make my accommodations pleasant. Again the staff was friendly and professional. At the last minute I decided to extend my stay for two more days. Again the front desk staff was nothing less than pleasant, helpful and totally accommodating. Over all, the hotel was economical, clean, modern and the staff was phenomenal. My stay was nothing less than excellent! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay...will stay again This is my first time staying at Candlewood Suites. I will be staying here again. I was impressed with the room and the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. We did have one problem in the room, but the hotel staff was quick to respond and fix the problem. Only issue, and not really an issue but a callout for improvement, was with checking in. The front desk staff seemed unorganized. They were not able to find hotel reservations and the desk was cluttered with paper. They were not able to multi-task, and as a result the check in was chaotic. A better system needs to be put in placed for check-in will be smooth. Given all, I will be staying here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows. Always a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. The only problem is sometimes I can't get the flight I want as this last time I got into Phila. at 830am and to the Hotel around 945am. I couldn't get into my room until 3pm. I was dead tired and had no place to go. I would like to see that changed to an early time for entry. I always enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites as it's quiet and everyone are so friendly :-). Wouldn't stay anywhere else. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bright Lights I stay at this hotel a lot and the number one thing for me is DARK rooms for sleep. They put me in room 333 and it was awful. There is a bright spotlight right outside this room's window and the black out curtains do not keep the light out. I noticed someone else that had stayed in this room put pushpins all the way around the edges of the curtain to try to block out light (and there was some left over tape as well) so I tried the same idea. It didn't help much. Why in the world a hotel would place a bright spotlight directly outside a window is a bizarre mystery. There were no other rooms available to move me to, so I had to endure it all week and got very little sleep (especially when the light was combined with the noise from the growling air conditioner). I will stay at this hotel again - I already have reservations - because of the convenience and I'm and IHG member, but think twice if you need dark and quiet for sleeping. If you get put in room 333 or one of the other rooms under a spot light, then forget sleeping if you like darkness in your room. NOTE: This review is for my 4/28 - 5/2 stay only. Other times when I have been in darker rooms that aren't under a spotlight, its fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG.com does not have the invoice online Wish this place had its invoce online to view/download at a later time. Multiple times I have stayed at this property and last time I made a point to ask during check-out if the invoices are online and was told they are. Unfortunately its not there. WIsh someone at this property Management resolves this - it becomes convinenet for business travels. Thank you March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much air freshener I have been staying in this hotel frequently because of location and its part of the IHG chain, but I'm starting to look to other hotels to switch too. I just cannot stand the sink of the air freshener much longer. They spray it EVERYWHERE - rooms, halls, even really heavily in the check in area. Why not just clean the place instead of masking it with the stink (chemicals) of artificial air freshener? Its poison to breath. I checked in this week - and had to open my window completely and turn on the fan on HIGH and let it run all night just to air out the stink in room 305. Another complaint is the side door entrance - the key lock is always broken. It's been this way for weeks. They keep saying it will get fixed but its not. It's very inconvenient. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was the first time I stayed in Candlewood Suites. This property is great and I will stay here again. Wasn't hard to find using my GPS. The staff was friendly and hotel offered everything I needed. Super clean and comfortable and a very good value. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected stay quite pleasant Rooms are very clean and quite comfortable. Beds are very cozy. Staff is fantastic. Had to extend our stay at the least minute 2 days in a row and they were very accommodating. Used laundry facilities which was also helpful. Great location for finding anything you want - restaurants, groceries, convenience stores, etc… Very happy with the stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed 4 weeks and found the staff very friendly and helpful. It was in a good location and the room was well equipped. The free laundry was a great advantage. I would highly recommend this hotel, also excellent value for money. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Surprised this is an IHG Property. Very unfriendly and non-welcoming. Property was nice. I know it was Christmas Eve but if the person working was happy to be there he should have found a replacement. There is a great deal of competition in the area..... January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows. Very good Staff. Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the quietness. Would recommend Candlewood to everyone. Price was right. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with comforts of home. We enjoyed our recent stay at Candlewood Suites in Mt. Laurel, NJ. Our room was well appointed with a King sized bed in a separate room with its own flatscreen tv. The larger section contained a sofabed, another flatscreen, and a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, including an icemaker. Other amenities included china, silverware, toaster, glassware, a coffee maker, and a large table, a computer desk, several lamps and sufficient electrical outlets. Finally there were 3 closets, two for closing and one for coats. Everything looked new and the beds were comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest This is my go to spot whenever I come to the Philadelphia area. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect room assignment I reserved a studio suite handicap accessible queen room that according to your website, sleeps 4 people; however the room that was assigned to my spouse at check-in only slept 2 people. According to the chat representative, this room was supposed to have a sleeper sofa in addtion to the room. The only other seat in the room was the chair which unfortunately, my son had to sleep in because there was no other place for him to sleep. My husband checked out of the room before I was able to make my complaint and since we were headed back to MD, I was unable to make my complaint in person. This was a very uncomfortable room situation and since my husband did not know the specifics of the reservation, he did not make any complaints as well. Your room reservations should match the room descriptions on the website. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small Room was very small. Staff never at the front desk always in a guest room next to front desk. Refrigerator and A/C was noisy. Toilet was not set properly to floor. Common area was not clean, was told to put my own trash at end of hallway, I would have, however hallway trash was overflowing. Carpet is frayed at the elevator on 3rd floor. Not a good experience overall. Will probably not stay at CW again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a pleasant surprise i must admit i had never heard of candlewood suites. i am a handicapped person and was grateful for the walk in shower. i will look for candlewood suites when i am on the road. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price ok, but needs work Was arriving late and tried to call to insure my room would be available. The manager on duty wasn't at the office, but carrying around a portable phone which obviously didn't work well and was cut off several times. Upon arrival, my room was available, but it took 10 minutes to check in with nobody in line ahead of me. Went to room and key didn't work. Went back to office and had to wait while he checked in someone else. Finally got another room, because the door lock was bad. Exiting through the north doors, the trash can outside was overflowing and trash bags laying on the sidewalk the entire stay. The 3rd day I noticed the carpet in my room was wet and notified the manager. She offered towels to keep my feet wet or another room, which hadn't been cleaned... Have stayed here before and will possibly again, but there are several things that need to be addressed. Will priceline higher quality hotels until I notice changes. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, checking in was slow Room was a good price, clean and the bed very nice. Would stay again. Front desk needs more than one person, I never saw more than one staff in my two day stay. People were nice and friendly. Did not use pantry, prices were high. Would recommend! Loved the storage shelves in the bathroom. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Value You get a lot for what you pay. The area is nice. It is near expressways. I love that they allow pets for a small fee. They have a pet area behind the hotel. The kitchenette was a plus. The staff does not go out of their way to be friendly, but they are not rude either. I spotted a few hairs in the bathroom. However I have spot hairs at every single hotel I have ever been to from low cost to expensive. Keep in mind I am the type of person who brings sanitizer wipes to clean the rooms I stay at and I also bring my own bed sheets. Overall, great value for the price! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service overall Great The staff was great. The value was wonderful. The cupboard was mostly empty on the weekend when my family could have used it. The room itself was clean. The floors in the whole building were stained and dirty. the Tile in the halls were not mopped while we were there for 5 days. Since maid service was not done but once a week, those that had children and animals put the smelly diapers and kitty litter in hall trash. The refrigerator in our room was as loud as a train and the ac was not much better. The weather was cool enough we just opened a window so no big deal. The only major complaint I have Is the laundry room. They have well over 200+ rooms with people living there, and they only have 6 large washers and 8 small dryers. it took 2 dryers for 1 load of wash. there was always at least a 2 hour wait at all times of the day and night. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two weeks Good value for the cost. Helpful people working the front desk really do care about doing a good job. I stayed for two weeks and would recommend it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine overall Candlewood Suites is always good. Just some minor issues with the room we stayed in (340) - the dishwasher had a leak coming from the pipe below the sink and we had to ask for dishwasher soaps which should have been provided. Also, it would be nice to get some extra silverware and plates instead of the standard issue of 2 of each item exactly. There is also always an issue of congestion in the room as they put an armchair right next to the bed so there's no room to get out of bed. But these are minor issues - the price was very reasonable and the place was convenient and quiet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place I have stayed in many hotels and extended stays, this one was by far the best for the money-I research carefully online before I decide, and eventho I saw mixed reviews I felt this was the best for my needs-spacious rooms-great kitchen, great location-quiet area, I had a need to have study time, desk area spacious -staff went above and beyond to supply my needs, even a late check-out which I appreciated very much-staff at desk-perfect-mgr Roy-perfect-cleaning staff-eventho I did not need them, they were friendly and did rooms quietly and they smiled and acknowledged people The Cupboard section was always clean, free coffee, and it was great food items were plentiful if one needed to buy them . I will look for this chain when I travel and I do come to this area and yes, I will return to this place, thanks staff September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty I usually have nothing but positive feedback on this brand , this stay was not in that category. This was my choice over a Hilton property, in which I am. Diamond Member, to take advantage of bonus points for Candlewood. The computer system went down when I arrived - I understand things just happen - so I patiently waited. The first room I was given had a previous smoker, there was no way the cleaning staff could have missed the strong odor. I went down to the desk and was given another room , when I got off the elevator to go to my new room, I was surprised to see trash piled by the elevator, when I went down for the SECOND time due to my key not working; the young woman on duty was kind enough to walk me to my room to make sure I got in. The entire check in process was way too long after a long day. The overall appearance of the halls and lobby appeared dirty. I would not choose this location again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am going back again.... I went with a bias from other reviews. After staying a week I decided to come back for the next. And now that I am going back in to that area I have already booked for that week. The only problem I had which was not the hotels fault at all, is that it seems people with loud kids show up on the weekend. Both Sundays I was there the family's and kids played and BBQ-ed loudly. But they left on the following Monday so it wasn't too bad.. If you want quiet quiet on the weekend don't stay on the grill end of the hotel. The room was clean, stylish and my favorite I could make food in the kitchen. Near by is a Whole Foods and a little further is Wegmans!! Awesome for cooking and grilling... August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay although front desk service was lacking I recommend the Candlewood Suites highly for their rooms and location but the front desk service was virtually nonexistent. Other than that we had a very positive experience :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have used Candlewood for different stays, As always this Hotel has always been one of the best. The only thing missing is a breakfast. The people, service and room was just great. We really enjoy ourselves when we stay at these hotels. In addition to this one, I stayed at one next to the Syracuse NY Airport. The folks there where also very accommodating. When I was missed treated by the staff at the Holiday Inn, we had to make new plans at this hotel and they were just great. I will always seek the use of Candlewood. What a great group of folks. The only thing that could be better is that the floors need to be shampooed more often and a breakfast. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value, comfortable bed Great value for a very comfortable suite. Well equipped kitchen was very handy. I used the fitness room which had lots of equipment. Only problem we had was the directions say to turn off the main street at a restaurant that has closed, so we got lost arriving. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and comfort This place was very clean had friendly staff and just overall a good experience August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straightforward and nice In the past two weeks, I stayed at this property twice. Compared to other Candlewood properties this one is above average. Very efficient check-in/checkout...friendly and sincere service every time. I was upgraded both times, which was nice. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, quiet, and pitch dark if you use the light blocking curtains. The rooms were up-to date without any weird smells. The kitchenette is fully equipped. The bed is comfortable, but a selection of feather pillows would be nice. The cupboard has a nice selection (I noted a couple of organic products, which was nice but vast majority of cupboard items contained gluten. Overall, cupboards need improvement in all Candlewood suits). I did not use the gym or laundry. Plenty of parking in front of the hotel. I recommend the hotel to travelers. August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>