Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again! This place was great, The room was excellent no complaints. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I enjoyed a comfortable stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and the property clean. The room was comfortable. My only issue is the condition of some of the furniture, in the room. A very old looking recliner sat near the bed. It was comfortable, but just didn't look good. Other than that, no complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell Upon arrival we were given what was probably the worst room in the property; it smelled awful! Then we noticed that the adjoining door did not lock, thus allowing anyone from the next room access to our room. We called the front desk and he insisted on coming to see for himself. It took him 20 minutes to get there and then realize he better find us a better room; he did. Obviously there were other rooms to give us. We did tell him at check in we were in a great hurry to change and leave that night as we had a party to attend. He couldn't care less. To add insult to injury, he told me the rate I booked was not eligible to accrue IHG points!! Can't say I would recommend this place. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and clean room The staff were very personable and made you feel welcomed everytime you came in. The room was spotless and soundproof too! That is important to us. No hotel room smell either. We would not hesitate to come back. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My stay here was very good overall. The room was clean and comfortable. My only observations are that the elevator floor carpet is very dirty, and at first made me wonder if I'd made a bad decision. The other thing was that they never seemed to have enough clean wash cloths. I absolutely accept and agree with reusing my towel to dry off when I get out of the shower. I expect to get out clean, so drying off the clean water will not make my towel dirty. However, I use a wash cloth to get clean with, so I do not want to reuse that. It is dirty when I'm done. So, there should be more wash cloths than towels in a property where they want us to reuse the towels. I will not reuse the wash cloths. It may be a picky thing, but it's important to me. Everything else about the place was great though. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like A Second Home All our needs were met at Candlewood Suites. There is a place to cook plus a microwave to reheat leftovers. The radio came in handy if one didn't want to watch television. The entire staff is always there to help. Candlewood Suites is ideally located. Costco is within walking distance. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One suggestion... Realizing that a lot of your clientele are hard working physical labor types, it would be a good idea to really DEEP CLEAN the rooms from time to time to get that "dirty socks and locker room" type smells a little more under control. Some rooms are obviously worse than others. Us white collar business and leisure types are a little more sensitive to it. Other than that, I love the property and plan to keep using it for my Rockland county trips. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Only spent one night at this location but I was very impressed. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the value was excellent. Would recommend to a friend. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Really enjoyed my stay in a renovated room. Nice new furniture and kitchen. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A great value, with awesome staff The rooms aren't as comfortable as the higher end hotels, but the value is excellent and the staff are the best anywhere. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenient place to stay This is a great, convenient place to stay and rooms are clean. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Representative very Rude Maria is her first name You have an employee that is rude and naughty to selected customers, make guess feel uncomfortable. Her name is Maria in the Nanuet store. I did make a prior complaint, this time I need a call back for behavior. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by third visit continues to impress I am so delighted withe Candlewood Suites and recommend it to everyone but especially those with dogs. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large and have all the conveniences one needs. From plates to forks and knives and comfortable beds. I even had a flat screen TV! The staff was courteous and my visit was comfortable and without any stress. Hot water, dishwasher,fridge, microwave,etc. This place is one I will return to over and over again. My compliments to the staff. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent Service I have been a repeat customer at this location going on a few years now. The staff is always friendly and quick to assist with any of my needs. They genuinely make you feel at home. The rooms are always comfortable and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay, short-term or long term in the Hudson Valley area. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My wife and I spent about 3 months at the Candelwood Suites in Nanuet. You may want to note the following observations: The Staff was no problem but we did find some things annoying to us, such as the Heater Unit in the room made a very loud sound when it turned ON and off (no sound during the off phase)during the nightime hours, no milk for the coffeee just the Dairy Creamer, not allowed to have the USA TODAY paper unless you become a Candlewood Suite member, the laundry Dryers where terrible and heard others complain about them, and finally the outside sidewalk has sunk in almost the whole length of the Hotel front making it a terrible tripping hazard being about 1" below the curb. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean! Stayed at Candlewood Suites in Nanuet, New York, for over six weeks. I was happily surprised with this hotel. It was very clean and quiet. Maid service never stops. Loved the fact I had a full kitchen. Rooms are large. I had no complaints whatsoever. My computer ran a little slow, but I was there during the hurricane. It was the only place I knew that didn't lose any power. I would come back again anytime and would recommend it to anybody. December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM VERY NICE ROOM. AND STAFF. NICE PLACE TO GO TOO. WOULD GO ANGIN. AREA IAS VERY NICE. WOULD TELL POEPLE ABOUT IT November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great long term stay hotel We stayed during hurricane Sandy and were glad to be the only hotel in the area with power. The room was clean and comfortable and all the amenities we could want. Staff was great and accomadating! We would recommend to anyone and if we are in the area would definitely return. Location was close enough to major highways and walking distance to Costco. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful in the face of disaster We came up for a wedding and booked a room for one night weeks ahead of Hurricane Sandy. When we arrived from the DC area, the hotel was sold out, and almost all guests had suffered terrible losses. We felt guilty for taking up a room and checked out by 7 am the next morning. We were greatly impressed by the staff's anchoring calm, the courtesy and helpfulness they extended to their guests in need. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler very comfortable , clean and quiet Excellent management and staff very helpful November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and friendly staff All the employeeees I had a chance to interact with were both friendly and informative. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible bed for handicapped in ADA room I have already e-mailed the management but received no reply. The staff was courteous but unhelpful when I pointed out that the bed in the handicapped studio room was impossibly high. The bathroom is well equipped but the bed is at inaccessible height for anyone with leg or spine problems; we just can't lift our legs that far if the bed is too high to sit on! I'm 5 ft 1 and have back and leg problems, use a walker. I asked the front desk for a step stool but didn't get one, finally (and very painfully) pushed myself up using the recliner but the resulting pain kept me awake a good part of the night. For my second night I brought a steps-stool for my sister's house. I do not know if the room qualifies as ADA but, whether it does or not, Candlewood needs to get the bed 10-12 inches lower or provide a way (platform or step stool) to get up there. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated like new This one has been updated with all new decor and kitchens. as of 10/21/12 what i like about candlewoods is the consistency where ever you are. we travel alot and we bring all our cooking supplies with us. we would be dead by now if we ate a diet of road food. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3