• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast only This has been my usual place to stay in NY, but I was disappointed this time. The restaurant was open for breakfast -- and the food was very good as usual -- but no restaurant in the evenings and the bar was closed. I never really understood why. This was during the major New York Textiles Market - with lots of people from the industry in the hotel - but no luck when you wanted to catch a quick dinner. So, I think I'm going to find another place when I go to New York. Too bad, because Brenda at breakfast in the morning was one of the best servers I've ever found. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in mid-town NYC I stayed in this hotel for the first time, having stayed in three other hotels in the area in the last few years of similar price range. The Holiday Inn was the best experience of all four hotels and also the best value. The rooms are small-ish, but very clean and very practicable. The staff are very friendly, very approachable and very helpful. The location is about as convenient as it gets, right in the middle of Manhattan and very close to Penn Station with its connections to JFK and Newark airports. I will definitely stay here again if there is availability. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Service The hotel is in the perfect location, nothing is too far away. Most places are $5.00 dollar cab ride away and public transportation is very close. The staff is great and provided outstanding service. This hotel will be my first choice when staying in New York City. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, not value Not a good option for a business stay, as the internet did not work reliably. The rooms are very dark & the air is too dry to sleep comfortably. I moved to the intercontinental for only a slightly higher rate. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not least expensive Very good property if u can book in advance before price goes up March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room / Hot Water Slow Room and ammenaties were great. Ice only in the basement was not practical with a room on the 12th floor. The water takes a long time to heat up in the morning. Not sure what the bar open times are. It seems to always be closed. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I stay at this hotel just about every week. Excellent location, great rooms and friendly staff. If you're taking train into Penn St and need a place to stay....this is it!!! Thanks, Dan March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for internet If not for poor internet service and the night staff's inability to fix it, I would have given this Holiday Inn 5 stars! I would recommend this Holiday Inn for its comfortable accommodations but if you have any serious work to do, better have your own wifi! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I booked a room at this Priority Club/IHG location mainly due to location and an unbelievable price. Upon arriving, I was a bit dubious: the surrounding streets are nothing pretty or particularly interesting. But inside I discovered an amazingly quiet, upscale, clean oasis. The night before, I stayed at a similar property, but found Midtown 31st Street's furnishings to be far superior. Great (but small) bath, totally comfortable bed and, again, quiet as a mouse! Had a very minor issue with the TV channels, but no big deal. With easy access to Penn Station and midtown activities, I would definitely stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable This was my third time at this location and I will come back again . Very clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly service. The location is convenient with reduced garage rates around the corner.. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, terrible food service Nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Manhattan. One of the worst breakfast experiences I've ever had in NY. Should just shut the restaurant down. Hotel and food and beverage managers generally disinterested in the situation, which was terrible and disinterested service, mistaken orders, overcharging, lack of knowledge about their own menu, little communication ("Oh, by the way, we can't make the oatmeal you ordered 20 minutes ago and the other food order has been sitting under a food lamp for the last 15 minutes"), visible finger prints and marks on the toast etc. Bleccchhhhh. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking Facilities were adequate, staff was less than helpful: I requested a late checkout as I was a priority club platinum member. Her response was that they have a lot of platinum members. Left my phone in the cab upon arrival, the staff at the desk refused to call my phone for me and suggested I ask another guest in the lobby. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please uptrain your Check in staff Lets forget that the obnoxious guy who checked me in did not acknowledge me as a priority member and didn't offer me any upgrade. as soon as i check in and he pulls up my information he got the nerve to loud enough for everyone to hear that "he wish is rent was this low of a rate im paying", i did not ask him what i paid nor do i want others in my business like that, Please up train this guy before he does this to someone with some serious connections in the media and you guys will be in the news in a bad way the room is very small but nice, you should put a smaller desk in those rooms so the chair will not be so close to the desk, but before you do that UPTRAIN that guy who checked me in, He attitude shows he does not care about his job. Side note: i did not visit the restaurant due to the fact i didn't want to take the chance of your other staff being the same way so i ate out during my stay there, so some lost of business to your restaurant since i ate out with family every night there. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and central location I was very happy with our stay, for a budget style hotel this was very clean neat and tidy. Unfortunately the hotel location was not in the gps and unknown to our cab driver from Newark airport so it took a little longer to reach than anticipated and $90US was given to our cabbie. The hotel was very neat and tidy from the outside and check in was quick and easy. Our room was small but hey! we only needed somewhere to sleep and shower, The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and near new.I highly recomended this hotel for location as well, it was easy to walk into times square and walk to a great bar down the street O'Riellys Pub. Well done to the friendly welcoming reception staff too. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Surprised I was very surprised when I read reviews on how small NY hotel rooms were. When we got to the Holiday Inn, I was nicely surprised that this was not the case. There was four of us and the room was fine. It had a safe, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was good size but there was hardly any counter space around the sink to put things. We took a train from New Jersey to New York as we were told that it was a lot easier then driving a car into the CIty. We got off underneath Madison Square Garden and it was a short walk with luggage to the hotel. We had a pretty nice view of the street and Empire State Building on the 6th floor. It was only 2 blocks away which was great as we had plans to go there. I am so glad we had that side of the hotel. The first night, we also walked to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and Grand Central Station. The second day we went to Empire and then walked up 5th Avenue to Central Park. My point is the hotel is within walking distance to all points. There is a lot of walking, however in NYC it was a lot fun so you didn't notice the walk so much. It was also very very cold, so in warmer wether I'm sure its a lot easier walking also. The only complaint is the internet service is very slow. Also we came back to the hotel on Sunday night at 9:20pm and we were hungry. We went to the restaurant only to find it closed when the book in the room said it was open till 10:00pm. All-inAll it was a great place to stay and a great location. I would definitely stay there again. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience "For a week in NY we booked this hotel based on all the positive reviews here and on IHG.com I have to say that we were not happy. I am a Platinum member of IHG and as such entitled to an upgrade of rooms. We were 3 persons, and I expected to be upgraded. However upon check in we were assigned the room we booked. (Of course normally you can´t expect anything else) We were told that upgrade were subject to availability, I can understand this for a Holiday Inn with not that many opportunities to upgrade. I asked to be put on a list for upgrade when available, and was promised this. After 2 days, we decided that the room was too small for 3 persons, so we told the hotel that we wished to check out. We were told it would mean an early departure penalty of 250,- USD. And that all of a sudden we could be upgraded immediately. So to save the penalty, we decided to stay. And moved to a larger room the following day. Left with a feeling that they were just trying to avoid giving us the upgrade, that I am actually entitled to. Breakfast was also a bad experience. Since we were 3 persons and the room only included 2 for breakfast we were told that we could just use 3 vouchers each day, and then pay for breakfast for the last days. We did so, the first days. Anyway strange breakfast arrangement. Not too good, and if you dared to ask for a second glass of juice, you were presented with a bill. Anyway, on the 4th day, it was a new waiter serving us, and all of a sudden we could not use our vouchers, since the dates were not correct...... This was the drop, so we checked out 10 min´s later. I haven´t mentioned smaller things, like no water replacement. Difficulties getting beddings for the sleeping sofa etc. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn´s, and am normally satisfied with this, but not in this case. I have to say that esp the front desk manager at night was a very nice and service minded guy though." January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to NYC Great value for short business trip to NYC. Comfortable, clean and well designed room considering the location. Recommend this hotel for business trips to down or mid town NYC. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The location of the hotel is ideal for 5th Avenue, Broadway and Times Square. Our room actually overlooked the Empire State Building which was a great bonus. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and rooms were comfortable, clean and great value. We'll certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn on 31st Street on our next trip to NYC January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Korea Town Overall my stay was ok. The only big disappointment was that there was no fridge or microwave. But I guess I should have inquire about it. I was not as please with the wireless internet but did not end up staying that long to make a complaint. I was also bothered that the heavier curtains did not close all the way. Again not a long enough stay to complain. The room is small but is expected in NY. Also the sheets had holes but nothing that deemed a complaint. Again I really didnt stay much inside the hotel room. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and location in midtown NYC Confortable hotel with good breakfast but small roms; very well located and a walking distance from 5th Av and subway. It offers free Wireless internet. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased I booked this over the internet from UK, and I am always wary of this, but upon arrival was pleasantly pleased with my choice. Staff were very friendly and were quick to help us. Lifts to rooms were responsive to request for use, and the rooms were the standard sort for this type of hotel, but clean and well decorated. we had an added surprise when we looked out of the window to see the Empire State Building looking over us. all in all an excellent location, bit expensive but well worth it. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room in Midtown New York Having spent Christmas listening to fire trucks and car horns at 2.00 am in the morning in lower Manhattan. Sleeping in the newly renovated 31st street hotel was the peace that we were seeking. Even the air conditioning was whisper quiet. This may be the city that never sleeps but you are assured of a good nights rest at rooms located at the rear of this hotel. Even the bed with choice of soft or hard pillows was conducive to a good nights rest. Added to which the room rate was great value for money. Certainly would stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellant location Superb location to most sites. Everything in walking distance so no need for added taxi fares. Staff friendly and helpful. Special mention to Brenda the chirpy , happy waitress ,where nothing was too much trouble. The only downside was the early closing times of the bar/restaurant. Would go again January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Average all-round, not the most memorable experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and big room - horrible bathroom and shower - staff impolite Well located and big room - horrible bathroom and shower - staff impolite - I strongly review your invoice before leaving the hotel December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this place I travel extensively for work and this is by far one of the best Holiday Inns. I stay here every time i am in NYC and have never been disappointed. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in NY Staffs are really nice and kind. Room is clean and service is professional. Location is perfect to leisure at NY. It's near the Empire and Korean Street. If you have plan to go to NY downtown, this hotel is perfect for it. Breakfast is worm and enough for adults and kids. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and modern NYC hotel - but something is missing... Holiday Inn 31st. was a better hotel than expected. The hotel was modern, with friendly staff and nice clean rooms and bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay and had a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds and did not hear any noise from the street or other rooms during the night. The only problem is that I booked and PAID for a 25 K bonus points package - that I haven't received. I've called the front desk twice and the response was that I had to wait a week or two before the points would show up. But now it has almost been a month since my stay - and nothing has happened! (reason "Value" is rated "Poor"). December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, As Long As You Stay Away From The Restaurant! I went to the hotel restaurant for dinner on Monday 12/9. There was one other table of about 8 people that was already getting their checks and leaving when I arrived, so I was the only person for the majority of the time. The bartender/waiter checked on me once after 5 minutes of waiting to get me a diet soda and take my order. After 45 minutes of waiting for my food and never being checked on for a drink refill, the waiter came over and told me that he, the kitchen staff and hotel manager could not find the cook to make my food. I pointed at the chef sitting at a booth in the back corner of the dining room and asked "is that him?" At this point everyone started shouting at each other about the whole incident and I just got up and walked out without anyone ever saying anything to me or apologizing. I told the front desk about what happened and they did not seem to care, and nothing further was done. I didn't bother going back for the rest of the week and took my business elsewhere for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This was the most appalling service I have ever experienced in a restaurant and honestly the only time in my life that I can remember making a formal complaint about because of how disgusted I was. The rest of the stay was fine - the room was nice (by NYC shoebox room standards), the rest of the staff was nice, the price was reasonable (again by NYC shoebox room standards), and there was surprisingly good soundproofing for any hotel I've been in, which was especially nice being in NYC. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Helpful staff and nice clean room. This hotel is close to all the major attractions and close to the subway. Great place to stay. December 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading