Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. Considering the neighborhood looks very industrial..they did a nice job in maintaining the hotel to higher standards. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness This hotel had the best Fitness are I have seen in a Candlewood Suites I used it every Day 58 minutes excellent area no problems at all. Would use again and again. Thanks for a very enjoyable trip. Room was always cleaned every week. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Affordable I have stayed at this hotel since 2000 on my monthly visits to the Minneapolis area. This hotel not only meets my needs but has a lot of the extras that make this such a comfortable place to stay. From the Candlewood Cupboard, to the USA Today newspaper, to the cookies to the popcorn and coffee in my room I appreciate it all. I would highly recommend this location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a nice price Candlewood Suites continues to be a great place to stay, whether for a single night or for an extended stay. The room sizes are spacious and the rooms are comfortable. Having a full kitchen is wonderful and allows for great flexibility, especially when you want to keep food costs down or maintain a healthy diet while on the road. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED ROOM IS VERY PLAN, AND YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED ONE COFFEE THEN YOU PAY A DOLLAR EACH FOR ANY MORE IF YOU WANT IT, EVEN THOUGH OUR STAY WAS FOR TWO DAYS. NO HOUSEKEEPING DONE DAILY. NO FREE BREAKFAST, I LIKE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BETTER IN THE MPLS AREA. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Please disenfect the rooms The last room I stayed in there was a blood spot on the sheets, and the room smelled like a dog from the previous customer. This is unacceptable April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always 5 star Stay here on EVERY visit to MSP. Everything is always top notch. The employees are outstanding> March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Land of 10000 Frozen Lakes Quality and service you would expect from Candlewood. Always a long term stay for this reason. Handled any issues promptly. Could have been better at snow removal from the parking lot/walkways, but, the lot is usually full and hey, it is Minnesota. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend Candlewood to anyone who has a pet The overall experience was good in that the issues that the staff could manage they managed well. There were some loud parties, but in a hotel setting, I expected that. Upon check-in there were a few minor issues with the cleanliness of the room but upon notification, the staff took care of the issues immediately. When we had mechanical issues with the room, they were immediately addressed as well with the exception of a running toilet which I take some responsibility for in that I may not have been clear in the issue so the wrong issue was addressed. For the most part the staff were all very helpful and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, there were a few times when they customer service could have been better but being that we were there for so long (6 months) I just chalked it up to them just being extremely busy as the overall experience with staff was positive. The hotel is affordable as compared to other extended stays in our area and the fact that they allowed our cat was a plus. If I have one major complaint it is the WIFI, it was EXTREMELY BAD but it was at least an option and included in the price of our stay. We had to call IT support many times but to their credit they always called the next day to ask if our issue had been addressed. The weekends were the worst time to access the internet. The walls in the rooms were very thick, or so it seemed, as we could barely hear the next door occupants from inside the room but we could hear much more from the hallways. Having laundry facilities on site and included in the price of the room was a huge plus. I will stay there again, definitely! and would recommend the facility to anyone staying extended stay or just for a couple of days. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient. Great value. This property is why I stay at I H G properties. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet comfortable room! I have yet to stay in a bad Candlewood Suite. Great location, clean comfortable room. Great for business stays. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I usually really like Candlewood Suites, but this one is mismanaged enough that we will not be back. The room was not cleaned very well. For example, the top of the refrigerator was caked with dust. Easy to see for average height male, however shorter cleaning crew just swipes the top edges and can't see or reach the top. I was not recognized or acknowledged as a Priority Club Platinum Elite member. One of the five of us checking in (all Platinum Elite) were asked to spin a prize wheel and then never received anything anyway. Conversation with manager reference two different rooms rates I was paying for two of the exact same room went nowhere except for excuses instead of answers. The rates were not a big deal, but the conversation shows the ineptness of the management staff. It was a lot of little things that added up that none of us will return. Besides, there is a nice Crowne Plaza nearby anyway! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Road Warrior This is one of my favourite Candlewood's. I use it almost exclusively when on business in MSP. It is conveniently located for all my needs. The staff are always available and very courteous. With the renovations that they have done, it is an even bigger pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend it. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall One problem was the inability to adjust the room temperature. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY RUDE FRONT DESK PERSONS !! CONSTRUCTION NEXT DOOR MADE PARKING POOR.ROOM WAS AVERAGE.FRONT DESK STAFF VERY RUDE AT CHECK OUT AND NOT VERY ATTENTIVE DURING STAY. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY AGAIN. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of the Housekeeping rules! Recently stayed at the Richfield facility with my family while on holiday. Great location and easy access to Downtown Minneapolis and other interesting places. However checked out on Day 8 of planned 11 days stay due to disagreement over Hsekeeping. Faclity has a 7 day cleaning policy for Long stay guests but cleaning staff do not work w/ends except to clean checked out rooms. So if you check in on a saturday/sunday your room will not be claened until the subsequent Monday! Manager is around only on Tuesdays so staff on site cant exercise discretion e.g. an easy solution would be to move us into recently checked out rooms that have been cleaned. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have had better experiences I have stayed 4 times hoping for a better experience each time. Rude front desk person X2. Room that smells like smoke. This is a non smoking facility. I woke with a headache everyday due to second hand smoke residual. Garbage disposal not working. Falling down towel racks and handles off door. Towels are not soft. My fist stay I requested a late checkout, They said yes and then knocked on my door 3 times. I was trying to sleep. I work nightshift and had one more night to work. I am looking for better options for my next 6 stays in Minneapolis August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Stay I do have three complaints about our stay, but other than that I would recommend this location for people with pets. My biggest complaint is that upon check in they immediately charged my credit card for the room, and $300 over the amount agreed upon. Luckily my credit card company tells me when large amounts are posted so I was able to notify them immediately. My two small complaints is that the room smelled funny, (like foreign cooking maybe?) and the pet walking area had been neglected (the garbage was overflowing and there were no baggies left.) But overall, for the price, it was a very good value for someone with a pet. Very close and easy to get to the Mall of America. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Terrible I would not recommend staying here unless you got a very good rate. The hotel staff was not helpful, and the accommodations did not meet my expectations. The room was clean, thank God. But, my room phone did not work, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and there was no housekeeping. I thought the kitchen (in my room) was well-equipped. Also, this hotel is located near a construction site. The entire floor was shaking--literally. It felt like a miniature earthquake. I think this hotel is not as good as the Hampton Inn (and I don't even like Hampton Inn). I've never experienced a Holiday Inn brand hotel that was this poor. I used my rewards points for the room, so I guess I got my money's worth......? August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great of a service I have stayed at Candlewood suites before and found this location to be below my expectation. I had to wait for more than 10 minutes to check-in as there was no one at front desk. I tried calling the hotel from lobby but no one picked up. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. The hide-a-bed mattress was so bad that we could feel the spring below. We were 4 people in the room but there were only 3 bath towels. When I went to front desk to request additional towels, they were all out and asked me to come back later. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly service My husband and I stayed for 8 days and Maby and the rest of the staff were very helpful. Room very clean. Bed very comfortable. Location was great and made it easy to get to several destinations. Felt safe in the room. Would highly recommend!!!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and accommodating Pros Comfortable and very clean Staff very friendly and accommodating Loved the Cupboard. The free coffee 24 hours a day was great s were the free washers and dryers. Our room was large and the kitchen and bath areas were clean and well kept. There is plenty of closet and drawer space. Cons The internet was very spotty The inn is right next to a car dealership and there is construction on the property so it was quite noisy at times August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated suites provides great experience I stayed at this Candlewood Suites for 4 nights visiting my son and his family who live in Richfield and wanted a hotel near where they live that had a small kitchen so I could have breakfast in my room, and Candlewood Suites met my needs perfectly. The A/C worked exceptionally well which was important at the time since Minneapolis was going through a heat wave at the time. The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was in working order. I believe the cost of my stay was very reasonable. The only suggestion I have is to have a bench out in front of the hotel so that guests have a place to sit while waiting for people to pick them up, or just to sit and read when the weather is nice, the front of the hotel is landscaped very nicely and it's a nice place to enjoy the outdoors. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My fiance and I enjoyed our stay here. We'll definitely be looking for Candlewood for future vacations. The only bad thing we encountered was that the AC in the room didn't work terribly well. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent and very friendly. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRIP I spent 4 nites there, May 27 to May 30 2013, I have no complaints. The man who checked me in the first nite was very nice an accommodating, I wish I could remember his name. Room was clean and quiet and no internet issues. I would stay again June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place To Stay The Candlewood Suites in Richfield, MN is one of the best places I have stayed in a very long time. Before I converted to Candlewood I stayed at Stay Bridge. The difference is like night and day. The accommodations are so much better. The laundry room is big, well lit and well equipped. The cupboard is nicely stocked and the exercise room being right in there with the laundry is great. The staff is very flexible and accommodating. Polite to the utmost at all times. The best feature is the central location to EVERYTHING!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I booked this hotel through Priority club, and prepaid, because I knew I would arrive late the next night. Upon arrival I was told they had no reservation for me, and that I had checked out earlier that day. The clerk finally found a room, but ti was then billed for two nights stay. Resolution of the over billing is supposedly in process. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! Since I found this hotel in Minneapolis, I have not been able to stay anywhere else even though I have stayed at other hotels in Minneapolis in the past - this is truly a GEM. The staff is awesome - friendly, personal and always willing to assist and ensure each guest is comfortable. AND addressing any issues (few and far between) immediately. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good I've been staying here for a while and overall it's good and comfortable. However what prevents me from saying its excellent is the fact that the WIFI in more like No-WIFI. You can never get a connection for a site as simple as google or yahoo search. It does NOT load. The wireless support team is NO support at all! This translates to the fact that I can't get anything done which makes a huge difference for a business traveler. The first few times I stayed was not like this, but the wireless has REALLY become non-existent in the lat 2 weeks! February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>