Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of body lotion in bathroom Please add at least a little lotion in the bathroom.every thing else is great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money! Excellent place to stay as a couple and/or family. Comfortable, spacious, and convenient. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还不错 优点:房间较新,也比较整洁,交通也还方便,前台服务还比较热情, 缺点:前台比较小,看上去也比较简陋,另外就是浴室的淋浴水流太强了,还没法调整,比较让人失望. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay far better than expected stay, friendly staff at the hotel, frustrating review process though August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable room I was very pleased with my room - it was up to date and very roomy. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very luxurious. My only complaint was the floor needed vacuuming, but the room overall was clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PEOPLE AND PLACE TO STAY This hotel is very close and convenient to SLC Airport. But most important it is clean, comfortable and the staff is simply outstanding. We had a week long Motorcycle trip starting and ending in Salt Lake and used this hotel as our starting and ending point. The rooms were clean and comfortable and Tracy at the front desk was extremely helpful. She held our bags for a week in a secured closet so we could travel on our bikes without all the extra luggage and had clean, fresh clothes available to change into upon our arrival. Her willingness and ability to assist us in this way really helped make our trip a success. Thanks to all at the Candlewood Suites but a BIG Shout Out goes to Tracy . . .thanks Tracy, your the best!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A near complete hotel experience This hotel has near everything one would need and actually be long stay living since it has a FULL kitchen. For the traveler who does not want to do their own cooking, they do not offer any breakfast or coffee (outside your room) so one needs to go offsite. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel cozy to visit Salt Lake City. Not recognized as Gold at check in, staff not very friendly. Appreciated the free laundry. Cozy room, but not very clean, I found some liter under the armchair and on the kitchen floor. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, cozy to visit SLC The Candlewood Suite at Salt Lake City-Airport is overall a good hotel. Very appreciated the internal free laundry. It is cozy to visit Salt Lake City, both by car and using the public transportation within a walking distance. At the check in I was not recognized as Gold and the person at the front desk was not very friendly. The room was cozy and quiet, but it I found it not very clean, e.g. I moved the armchair and there was some litter under it, and some other stuff from "previous stays" was on the kitchen floor. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed, Flat Foam Pillows Did not sleep well. Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service.... didn't have a lot of time at the hotel but the time there was very comfortable - staff was extremely helpful - enjoyed the stay August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very rude I arrived at 12:00 AM and was greeted by a very nice lady who helped us to my room. She was very kind, and respectful. The next morning I woke up early to try and catch a flight, I asked April at the front desk for a ride to the airport .she responded by saying I have to call 2 hours prior before they would help me, I pointed out to her the shuttle was in front of the hotel. She said it was policy for the two hour wait, then pointed at the sign, I then asked her if this is how they treated ther club members. She did not respond. I ended up taking a cab! I have stayed at many hotels and this young lady might have been the worst I have ever been treated . I will not stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / expected a breakfast bar Pillows and comfortable bed. Expected a breakfast bar. Hotel did not have one. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim & Elaine Our overall experience at this Candlewood Suite was good although we usually choose hotels with pools and/or spas and breakfast. We missed having these amenities and will probably look for them and only choose hotels that have these in the future. I was upset to find that coffee was free at the Cupboard, but tea was 50 cents. I didn't think that this made much sense. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比很高的旅行推荐酒店 性价比高,生活设施考虑周到,配备较为齐全,特别是房内厨房烹饪用具以及酒店公共洗衣房的配备,非常便捷实用,适合家庭自助游的理想住宿酒店 July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom nightmare we checked in late. found the shower area with obvious hairs left. as if it was not cleaned at all. it was too late to call in the staff to clean again and we were tired. so we ended up taking shower with sandals. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed It was really nice to have a bed that soft to sleep after a day of travel. The quality of the beds is superb, beyond my expectations. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suites and great front desk service. Reception was very quick and the front desk staff were very friendly making check in pleasant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly I think Candlewood understands that Pets are not a problem for hotels to accommodate for the Business or Leisure traveler. It is my position that people are the ones to be concerned with at a hotel and not a family or grandparents pet. I enjoyed this hotel very much. Good rooms. Front desk staff are friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and very pet friendly This is my number one choice in Salt Lake for staying with a pet. Very pet friendly. Nice clean rooms. Didn't take advantage of the cupboard so can't comment on it. Staff very friendly and nice comfortable bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service We booked this room as a free Rewards Night, but we were treated like paying guests by the friendly and well-trained front desk clerk. Our room was very clean, and we enjoyed a good night's sleep on an excellent mattress with quality linens. We also received free, in-room instant access high-speed Internet connection at no extra cost. The free laundry facilities were a big bonus, too. We would have preferred a better selection of breakfast and snack items in the Pantry, but there are plenty of good places to eat nearby. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we highly recommend this hotel as a good value with great service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I always chose Candlewood when I have the option! Honestly my favorite place to stay when away for an extended period of time. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love having the fridge and stovetop in the room. Was able to do (free) laundry during my stay and I was able to grab breakfast from the pantry area each morning. My travel plans changed after I had already checked in and the front desk was great about changing my check out date to a day earlier to accommodate me. It was about a 15min drive to where I needed to be each day downtown. There are various fast food options right around the hotel...and of course endless options if you venture a little farther into the downtown area. Definitely recommended! June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Supposedly a bargain. Very convenient to airport, but... minimal amenities, no housekeeping, no breakfast, rotten sandwiches in the pantry, nobody around for checkout, poor soundproofing, noisy neighbors, must call front desk each day to get new internet access code. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLC Candlewood Suites Decent facility, comfortable beds, great staff. next to airport but unable to hear any aircraft. Easy highway access. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home only better The hotel was clean , spacious and had more amenities than I could have imagined. I was returning from a vacation where I paid four times the rate and wasn't nearly as clean, comfortable or up to date. I can't think of anywhere I've been where I received more value for my money. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The overall stay was more comfortable than I expected. It was the first time staying in a candle-wood suite, It will not be my last due to the service June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great day clerk day clerk was very friendly and helpful.that is the one thing that I will remmber from our stay.. the room was clean and convenient. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed stay.... I can't say enough about my experience at Candlewood Suites. Only problem was the "energy control" device on the thermostat. I have no problem with the device shutting off the air when I'm out of the room, BUT it seems to be motion sensitive, so when I went to bed and got still, it would shut off the air making it stuffy for sleeping. That's quite insane, still laughing over the thing. That needs adjustment, but other than that was a great place to stay would highly recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for its role I wanted a clean, comfortable, and quiet place to "live" while I was on business in SLC for a week - and that's exactly what I got. I was pleasantly surprised at the room - in addition to the usual microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, there was also a cooking surface and a toaster. And all were spotless. The room had a nice layout, and was quiet. And when I needed to check out a little late, they were very accommodating. In fact, the entire staff was friendly and helpful If you'd like for me to stretch and think of some negatives, here's the worst I can come up with: 1. the pantry where you can buy food was a little short on healthy items 2. the bed had one of those European style blanket/comforters, which always gets me way too warm - I actually went out and bought a cheap blanket after my first night 3. the television seemed to have an auto-darkening feature, so if you watch with the lights off, it gets dim.. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get something done I like the IHC group when I travel on business and the Candlewood in Salt Lack City continued my positive feelings. Everything was very clean and quiet. The people were very helpful and made my experience very positive. I will stay there again. February 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>