Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 165 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    165reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Good hotel good location

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    This property, for a basic suite hotel provides all that is generally expected and then some. The lo0cation is good for reasonably nearby restaurants, and is close to grocery shopping. The swimming pool is very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, & friendly staff!

    By

    July 28, 2015

    Standard, clean room, and the staff were friendly. We had trouble finding the hotel when we arrived late at night. Parking lot layout is very strange, and it was almost full when we arrived. Overall good!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to have you back as our guest!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    I love this hotel!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The staff at this Candlewood Suites goes above and beyond my expectations to be helpful. When I have family or friends visiting San Antonio, this is where I have them stay - it's fantastic. Clean, safe, and spacious with beautiful up-to-date rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for this great comment about our hotel!!! We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy thier stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family as our guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a perfect stay!

    By

    July 03, 2015

    We will be staying with this Candlewood exclusively over the next 4 years as our daughter attends UTSA. Great location to campus and restaurants/shopping! The BEST value you will find!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you will be a returning guest. GO ROADRUNNERS!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    Awesome pool and exterior. The common areas inside are a little worn.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool area. Please visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    The hotel is in the medical center district which is perfect for my business trip. The staff is friendly and remembered me from previous visits. The room layout is spacious with very comfortable furniture. The pull out couch has an actual mattress that was very comfortable for my guest. The kitchen is well equipped but no ice maker in the refrigerator. Exiting the elevator, the rooms to the right are MUCH quieter than the ones to the left. The best feature is that the Chachos Mexican restaurant, with the most unbelievable steak tacos is within walking distance!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    could not have been more surprized

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    excellent choice from check in to check out,
    great rooms, clean, comfortable. up to date.
    great value for the cost

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    We thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guest and appreciate when our guest are happy with their stays. Thank you again for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK hotel ...

    By

    June 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    It's not as good as other candle wood hotels I stay regularly ... Room service is available only once in a week ... Th property seems to be old

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Kanike I am so sorry that we fell short in the cleanliness area. Rest assure that i will address this issue in hopes of this being an isolated issue. We take a lot of pride in satisfying our guests. I do understand you expecting service daily, however it is Candlewood Brand Standard to service once a week. I am sorry for the inconsistancy throughout the brand. I really hope that you can give us another chance in hopes of changing your mind about our hotel. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel - a little hard to find

    By

    June 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel was awesome, it was quiet and had all the amenities I needed accept free breakfast. The hotel was a little hard to find, I am not used to driving on Texas roads, and if you miss it, you have to make a huge detour to get back to it. It is not in the location that google maps says it is, its about 1000 feet further on the road around a corner, so you cannot see it coming. I have submitted a change to google maps. Overall I am very satisfied and would stay here again if I were in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    VMUG GUY, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, We strive to be the number one hotel in the market in regards to guest satisifaction. We will continue to work hard to meet your needs. When you know you will be in town agian please call us so we can secure your reservation.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms and worked with checkin time

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    I arrived very early the day of check-in. The lady at the front desk not only got me into a room but was upgraded to a larger room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. This was nice because I had my dog with me. Being at the end of the hall eliminated guests from walking past the room disturbing my dog that apparently hears everything. Overall, very nice stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our top priorities is Guest satisfaction and we are so pleased to hear we met your expectations. Please come visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 26, 2015

    club

    I traveled from by car from California to Florida and this was by far my favorite hotel room my dog and I stayed at. It was clean, well decorated, spacious and overall just a comfortable stay. I very much enjoyed this hotel and felt it was well worth the money. Being a single girl with a dog, safety was very important and I felt very safe being in this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so happy that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and cheap hotel

    By

    May 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    It's a nice and cheap hotel as an IHG member. The front desk staff are nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2015
    Hello, Izhfynnsong, Thank you very much for such postive feedback. Please come visit us again. We strive to please every guest who comes to stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the front desk department. Thank You,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close