Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 181 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    181reviews

    • 5 Stars
      113
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Ubicación y Servicio Excelente!!!

    By

    January 08, 2016

    Por la hora que arribamos a la ciudad, utilizamos la reservación por Internet del hotel, la cual fue sencilla y oportuna. Así mismo, nos sorprendió la habitación muy equipada, limpia y confortable para descansar. No dejando de lado , la atención del personal , el cual lo catalogo mo Excelente!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Hola, Muchas gracias por esas pablars, la meta de nosotoros esta en los detalles en limpieza y servicio. Si viene por regreso a San Antonio aqui estamos para servir le. Gracias
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lack of toddler and small children outdoor equipment.

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    The staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. Free washer driers, coffee and paper were all appreciated. We did not give a 10 rating as there was room outside for dogs, BUT no children or toddler swings or slides. Why not? Many guests were like us, with an active toddler or child, or two. Many of us were there for the Children's hospital visits} All we could do was walk around your parking lot with them. Nine days of that gets old, old, old!! There was plenty of space for some small outdoor toddler and children equipment. For the price of our 9 day stay this time and our 5 day stay last August, you could have purchased the equipment. Do not treat dogs better than children! PLEASE!!! Address this, as we intend to be back many times!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    AN ENJOYABLE STAY

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE STAFF AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE PROPERTY. ALTHOUGH AN ERROR WAS MADE WITH THE BOOKING, THE STAFF QUICKLY CORRECTED THE PROBLEM. I WAS VERY SATISFIED. I PLAN ON STAYING AT MEDICAL CENTER CANDLEWOOD ON ALL FUTURE STAYS.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    OMA39, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We strive to make the guest experience a great one. If your travel needs bring you to san antonio please stay at your home away from home.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    Staff was much more friendly and kind than the other hotel i stayed at in SA. And Price was much better. My only issue was with the lack of dishrags and hand towel in the kitchen. And No Dish soap ore Dishwasher Soap. They did have paper towels but they are not very environmentally friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We take feedback seriously and will share with our team. Sincerely, Robert Trevino Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room but the hallway and front desk very old looking

    By

    October 29, 2015

    Comfortable room but the hallway and front desk very old looking

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 29, 2015
    Jvilla0011, Thank you very much for your feedback. We stive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. I understand your feelings of the hallway and front desk looking old. We take this feedback very seriously.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites NW - San Antonio

    By

    September 30, 2015

    club

    Great rooms, great staff and comfortable beds. The room rates are a little high but thats to be expected with all the rate wars taking place at the different properties on this side of town in San Antonio, TX and it is also used to keep the undesirables out of this hotel. There are several other hotels of this type in this area of San Antonio, but many of them appear to cater to the local population that uses these type of hotels as apartments and drug distribution places.
    But Candle Wood Suites NW keeps its property free from this type of business and will continue to receive my business and my recommendations to my friends and co-workers that are planning on coming to San Antonio.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 01, 2015
    gbrettg13 Thank you very much for your feedback. We do what we can to make sure our guest are comfortbale and have an enjoyable experience . We love to hear good feedback from our guest's. Thank You,
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent place to stay!

    By

    September 23, 2015

    excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff, cozy hotel that makes you feel like home. I only wish for a king size vs. queen size beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2015
    Mila777, Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to met and exceed guest needs. We take a lof of pride in our work and our establishment.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good place to stay for extended trips. Was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2015
    We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel, Candlewood Suites strides to make guest feel as if they were in the comfort of their own home. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value

    By

    September 19, 2015

    Good value. Spacious rooms but the room smelled really bad as if something died in the A/C. I used the housekeeping's air freshner with no improvement. Bathroom doors do not lock and room clealiness is average but it was honestly one of the cheapest hotel since it was over a holiday weekend. Everything else went fine but I may overlook this place next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2015
    We try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment with the unpleasent smell in your room. This will be addressed with our team so we can work towards a solution. We take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests deserve. Thank you for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Musky Rooms

    By

    September 16, 2015

    club

    When I first checked in they said they cancelled my room .They even said that they called me to notify me of cancellation. That was not true. Lucky the front desk associate was able to get us a room. Unfortunately, it was a smoking room. I requested non smoking. The entrance to the hotel is small. It looks more like a side door. The location is good but the property is aging terribly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 18, 2015
    We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We also want to apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. It is important to receive this feedback so that we can share with our team and make immediate improvements. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewoods Are Great - Great Location!

    By

    September 15, 2015

    This was a very convenient location - I was here for work and was close to a bunch of good restaurants as well as the location I needed to be for my work-travel. Candlewoods are a great value, and the staff is always welcoming and accommodating. I recommend this location if you're coming to San Antonio!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 18, 2015
    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to write a review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    September 02, 2015

    The staff cares and makes you feel at home. They work hard at making it clean and comfortable. When I checked in I could hear yapping dogs and told the front desk staff I did not want a room close to any dogs. She made sure I got a room on the second floor and far removed from dogs. I appreciated that!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2015
    Thank you very much for your feedback! We strive to make all our guest feel as if they were in the comfort of their own home. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less