Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I arrived late at night and phone the hotel regarding transport.They were very helpful and the shuttle arrived immediately both times. They were also great at the check in desk. Trevor and Essa well done. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Chicago Rooms are quiet. Cement floors block all sound. Beds are good. TV channel selection is very limited. The cupboard doesn't have the best selection of food, but there is a Subway and Dunkin Doughnuts next door. The morning staff are very cool and fun. And when I discovered my box spring was broken, the staff had it replaced in minutes. Great people. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent park and fly hotel Whenever we fly from O'Hare Airport, we park and fly from this hotel. The rooms are nice, comfortable bed and nice fluffy towels. For my husband and I the room is a nice size. The office staff is always very accommodating and friendly. The shuttle bus is easy access taking us to and from the airport. I have recommended this hotel to my family and I know they have also had great reviews for this hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Great location Clean room Comfortable bed Nice staff Best value February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient park and shuttle service to O'Hare Airport Clean and neat room. Convenient and cost effective method to park and fly. Shuttle on time coming and going. Fully equipped kitchen, if needed. Management and staff were courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The room and bathroom were big and clean, and very comfortable. There is plenty of desk top space for working and free WiFi. My room also had a recliner which I thought was wonderful. I only needed it for one night, but wished I had a reason to stay longer. I am giving Staff and Service 4 stars only because I had a very short stay and didn't need any staff assistance. However, the staff was friendly and efficient in getting me checked in and ordering a shuttle to the airport the following morning. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near the airport and close to the city We had a great 2 night stay. Check in was quick and easy and my request for extra pillows in the room was quickly taken care of promptly. The room was clean and bed comfortable, I just wish they had king beds or two doubles available, but I believe it is standard across the brand to only have a single queen in each room. I really appreciate the free laundry and exercise room. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to work. Staff are very good hotel is good... TV selection is bad!!!! Travis and Manny at the desk are terrific! I had a heating issue and maint. was here right way. The only bad thing about the hotel is the TV selection of channels... I am told the company wont change for those of us who stay a week at a time TV is a big deal I hope they company reads this and will add channels!!!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Candlewood Suites I can't live without the convenience of the cupboard and kitchenette at Candlewood. Nice room, friendly staff, and great rates. It makes being away from home for a week or more very comfortable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very impressed with overall visit. Very clean,everything you need, love the kitchenette and big bathroom. Only regret, we got in late and had to leave very early to catch a plane. Would have liked to had more time to enjoy everything. Will tell my friends and family to keep eyes open for Candlewood Suites when they travel. Price was good, especially for what you get. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park & fly Great place to stay before or after flights in/out of O'hare. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy room with kitchen. The cubord was well stocked with food so we. Could eat in our room and get good nights sleep before our early flight. Airport shuttle runs 24/7. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very conveinent to my business assignments. my wife was also very comfortable the several days we stayed. thankyou for the weekend 3 day bonus award also. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience all-around Despite only having spent about 8 hours in this hotel, it is possibly the worst experience I've had in six years of regular business travel. The parking lot was not cleared of snow, the staff was not prepared for my reservation despite the fact that I checked in nearly nine hours after check-in begins, I received a phone call in the middle of the night to make sure I hadn't been given a key to a room that was already occupied, there was candy and/or pills on the floor, and the heat in the room was completely turned off despite the fact that winter temperatures had been reaching record lows all week (and it was not just in the monitored state most Candlewoods use when a room isn't occupied -- it was off). January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel The hotel is very close to the Ohare airport and fill our needs perfectly!! The staff is friendly and whenver we ask something they provided asap. The price is reasonable.We stay over at the hotel for 1 night.WI-FI and parking was free and easy to find.I would recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Beautiful Rooms Great staff, love the rooms and fantastic service. Have and will recommend to my passengers. I'm a Flight Attendant for the airlines. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience Starting with shuttle ride from O'Hare and the return four days later - we had a very good experience with this property. Comfortable and clean room; good beds; GREAT water pressure; shuttles to area restaurants available through the restaurants just topped the experience. Should we return to the area - we would definitely stay again. Only negative comment would be odors from other room(s) but that is from whatever was being cooked in that room since these were kitchen suites. NOT the hotel's issue but.... December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed overnight before leaving on vacation. We had to be at O'Hare by 5:00 am and had no problem at all being on time. The shuttle was fast and only waited a few minutes for it. So easy to leave our car there and pick it up when we returned. We found the room to be very comfortable and had a good night sleep before leaving on vacation. We would recommend to anyone and would stay here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I like the location to where I work. I will definitely be staying there all the time while I work in the city. The only 2 downfalls the hotel has is that the TV selection is very limited and there is no complimentary breakfast available. On the plus side the room was very clean, the staff very nice, and the location. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was clean and staff was great. The only issue here is the soundproofing is weak against the airport noises. Great amenities and service for the price. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I really don't want to write this review because I like IHG as a whole. When I checked in to this location on Thursday I was unable to get the room for an entire week because they were sold out on Monday. I was told by the staff at check in that if someone cancelled and I could extend my stay to make a full week, 8 days, 7 nights by their standards, then they could go back in and change my rate to the weekly rate. So I got the room for the week because someone did cancel and then I was told that they would NOT go back and change my rate because they don't do that. I am very disappointed because when I made my reservation with the front desk I was told by them that they would change the rate only to find out that wasn't true. I've stayed all across the country in ihg hotels and others and have never been lied to at the front desk. I am a platinum rewards member and would assume that I would be treated in that manner. I hate to complain but I feel that I was taken advantage of by the front desk. It's unethical for a business of this magnitude to be run like this! I will not be staying at this hotel ever again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property As others have said it is a great property with great value. The only problem as I see, as an overseas traveler, is that you really need a local cell phone to arrange pick-up on arrival in Chicago airport. Other than that everything is great in this little property. There is a restaurant sent a shuttle to pick you up if you want to dine out. There is also a highway service station within walking distance where several well known fast food outlets can be found. Generally it is a great place to stay. For short transit, hotels with frequent shuttle bus may be a better choice if you are short of time. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Only two items might have made this stay better. 1 - The staff shuttle will only pick you up or take you to the O'Hare airport. I used the Blue Line train every day and they would not take you there or any place other than the airport. 2- The beds are not comfortable and the pillows have no substance and flatten very quickly. The bedding is nice but those beds are very inexpensive mattresses and for prolonged stays, they get very uncomfortable. Staff are nice folks. Although housekeeping is once a week, the rooms and hotel are worth the money. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lots of bang for my buck Okay, the view wasn't that great, but with my schedule I did not have too much time to look out the window. Staff was friendly and attentive and explained a lot up front. An extended stay hotel with lots of family friendly amenities. Held mini events to win free stuff from cupboard and points toward stay. The room was super clean, complete with full size fridge, microwave, cook top, pots, pans, etc. The price they charged was so low I thought there must be some mistake. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the free shuttle Free shuttle to Ohare airport/Blue line. Nice hotel. Nothing really by it, but a 10 min drive will take to you most stores/restaurants. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE I always stay at Candlewood Suites WHENEVER possible when I travel. I love having my own kitchen and more space to relax. This was very clean, well kept, updated... *****VERY NICE***** October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like family The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They seem to anticipate your needs. Very quiet and I was able to get some needed rest and complete my work without interruption. Thank you all and see you soon. The only issue is the van service which I know is out of your control. Looking forward to the upcoming change. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service spacious rooms I would give it the 5 stars rating if shuttle service from the airport haven't take so long ( it was 5PM) despite my 4 consecutive telephone calls to the hotel front desk.Driver also forced us a 90 feet walk with our lugagges because he didn't parked where he supposed to. The return shuttle to Ohare was OK October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A very comfortable stay close to the airport, with free shuttle service. I would certailny book this hotel again October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice way to deal with flights to O'Hare... We live a 2-4 hours south of O'Hare (depending on traffic and road construction#. When my husband had an early flight out west that had to leave from O'Hare instead of Midway #our favorite choice), we didn't want to have to get up in the wee hours of the morning and fight Chicago rush hour to get to the airport so we began looking into affordable hotels near the airport that had an airport shuttle service. We found Candlewood Suites online and liked what we saw. Making the reservation online was easy. We received a senior discount. We drove up the night before my husband had to leave and traffic was so much lighter. We found the staff to be very nice and accommodating to my needs as a disabled person. The goodie bag that was given because we are IHG Rewards members was very good and spinning the wheel for an extra reward was fun--we got a free ice cream bar from the Candlewood Cupboard! Our suite was clean and welcoming. I loved the huge bathroom with a shower seat, handrails and handheld shower. I loved having a recliner in the living room--why don't more hotels offer this?!? Popcorn was waiting to be popped in the microwave. We had read about the free shuttle service to the Great Expectations restaurant and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised at the great food and reasonable prices and the shuttle service was prompt and easy. After a pleasant night's sleep, we put my husband on the shuttle to the airport and I enjoyed the comfort of our suite while waiting for the Chicago traffic to lessen before heading home. We both said that we would love to return to the Candlewood Suites by O'Hare another time. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed We stayed at Candlewood the night before flying out of O'hare. We left our car and took their shuttle to the airport. They picked us up when we returned. It was nice not worrying about airport parking. The room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen in the room allowed us to make our own breakfast at 5am before the flight. We will stay here again next time we fly out of Chicago. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>