Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the free shuttle Free shuttle to Ohare airport/Blue line. Nice hotel. Nothing really by it, but a 10 min drive will take to you most stores/restaurants. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE I always stay at Candlewood Suites WHENEVER possible when I travel. I love having my own kitchen and more space to relax. This was very clean, well kept, updated... *****VERY NICE***** October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like family The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They seem to anticipate your needs. Very quiet and I was able to get some needed rest and complete my work without interruption. Thank you all and see you soon. The only issue is the van service which I know is out of your control. Looking forward to the upcoming change. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service spacious rooms I would give it the 5 stars rating if shuttle service from the airport haven't take so long ( it was 5PM) despite my 4 consecutive telephone calls to the hotel front desk.Driver also forced us a 90 feet walk with our lugagges because he didn't parked where he supposed to. The return shuttle to Ohare was OK October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A very comfortable stay close to the airport, with free shuttle service. I would certailny book this hotel again October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice way to deal with flights to O'Hare... We live a 2-4 hours south of O'Hare (depending on traffic and road construction#. When my husband had an early flight out west that had to leave from O'Hare instead of Midway #our favorite choice), we didn't want to have to get up in the wee hours of the morning and fight Chicago rush hour to get to the airport so we began looking into affordable hotels near the airport that had an airport shuttle service. We found Candlewood Suites online and liked what we saw. Making the reservation online was easy. We received a senior discount. We drove up the night before my husband had to leave and traffic was so much lighter. We found the staff to be very nice and accommodating to my needs as a disabled person. The goodie bag that was given because we are IHG Rewards members was very good and spinning the wheel for an extra reward was fun--we got a free ice cream bar from the Candlewood Cupboard! Our suite was clean and welcoming. I loved the huge bathroom with a shower seat, handrails and handheld shower. I loved having a recliner in the living room--why don't more hotels offer this?!? Popcorn was waiting to be popped in the microwave. We had read about the free shuttle service to the Great Expectations restaurant and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised at the great food and reasonable prices and the shuttle service was prompt and easy. After a pleasant night's sleep, we put my husband on the shuttle to the airport and I enjoyed the comfort of our suite while waiting for the Chicago traffic to lessen before heading home. We both said that we would love to return to the Candlewood Suites by O'Hare another time. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed We stayed at Candlewood the night before flying out of O'hare. We left our car and took their shuttle to the airport. They picked us up when we returned. It was nice not worrying about airport parking. The room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen in the room allowed us to make our own breakfast at 5am before the flight. We will stay here again next time we fly out of Chicago. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION GREAT SUITES If you are looking for comfort and convenience, I recommend this location. Free shuttle to O'Hare and you can grab the "ELL" to go wherever you want to go. The rooms are very clean and enjoyable. The kitchen is complete, they even put a complimentary pkg of microwave popcorn in the micro....The bathroom is spacious and clean, and the towels are very soft. I would definitely come back and also would use other Candlewood Suites for my travels. The staff was welcoming and friendly. There is also a service center with two computers and a printer to use - FREE. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close to the airport Stayed here on the night of 17-18 September. The entrance and lobby is a bit small and can get quite crowded when there are more people waiting for the hotel shuttle in the morning. Reception was friendly enough although nothing special. Got a special bag with some goodies in it and got to spin a wheel (where I won some $ to spend in the cupboard) as being an IHG Rewards member. No recognition for my gold status however! Hallway to my room had a strange odor as if someone had been smoking. Room itself was in good condition and bed very comfortable. Bathroom in good condition and kitchen as well (although I didn't use it). TV was large enough and had plenty of channels to keep me entertained, WIFI worked well and was fast. Check out went quick although I had to ask to get a receipt. Shuttle to the airport was nice although the condition of the shuttle was quite bad, many stains in the seating! September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the full kitchen and roominess of the room I loved the full kitchen and roominess of the room. It was awesome to have free laundry with free detergent & dryer sheets available. Now only if I can get my points for staying for 7 days, I will be really happy. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok - great staff but not great facilities I have stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, just not this particular location. I had good luck at the other one so I figured this hotel would be fin too. Upon arriving, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and I did receive my Priority Club goodies and a "complimentary upgrade" to a 1-bedroom suite. I was only staying one night but sure, why not. I felt bad after all that asking not to be on the first floor, so I didn't and I just dealt with it. Well, walking into my room - though very clean, it smelled pretty gross, like carpet that hadn't dried all the way after cleaning or something. Then I discovered I didn't have an iron, so I called to get one and the iron I received was cracked so it leaked water everywhere. Lastly, my toilet didn't work correctly. Had to call maintenance to come and fix it - broke again the next morning. If I had been staying more than one night, I would have requested a room change but thank goodness it was a short stay. Probably won't try this place again unfortunately. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Website did not work Room itself is fine and worth the money...But I booked deluxe suite through the website and when I arrived at the front desk, they gave me normal room and said that the website booked it as normal room. But my email says "Deluxe Suite". So from the next time I would call them and book the room. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to..... On a good day a most unpleasant experience, a life changing event. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great 3 Days of homely comfort I spent 3 wonderful days in Candlewood suites. In O'hare Chicago. The hotel afforded me the best flexibility I can imagine, we relaxed, cooked our favorite food, did our laundry and stayed as if we are at home in India. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone Travelling with family for a break or vacation. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to Airport This hotel was conveniently located near the airport at a good price. The room was spacious with a full kitchen and very quiet which was all we wanted on the night before catching our early flight. Transportation to the airport was a shuttle which came quickly and got us there in plenty of time. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great room I was pleasantly surprised staying here for a night last week. The (suite) room was terrific and big. Only stayed for one night, but wish I had the kinds of amenities in the room in other (more expensive) places when making a 2-3 night stay. Full kitchen, making this easily a great home for a multi-night stay. The staff people were all friendly, and I appreciate the nice touch of the goodie bag upon check-in. I frequently get grumpy about hotels that cost twice as much and charge an arm and a leg for every breath you take. Between the nice touches and the more noticeable requirements (free wi-fi, eg.), this was altogether a very nice place to stay. Check out Yelp for food in the area...plenty of options, just need to know which direction to drive 3-4 miles. Didn't check out anything outside my room...can't comment on gym or pool (not sure if there is one). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for our Needs We only needed to stay overnight between flights but everything was perfect... too bad it was such a short stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully revamped rooms. The rooms have been remodeled since my last visit. Done very nicely. I have stayed here many times in the past and the remodeled room made a big differce in my stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was well appointed and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Close and easy access to I190 and the OHare airport. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for an extended stay Staying in Chicago on business, 8 nights at Candlewood and everything was terrific. Easy access to the CTA Blue Line via shuttle to O'Hare, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful without exception. Great value -- we will stay there again! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean and comfy room We've been coming to this property for several years because of it's proximity to O'Hare and the efficient shuttle service. We've always been satisfied, but even more so with the beautiful refurbishing that was done about a year ago. The rooms have a highend feel. Pillows mean a lot to me and these are wonderful, along with the bed. We'll be back time and again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing After flying from abroad, a great place to just relax and chill. Do whatever you want to do, or not. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value near O'Hare Nice clean, spacious room. This was better than I expected for a hotel in this price range. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I enjoyed my two week stay at Candlewood Suites. The price was great and the rooms were very nice. The location is fine if you have a car. If you don't, then you can take the shuttle to the airport and take the blue line into the city. Only thing within walking distance is the gas station for food and drinks ;). I feel this place is great value. The rooms were better than I expected. Full kitchen! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five weekly trips to area Rooms were roomy and clean with the normal amenities. Being very near the airport, room was surprisingly quite. Would recommend to travelers to use this facility. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great accommodations. Two weeks worth of great comfort and welcome atmosphere. Amazingly quiet considering proximity to O'Hare airport and freeway. Highly recommend this property and its staff!! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great long term stay - though spotty internet! The only negative I can say is that the internet was terrible. But the beds are the best, the amenities are top notch, cleaning was OK, but they came back if I ever needed them too. I literally lived there for 4 whole months so I got to know the place well. Def. great value, friendly staff, clean and modern facilities. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room with great working area Found the room layout well designed and amenities excellent for my needs. Allowed me to be flexible in my schedule and needs while being in the Chicago Area May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for your money Clean.......good location........friendly staff.............was given a room close to he elevator .......felt safe .......... April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is one of my best Candlewood location I love to stay when I am working in Chicago its just like I am at home , good Customer Care. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>