Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 100 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      58
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Low Price

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Low Price and good bed and good reservation help from IHG.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay Review

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Will add what I can but pretty much sumned up in last post, great value, hard booking between IHG and Hotel, had to do all myself. great hotel for extended stays , do you have a weekly or monthly fee ? love was dryer free

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the good review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs
    Read More
    Read Less

    ordinary stay

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nothing bad to report...just your typical stay at this property...only issue was the lack of variety in the store.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Comfortable Property

    By

    July 24, 2015

    This was a simple overnight, but we found the property to be in a pleasant quiet neighborhood. The room was clean and well equipped and a very nice young man at the front desk. No rooms with 2 beds were available but we were able to get a rollaway. A good pick if you happen to be in the Somerset area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean modern rooms

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The facility is outstanding for the price . The staff gets a B for being nice... little room for improvement ..... but nothing so bad I have to complain.Staff is right to the point and efficient to their position capability. I was accommodated by the managers when I needed to be with a little explanation of particular situations. because of that I will go out of my way to stay at candle wood again. Customer service is worth so much. The rooms and accommodations are outstanding and nothing fancy but the basic efficiency of the rooms help keep the cost down and its outstanding to stay at places like this and have a business treat you like a human with really life.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The size of hotel room was nice. Rooms and lobby area were clean. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. The rooms have good WiFi internet. Kitchen is also good. The little convenience store they have downstairs was small but perfect for necessities. The one thing I loved about it was the 24 hour laundry they have.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice staff

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff was nice at check in and throughout stay
    Room was average at best but decent value at the price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent, comfortable one bedroom suite

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Candlewood offers the get away from home yet still feel like home stay. I will always stay here and give great reviews.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. The request mentioned on the review has been noted and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay of 6/23

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    As usual candlewood - Somerset did an excellent job

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candle Wood Suites Somerset NJ

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Stayed there for a few weeks after we sold our house. For the money it was a very good stay. The room has a full refrigerator and burners with microwave. The barbecue outside makes things handy for cooking.

    The place is clean and the people are nice. Service is good. Very good value and would recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Problem Solvers

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    Upon arriving, the staff informed me that the 2 suites I requested were not available due to current guests extending their stay. However, they were very helpful by giving me 4 studios at a cheaper price so there was enough space for me and the people I came with.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are extremely happy that our Representative was able to accommodate your needs and deliver your with a prompt solution. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unbelievable.....

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Had a NO DVD Player in the room as advertised. It was either broken or stolen, however it wasn't there. All rooms should be non-smoking. There were no decently located non-smoking rooms when I arrived. So our room was literally right by the Front Desk. Your Overnight Front Desk person(Lani) did not acknowledge me as an IHG Rewards Member and frustrated me in so many ways to count. She didb't know what the heck was going on. My card was charged, even though I paid cash upfront for the stay. Candlewood as part of IHG should have special key cards for IHG Members as other hotels. No breakfast was pretty poor. Staybridge Suites has a fantastic breakfast, along with full size suites. Your hotel chain needs to step up their game on many fronts. Joseph did a GREAT JOB, was knowledgeable and very professional. Overall stay was POOR....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into and discussed with the appropriate departments. I hope your experience at this hotel does not deter you from staying with an IHG Property again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close