Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Away From Home! Another great stay at Candlewood Suites in West Des Moines, Iowa. It is always a comfortable stay and the entire staff is very friendly and accomodating. Thanks Candlewood! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will go back We were very satisfied with this hotel. Very reasonably priced, easy to get to, and a nice room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and clean. My latest stay was for three nights.The property was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. This is no surprise to me. They always go way above what would be expected.Beds are updated and very comfortable as well as the pillows. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like having your own Apartment! Loved my stay here. Will look for this brand of hotel next time I travel. Friendly staff. Convenient location. By the highway, but I did not hear traffic. Lots of comfy pillows. Bed was alittle firm but I slept well. The AC unit was in the living room with a small vent into the bedroom. Would have preferred more airflow on me while I slept. Liked the convenience of the Cupboard for a quick snack. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If your get up has gone This is the place to get it rested. Traveling through the northwest and mid west have we stayed in many different Motels and Hotels. Without a doubt the rooms, facility and staff were far and above all. Rooms are spacious, doors allow for access of walkers and wheelchairs. Staying for a week or month meals can be prepared in the room on stove top range with sink and tables high enough to use while being seated. Will definitely be looking for other Candlewood suites on our travels. The facility is just the thing for those of us that have limited mobility but still like to get around while we can. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND PET FRIENDLY! We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in West Des Moines on three occasions. We are from the Des Moines area an return to visit family. We travel with our Boston Terrier because she is just getting too old to board. She does not like other dogs and we just want her to be safe and comfortable. On our most recent visit in May it was hot. We had reservations at local eatery with family. When we arrived were informed room was not ready. I said would take anything since did not want to leave dog in car. So we were graciously upgraded to a one bedroom suite! We were so thankful for this understanding. The suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable for everyone. Thank you Candlewood Suites, West Des Moines. We will always choose you when visiting our hometown. Dan, Dawn June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ice Cream is Back!! Another great stay at our Candlewood Suites in WDM. Always a pleasant and comfortable experience for us! And the new freezer arrived while we were there so the Ice Cream treats are once again available in the pantry! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Is In The Air! Another normal stay at our "home away from home". The weather is showing definite signs of Spring arriving and we are so happy that the bitter cold, snow, ice etc. is gone for another year! Thank you Candlewood for being so comfortable! April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Candlewood Suites standards Maybe it was just the person checking me in, but I got a bad feeling about this place from the first. I practically live in Candlewood Suites and I guess I am used to a higher level of quality than I got here. I will just write the notes I took in the room here. *No prioity club recognition from the check in host. *Had to ask for a bottle of water and was grudgingly given a Pantry coupon. (Never had to do this being Priority Club Gold Elite) *Had to fill out an entire check in form, addresses, everything. I made this reservation on line and this was two of five IHG stays in 7 days. Usually unnecessary, or auto filled from my account. *Basic TV channel selection. I don't need 12 sport and 14 news channels *The property is old, needs updating. *The entire frozen section of the pantry was empty and turned off. I actually stay at CS so I don't have to go find dinner if I don't feel like it. *There were ants in my room *No Do Not Disturb signs in room. When you spend your life on the road in hotel rooms, it's not hard to tell when you run into one that is struggling. I don't mean to nit pick, but I won't be staying here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Town!!! Great accomodations, clean and well maintained. Danielle and Andrew were extremely helpful and made my stay very pleasant. Hotel is close to everything!!! No complaints -- hands down! The best deal in town. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable As always, this property is by far the cleanest in Desmoines. Very cozy beds with a nice pillow selection. Sure is convenient to have the Candlewood cupboard in order to avoid having to drive somewhere for a quick meal. I have noticed a couple new staff members.They seemed to be polite and eager to help.The rest of the team will guide them through the transition and lead them to the customer service level in which this property is notorious for. Unfortunately Bobbie is no longer the team leader.This will hurt both guests as well as IGH. Apparently this is such a big company, that they don't have a clue what she did for everyone that came in contact with her. I am VERY upset with this decision! However I look forward to getting to know the new members. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done With Winter Weather? Another great stay for us at our home away from home. This time the weather was ABOVE freezing and looking like it just might be time for Spring to arrive. The staff was very helpful and friendly, as usual. Looking forward to our visit next month! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Candlewood in the U.S. Have stayed at several Candlewood Suites. This is the best managed & staffed that I've stayed in. Kudos to everyone at W. Des Moines Candlewood! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully clean and and modern Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but this spacious accommodation made us want to stay much longer. Everything is done with high quality and excellent taste. The cupboard is so well stocked, and the convenient grocery down the hall was a great perk! Everything was wonderfully clean. We would recommend this to our older friends or business acquaintances! Younger families would miss having a pool. We will stay here again if we get the opportunity! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room with only one major complaint My overall stay at the hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had plenty of amenities. I did not really get to utilize the full kitchen as I was only there for 3 nights. My biggest complaint was that I was on the second floor which was half smoking and half no smoking. When you would exit the elevator, you had to walk through the smoking rooms section to get to the no smoking rooms. The smell walking through this area was very unenjoyable and set the tone for what to expect when you got to the room. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Outside but Warm Inside! Another month of brutally cold winter weather made being outdoors very uncomfortable. Very grateful for the smiling faces of the staff and the warmth of our room as we returned to our "home away from home" each day. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by W. Des Moines Candlewood Suites...Excellent value & staff I've traveled extensively for 41 years and value a clean hotel room and quality bed above all else. Candlewood Suites in W. Des Moines provided that and more. My two stays were brief, but I was very pleased with the modern design, general materials and space in one of their 2-room suites. Excellent value, easy to set up computer for business work and pleasant staff: both Bobbi & Matt were gracious and quick to assist. Highly recommended. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good chose for 1 or more nights Newly renovated. Nice suites with full kitchen. Large desk for work space and easy wifi access. overall great value. Only thing that would make it better is adding breakfast February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome! Always a warm welcome from Matt and I really appreciate the 500 reward points for each stay. Thanks! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmth from the Winter Weather The weather was cold, VERY VERY COLD! But our room was warm and oh so welcoming as we returned there at the end of each day of our stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Did It Again! Bobbi came through again with her team made up of Blake, Matt and Andrew who all made us feel right at home even though we were away from our home. And, it was Christmas time too! Really did have a great stay and will look forward to returning again next month! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stay Easy to make and extend reservations. Cooperative staff. Liked it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I really did enjoy my stay at your property location in Des Moines, IA. I have stayed at this location in the past and I can see all of the upgrades to my room that were made. I really do appreciate the staff and their fast and curtious service that they provided to me. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we would totally stay again! We had our puppy with us & I felt totally comfortable with him there. The room was clean and had everything in it we could ever think of needing. The fitness room was awesome as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but beds are too small My only request is that they change their rooms to king beds. Everything else was great! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed, and everything was in working order. The staff was very friendly. It is also in a great location! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After hours check in. Very nice facility. We were able to reserve a room while enroute. The after hours check in was fantastic and the staff really made us feel special the next morning. Great work. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room very enjoyable stay, room clean, comfortable and facility quiet October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was well furnished, comfortable, great bed. A home away from home. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>