Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done With Winter Weather? Another great stay for us at our home away from home. This time the weather was ABOVE freezing and looking like it just might be time for Spring to arrive. The staff was very helpful and friendly, as usual. Looking forward to our visit next month! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Candlewood in the U.S. Have stayed at several Candlewood Suites. This is the best managed & staffed that I've stayed in. Kudos to everyone at W. Des Moines Candlewood! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully clean and and modern Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but this spacious accommodation made us want to stay much longer. Everything is done with high quality and excellent taste. The cupboard is so well stocked, and the convenient grocery down the hall was a great perk! Everything was wonderfully clean. We would recommend this to our older friends or business acquaintances! Younger families would miss having a pool. We will stay here again if we get the opportunity! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room with only one major complaint My overall stay at the hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had plenty of amenities. I did not really get to utilize the full kitchen as I was only there for 3 nights. My biggest complaint was that I was on the second floor which was half smoking and half no smoking. When you would exit the elevator, you had to walk through the smoking rooms section to get to the no smoking rooms. The smell walking through this area was very unenjoyable and set the tone for what to expect when you got to the room. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Outside but Warm Inside! Another month of brutally cold winter weather made being outdoors very uncomfortable. Very grateful for the smiling faces of the staff and the warmth of our room as we returned to our "home away from home" each day. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by W. Des Moines Candlewood Suites...Excellent value & staff I've traveled extensively for 41 years and value a clean hotel room and quality bed above all else. Candlewood Suites in W. Des Moines provided that and more. My two stays were brief, but I was very pleased with the modern design, general materials and space in one of their 2-room suites. Excellent value, easy to set up computer for business work and pleasant staff: both Bobbi & Matt were gracious and quick to assist. Highly recommended. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good chose for 1 or more nights Newly renovated. Nice suites with full kitchen. Large desk for work space and easy wifi access. overall great value. Only thing that would make it better is adding breakfast February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome! Always a warm welcome from Matt and I really appreciate the 500 reward points for each stay. Thanks! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmth from the Winter Weather The weather was cold, VERY VERY COLD! But our room was warm and oh so welcoming as we returned there at the end of each day of our stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Did It Again! Bobbi came through again with her team made up of Blake, Matt and Andrew who all made us feel right at home even though we were away from our home. And, it was Christmas time too! Really did have a great stay and will look forward to returning again next month! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stay Easy to make and extend reservations. Cooperative staff. Liked it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I really did enjoy my stay at your property location in Des Moines, IA. I have stayed at this location in the past and I can see all of the upgrades to my room that were made. I really do appreciate the staff and their fast and curtious service that they provided to me. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we would totally stay again! We had our puppy with us & I felt totally comfortable with him there. The room was clean and had everything in it we could ever think of needing. The fitness room was awesome as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but beds are too small My only request is that they change their rooms to king beds. Everything else was great! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed, and everything was in working order. The staff was very friendly. It is also in a great location! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After hours check in. Very nice facility. We were able to reserve a room while enroute. The after hours check in was fantastic and the staff really made us feel special the next morning. Great work. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room very enjoyable stay, room clean, comfortable and facility quiet October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was well furnished, comfortable, great bed. A home away from home. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean to perfection Wonderful stay always! Very clean and many extras.The staff is always in a good mood and happy to help.If your staying in the Des Moines area its the only place I ever stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms but a unique hotel I have never stayed at this type of IHG hotel. The rooms were contemporary and nice. The front desk and feel of the public areas was less welcoming than most hotels I've stayed at. I doubt I will stay at another candlewood. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel There were several things I really appreciated: excellent lighting in the bathroom, several electrical outlets, salt and pepper. The bed was comfortable, service great. My only suggestion would be to provide visitors with coffee in their room every day, not just the first day August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Wonderful stay at the Candlewood! Beautiful accommodations, very clean, beautiful furnishings. Will definitely stay here again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, dog-friendly, fast WIFI connection We stayed for free using Priority Club points. Even though we were traveling with our small dog we did not get put in a "dog" room - the room had no evidence (smell or otherwise) of pets. It was roomy and clean, very nice sheets and pillows and queen bed was comfortable for the two of us. Bathroom was very clean, shower had a very high head and good water pressure. Nice after a whole day of driving! This property is located close to food and gas stations and less than a mile from a grocery store. I asked at the desk about pizza delivery and got a very good recommendation. Overall a very nice one-night stay. I have stayed at the Motel Six just across the parking lot from this Candlewood and there is no comparison - this property is cleaner, quieter, and better clientele. Good outdoor grassy area for walking the dog and complementary pickup bags to boot! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than the usual suite hotel For the price I paid for a night in a king suite, I was astonished by the quality of the room, cleanliness, amenities and service quality. I have stayed in hotels that cost many times more and they didn't even come close. The room was tastefully furnished with a modern touch and there were too many extras to list. Candlewood provided the most positive hotel stay I've experienced in a very long time. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fix dyers clean well staffed one problem laundry dyers 3 out of order since june I would think they should have been replaced by now August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bobbi and staff the management and staff were great can't say enough good stuff about them. Bobbi was the best general manager I've had the pleasure to work with. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience ! As a seasoned traveler, I must say this is the most delightful long-term stay I've had had in 30+ years. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped and very clean as was the entire property. The entire staff was incredibly pleasant and friendly and made my 3-month stay comfortable and enjoyable 24x7. Bobbi and Matt were standout; always greeting me with a kind smile when returning each evening and incorporated me as part of the family there. Staff really made the difference; better than prior experiences at 5-Star hotels. This property will definitely be my 1st choice when staying in the Des Moines area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in DesMoines Iowa As always my stay was wonderful. Greeted by a staff team that loves what they do everyday. Always clean and comfortable! Very unique property.Many convenient perks. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain Second time I have stayed here. Wish there was a pool & hot-tub. Will stay here again. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>