Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap accessibility lacking I was attending the convention of the American Iris Society, which will be in the same location next year. Everything about the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Addison, Texas, was excellent except for the handicap facilities. I was unable to bathe in the accessible tub because of location of grab bars and slippery tub bottom. I had to wash my hair bending over the tub. The toilet was too low, too close to a wall and had poor placement of its only grab bar. The bed was comfortable once I was able to get in it. However, it was too high and therefore difficult to get into. It was awkward for me to remove all the many pillows piled on the bed and the heavy bedspread because I have arthritis in many parts of my body. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convention facilities great Conference room rate good. Breakfast expensive and coffee always cold. Drinks too expensive. Fortunately there were other restaurants within walking distance. Except for a conference, I would not book at Crowne Plaza. I always prefer an included or at least discounted breakfast. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel with good services and amenities It lived up to the standard of Crown Plaza in every way. The club lounge was the differentiator amongst its peers. I enjoyed the afternoon "happy hours" as the finger foods were tasty and the drinks refreshing. It was a good place to relax before heading out to dinner. The staff in the room was attentive but yet not overly intrusive - a good professional. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IFSEA Conference The dinner on Saturday Night in the ballroom was EXCEPTIONAL! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff All the staff were very helpful and willing to assist us in every way. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not so appealing As a mother on a business trip ALONE, I look forward to the amenities that a hotel has available. Spring is in full swing and I was stoked at the idea of visiting the pool at this hotel. Unfortunately, my hopes of jumping into the pool and or the jacuzzi were squashed, when i visited the pool area. I was extremely annoyed knowing that both the pool and jaccuzi had alot of leaves and had not been cleaned. Now given that the weather wasn't the greatest i can understand the leaves falling into the pools but c'mon to have that much leaves in the water; seriously there are 8 hours to a working day - plenty of staff to grab a pool net and pick up the debris. That really put a dent in my trip, swimming is my thing. I hope that the next time i stay there, this will be fixed or handled differently.. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worn carpets, draperies, towels= needs overhaul soon~ This hotel has served the area well in it's years, but is in dire need of a makeover to keep up with the status of being a 'Crowne Plaza'. Great sizes and number of meeting rooms for all conventions and such, plenty of parking. Beware if using a debit card for payment, was charged twice for the stay and had to involve the bank to dispute one of them. Cash is still good. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and confortables beds I did not like the front desk service, nobody cares about the guess frustration. The guess just need to be attended as soon as possible with not to much inconviniences at the front desk. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had some issues As a PC member I appreciated my room on the 4th floor. That said, some sort of noxious chemical fume permeated most of that floor and was unbearable by the second day. I also didn't appreciate the difficulty of accessing the weight room with a broken key card reader ... the front desk was unsympathetic and said it would be 20+ minutes for a supposedly simple fix. Luckily a passing maintenance guy took care of it. Overall it was a mixed experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed This was our 19th anniversary. The bed was very uncomfotable. We were realy shocked that such a beautiful hotel like that will have an uncmfortable bed . Also the locks on the door were not working every time we use our card, we had to call smbdy to help us.. Never mind that nobody recognize our 19th anniversary. Now are planning to go to san Antonio from june 21 to june 23 to seaworld . we r thinking of trying the crown plaza again, but we r worried if it will happen to us the same thing again. I hope smbdy from ur department will give us a reason not to go another hotel on the 21st of june. thank you margarita & el mostapha March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with reservation My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend. I booked a room and made sure to say that we wanted two queen beds. I called even before we arrived to confirm everything with the reservation. The mans said everything was reserved. When we arrived for check in, the manager on duty reported that they didn't have a room with the queen size beds I reserved. She said something under her breathe about the house keeping. My husband and I had to sleep in different beds, which was a little odd. We had a room with two double beds. The room itself was clean. The furniture and tv, I could tell were older, but everything was in good condition and well kept. The room was either too hot or too cold, so it made for kind of a rough night sleep, but the beds were comfortable. The next morning I had breakfast and the service was awesome. I was just very disappointed about our room. We called down after seeing the beds, and the lady said that they just gave out the rooms on a first come first serve basis reguardless of the reservations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and pleasurable experience! I was extremely impressed with the front desk staff this round. A young lady named Andrea checked me into my room and made sure that I received the priority club bag with water (and candy, which is my favorite part!) and she provided a card to get into the club suite for gold members (which I had not received before either, even though I have been a gold member). So that was pretty neat. She was the only one working and the desk was very busy at the time but she multi-tasked well and smiled the entire time dealing with the calls and customers in front of her. I was extremely impressed with her services. Once I was able to get to my room it was spotless and smelled like lavender, which was inviting and comforting. There were very fresh linens the entire stay and the staff was extremely accommodating and even serviced my room at a special time due to my schedule. I appreciated this very much. I ate downstairs at McArthur's on my last day and as always the staff was friendly. I really appreciated the presentation of the breakfast buffet...there were a lot of choices just for a "standard" buffet including little parfaits in glass cups - very cool. The food was all very fresh and didn't look it had been sitting for hours, which we all know is very chancey at a buffet. Overall the room was quiet, the staff was very friendly, the food was tasty. Had a wonderful stay. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Very accommodating experience with hotel, thoroughly enjoyed both the dinner and lunch buffet. Stayed for a con with my husband and really felt comfortable in the room! The both of us could not have asked for a better value really; in a king room, there was so much room to work, on the floor and on the desk. The water gets hot very fast, which made winding down from a long day too easy. The only, small complaint we had was that the hot tub was boiling hot and there wasn't a mini fridge or microwave in our room, even though we roomed on the 4th floor. Otherwise, we had a blast and cannot wait to come back. March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Bad Service We've been staying at this hotel around 2-3 times a year since 2008. I'm not sure what happened, but this was the WORST experience we've ever had at this establishment. The front desk was rude, unable to help with basic tasks and unprepared for a 2000 person convention to roll through. For example, I requested a crib for my daughter at 11PM. We had called ahead of time, so it would be in our room when we checked in, since we knew we were getting in late, but they did not give us the crib requested. So, we had to request it, again, upon check-in. 1130PM rolls by. 1145PM. I call again and ask for the crib. I explain we can't really put my daughter to sleep without it. 12AM rolls by. 1215AM. We call again. We are told they gave the crib to "the guy" 15 minutes ago. Let me tell you. This is NOT a huge hotel. 1240AM, we finally get our crib. SERIOUSLY? Never again. I attend three conventions that are hosted out of this hotel every year. I will NEVER stay at this location ever again. I would rather drive to and from another hotel than deal with their incompetency. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Excellent staff....restaurant discount for our company outstanding...food quality very good. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FROWN PLAZA - Worst Hotel Experience Thus Far I purchased a 2-day Groupon and actually left after 1-night. The walls were paper thin, and we heard every thump and step of any guests that were staying in surrounding rooms and passing through the hallways. There was also a cheerleader convention in town, so it was beyond loud. My husband and I had to sleep with the television on the entire night. We ordered room service and the manager was impolite and very rude, rushing me to place an order and actually told me to call back when I knew exactly what I wanted, as I asked her about an item on the menu. She then called and asked if we can return the table that was sent up to the room, while trash-talking the poor bar waitress that took the order and forgot to bring the table back. It was a total nightmare. FROWN PLAZA was more like it. I will be reluctant to stay in another one. The room was very out-dated and one of the electrical outlets was broken. The wi-fi was very slow at $9.95 per night, per user/computer in the room... What a rip-off. Let's just say I am not a happy camper. This was my first and may be my last time choosing a Crown Plaza... March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Folks from Boston/Cape Cod I rarely rate a hotel experiene with 5 stars, however my recent atay was a wonderful experience. When we needed something we called the front desk and Renee was at our service. When we needed a shuttle or other such service, Charles was there to assist. In the Club Lounge we were greeted byTerry and provided morning energy and dinnes in the restaurant were made more pleasurable by our server Elizabeth. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilites were dated and service was poor For some odd reason, I ended up with a seperate reservation for each of the two days I stayed at this hotel. That would probably have not been a problem expect that even thoughI told the desk clerk of this issue when I checked in I found out by accident the second day that the hotel did not show me as registered for the second days stay. I was also very surprised that this hotel had tube style TV's in many of the rooms which indicates to me that the facilites are badly out of date. The hotel is also very diffucult to navigate from room to room during a conference as the room signs are misleading and in some cases flat out incorrect or missing. Not a good place to stay at all especialy when this hotel is in a major US city and not in some small out of the way town in the middle of knowhere. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service from a hotel in years! Customer service is exceptional, from the desk clerk, to anyone who sees you in the hallways, and especially the banquet sales and support staff. They go above and beyond! March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Somewhat Dissapointed First off, I will say the hotel is good! It's clean and most of the staff was fine! I've stayed at this same hotel several times and never had a problem before. Firstly I was upset, however, that I specifically reserved a kingsized bed room for my stay. When I arrived, I was told only doubles were available because kings and queens had been "overbooked". I do understand we got to the hotel a bit late and perhaps it just couldn't be avoided! Still, I don't know what the point of reserving room types is if the reservation won't be honored. My main concern was that I was overcharged at the hotel bar the last night of my conference. I opened a tab on Sunday night and closed it to find a total MUCH higher than what it should have been. I brought it up to the bar tender, but he was rather aggressive and unwilling to admit that I didn't order $80 worth of beer. He refused to change the tab and lo and behold, I'm stuck with an $80 bill that should have been $50. I don't think I'll ever see that $30 again, so I guess the bartender had a good night at my expense. Needless to say, I wouldn't ever order from that bar again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing convention hotel This was my 2nd year staying at the Crowne Plaza and my 5th year attending/working a convention there. As a guest, the rooms are great. Clean and cozy. Nice soft beds. Excellent housekeeping staff. As a member of convention staff, this hotel is amazing to work with. The hotel staff goes out of their way to help us setup our event and all major issues were resolved quickly. We are genuinely sad to be leaving the Crowne Plaza, only because we have outgrown their function space. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. The staff is kind and very helpful, the atmosphere of the hotel is great, plus the location near all the restaurants. Everything here is great. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Plaza Addison is the place to meet! Each year I help to run an event at the Crowne Plaza Addison and each year I could not possibly be more happy with how it turns out. The Crowne's flexible facilities, knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful staff, and the most comfortable beds I have *ever* slept on keep my event attendees and I coming back year after year. That's not to say that we don't encounter *any* problems. With any group of over 1200 people, you're bound to have mechanical issues and personal preference conflicts. But these are handled promptly and effectively by the hotel staff the moment we inform them of said problems. Likewise, on the few occasions I have chosen to stay at this hotel on my own just to get away, I have never had a complaint that wasn't promptly remedied. And on the few occasions that the hotel has not been able to completely resolve an issue, we have always come to an amicable compromise. To my knowledge (and we do ask them), we have never had a case of the hotel staff being unhelpful or rude to any of our attendees. Because of this and our continued success there, I could not possibly recommend any facility more highly than the Crowne Plaza Addison for *any* style of event you wish to hold. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a couple of glitches Yes I thought the bed was comfortable, however, I think you should be aware of a couple of things. The room we had smelled of mildew and it was hard to ignore. Also another friend that was also a guest, reported seeing the cleaning staff take a glass and just wipe it with the bath towel and put it out as clean. This is disturbing to me and I no longer used the glasses. The most disruptive experience was that I spent 1 hour sitting out in the hall. Even with "the help" of 4 staff people, I could not get me into my room. I was very tired and wanted to be sleeping to be ready for an important event the next day, and instead was sitting in the hall. I was not dressed for looking for additional help. I was send a bottle of wine and a plate of cheese the next day, but I am not much of a wine drinker and didn't know how long the cheese had been sitting out, so it was not appealing to me. The staff were polite and kind, but it was ridiculous that it took 4 staff persons, (3 of them knowing that my door needed a battery), and 1 hour, to finally get it taken care of. On top of that several of my friends stayed next door with no issues and received breakfast for no charge, at half the price. Thanks for listening February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service.great service, great service ......... February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to obtain a certification related to my business so time was always an issue. Every single hotel employee with whom I interacted ensured that my needs were met promptly. This includes the front desk staff's assistance with registration and information about logistics for the certification program as well as assistance with luggage; restaurant staff providing options for a quick lunch after a long trip, a good dinner after an intense day and a glass of wine to celebrate at the end of the program; shuttle drivers meeting their schedule and suggesting good restaurants; an assistant manager finding the right table at one of the best local steakhouses and connecting us with a courteous and reliable driver to go to the airport. Overall, this has been one of the best customer service experiences that I have had in many years of business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seminar and Stay I stayed at this property for a recent seminar I attended. though it was a little confusing trying to find my room, I was pleased. The bed was comfortable with alot of feather pillows (Though I dont care much for feather pillows). I requested a fridge as I am a new mom and needed to store breastmilk, and with no issues was given a room to accomodate. On the last day of our seminar, we were suppose to check out in the morning and store our luggage at the front desk to be picked up after the seminar. I requested to have a later checkout to accomodate for my personal needs in which I would need the room, and was given a 1:00 checkout time, which worked. Food at the Atrium bar was fabulous, as was the Lance and James at Concierge. They were helpful in recommending places to eat and things to do. They provide a shuttle anywhere within a 3 mile radius for no charge. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Staff I am very impressed with my recent stay. The staff that greets you and the wait staff were tremendous. Jessie in the bar was extremely helpful and courteous. I came back from a meeting and ask if they could fix me some food and she immediately said "YES WE CAN". Very friendly and kind. I am not sure what she is paid, but she should get a raise. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many hotels, but this will be return visit for me. I felt very welcome. Thank you so much for making my stay a great experience. Kind Regards, January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Events & Adventures New Years Eve Party Everythign worked out perfectly, the room was great and the party was greatl. I am looking forward to the ISM Dallas Purchasing meeting that is being held there this Thursday 01/10/13 that I am also attending. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed here 3 times now and love this property. I am in the addison area quite often for work and this has become my hotel of choice. The rates are VERY affordable and being a plat member they have upgraded my room every time. I have really enjoyed the food at the bar downstairs and have found that it is a very relaxing atmosphere. They hotel staff has always been friendly and welcoming and I have already booked my next stay. Thanks for everything! December 26, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>