Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Looking Good ! We stay at the Crowne Plaza Addison a lot and even with the hotel renovations that are on-going - the hotel looks great and they are doing a wonderful job. We had an excellent stay and will continue to stay and recommend this hotel to all our family, friends, and co-workers. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I realize the hotel is in the progress of remodeling and that had no effect on our stay. We have stayed at a number of hotels and most of the A/C units are quite. This A/C unit is below Crown Plaza standards. I don't think new A/C unit were in the remodeling to be replaced. We had breakfast and the food was very tasty and a good variety. Just one big problem all the hot food was cold. We know to stir the food on a buffet spread to get hot food on the bottom but in this case that didn't work August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room View Unfortunately my room view overlooked the roof of air-conditioning unites, vents and a water cooler. Not good at all. No fresh smell had to ask for air freshener. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by half hour to find ice and no maid service I stayed there 3 nights. The first night our tub didn't drain, the safe didn't work, and no maid service. After reporting these items the next day, the tub was fixed, but not the safe. I called down to the front desk 4 times that next day for towels and/or maid service and never received it. At 5pm I went looking for a maid down the halls. I found one so I got some towels from her. She said the maid that was responsible for my room had already left. I cannot believe that the front desk never followed up on my requests. Also the first day, there was no ice anywhere. On the 4th floor the ice machine was empty. No machine on the 3rd floor to be found. Went to the first floor, asked the desk - they said to try the kitchen. The kitchen said they had a lot of functions that night and could only afford to give me a handful. Took the elevator back up to the 4th floor and couldn't get out because of construction. Later that night, I attended my 40th high school reunion. The entire venue was poorly set up. Tickets for drinks? We had to walk the entire length of the building and walk up a flight of stairs to use the restrooms because of the construction. For the price we paid for the room, the amenities were inadequate - the room didn't have a microwave, refrig, and the AC was ridiculous. I have stayed in motels a 1/4 of the price and had all of these amenities. I will never stay at this hotel again. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no maid service We stayed 3 nights. The first night, the tub didn't drain, the safe didn't work, and we didn't have maid service. I called for all these problems. The tub was fixed the next day, but it safe never was. Also, I called the front desk about maid service or just to get more towels 4 times during the next day. It was unheeded. I went looking for a maid down the hall at 5pm and got the towels from her. She said the maid for my room had already left. I will not stay at this hotel again. For the price, it was horrible. I have stayed in motels a 1/4 of the cost and received better service than this. I was horrified that the front desk never followed up on my requests for maid service or just towels. Also, they are doing a renovation so we had to walk from one elevator to the other to get to the 4th floor. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction Constant construction, even on the weekend. Constant banging, could not get any sleep. it was horrible June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elks Convention The staff at the Crowne Plaza has always gone out of their way to make sure that our stay during the convention was excellent. And again this year they excelled. Highly recommend the Crowne Plaze June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service love place and cant wait til see next year wil all redoing wii be great thanks again for all help yal did this year to make place fun and the food was great I can say best ever been thanks to the cooks June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smell in building The smell in the building was horrible. Sewer smell all the time. Get it fixed. We smoke, and was kicked out But Judd in pool area. If your guest smoke let them have a nice area . Front desk lady was rude. I asked her for a room close to pool. She gave me a room as far as she could get me away from it. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dated rooms but okay at price paid Rooms are dated - especially the bathrooms and the AC system (under window blaster fan that is very noisy). Old small 'tube' TV in the room (yes they still exist it would seem). Breakfast buffet very average. But... the price was right <$100/night. in my case June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disatisfied customer I have been to this hotel for the past 5 years. This year I was not happy with my room. It had no coffeepot, microwave, refrigerator. The television was outdated and you could not even read the time because it was so blurry. This was room 4011 I made reservations for a King size bed and received confirmation of such, but was put in a room with what was called a queen size bed, but appeared to be a double bed. I am over 6 feet tall and got a bed that I did not fit in. It was hard to sleep with my feet hanging over the end and was cramped when my wife and I tried to sleep. We have a Queen size bed at home and have a lot more than at your hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Adequate Had heard in previous reviews that there were 'odors' throughout the hotel . . . and they were correct. The lobby area - and a couple other areas smelled musty or like 'sulphur'. The commode seat #underneath# was filthy we had to call for service before we felt comfortable using it. The telephone and the clock radio by the bed didn't work. The TV was a throwback to the 90s - and had poor reception at times. I will say - - the buffet breakfast was good and the bar in the lobby served pretty good food. Beds were comfortable. The shuttle driver that took us over to the Galleria Mall was exceptional - very friendly and went out of his way to be accommodating to us. Overall, this hotel is in desparate need of an upgrade! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite minor mishaps, great stay overall Staff was extremely nice, and helpful, and the pizza in the restaraunt is amazing! Loved it! Also the room and bathroom was super clean and beds were amazing! The only downsides I had was the musty smell in the hallway on the 4th floor, and the aweful dog poo smell by the elevator in the underneath parking!, Other than that I loved my stay and will stay here again! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Serviice The staff at the Crown Plaza, from the front door all the way through our stay was absolutely outstanding. The restaurant staff made every meal we had during our two stay special. My wife and I look forward to our next stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay The beds were a bit small but comfortable. Also it would be to have a cheaper option on breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Received no points for my stay I have received no points for my stay nor for all other expenses at the hotel restaurants etc. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is very large and a great location near restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice. The only suggestion is an update to the carpets and tv. The maid service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was a great place to start my day. The bar/lounge was very nice and had a good seating area to just sit and read a book. Thanks, May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff is nice. Room is clean and most importanly, GREAT FOOD. I don't expect a hotel can have a such good food. The only thing I would say is the gym.. and cardio room. Two out of 6 cardio machines are borken. The equipment in gym is old.. and some of them are not working. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money is excellent. Great friendly and accommodating staff. Good food. Nice meeting rooms, etc. Only complaint I have is that there is not enough light in the rooms. Seems to be a problem at a lot of hotels! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel stay Everything about this hotel met my expectations; the room, the service in general, location of the hotel, lobby area of the hotel, the covered parking & breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations Clean, comfortable, nice pool and hot tub. No complaints! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brison the concierge After running errands all day,I was ready to relax and enjoy my room.I was greeted by a very courteous and friendly person.Not only was he witty but fast and efficent .I decided to try out the spa they had available but was upset to find out it was neither warm or bubbling.Next morning I was awaken to a lovely note that was very personal and touching.Made me feel welcomed,individualized,and not like just another guest.Later on that evening the spa was not bubbling but was at least warm.Booking the hotel I was a little hesitant because no breakfast but service from Brison far exceed an amenity like breakfast.Overall I believe he made my weekend. He was the light at the end of the tunnel.Hospitality is one of the biggest things i expect from a hotel and Brison carried the CrownePlaza name well. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and comfortable Hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was outstanding. I also enjoyed the pool areas. Overall, very impressed. The only criticism was a strange odor in the hallway leading to the elevator on the main floor. Other than that, all was great. I will plan on utilizing your hotel again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great service. Overall for the price it was a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel feels and smells very old and dated. I would probably recommend this hotel to someone looking for a full service hotel but would really prefer something a little more current. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable. I was disappointed to not have free wifi for the paid guests. Only available in the lobby. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MAJOR INCONSISTENCIES The staff in the restaurant were AWESOME: pleasant, quick, going beyond expectations. The housekeeping staff could not seem to get a request for washcloths correct, sending multiple towels and hand towels, but only 2 washcloths, until the second complaint to the housekeeping manager. At one point we had 9 towels, 8 hand towels and 2 washcloths! One day we only got one package of decaf coffee, another day we got 3 bottles of conditioner but no shampoo, and 3 packages of soap. I even asked if there was a "washcloth shortage"! Three days later I stayed at a Holiday Inn in another state and had 5 star exceptional service...I really expected more from a Crowne Plaza, which is supposed to be an upper level hotel in this chain. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of leg room Our room was great, loads of room, so huge you could do cart wheels in all the extra space. Will def be back. We had breakfast downstairs, price was norm for this type of hotel, service was good. Buffet style breakfast good, cud have used a waffle or something like that, but rest was yummy. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome pillows. Everything was great however, there was only one working elevator but the room was so great it compensated for that! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap accessibility lacking I was attending the convention of the American Iris Society, which will be in the same location next year. Everything about the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Addison, Texas, was excellent except for the handicap facilities. I was unable to bathe in the accessible tub because of location of grab bars and slippery tub bottom. I had to wash my hair bending over the tub. The toilet was too low, too close to a wall and had poor placement of its only grab bar. The bed was comfortable once I was able to get in it. However, it was too high and therefore difficult to get into. It was awkward for me to remove all the many pillows piled on the bed and the heavy bedspread because I have arthritis in many parts of my body. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convention facilities great Conference room rate good. Breakfast expensive and coffee always cold. Drinks too expensive. Fortunately there were other restaurants within walking distance. Except for a conference, I would not book at Crowne Plaza. I always prefer an included or at least discounted breakfast. April 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>