Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite minor mishaps, great stay overall Staff was extremely nice, and helpful, and the pizza in the restaraunt is amazing! Loved it! Also the room and bathroom was super clean and beds were amazing! The only downsides I had was the musty smell in the hallway on the 4th floor, and the aweful dog poo smell by the elevator in the underneath parking!, Other than that I loved my stay and will stay here again! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Serviice The staff at the Crown Plaza, from the front door all the way through our stay was absolutely outstanding. The restaurant staff made every meal we had during our two stay special. My wife and I look forward to our next stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay The beds were a bit small but comfortable. Also it would be to have a cheaper option on breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Received no points for my stay I have received no points for my stay nor for all other expenses at the hotel restaurants etc. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is very large and a great location near restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice. The only suggestion is an update to the carpets and tv. The maid service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was a great place to start my day. The bar/lounge was very nice and had a good seating area to just sit and read a book. Thanks, May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff is nice. Room is clean and most importanly, GREAT FOOD. I don't expect a hotel can have a such good food. The only thing I would say is the gym.. and cardio room. Two out of 6 cardio machines are borken. The equipment in gym is old.. and some of them are not working. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money is excellent. Great friendly and accommodating staff. Good food. Nice meeting rooms, etc. Only complaint I have is that there is not enough light in the rooms. Seems to be a problem at a lot of hotels! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel stay Everything about this hotel met my expectations; the room, the service in general, location of the hotel, lobby area of the hotel, the covered parking & breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations Clean, comfortable, nice pool and hot tub. No complaints! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brison the concierge After running errands all day,I was ready to relax and enjoy my room.I was greeted by a very courteous and friendly person.Not only was he witty but fast and efficent .I decided to try out the spa they had available but was upset to find out it was neither warm or bubbling.Next morning I was awaken to a lovely note that was very personal and touching.Made me feel welcomed,individualized,and not like just another guest.Later on that evening the spa was not bubbling but was at least warm.Booking the hotel I was a little hesitant because no breakfast but service from Brison far exceed an amenity like breakfast.Overall I believe he made my weekend. He was the light at the end of the tunnel.Hospitality is one of the biggest things i expect from a hotel and Brison carried the CrownePlaza name well. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and comfortable Hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was outstanding. I also enjoyed the pool areas. Overall, very impressed. The only criticism was a strange odor in the hallway leading to the elevator on the main floor. Other than that, all was great. I will plan on utilizing your hotel again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great service. Overall for the price it was a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel feels and smells very old and dated. I would probably recommend this hotel to someone looking for a full service hotel but would really prefer something a little more current. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable. I was disappointed to not have free wifi for the paid guests. Only available in the lobby. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MAJOR INCONSISTENCIES The staff in the restaurant were AWESOME: pleasant, quick, going beyond expectations. The housekeeping staff could not seem to get a request for washcloths correct, sending multiple towels and hand towels, but only 2 washcloths, until the second complaint to the housekeeping manager. At one point we had 9 towels, 8 hand towels and 2 washcloths! One day we only got one package of decaf coffee, another day we got 3 bottles of conditioner but no shampoo, and 3 packages of soap. I even asked if there was a "washcloth shortage"! Three days later I stayed at a Holiday Inn in another state and had 5 star exceptional service...I really expected more from a Crowne Plaza, which is supposed to be an upper level hotel in this chain. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of leg room Our room was great, loads of room, so huge you could do cart wheels in all the extra space. Will def be back. We had breakfast downstairs, price was norm for this type of hotel, service was good. Buffet style breakfast good, cud have used a waffle or something like that, but rest was yummy. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome pillows. Everything was great however, there was only one working elevator but the room was so great it compensated for that! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap accessibility lacking I was attending the convention of the American Iris Society, which will be in the same location next year. Everything about the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Addison, Texas, was excellent except for the handicap facilities. I was unable to bathe in the accessible tub because of location of grab bars and slippery tub bottom. I had to wash my hair bending over the tub. The toilet was too low, too close to a wall and had poor placement of its only grab bar. The bed was comfortable once I was able to get in it. However, it was too high and therefore difficult to get into. It was awkward for me to remove all the many pillows piled on the bed and the heavy bedspread because I have arthritis in many parts of my body. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convention facilities great Conference room rate good. Breakfast expensive and coffee always cold. Drinks too expensive. Fortunately there were other restaurants within walking distance. Except for a conference, I would not book at Crowne Plaza. I always prefer an included or at least discounted breakfast. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel with good services and amenities It lived up to the standard of Crown Plaza in every way. The club lounge was the differentiator amongst its peers. I enjoyed the afternoon "happy hours" as the finger foods were tasty and the drinks refreshing. It was a good place to relax before heading out to dinner. The staff in the room was attentive but yet not overly intrusive - a good professional. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IFSEA Conference The dinner on Saturday Night in the ballroom was EXCEPTIONAL! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff All the staff were very helpful and willing to assist us in every way. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not so appealing As a mother on a business trip ALONE, I look forward to the amenities that a hotel has available. Spring is in full swing and I was stoked at the idea of visiting the pool at this hotel. Unfortunately, my hopes of jumping into the pool and or the jacuzzi were squashed, when i visited the pool area. I was extremely annoyed knowing that both the pool and jaccuzi had alot of leaves and had not been cleaned. Now given that the weather wasn't the greatest i can understand the leaves falling into the pools but c'mon to have that much leaves in the water; seriously there are 8 hours to a working day - plenty of staff to grab a pool net and pick up the debris. That really put a dent in my trip, swimming is my thing. I hope that the next time i stay there, this will be fixed or handled differently.. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worn carpets, draperies, towels= needs overhaul soon~ This hotel has served the area well in it's years, but is in dire need of a makeover to keep up with the status of being a 'Crowne Plaza'. Great sizes and number of meeting rooms for all conventions and such, plenty of parking. Beware if using a debit card for payment, was charged twice for the stay and had to involve the bank to dispute one of them. Cash is still good. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and confortables beds I did not like the front desk service, nobody cares about the guess frustration. The guess just need to be attended as soon as possible with not to much inconviniences at the front desk. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had some issues As a PC member I appreciated my room on the 4th floor. That said, some sort of noxious chemical fume permeated most of that floor and was unbearable by the second day. I also didn't appreciate the difficulty of accessing the weight room with a broken key card reader ... the front desk was unsympathetic and said it would be 20+ minutes for a supposedly simple fix. Luckily a passing maintenance guy took care of it. Overall it was a mixed experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed This was our 19th anniversary. The bed was very uncomfotable. We were realy shocked that such a beautiful hotel like that will have an uncmfortable bed . Also the locks on the door were not working every time we use our card, we had to call smbdy to help us.. Never mind that nobody recognize our 19th anniversary. Now are planning to go to san Antonio from june 21 to june 23 to seaworld . we r thinking of trying the crown plaza again, but we r worried if it will happen to us the same thing again. I hope smbdy from ur department will give us a reason not to go another hotel on the 21st of june. thank you margarita & el mostapha March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with reservation My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend. I booked a room and made sure to say that we wanted two queen beds. I called even before we arrived to confirm everything with the reservation. The mans said everything was reserved. When we arrived for check in, the manager on duty reported that they didn't have a room with the queen size beds I reserved. She said something under her breathe about the house keeping. My husband and I had to sleep in different beds, which was a little odd. We had a room with two double beds. The room itself was clean. The furniture and tv, I could tell were older, but everything was in good condition and well kept. The room was either too hot or too cold, so it made for kind of a rough night sleep, but the beds were comfortable. The next morning I had breakfast and the service was awesome. I was just very disappointed about our room. We called down after seeing the beds, and the lady said that they just gave out the rooms on a first come first serve basis reguardless of the reservations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and pleasurable experience! I was extremely impressed with the front desk staff this round. A young lady named Andrea checked me into my room and made sure that I received the priority club bag with water (and candy, which is my favorite part!) and she provided a card to get into the club suite for gold members (which I had not received before either, even though I have been a gold member). So that was pretty neat. She was the only one working and the desk was very busy at the time but she multi-tasked well and smiled the entire time dealing with the calls and customers in front of her. I was extremely impressed with her services. Once I was able to get to my room it was spotless and smelled like lavender, which was inviting and comforting. There were very fresh linens the entire stay and the staff was extremely accommodating and even serviced my room at a special time due to my schedule. I appreciated this very much. I ate downstairs at McArthur's on my last day and as always the staff was friendly. I really appreciated the presentation of the breakfast buffet...there were a lot of choices just for a "standard" buffet including little parfaits in glass cups - very cool. The food was all very fresh and didn't look it had been sitting for hours, which we all know is very chancey at a buffet. Overall the room was quiet, the staff was very friendly, the food was tasty. Had a wonderful stay. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Very accommodating experience with hotel, thoroughly enjoyed both the dinner and lunch buffet. Stayed for a con with my husband and really felt comfortable in the room! The both of us could not have asked for a better value really; in a king room, there was so much room to work, on the floor and on the desk. The water gets hot very fast, which made winding down from a long day too easy. The only, small complaint we had was that the hot tub was boiling hot and there wasn't a mini fridge or microwave in our room, even though we roomed on the 4th floor. Otherwise, we had a blast and cannot wait to come back. March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Bad Service We've been staying at this hotel around 2-3 times a year since 2008. I'm not sure what happened, but this was the WORST experience we've ever had at this establishment. The front desk was rude, unable to help with basic tasks and unprepared for a 2000 person convention to roll through. For example, I requested a crib for my daughter at 11PM. We had called ahead of time, so it would be in our room when we checked in, since we knew we were getting in late, but they did not give us the crib requested. So, we had to request it, again, upon check-in. 1130PM rolls by. 1145PM. I call again and ask for the crib. I explain we can't really put my daughter to sleep without it. 12AM rolls by. 1215AM. We call again. We are told they gave the crib to "the guy" 15 minutes ago. Let me tell you. This is NOT a huge hotel. 1240AM, we finally get our crib. SERIOUSLY? Never again. I attend three conventions that are hosted out of this hotel every year. I will NEVER stay at this location ever again. I would rather drive to and from another hotel than deal with their incompetency. March 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>