Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security? Someone with access to our room stole my son's shoes. After an hour of interviews and investigation the shoes were "discovered" under the front desk counter. When we had left the room earlier in the day the shoes were accounted for on the table in the room. I believe that if we had not arrived back to the room while it was being cleaned more stuff would have gone missing. The whole experience was unsatisfactory and no apologies or actions were taken from the hotel. And this better be posted. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Not a true 4 star. Staff could be nicer. I feel costs dont match 4 star expectations. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY!!! Awesome staff, best bed EVER, wonderful shuttle, zero complaints! Would definitely recommend and will definitely return to this hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good and the other restaurant was very good as well. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Should NOT Be A Crown Plaza Hotel This hotel is EXTREMELY OLD and needs updated very, very badly. It is not at a level that qualifies it as a Crown Plaza. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels that were fancier and nicer than this hotel could ever dream to be. Very old, very outdated. I even got what was a called a room upgrade to a room overlooking the Potomac and it DEFINITELY was not an upgrade! Awful! My room overlooked the parking lot with the Potomac in the distant background at an angle. AWFUL! I will NEVER STAY at this hotel again. And I will be telling everyone that I know that travels to the D.C. area to NEVER stay here. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING AND EXTREMELY OUTDATED. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed The bed was very comfortable which was the best part of the hotel,/room. When staying here id make sure to latch the door locked as maid staff weren't great about waiting for a response after knocking and just barged right in. Thankfully I was dressed but not more than 1minute before she came trucking in. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay over Easter Weekend We stayed in a king suite over Easter Weekend this year. Decent amenities, although the pool and workout room are at the Holiday Inn a few blocks away, so there is a van that shuttles back and forth. We had virtually no internet/ wifi connectivity in our room - that is expected now in hotels. Non-IHG members pay for internet. Just not a strong enough signal. Also begrudged having to pay for parking - it seemed their enclosed lot and garage are big enough to accommodate paying guests. Also expected a daily paper by the door - not provided. Restaurant and bar on premises but we didn't use them. Would have liked a simple continental option for breakfast; OK if you are willing to pay $10 for an egg sandwich or bowl of oatmeal. Shuttle will take customers to the airport metro and drop off every hour for use of DC's metro system. Overall decent experience and friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nonexistent Attention to Guest Satisfaction Where do I begin? Right from the moment we walked through the door (literally), this stay was fraught with disappointments and unimpressive service. Literally walking through the outside sliding door toward the inner sliding door, one passes through an area that was heated to more than 100 deg. F. Does this property receive free electricity? This is wasteful! Then, upon making it to the front desk at 3:30 p.m. local time, we were told a room was NOT ready by a man whose name was something like Obed (that may not be 100% accurate but definitely close). Really? At 3:30 p.m. the rooms are NOT ready? This was followed by NO recognition on the part of Obed of my (Platinum) membership in IHG Rewards Club. I had to request if there were any check-in 'perks' for club members. No internet access code was provided at check-in, so once we made it to our room, I called the front desk to inquire about this. I was told to go ahead and select the $9.95 daily charge option, enter my last name and room number, and I wouldn't be charged. When I examined the folio left under my door the next morning, not only did an internet charge appear on the bill, but TWO such charges were applied to my account. Incredible! Upon check-out I did get those internet charges removed, but that doesn't change my impression of a staff that doesn't care whatsoever about guest satisfaction. They seemed completely unengaged and bored with their work from the moment we walked in until the moment we walked out. The water pressure in the hotel was abysmal at times. It seemed as if the plumbing was in need of serious upgrading. The shuttle to the DCA airport on our check-out day was also highly disappointing. The driver (whose name was four letters in length and started with an "I") ran two stop signs, pulled out in front of another car that had the right-of-way (causing that other driver to honk at the hotel van) and drove poorly at other points along the journey. He was behind schedule, so perhaps this was an attempt to make up for being late. Who knows? The entire property seems mismanaged, and the staff are complacent and indifferent toward guest satisfaction. I will NOT return to this property and do NOT recommend others to stay here. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's perfect I am delighted that my organization found this hotel for our semiannual meetings. I love coming here. The hotel seems to function perfectly, with friendly staff, fast elevators, good restaurant. The location near the river means a good view from the rooms and a nice park in just a short walk. There are several good restaurants in easy walking distance. The hotel's shuttle to the airport Metro station means I can get anywhere in the metropolitan area easily, cheaply, and in a short time. The beds are comfortable, there are enough electrical outlets, it has everything I need. The hotel is in the flight path for the Washington airport but the plane noise never bothered me; I just enjoyed watching them line up as they come in for landings. I would heartily recommend this hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was clean, but in need of a few updates. There was a desk chair with peeling "pleather" almost all the way off. The carpet seams in a few places were coming undone. We used shuttle service to metro and it was super easy and convenient. Pool not on property was a bummer for kids...would probably stay at Holiday Inn next time because of that. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never ever again my first impression when i got in, desk personnel greeted "hello how ca i help" not friendly at all. she checked in and told me the stay ,whether i am parked in the hotel, at which she told me that there is $20 fee for parking in the hotel(my overlook) then she is telling me that i will checking out on Friday. i told her that booked it til Thursday not Friday . which i got a response it shows here til friday, there is no refunds you can check out anytime you want , but you will be charged for full 5 days,4 nights. staff not friendly at all , you have to keep ask them for everything. i was told that at the lobby there will be someone to help you tours to dc (no was there the entire stay). also shuttlles to metro it had to be a joke. as the shuttles was about to leave which driver said 2 minutes i reliazed i left a bag upstairs so i ran up and my daughter stayed on the bus. when got back down i found my daughter in the lobby and shuttle gone. my daughter was told get off the bus.restaurant in the hotel another joke. selection = none, breakfast even a bigger joke. same stuff over and over but charge was huge. i got a much friendlier service from a deli down the street at 1/3 of the price. i was told this is a 4 star hotel. instead i got a 2 star motel. i will never ever go back to or stay in that chain of hotels. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Alexandria VA Love this property... Everything about my stay was fabulous. The room, amenities, staff and restaurant. Real beautiful property and I love that I can take a quick walk to the waterfront area. Only negative, wish parking rates were better and I can't understand why I have to pay for Wi-Fi internet in my room, especially since I'm a diamond member !! April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, but poor customer service and possible theft I stayed here for a 2 day work conference and the stay itself was great. However, a couple hours after I checked out and was on the plane, I realized I had left two shirts hanging in the closet of my hotel room. As soon as I landed, I promptly called the hotel to let them know. The housekeeping department was closed by that time, so I left a voicemail with all the details including my room number and asked that they call me back the next day. By the next afternoon, I still had not received a call back, so I called again (during business hours) and could still not get ahold of anyone, so I left another voicemail. The next day I still hadn't heard anything so I called again and someone finally answered. The woman took down all of the info I gave her about the room number and my dates of stay, and said she would check the lost and found and ask the other housekeepers if they found two shirts matching the descriptions. Guess what? She never called me back. So, very frustrated at this point, I called the next day and somehow was able to get ahold of the housekeeping manager. She apologized about the poor customer service, but also told me that nothing had been turned in from those days. Now I realize that I am the one at fault for being rushed and overlooking two of my shirts that were in the closet. But, you would think that me calling with specific details of the room #, location of the shirts, etc. the very same day I checked out, the chances of them finding them would be pretty great. So where are my clothes? I guess I'll never know. But they were two very cute tops and I'm not sure who would have access to the rooms besides the housekeeping department? Just saying. The very poor customer service in dealing with the issue on top of that didn't help either. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This is a great place to stay to be able to walk to the main areas of Old Town. The staff are courteous. The rooms are comfortable. We will stay again the next time we are visiting the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Someone was already in the room Check-in was easy, went up to my room and someone was already in there. His suitcase was opened and on the floor with his boxers draped on top. At check-in they apologized and gave me a different room. I ordered room service, rissoto and it was really bad - rice covered with gobs and gobs of cold yellow cheese. I would not recomment - if you stay here do not dine in! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Although we had a pleasant time at your hotel and the front desk staff were helpful - we were very disappointed in the fact that the housekeeping staff never came by our room. We had to go in search of clean towels ourselves. And then take the wet towels to the "pile". We got no new coffee packets and no new bathroom products. The bottle of lotion in our room the day we arrived was half empty -as if used and left from the people before us. And our bed was never made. Enjoyed the Cocktail Hour and dinner at the reception we were attending. We feel the service in our room was very poor. When we stay more than one night in a hotel we don't expect anything more than the bed straightened and clean towels. This would have taken your staff a mere 5 minutes of their time. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff The staff, in general, is very rude and disrespectful. My wife, who has the same last name, address, and credit card as me, was not allowed into the room after her key failed, unless I called to tell them it was OK. This is a terrible approach to security, since she could have had any male call, pretending to be me, and give the information that she had available in the first place. All the while, she was treated poorly and made to feel like a criminal instead of a guest. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Upon arrival I was informed that I had two rooms under my name. I told them I did not . Again she repeated I had two rooms and again I repeated I did not. After the fourth exchange I finally asked her if she could cancel. She did, so I don't understand why this was not done on the first go around. Second, and I know it is a little silly, but when you travel as much as I do it is nice to be welcome as a Platinum member, heck even to be greeted by name would have been better then nothing at all. There was no bit of information given to me, if I wanted to know I had to ask. Not wanting to drive anymore I opted for the restaurant. The way the waiter was moving around you'd think the place was packed. Now maybe he was alone, but standing still long enough to take my order would have been nice. And obviously, because he was backing away while taking the order he never heard the drink order and until he arrived back with my meal I didn't see him again. The whole stay for a Crowne Plaza was very disappointing. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dial-up speed internet (at best!); Rude Front Desk Stayed on the 9th floor - room passable with really no frills. Clean and comfortable bed. Wireless internet was horrendous with little to no connectivity and speeds less than 0.1 Mbs most times. Clearly a major issue for many as I detected probably 30+ mobile hotspots where other guests were probably using their mobile phones. Front desk offered no solution at all except it is probably a peak time / don't connect more than one device! One would have been nice actually. Final straw for me was upon check-out at 4:20am. Desk manager was ignorant, lackadaisical barely uttering anything other than a miserable grunt. Never said thank-you for staying with us or if my stay was good. I had booked a cab for 4:30am to take me to Reagan National. At 4:25am I saw a cab roll up outside while I was finishing my check-out. Then a person appears from the elevator and walks straight outside and gets in the cab and it leaves. Hmmm...I thought. Asked the miserable desk manager whether that was my cab and he said they check the reservation name so no. OK - waited outside until 4:45am - no cab. Went back inside to ask the desk manager if he can check on my cab. He said not necessary as I had one booked. Took me a lot of persistence to finally get him to get off his chair and walk to the phone to check the cab company. He just ordered a new one instead of checking where my reserved cab was. Took 30 mins and I nearly missed my flight due to his ignorance, incompetence and very unprofessional attention to me as a guest of the hotel. He alone would prevent me from ever staying at this hotel again. He should not be working anywhere near guests at the hotel. Traveled extensively over many years and never met anyone like him! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable and accessible A great treasure in Old Towne Alexandria near the airport, food an shopping in a safe area. A quick shuttle ride to the airport and you are on the Metro to see DC! Great place to stay for economy, value and comfort. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay It was a very comfortable stay. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Hotel by the river This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Alexandria. This is a great Hotel and its excellent for a weekend getaway, you can walk along the river and transportation is easy, no need for a car and fight the traffic which is ridiculous and most of the time its in grid lock mode here in DC. Plus Patrick at the front desk was so Helpful and offered customer service above and beyond, the rest of the Staff could follow His lead, if you're looking to take customer service to the next level! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm always happy staying at this property The only problem I have had is the last three visits I did not receive my welcome gift bag I would always receive love the shampoo and amenities in the room March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except... I stay over 150 nights a year, every year, in hotels rooms, and a good majority of it goes to IHG hotels, especially Holiday Inns, Intercontinental, and Crowne Plazas. I think I had over 120 nights at IHG hotels last year, and about 30 nights in other chains. The reason IHG gets so much nights from me is that I achieved Platinum Status and used to be that every time I check in to either Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, or Intercontinental, I would get free breakfast with my room. When I checked in to the Crowne Plaza this time, I was told that the policy changed, and I that I will not be getting free breakfast this stay. This hotel is fine and nice enough, and I had no issues with my stay here, except for the lack of a free breakfast. I was told this was the new IHG policy for all the full service IHG hotels. I will start to stay at some of the other hotel chains more from now on, as my main incentive to keep staying at IHG hotels has now gone away. There is one chain that is a competitor to IHG, that I can stay at that has very good perks for their elite members, and I will start staying there and probably achieve elite status pretty soon. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get away Very nice clean room with a beautiful view of the Potomac River and Woodrow Wilson Bridge. Looks lovely at night. Very convenient location. Delicious breakfast in hotel restaurant. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Comfortable but no ambiance Attended for a conference. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food excellent--Food was provided for conference dinner, lunches and buffet breakfast. Hotel lacks any comfortable relaxing place (outside of the bar) to sit and converse with fellow conference attendees or clients to sit and talk. Lobby area was too busy, noisy and very cold. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and the pillows were great If you're just looking for a place to sleep, it's a great value. We stayed 6 days, our linens were changed once and that was because I asked. The room was average. The furniture was worn and scratched up. It's not in walking distance to anything, but the hotel shuttle will take you to the metro. The hotel web site pictures played a part in our decision to choose this hotel. I have to say our room and bathroom was nothing like the pictures on the web-site. It was very disappointing. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst This Crown Plaza is absolutely the worst hotel experience in my entire life. The staff was ok but still below average. The FREE breakfast was not the best for the price that was [aid for the room. The entire food line to warm the food was dirty and the food constantly smelled and tasted like the hotel had an all you can eat crab leg night the night before and the breakfast tasted of crab legs. The room was small and not very clean. Overall, the experience AGAIN was the absolute worst experience I have had at a hotel and I WILL NOT recommend or stay at the Crown Plaza Old Town Alexandria again. The Company that I work for was very unhappy with the price that they had to pay for 80 people and the service was inadequate. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This hotel services are really bad. Restaruant has bad service and bad food. We waited for shuttle and the first shuttle was not planned properly and only 5 guests were able to get on to the shuttle. When we went to the front desk he was rude and said if you want spend money on a taxi. I chose the hotel because it had a shuttle. Real poor service. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hiccup during booking, otherwise decent During the booking process, I booked using the advanced purchase option. When the charges came through, the amount charged did differed from the quoted rate. After a few days of confusion and contact with multiple people, they realized that they charged at the more current and higher rate, instead of the rate at the time of the booking. This is the only hotel I've ever dealt with that has ever given me this specific issue. The actual stay was decent. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, if not sparkling. The $20 per day parking rate does seem a bit ridiculous, seeing as it is not located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria and plenty of local parking is available. Plenty of things to see and do in Old Town, which is about 8-10 blocks away. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High-Quality Budget Hotel for Destination Event The Crowne Plaza in Old Town Alexandria served as the unofficial host hotel for the inaugural U.S. 12-Kilometer Road Running Championships this past weekend, and warmly welcomed several hundred competitors -- elites and amateurs alike -- to the scenic northern Virginia coast. A mere two blocks from the scenic staging grounds on the banks of the Potomac River, the hotel offered unparalleled proximity to race-day festivities -- including race packet pickup -- allowing runners to roll out of bed 60-75 minutes prior to the start of the race without having to worry one bit about logistics. Downtown Alexandria is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, and the main commercial street contains numerous boutique clothing stores, souvenir shops, casual and fine-dining establishments, and well-maintained historic buildings. There is a free trolley shuttle that runs continuously between the Waterfront and the King Street subway station, which offers easy access to Washington DC and surrounding suburbs. The standard rooms are sparsely furnished but very comfortable, especially with the air conditioning turned up full blast. The beds are clean, the showers work fine, and the TV service encompasses all the basic network and cable channels. Definitely worthy of a 4-star rating!!! November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>