Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except... I stay over 150 nights a year, every year, in hotels rooms, and a good majority of it goes to IHG hotels, especially Holiday Inns, Intercontinental, and Crowne Plazas. I think I had over 120 nights at IHG hotels last year, and about 30 nights in other chains. The reason IHG gets so much nights from me is that I achieved Platinum Status and used to be that every time I check in to either Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, or Intercontinental, I would get free breakfast with my room. When I checked in to the Crowne Plaza this time, I was told that the policy changed, and I that I will not be getting free breakfast this stay. This hotel is fine and nice enough, and I had no issues with my stay here, except for the lack of a free breakfast. I was told this was the new IHG policy for all the full service IHG hotels. I will start to stay at some of the other hotel chains more from now on, as my main incentive to keep staying at IHG hotels has now gone away. There is one chain that is a competitor to IHG, that I can stay at that has very good perks for their elite members, and I will start staying there and probably achieve elite status pretty soon. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get away Very nice clean room with a beautiful view of the Potomac River and Woodrow Wilson Bridge. Looks lovely at night. Very convenient location. Delicious breakfast in hotel restaurant. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Comfortable but no ambiance Attended for a conference. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food excellent--Food was provided for conference dinner, lunches and buffet breakfast. Hotel lacks any comfortable relaxing place (outside of the bar) to sit and converse with fellow conference attendees or clients to sit and talk. Lobby area was too busy, noisy and very cold. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and the pillows were great If you're just looking for a place to sleep, it's a great value. We stayed 6 days, our linens were changed once and that was because I asked. The room was average. The furniture was worn and scratched up. It's not in walking distance to anything, but the hotel shuttle will take you to the metro. The hotel web site pictures played a part in our decision to choose this hotel. I have to say our room and bathroom was nothing like the pictures on the web-site. It was very disappointing. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst This Crown Plaza is absolutely the worst hotel experience in my entire life. The staff was ok but still below average. The FREE breakfast was not the best for the price that was [aid for the room. The entire food line to warm the food was dirty and the food constantly smelled and tasted like the hotel had an all you can eat crab leg night the night before and the breakfast tasted of crab legs. The room was small and not very clean. Overall, the experience AGAIN was the absolute worst experience I have had at a hotel and I WILL NOT recommend or stay at the Crown Plaza Old Town Alexandria again. The Company that I work for was very unhappy with the price that they had to pay for 80 people and the service was inadequate. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This hotel services are really bad. Restaruant has bad service and bad food. We waited for shuttle and the first shuttle was not planned properly and only 5 guests were able to get on to the shuttle. When we went to the front desk he was rude and said if you want spend money on a taxi. I chose the hotel because it had a shuttle. Real poor service. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hiccup during booking, otherwise decent During the booking process, I booked using the advanced purchase option. When the charges came through, the amount charged did differed from the quoted rate. After a few days of confusion and contact with multiple people, they realized that they charged at the more current and higher rate, instead of the rate at the time of the booking. This is the only hotel I've ever dealt with that has ever given me this specific issue. The actual stay was decent. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, if not sparkling. The $20 per day parking rate does seem a bit ridiculous, seeing as it is not located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria and plenty of local parking is available. Plenty of things to see and do in Old Town, which is about 8-10 blocks away. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High-Quality Budget Hotel for Destination Event The Crowne Plaza in Old Town Alexandria served as the unofficial host hotel for the inaugural U.S. 12-Kilometer Road Running Championships this past weekend, and warmly welcomed several hundred competitors -- elites and amateurs alike -- to the scenic northern Virginia coast. A mere two blocks from the scenic staging grounds on the banks of the Potomac River, the hotel offered unparalleled proximity to race-day festivities -- including race packet pickup -- allowing runners to roll out of bed 60-75 minutes prior to the start of the race without having to worry one bit about logistics. Downtown Alexandria is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, and the main commercial street contains numerous boutique clothing stores, souvenir shops, casual and fine-dining establishments, and well-maintained historic buildings. There is a free trolley shuttle that runs continuously between the Waterfront and the King Street subway station, which offers easy access to Washington DC and surrounding suburbs. The standard rooms are sparsely furnished but very comfortable, especially with the air conditioning turned up full blast. The beds are clean, the showers work fine, and the TV service encompasses all the basic network and cable channels. Definitely worthy of a 4-star rating!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value. Only 8 blocks from Old Town Alexandria. Clean, neat but this hotel needs some finishing touches in the service area. No change at the front desk (that's a first). I was left on hold several times when calling the front desk. The shuttle never came to pick me up from the airport despite several calls. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel, rooms are good size. BUT make sure that you carefully review your bill before paying, I have stayed twice and both times they over charged me. The first time I had to go back to get my refund (they will not due by phone) and the second time I caught it on the receipt. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, wonderful location and good service 1st stay in the area and the Crowne Plaza was a good place to start with very comfortable bed, quiet room and good service. Shuttle to Airport most appreciated. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom I enjoyed staying at the Alexandria Crowne Plaza. It was kept clean and welcoming. Pleasant and caring staff especially when having breakfast with only two servers who smiled and was gracious as they were in overload with so many people. I plan on staying there on my next visit to Alexandria. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in Alexandria Stayed here to attend a wedding in Old Towne. Found the Crowne Plaza on the internet and it offered a good rate and looked decent. It turned out to be a great value- the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The concierge and desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It is close to King St, a nice walk in good weather, or a short cab ride. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Roland was exceptional in checking us in and taking care of our needs. He was prompt in making a dinner reservation for us and provided an extra level of service. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fine srevice My traveling companion and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Crowne Plaza in Alevandria, VA. The location was perfect for our needs - right next to the Mount Vernon Bike Trail. We didn't know that when we made reservations. It turned out to be a real plus as we visited the Washington, DC area to see as much as we could on our bicycles. .The overall service was very good and we appreciated the fact that we could take our bikes to our room. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Management! Fell out of bed and I was at the Penatgon for work...Fell out of bed and I was at Reagan National Airport. Fell out of bed and I was welcomed by a great staff. thanks for a great stay. see you again. SOON! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We had a great time in Alexandria and the staff were so helpful and friendly . October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful but major problem at checkout Had a wonderful stay in Old Town Alexandria Oct 4-7, 2013. Only had a problem at checkout. We were catching the first flight out and so had to leave the hotel at 4:30 AM. The regular front desk staff do not come in until 6:00 AM according to the person left manning the front desk over night. He said he was not able to provide me with a bill and told me to go on line and get whatever I needed from "whoever I booked it through". I told him that I booked directly with Crowne Plaza but he said he had nothing to give me. He actually didn't even bother getting out of his seat and just sat there not willing or able to do anything. I suspect that he wasn't trained on the booking system and is just a body there with no ability to actually help a customer. I have NEVER experienced anything like this. I felt very uncomfortable leaving the hotel without any bill or piece of paper indicating that I have checked out and what the charges were and that it was paid in full. The Crowne Plaza Laexandria needs to change this and needs to train the overnight person to be able to properly checkout a customer. At least train them to be nice, ask them if they enjoyed there stay, be apologetic if there are not able to help. We were treated badly and rudely in this case. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities I absolutely love the location of this hotel. For me it ticks alot of boxes.... my daughter lives in a 1 bedroom condo just 2 minutes away so I can see her and then retreat to the hotel. Free shuttle to and from DCA Reagan Airport. Free shuttle to and from King Street. Walk along the Potomac River, ride bikes on the bike path; walk to the Giant grocery store.....Need I say more??? October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Hotel Shuttle We recently stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was nice and quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and tended to our needs. We used the hotel shuttle to get to Reagan airport to catch the metro and used it a couple of times to get to King Street when our feet were tired from the day. There are bicycles available to use as well. We would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best IHG hotel in the area I have stayed at other IHG hotels in the area and this one was the most comfortable. I am not happy about the parking fee but the quality of the stay was very good - something I have grown to expect of IHG hotels. Thanks for maintaining such a great hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel love this hotel, very close proximity to DC and clean neighborhood, old town is very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience It was a wonderful experience. The food was a wonderful surprise. Every meal was good. The servers at breakfast(Aster and Workie) always greeted us with a friendly smile, kind words, and prompt service and at supper Lulia gave warm, friendly and prompt service (even though they were usually greatly under staffed). The rooms were always clean. The best service was the shuttle service to the Metro, Airport, and King Street. The drivers were always friendly, as were the workers at the front desk. The staff was well trained and very friendly and helpful. It was an overall great experience! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service As usual, the service was great even when I forgot some clothing in the closet. the staff found it for me and shipped it out right away. Thanks for all you do! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better rates but not as quiet I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel has lowered its previous rates substantially. But my sleep was disturbed by some nearby guests who apparently were using their room for an all-night party on a Sunday night. I also found wine glasses that had been left outside their door overnight. I suggest that the hotel should monitor people coming in who might not be hotel guests and should also monitor the various floors during nighttime hours so that guests cannot be noisy or disruptive, especially after 11:00pm. This behavior was more what one might expect at a cheap motel. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous views, nice staff River views just amazing--we were on the 12th floor & just charmed by the plane/boat traffic & DC views ! Room quite clean & quiet ; staff very personable ( esp Alex in the lounge & all front desk staff) ;loved the shuttle to King St.! We do think charging $2.50 for "to go coffee" was ridiculous, as most hotels, esp upscale ones, provide 24 hr tea/coffee in lobby at NO charge, & were disappointed that our members "goody bag" contained ONE bottle of water & ONE snack bar even though there were 2 of us checking in--come on !! But, this is a very nice place & the up-charge for a "river view" room is a must ! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool/ Exercise Room Couldn't find the Exercise Room but we took a great stroll through old town and enjoyed it very much. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HDTV & parking fee there's no HDTV program, a lot of channels fuzzy, bed is not that great. $20 per day/night parking fee? i'm not sure about the internet fee either. i was told that it was free to me, but i have to keep clicking $9.99 per 24 hours and enter my password. i never get to ask for a password, only room number and last name. i might get hit with internet charge there. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My stay at Crown Plaza Hotel in Old Town Alexandria was a last minute decision without prior reservations. The hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and provided service with a smile. The hotel price was great and the room was very clean. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I am in the Washington DC area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GETAWAY Hotel was a great value and provided us with a perfect weekend. Service and room were great, and the walk down the waterfront was beautiful. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>