Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-404-7686660

Hotel Fax: 1-404-7666121

Hotel Email: CPAtlantaAirport@ichotelsgroup.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North l

- Interstate 85 North to exit 73B Virginia Avenue, Follow Virginia Ave thru 2 intersections hotel is on the right

Peachtree Dekalb Airport (PDK)

- Distance from hotel: 19.5 MI/ 31.38 KM North l

- Take Airport Road to I-85 south. Follow I-85 South to exit 73 Virginia Avenue. Turn right at the end of the ramp and hotel will be first driveway on the right.

Train
AmTrak

- Distance from hotel: 9.3 MI/ 14.97 KM North

- Interstate 85 North to exit 250. Merge onto Williams Street. Take a right onto 10th Street. Take left at second cross street onto West Peachtree. Take a left onto Peachtree Street NE

Subway

Airport MARTA Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM South

- The closest Marta station is located at the Atlanta Hartsfield/Jackson International Airport. Simply take the hotel shuttle service to the airport and the Marta Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Gated and controlled parking facility with a daily parking charge of $12 self and $15 valet effective January 1st 2013.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 244 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Crown Plaza to the Rescue

By

July 27, 2014

Great hotel staff. Very good proximity to the airport. The only issue was finding the shuttle driver to get us to the hotel from the airport....other than that....GREAT hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Good except for 2 black-eyes

By

July 27, 2014

The hotel is clean and service was good except for the shuttle drivers. They were supposed to take me to a particular bldg nearby but acted as if it was a real hassle for them to drop me there in the morning or pick me up in the afternoon. I don't know the reasons why.

The other issue is WiFi. Reception was poor and slowed to a crawl. The hotel needs to resolve this, especially for business travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Provided much needed rest

By

July 27, 2014

Beautiful modern and spacious room. Comfortable bed. Great motion detected night lights at floor level.

Although I arrived late at night, front desk was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

I am appauled

By

July 25, 2014

club

THis is a nice hotel, at a convenient location, but people made it terrible. No room cleaning for 2 days! And the cleaning ladies were playing game the first day: they waited for me to show up in the evening, all tired and ready to crash, knocked at the door, and were standing there with their little schedule and with a towel. Also pretended they do not speak English at all. I asked them to take out trash and do not do anything else. Whew. Next day nobody showed up at all! No cleaning at all. I travel a lot for work, this is the first incident of this kind that I see in the last 10 years. Please do something about it. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

quick stay

By

July 24, 2014

club

great place when you're on the road.
a home away from home, so to speak.
Thumbs up to a helpful and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

So Personal!!!!!!!!!!!

By

July 24, 2014

club

Everyone received such personal attention. Everyone took the time to make sure that whatever issue one had was thoroughly resolved before moving on to another person. I was quite impressed and will return to your facility whenever I am in Atlanta or any other city where Crown Plaza provides service. Tha.nks for the great hospitality

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 23, 2014

club

Room relatively small but well appointed. Bed and pillow comfortable and very clean. Nice linen. Bathroom small but modern. Very nice television.
Disappointed that when we talked to the dining room they told us that breakfast would be free with our voucher.

The voucher clearly stated $14, but we thought that our group was getting breakfast comped based on the info from the dining room.

Nonetheless, the breakfast was good and with the cost of the room, it worked out ok.

Read More
Read Less

ATL Crowne Plaza

By

July 23, 2014

Nice comfortable place. Quiet and slept well. Wish Bar had a couple local draft beers. Transport to/from airport is advertised every 15 minutes. Waited at airport 32 minutes. Nevertheless, it was a nice stay at a comfortable place.

Read More
Read Less

Military SHARP Training

By

July 23, 2014

My stay here was really awesome. The rooms were clean, the food was good. The staff was very professional and kind. Everyone said hello. When I speak of staff this is to include the house keeping staff as well. Nothing like being away from home for an entire week and enjoying your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Got more than I expected

By

July 22, 2014

We booked this hotel room for a 3 day stay while attending a convention at the GA Dome. After reading some of the reviews, I was really nervous about the hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel is extremely clean. We dined at the restaurant 2 nights and received excellent service from the waitresses and the food was reasonable and good. Our room was very nice and we even got lucky and had a fridge, which was excellent! My only complaint was our toilet in the bathroom. It could have been a little cleaner. I read other reviews that complained about the elevators being slow and the parking lot gates not working. I never had a problem with either one. The elevators were very quick, despite the hotel being full. The parking lot was fine, never had a problem getting in or out. This was a great hotel for a great price and I will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and relaxation.

By

July 21, 2014

Hotel was okay. I didn't get to utilize any amenities because I was only there for one night.

Read More
Read Less

They gave away my prepaid room!

By

July 20, 2014

I arrived at the Atlanta property at 1:00 am after a long travel day. I had an early morning meeting scheduled and wanted to go right to bed, since my alarm would be going off in only 5 hours. Imagine my surprise at learning that my prepaid room that my secretary had called to confirm had been given to someone else and that the hotel was fully booked. I sat in the lobby for half an hour looking for other hotels with vacancies and couldn't find any. When I told the desk agent that I was a lawyer and would be telling every professional I know to never use this hotel chain for business travel, go figure -- she found a "special" room on property that they had been "saving." I was irate. I got to this room and hour later than necessary and was so upset that it took another hour to get to sleep. What a terrible experience!!

Read More
Read Less