Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 517 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very friendly staff and great rooms

By

July 29, 2015

Room could have been dusted better. Still it was all around a great stay. Food was prepared and served on time. Hotel shuttle drivers were the best! They were friendly and quick to help. The children loved the lights on the pool after the sun went down. The hotel was quite easy for my friends to get to and pick me up so that I could spend a day out with them. I absolutely loved that no one could just press the elevator button and come on any floor. Using the room key to gain access to the use of the elevator made me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

July 27, 2015

club

Overall very clean and Quiet,
Staff was friendly and helpful
Didn't have any issues

Read More
Read Less

Spot on time just great place to stay

By

July 24, 2015

club

I needed some down time from work just to get away for a day or so, this was the right place and the right time
The total place was impressive vary inviting

Thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 22, 2015

club

Excellent value and stay
Lived the executive level

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Airport - Nothing special

By

July 19, 2015

Check in staff were very nice and friendly. The hotel hallways were warm and dark. Not what you'd expect in a 4 star hotel. Beds and pillows were not comfortable. Stain on bathroom cabinet shelves was flaking and peeling. Parking lot entrance/exit was a nightmare. My in-laws rented a car in the morning on our 2nd day and we had a heck of a time getting them out of the complicated parking lot. They threw out the paper ticket because they assumed the room key would work. It didn't because my room only had one car. Their rental car was in the lot for a very short time. It was annoying that they couldn't pull out with us. Location was convenient to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests and it is nice to know our location was convenient and that the staff was nice and friendly. However, it is regrettable that you had such difficulty with our parking control system and for that we apologize sincerely, It should have been as simple as pulling a ticket for the rental car and pay on your way out with the ticket. Hotel guest will use their room key card to exit. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future
Read More
Read Less

Pleasing Refurbished Rooms

By

July 19, 2015

Newly redesigned rooms have clean, bright wall coverings and lighting, a comfortable couch and plenty of counter space and outlets. The ironing board design is too tight to iron clothes appropriately, but the Kuerig Coffee Maker is a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

July 17, 2015

This is my hotel of choice when I stay in ATL however, eventhough most of the staff is helpful, some are friendly, and some appear to enjoy their jobs. But there are two ladies who really stand out above the rest. The Crowne Club room for gold and platinum members is fantastic only due to Havolyn and Titi. Both gals are highly hospitable and have a servant's heart. They go out of there way to help you and get you what you need. Havolyn greets you with a hug and smile and remembers what you drink. :-)
Titi is welcoming and smiley early mornings during the breakfast for gold and platinum members.
Both deserve raises. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Above and Beyond

By

July 17, 2015

club

We checked into the Crown Plaza after a very long day of flying from Bergen, Norway to Atlanta. We checked in with the Stay and Fly package. Check in was quick and uneventful for which we were very grateful after such a long 30 hour travel time day.

Sunday morning when we went to pick up our car in the long term parking we discovered the battery was dead. That's when the excellent customer service showed itself. A lovely young lady named Mufeeda, at the parking station, asked if she could help, she called engineering and offered us a bottle of water while we waited. My husband and one of the engineering staff (didn't get his name) went back to our car but wasn't able to get it started. That's when we called the motor club. We were told the it would be approximately 30 minutes before they could be there to assist us.

Mufeeda insisted that we sit inside with our luggage, in the cool, and she would let us know when the motor club rep arrived. We were told it would be within 30 minutes, 30 minutes turned into 55. Stacy, with Engineering, approached my husband and offered to try to charge our battery again. Stacy and my husband walked back to the car and it started this time. Stacy and Mufeeda helped load our luggage, provided us with another bottle of water and wished us a safe journey home.

It has been a long time since I've have been overwhelmed by such awesome customer service. It would have been easy for your staff to have just ignored us when we stated we had AAA, but they truly made us feel like they cared and wanted us to have a great experience at your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bad location

By

July 14, 2015

club

The hotel, once inside was ok but it is not in the best part of the area. I did not want to go outside and walk around. The best thing going is the bar. Willie, the bartender has been there several years. He is a great bartender and makes good mixed drinks. The bed is comfortable but that's about all I can say positive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. I am so sorry you have such preception of the area but it is always our first priority for our guest to have an enjoyable and safe stay with us. We surely appreciate you pointing out our excellent bartender, your comment will be pass along to the management team, they will ensure the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognize for their effort. Once again.thank you for taking the time to share your review, we value you as our guest and hope to have you again when next your travel
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this Crown Plaza a number of times. The staff is extremely kind and friendly, from check-in to check-out and that’s what keeps me coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

Let me preface this with my praise of the staff in the IHG club room. My wife and I encountered three different women in the club room and each of them were very courteous and accommodating. The room was clean and well attended. I did, however, have multiple negative interactions with the front desk staff.

On the first day of our stay, one of the three elevators card readers was malfunctioning. I understand that sometimes things break and do not expect sunshine every day. Initially, I thought that my card was the problem, so I took it to the front desk for a new one. The man at the desk told me that the problem was not the card, but the elevator. He seemed annoyed and abruptly told me to take another elevator. Unfortunately another elevator could not be called because the faulty elevator was waiting for me to enter. I had to send that elevator to another floor so that I could call another elevator.

The pool hours were posted, and stated that the pool closed at 10 pm. We could not access the pool after 9 pm. There were no towels at the pool one particular evening. Before I entered the pool I alerted the front desk. I was told, by the woman at the desk that some would be delivered to the pool. After 45 minutes we were ready to leave the pool, but there were still no towels. I had to walk through a conference area which was holding an event, the bar which was full of patrons and the dining room of the restaurant with dripping wet swimming trunks to inquire about the status of the towels. A man at the desk looked at me with disdain for my wet swimming trunks as he barked that the towels needed to be washed and dried. I asked "You do not have a dry towel in this hotel?". He told me that the pool towels were different than the room towels. I understand that hotels keep room towels and pool towels separate. I would expect under the circumstances there may be a little wiggle room in the rule for the sake of hospitality. About 10 minutes after this interaction six towels were brought to me, my wife, and the three other guests that were in the pool.

On the final night of our stay, I went to the business center to print tickets for an event downtown for the fourth of July. The printer was not working, so I alerted the front desk. I was told that someone would come down to fix it. I returned to my room and 20 minutes later my wife asked the same woman that I spoke to the same question. She followed my wife down to the business center, looked at the blinking red light and shrugged. This was on a Saturday afternoon and a holiday, so understand that technical support was probably not available. I do not expect the front desk staff of a hotel to be particularly tech savvy, but I do expect them to be less dismissive.

Sunday morning, before we checked out, we stopped for breakfast in the restaurant lobby. There was a buffet with sub par food that was attended by a man in a chefs jacket who was slamming chafing dish lids and signing loudly. Another couple, asked him a question about one of the buffet items and he snapped at them. There were a total of six people in the dining room, so I do not think that he was under a ton of pressure. We finished our meal and left as quickly as possible. On the way out we could overhear him ranting to other staffers, "There are two types of people in the world". I do not know what he meant by this, or to whom it was directed, but it was very rude.

I worked in the hospitality industry for 17 years. I have been an executive chef, a bartender and a server. I am currently in a job which requires a great deal of travel and prefer IHG hotels. My wife and I travel frequently and prefer IHG hotels. I have stayed in hotels in seven foreign countries and all over the US. I have never encountered a staff that was so discourteous as the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. I was horrified reading about your experience and would like to start off with a sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. The issue of poor service and rude staff is of greatest concern to us and will be address immediately. We also appreciate your candid feedback on all other aspect of service and amenity that was not ready and available to you and have taken note of your valuable comments both the good and the bad, this will enable us to target problem areas and take actions accordingly. I welcome the opportunity to speak to you to discuss this matter further to rectify the unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for staying with us and providing us with a candid feedback
Read More
Read Less

Candyman from Pa.

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

Overall was a good experience pillows were uncomfortable for me but was doable. Restaurant staff was very pleasant and respectful, valet and desk staff were very helpful. I always use Crowne Plaza everywhere I travel and this hotel was what I expected.I did need printer for work and was broken for 2 days that was a draw back.

Read More
Read Less