Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

All around great service. Looking forward to returning.

By

April 27, 2016

club

My overall stay was wonderful from the time I entered the lobby. This is definitely where I will be staying from now on. I was wishing I had one more day!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are all very pleased to know that our service is appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you will continue to choose us whenever you are in Austin. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pristine room condition

By

April 24, 2016

club

The hotel room was excellent -- clean, nice size (not cramped) -- and the bathroom was very clean!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice HoTEL

By

April 19, 2016

club

Service was good and hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - Great Service

By

April 18, 2016

club

The staff was wonderful. The hotel itself is in need of updating. The beds were very comfortable however the furniture was very old. The bathrooms are very outdated...

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is great to know you found some nice things about our hotel. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are in the beginning stage of a overall hotel renovation. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

April 18, 2016

I traveled here on business this past month and it was a great experience. The hotel has a good location just north of downtown and in a nice area. The staff is great. I asked to shuffle rooms (at no fault of the hotel) and they never made a big deal about it. Charles, at the front desk, is a very easy person to have a conversation with when in the lobby. All the way from the manager Tim to the cooks at the breakfast buffet, overall nice staff. This hotel will definitely go towards the top of my list for my Austin travels.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and food

By

April 17, 2016

club

More variety at restaurant. room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and value

By

April 16, 2016

club

The tacos and beer at the bar was amazing. The king size bed was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service!

By

April 15, 2016

club

I have been attending training in Austin and staying at the Crowne Plaze twice a year. I have always enjoyed how the staff at the front desk, as well as the Concierge, try to make an individual feel at home for the time.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

April 13, 2016

club

Comfortable and enjoyable. Slept good and loved the fitness center and pool

Read More
Read Less

The extenesion cord experience.

By

April 13, 2016

club

When I went to the desk to inquire about a room with a king bed and double night stands, the Service desk clerk just ask "How can I help you with your problem?" I ask about rooms with a double night stand and she ask if a cord would help and solve my problem? I don't know if she had any rooms available or not, but it appeared that the only way my problem was going to be solved was with a cord. Other than that our stay at Crowne Plaza was good.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Austin, Texas

By

April 06, 2016

club

Here is a list of problems I encountered when I stayed here: stains on the (supposedly clean) bed sheets, a broken a/c unit in the guest room, the drapes did not adequately cover the windows in the guest room and let in light from outside, the furniture and carpeting are worn out, the paint is peeling off the walls, and the door handle on the guest room door fell off when I was closing it. Not only that but it stated online that a shuttle was available to take me to the university, but that turned out to be false as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving. I would ask that on your next stay, if you have the time, I would like to speak with you in person and hopefully address any other concerns. Upon check-in please inform the Desk Representative that you would like to speak with me. Thanks again for your feedback. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

April 06, 2016

club

Overall hotel and staff were very helpful. Beds were small and mattresses uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less