Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and clean rooms. When traveling, I look for a few things; Clean rooms, location, cost, and quality of staff. I have found that all at the Crowne, especially the staff. They bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are professional and friendly. After a few stays, you begin to feel like family.....and I like that! Everyone, from front desk, to restaraunt, to maintenance....are ALL great! If you stay, say hello to George, who may be there to great you, and if you are really lucky, Ashley will check you in! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to airport The room was clean and comfortable with excellent service. We greatly appreciated the convenience of the airport shuttle both directions. We will stay again! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is OUTSTANDING! Very professional and accommodating I LOVE the staff, from the main check-in counter to maintenance. They are all fantastic and will make your stay extremly comfortable and worthwhile. Please say hi to Ashley and George! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Website deceptive and card key system down and false fire alarm late at night This was not a great stay although I wouldn't necessarily attribute it to the staff but rather to the hotel property. When I checked in, the electronic card key system was down and guests had to be individually escourted to their rooms. When I wanted to go to the gym (equipment not what was represented on website) I had to be escourted back to my room. When I wanted to go to the bar, I had to be escourted back to my room. Of course this is in the realm of all guests having to do this so there was a "wait list". There was a faulty fire alarm that went off late the following night too. I think the staff was super but this had to be frustrating to them. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard beds sheets on bed felt like plastic. we had poolside room stayed for two days not once did anyone clean the table outside our room. the bar charged $10.00 for a 6 ounce vodka and lemonade. could not get anyone to take my order for breakfast so we left. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay wothr every dollar! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff is amazing, and the rooms are clean and neat. If you run into an issue, it is resolved immediatelly! Comfortable and cost effective. Professionally run with top quality staff. Please stop at the front desk and say hi to Ashley and the others. Also, don't forget to stop and chat with George. He is the guy standing there looking like a million bucks all the time. Very pleasent and personable! The people are what will make your stay enjoyable!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We did the reverse park and fly at the Crown Plaza. The staff was amazingly accommodating and more than willing to assist us in any way. When we arrived, check-in was fast and friendly. We went to our room and it was probably the most cleanest hotel room I've ever been in and I've been in a lot of them. The hotel was quiet and very inviting. The beds were awesome!!! I will most definitely stay at the Crown Plaza any chance I get. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Modern and New Property This is a very nice CP property and in good location also. Just a few minutes from Mall of America and at is right off the 494 loop. I would have given the hotel 5 stars but there was a little confusion in the reservation process and final bill. I called in advance to find out what perks Platinum members receive. I specifically asked about breakfast vouchers and was told that they would be given out. Upon check-in that was not the case. Not a big deal, as an extra $10 really isn't the end of the world. The other issue I encountered was the final bill. It was inaccurate and I was charged an extra night.. I also received a mini receipt/bill from dining charges (it was slid under my door) after my first night even though I stayed 3 nights. So back to the extra night I was charged, Courtney assisted in fixing that after I returned home from my trip. She was quite friendly and got everything straightened out almost immediately (and in just 1 phone call, in which I was very thankful for). Upon check-in I was greeted as a Platinum member upgraded to a junior suite (room 267). I was also given the opportunity to choose between I think 500 bonus points, a free drink at the bar, or snack. I choose the points but I have not received them to date. So, it seems like I'm beating up the hotel, but actually it was a really good stay for the following reasons: - quality internet speed - quality water pressure - quiet rooms - very clean and relaxing - soft bed - upgraded toiletry amenities beyond the normal CP offering And the best thing about the hotel. They actually have GPS systems to loan (also ipods, but didn't use that). This was critical for me because the GPS on my phone would not work for some reason. This was the only hotel that I have ever stayed at that offered that, which for me was a big plus because I didn't have to go back to the airport to rent one. In summary, I would stay here again. It is a clean, modern, and relaxing property. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people= Great place afront desk staff andf dining room staff were a couterous, & professional. GREAT people March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women's only floor. : ) It is such a treat to stay here...the women's only floor is such a lovely way to stay when you are away from home for business! Thanks! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS POOL! My husband and I have been coming to this establishment for 25 years or so. Along with our children, we watched from year to year the construction of Mall of America, among other things. Now that hubby and I are both retired, we thought we'd give the hotel another try.....are we glad we did! The remodeling of rooms and the pool area are fantastic! Every employee, from front desk to bartender to housekeeping, etc., were very friendly and welcoming. We oldsters all really value friendliness and basic good manners....all hotels should emphasize that ABOVE ALL ELSE! Keep up the excellent work! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest relations Very friendly and accomodating at a very affordable cost. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Been there before and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is always neat and clean. Your location next to our Regional Office is a great plus. No need to drive........just walk across the parking lot. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows & nice bathroom. I liked the ability to select firmness of pillow and loved the shower head in the bathroom. The little relaxation package left on the bed was a nice little touch. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay. I was very pleased with the women's floor. What a comfortable and safe place to stay. I will definately stay at Crown Plaza again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything w/Crown Plaza was a great esperience. Everybody was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was very well maintained and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the airport is a great benefit. Rick. the driver, from the airport to the hotel parking was very pleasant and extremely helpful in loading suitcases and unloading them to put in our vehicle. We would use the Crown Plaza again and recommend it to our family and friends. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The staff was great. We had to check out early due to a blizzard coming and they worked with us and let us check out early so we would get home. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in customer service A lot of opportunities for choosing hotels in this area. The staff are the best. They put the personal touch into personal service. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff EVER!!! I've stayed here for 4 months now for business travel and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. And it's all because of the staff. They have made me feel like this is my second home, away from home. They are absolutely amazing! And by "they" I mean Ashly, Treena, Vicki, and Mario. They have went above and beyond my expectations and it's because of them that I will forever make this the hotel I stay at when I'm in town. Regarding the rooms...some of them have very small bathrooms and some have larger bathrooms. Some have air/heaters that work properly based on the thermostat setting, and some have heaters that continue to run the entire time, even when the thermostat has reached the set temperature. The beds are amazingly comfortable, but the pillows are a bit large. But overal, this place is the best based on price and the most friendly, welcoming staff I have ever met. I can't say enough about them. Hope to see them soon, once I travel out to Minneapolis once again. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay It was 14 below the night I was there. Brrrrrr The pool was closed for rennovations, which was disappointing. Room was very nice and clean. Good food, great service from everyone. No sundries store, and the machines didn't like my bills, ths was bothersome. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service! As usual my stay at the Crown Plaza was great. Because of the terrible weather I decided to stay in and have dinner down in the lounge area. I have to admit the food was great, especially the Cajun Beef Tips (Highly Recommended)! Look forward to my next stay! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice restaurant and bar Was not happy the pool was closed. This would have been VERY HELPFUL information to see prior to having to pay for this transaction February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night at a hotel ever The room was comfortable, but when we first arrived the room temperature was 62 degrees, the bathroom floor was so cold I had to hold my 5 year old off the floor while he went. We were staying at this hotel because we had received a complimentary stay as a door prize. I did not complain simply because I wasn't losing any money. HOWEVER, we were on the first floor, and there were loud guests in the hallway until 2am including children who were runing, yelling, and knocking on doors! I was staying with 3 young children, and they were frequently awakened by all the noise! It was simply the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. Trying to find a place that delivered food to the hotel was overly complicated! I spent over an hour just trying to figure out who would deliver pizza to that hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL My daughter and I stayed to have a mother daughter night. The staff was awesome, they made sure we had a great time with everything we did. The room was great, comfy beds, very clean and great showers. The hot tub was a great way to end out night. I would stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deluxe Stay For the money spent room was'nt what i expected or thought i was paying for but overall stay was good December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable, clean We had a great one night stay. Very nice for the price. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived there for a year - will miss it As a consultant, I live in a lot of hotels when I'm not home on the weekends. This one stands above all the rest. For all the reasons mentioned above, it is a top choice and value. Yes, the beds and pillows are very important to me and these were perfect. But the real difference was the friendly staff. I look forward to seeing them when I check in, get breakfast, eat in for dinner and every evening when I come back from a long day at the client. George always lights up the end of the day! I can only hope for another project in the area and can stay there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloom New bed linens are needing to change back, too heavy December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here This hotel takes care of female business travelers by providing a lovely and safe haven. The Ladies Floor has a secured outer door, and only ladies are allowed as guests on the floor. Amenities include a refrigerator filled with complimentary water, pop, Dove ice cream bars, frozen chocolate bars, and breakfast & snack bars, available any time. Magazines are also made available, targeted to women. In the room, you are treated to free slippers, a nice robe, and premium products - mouth wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, etc. A daily chocolate on the bed, along with a welcome spa packet of aromatherapy lotion samples. Did I mention great pillows and free wi-fi? Ahhhhhh....love this place. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valley Fair Trip I enjoyed this Crowne Plaza Property, it was my first trip to this hotel and it was very nice. I enojoyed my stay and will stay again should we come back next summer for Valley Fair. My daughter and mother also enjoyed their room and stay at this hotel. We had complaints or anything negative to stay about this hotel. November 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>