Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. It was a wonderful night in this hotel, my room was so clean and quiet, it has a big kitchen, included the breakfast and Spa, it´s near to history zone and to the main museums, I was very pleased with the service in front desk. Thanks. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Agradecimientos Mi primera impresión fue un lobby reluciente, el check-in fue ágil , la Suite que me entregaron recién remodelada, todos sus muebles muy elegantes, es una Suite muy amplia con una cocina completa y vista maravillosa de Bogotà, con la reserva me incluyeron el desayuno el gimnasio y el spa, todas las instalaciones del hotel son muy limpias. El servicio en general es magnifico. Gracias. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente calidad y servicio. desde el ingreso me sentí como en casa, el servicio del personal muy agradable, es un hotel impecable,ademas lo remodelaron y quedo como nuevo, con una maravillosa ubicación, me llevo una excelente imagen de este gran Hotel Suites, volveré muy pronto. Mil Gracias. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service 1. The bathroom was fitly. Some one used the bathroom, and did not flush their feces. The nastiest thing I have ever seen in a hotel, ever. 2. The staff did not care and did not off any excuse for this. 3. The internet did not work well. Today is March, 24, 2014. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In Bogota for 24 hours, sleep interupted twice When I travel for business, I am often in the country for less than 24 hours. When I arrive, I go right to bed. And when I have down time, I am trying to catch up on sleep. In a span of 12 hours, I had my sleep interupted twice because of staff issues at the hotel. First, at 2 a.m. someone was trying to open my door, banging on the door and ringing the door bell. The front desk staff had given my room to another traveler. I tried to call the front desk to complain, and there was no answer after several attempts. I made a complaint in the morning, and was told it would be given to the night staff to be handled, since they caused the problem. The morning staff seemed like they were uninterested in my problem, and even somewhat bothered that I would complain to them. I still haven't heard back from them about my complaint. My guess is they took no action. Second, after my morning meetings, I was sleeping in the room before my afternoon flight. The do-not-disturb sign was on the door, but housekeeping kept knocking and buzzing, waking me up. I figured the do-not-disturb sign was enough to let them know I wasn't interested in what they were offering. I was wrong. I won't be staying at this hotel again. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Week Stay I would not recommend this property to international travelers, and/or to Elite members who are used to a specific level of amenities and/or quick service (among other things) Not only I did not receive courtesy bottled water during my entire stay (well, one bottle for a seven day stay in a room with two other guests), it took three (3) days to repair a faulty light in the bathroom, a defective shower holder in both bathrooms reported the following day upon arrival was never repaired (although a late apology was received upon checkout), only one bellman available!!! (for such a large property) in various occasions.......I can go on.......but why. Finally, I was given the wrong information after making a reservation online as I called to verify procedure to get tax exempt, and I was told that I just had to request it at the front desk upon showing my passport......Not what happened! the front desk attendant indicated that only if I came on a tourist package it would be exempted. I sent an email to the Priority Desk and I did get a response but never an acknowledgement from the property itself. Do I need to state I do not plan on going back to this property? Feel free to print and share this comment at will! A Very Disappointed Platinum Member! Astrid October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business and leisure time The one-day stay over a business week was nice and comfortable. Good service and ambiance. The conectivity was low and the taxi service was abusive. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, new tower rooms are better value Friendl Staff New tower room the bes and older tower rooms has old rooms but mostl suites which are roomy, ful kitchen and living room and bedroom ar August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but some room for improvement. Introduction: Was keen for my first trip to Bogota to be somewhere central and good value for money, and the Crowne Plaza Suites in the centre of the city was a good choice for me. Location: The Crowne Plaza Suites Tequendama is located in the centre of the city, about 25-30 minutes from El Dorado international airport. The hotel forms one part of two hotel's, the other being the Crowne Plaza, a short walk across the shopping complex Centro Internacional. The shopping complex itself is definitely something from the 80´s, but there are some good cafe's around, and also outside the suites themselves, and the National Museum is right across the road as well. Public transport in the form of the transmilenio metro bus system is abut a 5-10 minute walk away as well, so getting anywhere in the city is easy. The room: The suites were very spacious, well appointed with two Samsung tv's about 32 inches each, with a good choice of stations. A couch, a dining table, kitchenette are also provided, and the beds are exceedingly comfortable as well, with at least four pillows provided. The couch also converts into a handy sofa bed as well, and I must admit I had some fairly good naps on that couch during my stay. The room itself looked fresh and modern, with decent amenities provided in the bathrooms. Do take note of the showers though - my room had a shower with two taps marked with c for cold water. One does work, but if you then turn the other on all you can get is hot water - something to be very wary of. Rooms are cleaned daily also, although at least once I had to call reception to get the housekeeper in. A big plus in my eye as well is the addition of bed side Ipod dock that also serves as the radio and clock. With its city centre location as well, the sound proofing in the room is more than adequate also. Connectivity: To be blunt - horrendous. Free wifi is provided in the hotel, but in the two rooms I had (changed rooms on the last night), the signal was poor, and constant drop outs occured as well. Even in the lobby it failed to work, and I either had to use the set of computers provided there or log onto the lobby wifi. There appeared to be a wired connection available in the room as well, but I had my tablet so this was of no use. The hotel also provides I believe a bigger business centre in the main part of the hotel also. Definitely room for improvement on the wifi front. Dining: Another letdown of my stay was the dining at the hotel. It's signature restaurant El Virrey, looks good at first impression, but it's rather amateur menu of local and international cuisine, along with the fact that many food options for whatever reason were not available proved a massive letdown for me. Again room for improvement here - the prices do not simply live up to the quality plated up for me at all. The hotel itself provides a few other dining options, including a pizza restaurant, a cafe next to El Virrey and a fast food pizza shop. All are located in the main Crowne Plaza hotel complex, about five minutes walk from the Suites. You can get breakfast, lunch and dinner at El Virrey, with the others open at varying stages of the day. Service: I have to give a massive thank you to Carolina and her staff for a good stay overall. On short notice I had contacted the hotel for an early check in, a godsend after 36 hours flying. The main part of the hotel provides a good concierge service, it's own taxi service available to take you around, and perhaps best of you can also arrange a pick up with the driver as well. It costs a little more than the yellow taxis in Bogota, but they are definitely safer, and still excellent value when compared to using taxis in Europe, Australia and the USA. The staff were quick to respond to any help I needed also, and at least at reception everyone spoke good English. Summary: A good property with rooms that are very homey, comfortable and made it nice to come back to each night. Service for me is a big plus here, but aspects like wifi and dining must be improved. Will definitely consider the Crowne again for a future stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvement. A lot better than 1 year ago, now the internet wasn`t working very well but the personnel at the hotel brought a new modem to sort this out. All good. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Third time stayed at this hotel, regardless the first 2 times I had issues with them but this time I decided to write a review because continuous poor service. Carolina at the front desk was awesome and provided great serve, very accommodating of my request for room change, willing to help for whatever request, great attitude. she was the only positive of this hotel. The management need to recognize her great work. I was waken up twice 8 am and 9 am in 2 days due to construction in the room below me, if people have common sense wouldn't even do that so early in the morning. I complained and Carolina was able to get that stopped, when I came back to my room at night it was nice to see that I received a fruit plate and a letter of apology for the inconvenience. I accepted and kind of pleased the way the hotel handled the situation because of Carolina. However, it went downhill from there. The next day when I came back to my room late at night and wanted to take a shower before going to bed, but found out the water at the shower was dirty due to the water tank issue. I called the front desk and they said it will be fixed within 30 minutes, I waited and called back and advised them still not fixed, was told will be fixed in 15 minutes, I then called again but they did not want to answer the phone, so I went down to the front desk and talked to them, they told me it will be fixed in 15 minutes, I gave up after a while and went to bed eventually, trying to take a shower the next day at 3pm but the water was still dirty. I called them and requested to talk to a manger, I was told to wait for 15 minutes but that was a few 15 minutes I was told after so I went down to the front desk and demanded to talk to a manger, the manager finally came and suggested me to take a shower in another room. I waited for 10 minutes for someone to bring the key to my room but no one showed up, I used the wash room a bit and then went out rather than kept waiting in the room and wasted my day. I stopped at the front desk on my way out and questioned them why they did not bring the key to me but they said the bell boy rang the bell but i didn't open he door or hear the bell. I asked them why they did't call my room if I did not hear the bell when I was in the washroom but did not get a good answer from them. I gave up again. Next morning Saturday I was waken up again by the construction at 9am although I already complained about this 2 days ago. This time the front desk person told me they should not have construction on Saturday and eventually the noise stopped but I was already woken up by them. This is horrible. Regarding other people complaining about the noise from the disco at night, I did hear it but it didn't bother me that much, I am not sure if other people have the same tolerance level like me for disco music. Overall employees were very polite but in terms of problem solving skill when facing issues I would say 3/10 May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Switcheroo What a horrific experience I had at this Bogota property. After having been dropped off by my cabbie, my first shock was to be told that I had no reservation. I assured the desk clerk that that was impossible as I presented him a copy of my confirmed reservation. After about five minutes of searching through the computer, he confirmed that there was indeed no reservation on file. Trying to be calm, I asked him to check again. Same result--- no reservation. He then proceeded to make a few phone calls. Finally he told me that my reservation was with "the other Crowne Plaza" which he indicated was behind the one that I had been dropped off at. He just basically dismissed me and with a wave of his hand directed how I could get there. As it turned out, this other Crowne Plaza was about a quarter of a mile from where I was. By trial and error, I eventually found my way there. The reception there was no better than the first stop. Like my prior encounter, no one acknowledged my priority club membership even though the copy of my confirmed reservation presented, clearly indicated that that I was at the platinum level. The clerk here gave me the same drill. No reservation. By now I had had it and my angry tone of voice could be heard in the lobby. Eventually they found me a room but I returned to the front best to complain that the room did not meet the standard as called for in my reservation. I was reassigned to another room that was satisfactory even though it lacked air-conditioning and heat. I was loaned a small space heater after complaining that the room was cold. When I checked out on 5/3/13 I received the final insult. I had to wait at least 10 minutes while someone "checked" the room to be sure that everything was intact. I do not recommend these properties to anyone. First off, the website through which I made my reservation gave the impression that it is one hotel --- Crowne Plaza Suites Tequendama, Bogota, when in fact there are two separate entities under the Crowne Plaza logo. One is the Crowne Plaza Hotel and the other is Crowne Plaza Tequendama Apartment Suites. Prospective visitors to this particular property need to be sure what they are getting into before leaving the US. Were it not for the fact that I am an elderly person the results could have been worst. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never on weekends NEVER ON WEEKENDS! Friday and Saturday night there is a disco on the 30th floor that booms 11-7 am that could be heard and felt down to our 7th floor room. It is a shame because the rooms are we'll designed and beautiful. March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just Be Warned Since there are no reviews of this hotel I thought someone should warn others. Do not stay here. The hotel is in a bad area of town. Well, every area of Bogota seems to be a bad area of town. We did not make it to the nice area because you have to take a taxi and did not feel safe taking taxis. The hotel is NOT I repeat NOT connected to the Crown Suites regular hotel. You have to walk through a first floor mall like area to get to the main hotel. And I did not feel comfortable walking it at night. The staff does not speak English. If you speak Spanish this hotel might be better for you. The room (suite) was huge, and sparsely furnished. The TV seemed like a miniature in comparison to the room. You get coffee in the room once. You have to pay if you want more coffee and it's an ordeal to figure that out, language barrier not withstanding. There is no heat. You can not control the temperature. It was so cold one night I called down for an explanation on how to get the heat turned up and was offered a heater. Than when the woman came to the door she explained (with hand gestures and my limited Spanish) that there was no more heaters, but that I could have a blanket. December 6, 2012
<<prev2