Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by strange view, tired place The location would not afford much of a view, but our room looked down into a large meeting room. And the lights were on in the room all night our first night. The building was not well built to begin with and a good number of things need renewing on top of that. Staff was relatively accommodating, though there was not much they said they could do about the weird room. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased Rather than a window to the outside our room overlooked a mezzanine lobby/meeting area. Besides that the ceiling was low, room worn and shabby. Based upon the reviews this surprised me. Possibly most others had been renovated. However, while the bed was not uncomfortable the bedding was thin. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showing Signs The staff was great and made me feel at home, the room was/is definitely showing signs of age and in need of repair. This was especially true with the large spakle repair done to the ceiling and the AC that even in the fall had a hard time keeping the room as cool as I preferred. There was also a convention at the hotel, which took up the spots closer to the checkin so we were forced to park far away and haul our baggage to the lobby. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The desk clerk at check in time is unknowledgeable about IHG rewards . My rooms were paid for, in full ,and in advance using points and a credit card , which he had on file , and still requested my credit card to identify me ,rather than my drivers license . (I could have a stolen cc yet he required no photo I.D.) And yet he claimed that he needed a credit card to verify who I say I am ? The next morning I received a bill for each room under my door . The rooms were ok , but the bathrooms incredibly small , like a walk in closet . I am 5'11'' 180 lbs just for perspective , not a big person by any means . I've heard so much about this place and came away very disappointed and would not stay there again . A complete waste of points , sorry . October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Recently i spent three nights at the Cromwell Crowne Plaza. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and efficient. The room was good, bathroom small. One suggestion move the coffee pot from the bathroom to someplace else. I brought my bathing suit but the pool was not open. The pluses are the staff, warm and friendly; courteous and giving. A free continental breakfast would have earned two extra points in my rating. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding venue My daughter had her wedding in a venue that recommended this hotel for our guests. We had over 44 rooms booked. The next day we hosted a breakfast for 90 guests after the wedding. Everything was delicious and the service from the manager to the servers, the front desk staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel . October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Parking was ample, and the check-in process went smoothly. They offer a welcome gift to IHG Rewards members, and there are fresh cookies in the lobby. The lobby itself is nice, but smaller than it appears in some pictures. There is a ton of meeting and convention space, which was being used by a few companies and a wedding while I was staying there. The common areas of the hotel are a little bit outdated, but you don't spend much time there anyway. The pool and fitness center seemed nice, and there is an on-site restaurant and bar. The room itself was very nice. It was bright, modern, and clean. That's all you can really ask for. The bathroom was a tad bit small, but what do you really need a huge bathroom for anyway. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room, and also respected the do not disturb sign on the door. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. Also, the hotel is right off the highway. It is close to many stores and restaurants, and only about a 20 minute drive away from the Durham Fair. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and wait staff I stayed at this property for a conference. The food was unbelievable. Better than most restaurants in CT!! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't ready Although the hotel was friendly and clean, I received a call that my room would not be ready till 6:00 PM. It was supposed to be a 3:00 check in. My nephew was getting married at 12:45 at the church . The reception was at 7:00 PM. We could not rest or nap before the reception since we did not have a room yet. We had to get the key at 12:30 AM when we returned to the hotel. Our intention was to rest before we started out for the night. Needless to say, we were very tired, we drive 2 hours to get there in the morning. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and friendly Crown Plaza was there for me and my 2 children when I needed to make a last minute reservation for Labor Day weekend!! The service was great, the hotel was beautiful and spotless, the food was great, thank you soo much!!!! Always professional and helpful. Not only was I able to get a room last minute but I got a great deal as well! I will be returning next year for my labor day weekend getaway! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating! The first time I approached the hotel, I passed it by (because their sign by the road was so small). Being in the lane farthest right, I found myself in the turn lane for the interstate and couldn't avoid having to take it, so I had to drive the interstate until I could find my way back around to the hotel. Once at the hotel, I was given a really nice room, but it was the farthest from the elevator they could assign me (there were NO porters#. Still, I wasn't put off; I merely dialed from that room and asked if they could help and reassign me to a room closer to the elevator. Not only did she do that, the desk clerk, Rosie #a real gem!#, came up and took my things herself to a lovely room closer to the elevator. It felt very private also, being in a small alcove away from other rooms. I experienced a problem connecting to their Wi-Fi, and again a desk clerk, I believe perhaps Libby, assisted me easily. When I checked out, the last problem I experienced was a wedding party blocking the entire entrance/exit with their revelry #a traditional Hindu celebration, I believe) the morning I left. Perhaps the hotel should not inconvenience all their guests and instead, have the wedding party in a private area. I had to push my luggage on the rack out a side exit and around the hotel to my vehicle in the front of the hotel, quite a long detour. Still with these problems, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. Certainly, I ran into things that were not common with the exception of there being no porters. It was a good value; the staff was friendly and very accommodating; and the place was very clean. They also have a business center to print your flight information if necessary, and an indoor pool though I did not avail myself of the pool. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, Rooms in desperate need of an update It seems the price of the rooms don't match what the rooms provide. The beds are hard, the air conditioner/heater is old school wall unit, the bathroom has a dropped ceiling so the counter is very low for an average adult. But it is CLEAN and the only hotel in the area for my needs. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Hotel accommodations were comfortable, up to date and beautiful! The quality of the breakfast food was very good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Doors The elevator doors closed way too quickly when trying to enter or exit. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and a great place to hold a meeting I love this property. The staff is wonderful and I am always treated like IHG's most important member (even though I am just a peasant#. Meeting room setup is perfect. Carlos on the banquet staff had many meetings to attend to but I felt like he concentrated on my group's needs the whole time. Teresa in the concierge lounge brought me a beautiful dish of yogurt with fruit when I asked. Steven Gardiner, the manager, writes back to every guest #if you email him). I have emailed him twice about great experiences at this hotel and always rec'd a prompt response. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay for great price We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a wedding. The hotel was convenientely located right near the exit. It was clean, and comfortable. I found that the service was wonderful and I had zero complaints. The breakfast every morning was amazing! We were all very satisfied with our stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend This hotel went above and beyond in accommodating all of us for my daughter's wedding this past weekend- the staff, rooms and facilities were fabulous and everyone raved about the place- being from Connecticut, we had never stayed in Cromwell before and I was a bit nervous- it was a delightful surprise and I highly recommend this hotel- thanks again for making my daughter's wedding weekend so lovely! Claire August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the front desk! We arrived late Saturday night and the assistant manager was extremely helpful to us. He was a pleasure to talk with. You are very lucky to have him on your staff!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk the hotel is comfortable and clean. we had gone for a wedding and needed the shuttle to go to the wedding destination but the front desk attendant wasn't accommodating and the wedding was only 10 mins away....he didn't know the answer if we could use the shuttle ,and wanted us to talk to the caterer for the shuttle service ,.we decided to drive... the front desk attendants should know about the shuttle service and since we stayed for a wedding the hotel should have let us use the shuttle.... August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place is okay, centrally located off highway and on a main road. Staff was very nice but location needs a big overhaul in the maintenance department. Could be cleaner and updated. Bar was okay - drinks/food average. Nothing special. If this wasn't a place i had to stay at for a wedding, i would have chosen another hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The rooms are pleasant and comfortable but the bathrooms are very, very small and dated. The staff is outgoing and helpful. As a meeting planner, I was impressed that I got a call back when I faxed in a list of names for reservations. Sadly, many hotels (regardless of brand) have very bad follow-through. It was a pleasure spending time at this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Convenient location, friendly helpful staff, good value August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations and staff The staff at the Crown Plaza during our stay couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Presented a great atmosphere when we first arrived. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Room and location great. Not much for views. AC weak. Staff friendly, but had to wait briefly for my room to be ready calling ahead. Should have shoe horns available with all the wedding traffic. Easy to forget. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Venue I can't say enough about the helpfulness and expertise of the staff before, during and after my daughter's wedding weekend. From beginning to end, everyone involved in the planning was quick to take my ideas and implement them beautifully. First, although I was prepared to furnish all the decorations for the wedding in the Garden Room, when I arrived I was surprised and delighted to find that the event planners had already added some lovely touches to the gazebo that went perfectly with my decorations. They helped me set up my things, rearranged chairs, stored other items safely in an office, and took care of all the other details, keeping me informed at every step. The banquet pricing was fair and simple, the food was excellent, the ballroom where the reception took place looked amazing and the only thing that could have been nicer was the parking lot on the outside - that needs to be re surfaced, but the hotel itself is excellent. This was a great place for a wedding. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel While there were some aspects of the hotel that were fine, the interior of the hotel, especially the rooms, are in need of upgrades and remodeling. The carpets are worn, dirty, and buckled. A mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms would be nice. The bathrooms are tiny and the flooring very worn. Nice pool area, huge meeting space, and nice fitness facility, but considering the need for major upgrades to the rooms, the value and comfort are just not there right now. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Quality Property Our stay started with the bath tub filling with water as you showered. Then we thought we were charging phones at night...but it turns out the outlet did not work. Bathrooms incredibly tiny. Upon checkout at 6am there was not a dolly around for over an hour. After 5 trips (and stopping to help and elderly couple who also needed a dolly) the person at the front desk finally found one...of course at this point did not need one. All I heard from this staff was "I'm very sorry". We stayed in a Best Western for less money the previous week and had zero issues... Was not worth the money and will not recommend this hotel. Frank July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Myself and my guest stayed here for my wedding that was held in Middletown. The event planners helped me upgrade my room at no additional charges due to having a certain amount of guest that made reservations. I got an excellent rate per night, and my room was big enough to have my girls and myself get our hair and makeup done. Lots of fun! July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a positive one. We used all the facilities and amenities available and found the staff to be more than gracious and willing to make it a wonderful visit for us. They remembered our names and often addressed us personally in the restaurant, at the front desk and about the hotel. The room was clean and inviting when we were ready to use it. I would go back just to have the incredible service again. Great visit. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad policy, bad management Stayed here with family members. Had stayed before with good experience. In general, the desk staff are kind and competent, the accommodations are clean, well-furnished and well-kept. This time, there was a rowdy wedding party with people who apparently had never stayed in a hotel before. Their behavior was the worst. After trying to quiet them myself, I called the front desk - twice between 1 and 2 AM. They sent a security person up who was louder than the "guests" and when I finally opened the door and asked him to quiet down, he started explaining life to me. Loudly. I requested a night's refund. The manager gave me half because he said there was a "three strikes you're out" policy for noise after midnight and they had documented that I only called the front desk twice. Bad policy, bad manager. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>