Crowne Plaza Danbury

Hotel Front Desk: 1-203-7940600

Hotel Fax: 1-203-8305188

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazadanbury.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North East l

- I-684 North to I-84 East to Exit 2 - bear left, continue straight until you reach Mill Plain Road, Make a right onto Mill Plain Road. Continue 1/2 mile to Old Ridgebury Road on right. Take right at Old Ridgebury Road - Hotel is on the Left

Train
Brewster Train Station Metro North Rail

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- 84 East to Exit 2 make a left, turn right on Mill Plain Road. Take next right onto Old Ridgebury Road. Hotel is located on the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary illuminated Private Parking with 450 Lots - Parking Lot is included Security Guard rounds from 11 PM to 7 AM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 118 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Easy Access

By

July 08, 2014

A nice place to find shelter on a road trip. Breakfast was very good. The fitness equipment is dated and limited. The pool is poorly located at the end of a guest floor, through a maze of corridors and then up a flight of stairs. The room was nice, and internet was free and easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Place To Stay

By

July 03, 2014

My wife and I were quite comfortable during our two-day stay. The location of the hotel was convenient to Brewster and Danbury where we were visiting friends and relatives. We expect to stay there next time we come to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice in Danbury area.

By

July 03, 2014

Very clean, comfortable facility. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Complementary breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again should I ever return to the Danbury area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 03, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel location many times over the past 18 years prior to it becoming the Crowne Plaza.

This lovely hotel has been beautifully updated and we would highly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay experience - need better internet

By

June 30, 2014

My stay was very pleasant. The entire building was very clean, especially my room. I was disappointed in my internet. Speed was very slow and service would drop off unexpectedly for several minutes at a time. Very inconsistent.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

June 28, 2014

club

Great property that is conveniently located to where I needed to be for business. This property does it right and I would recommend without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations!

By

June 27, 2014

All room accommodations and the common areas were in excellent condition. Property was renovated and converted to a Crown Plaza about 2 years ago. Excellent value for the room rate. Excellent full breakfast was included.

Read More
Read Less

Spring visit

By

June 27, 2014

Staff at this hotel is professional and friendly. Floors are concrete. This plays a huge factor in keeping noise in check. Windows are fairly effective at keeping outside noise at bay. Flood lights, directed at the building cause light to enter around curtains. However if you travel with a small supply of plastic spring clips you may position the curtains to block light. Objects may be placed on the window ledge to block light from the bottom.

The adjustable vanity mirror was a plus. However light bulb in the vanity mirror was out. If housekeeping were trained to check all lighting this would be reported to maintenance and easily corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid hotel if a wedding is there

By

June 26, 2014

No sleep. Wedding guests were young, loud and partied until 3 AM.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was great

By

June 23, 2014

Stayed for four nights. Nothing to say but great stay. Would recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

A Diamond in the Rough

By

June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and each time the experience has gotten better, if that was possible., Staff is great and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The rooms and bedding are extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a reunion/meeting. Guest room was great - liked the aromatherapy lotions. Meeting facilities were just right. The buffet meals for our group were good and interesting selection - better than what you usually see in a banquet setting. Staff that I encountered were pleasant and accommodating. I did not arrange anything -was just an attendee. Nice to have a group rate.

Read More
Read Less