Crowne Plaza Danbury

Hotel Front Desk: 1-203-7940600

Hotel Fax: 1-203-8305188

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazadanbury.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North East l

- I-684 North to I-84 East to Exit 2 - bear left, continue straight until you reach Mill Plain Road, Make a right onto Mill Plain Road. Continue 1/2 mile to Old Ridgebury Road on right. Take right at Old Ridgebury Road - Hotel is on the Left

Train
Brewster Train Station Metro North Rail

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- 84 East to Exit 2 make a left, turn right on Mill Plain Road. Take next right onto Old Ridgebury Road. Hotel is located on the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary illuminated Private Parking with 450 Lots - Parking Lot is included Security Guard rounds from 11 PM to 7 AM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 126 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great weekend

By

July 24, 2014

club

This was a great hotel. Close to mall and really clean.

Read More
Read Less

very clean friendly staff

By

July 24, 2014

Everything went smoothly, check-in and check out.
The room was very clean.

The only problem was the light up magnifying mirror in the bathroom needed a new bulb, and I wear contacts and that would ahve been nice to have.

Bed very comfortable, pillows with different firmness which is always great

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Hotel with Great Restaurant

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

As usual this was an exceptional stay at a Crown Plaza.

Almost everything was on par for what I have come to expect from CP property's: location; price; sleep kit (love it); bed quality; room design; etc.

The one downside was the front desk staff. There were three men working together and a women working separately. The three men were "ok", but not what I have seen at other Crown Plaza destinations. This could be because they were training?!?

Either way it was a great stay and I just recommend, "don't forget service is #1 and property is #2"! Don't lose focus.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

July 19, 2014

club

Was a great experience we were there for a wedding

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 19, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and clean, although some of the coffee cups were not clean. The stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

July 18, 2014

Stayed in town for the weekend to attend a wedding and the hotel help accommodate all involved with the wedding. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was beyond perfect and the sleep was so comfortable that I did not want to leave.

Read More
Read Less

BillyJo16

By

July 16, 2014

club

stayed at your hotel for 2 nights last weekend and found everything to be very good to excellent. Loved the comfortable beds, best sleep I had in a long time...Enjoyed Jay's Bar for drinks and food on Friday night..nice atmosphere. Breakfast was good Sat. & Sunday morning even though had to wait awhile for them to replenish the food. What kind of mattresses do you use at the hotel.....I need one for home. Would recommend your hotel to anyone who will be in the Danbury area..even though you are close to the highway the noise really wasn't a big deal,

Read More
Read Less

good stat

By

July 14, 2014

everything was great except the hotel bar closed early. also the satellite tv went out during the world cup because of a storm passing thru. other then that all was good.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

July 08, 2014

A nice place to find shelter on a road trip. Breakfast was very good. The fitness equipment is dated and limited. The pool is poorly located at the end of a guest floor, through a maze of corridors and then up a flight of stairs. The room was nice, and internet was free and easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Place To Stay

By

July 03, 2014

My wife and I were quite comfortable during our two-day stay. The location of the hotel was convenient to Brewster and Danbury where we were visiting friends and relatives. We expect to stay there next time we come to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice in Danbury area.

By

July 03, 2014

Very clean, comfortable facility. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Complementary breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again should I ever return to the Danbury area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 03, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel location many times over the past 18 years prior to it becoming the Crowne Plaza.

This lovely hotel has been beautifully updated and we would highly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less