Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 284 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

The Perfect Stay

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

7/26-27/15 Crown Plaza Danbury Ct Room 1010
This was an excellent room for my two nights. This room is conveniently located to the elevator and next to the hospitality room for the 10th floor. The room overlooks 84 and I enjoyed watching the variety of cars, trucks and other things although I could hear nothing.

This room is definitely an upgrade. For me it was being platinum elite. If you have not signed up for the IHG credit card I would certainly encourage you to do so. The perks are well worth it.

This hotel has been completely remodeled and is beautiful. Linens, bed and robes were wonderful. Everything perfectly clean. The hotel also provided me with a microwave and refrigerator.

Service is fantastic and the perks for the 10th floor are a free breakfast and chips, soda, juice, water, yogurt in the hospitality room. Chips to yogurt are available anytime.
Went over to Hyde Park today; a really nice ride to see FDR’s house and the Vanderbilt house. The hotel is in a great location to jump on 84 and zip to wherever you want to go. A club store is not far away for cheap gas and a huge mall with plenty of eateries and shopping. I have tried all the IGH products and this has been the best. The only thing missing is the hot tub. Fabulous stay.

Read More
Read Less

Danbury CT

By

August 07, 2015

Internet BAD otherwise not a bad experience overall just don't rely on the hotel for internet service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

August 06, 2015

club

Would have to re-evaluate for a longer stay. Suited my purpose for a 24 period stay. I missed getting into what seemed to be a very beautiful pool.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

I have come to enjoy the Crowne Plaze in Danbury since it's grand opening. Updated rooms with nice lobby, great food in Jay's and very reasonable rates.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 31, 2015

Friendly staff, great location.Club can be beefed up in a new location maybe? Overall great stay

Thank you. Keep up the good work, Chris

Read More
Read Less

As usual, Crown Plaza is outstanding

By

July 29, 2015

club

Restaurant open to entrance way and registration area making for noisy dinning experience.

No working ice machines on 3 floors.

Paint chipping from bathroom ceiling.

Everything else, perfect !

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

By

July 27, 2015

This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza, Danbury. On previous trips I have stayed at the Ethan Allen, however selected the Crowne Plaza this trip because it is closer to my business destination. I was pleased to find a modern hotel with a friendly staff that made the stay pleasant. The front desk staff and shuttle driver were very professional and nice. The bartender in the hotel lounge was not the most pleasant, however. After ordering a meal to take to my room, I realized one of the sides had not been included, but otherwise the food was adequate. The room was clean and comfortable. Even with a location near the elevator, it was quiet. I will stay there again. The toiletries were also a nice added touch and they did not skimp on the quality or amount provided. One recommendation would be to include an extra blanket in the closet, so the guest does not have to call for it during the night. Overall my stay was pleasant I will stay here on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Returning to Danbury, Thank you for your kind words about the Crowne Plaza Danbury! Our staff will be thrilled that you enjoyed the level of service provided during your stay and the housekeeps will be very happy that the amenities and amount of toiletries were enough for your stay! We are excited to have you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and good nights sleep

By

July 24, 2015

I was literally in the hotel for not even 12 hours, but the staff was friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable, and check out was a breeze.

I was a little taken back by the fact that I had to pay extra to have a refrigerator in my room and would have not done so if my company was not footing the bill. I am health conscious and only being in the area for a short bit, I wanted to bring my own food. Since they do not stock refrigerators in every room, this made it very difficult. Regardless, I paid the fee and they installed the fridge within 5 minutes of my stay. Keep that in mind if/when staying.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

July 22, 2015

club

We were looking for a hotel as we traveled back home from Hershey PA and it was getting late. The Crowne Plaza Danbury came up and we called and we were fortunate to locate a room.

We did not expect much as we just wanted to find a hotel with a restaurant as we were both tired and hungry.

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Crowne Plaza and in using the in house restaurant where the food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 20, 2015

club

I would expect more from the Crowne Plaza. The cleaning staff was spotty. I had to call several times for them to come and clean the room. The air conditioning unit was noisy and kept waking me up. Since I couldn't open the window and get fresh air I had to suffer with the noisy air conditioning unit or live with a stuffy room. Needless to say I needed to get home to get a real night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

July 19, 2015

club

Had a good stay at your hotel for the month, while visiting my family. Staff was excellent and helpful at all times. Tried Jay's twice, bad experience both times. Room was clean and bed mattress and pillows were good.

Read More
Read Less

Cliched title, but exceeded expectations

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

Rooms were large and clean. Concierge room was fantastic - great place to grab a drink/snack while my girlfriend had to print out a document. The complimentary breakfast items in that room were superior to other hotels that claim to have a free breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. If you stay close to 4th of July as we did, you can see the fireworks going up over the nearby mall.

Read More
Read Less