Crowne Plaza Danbury

Hotel Front Desk: 1-203-7940600

Hotel Fax: 1-203-8305188

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazadanbury.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North East l

- I-684 North to I-84 East to Exit 2 - bear left, continue straight until you reach Mill Plain Road, Make a right onto Mill Plain Road. Continue 1/2 mile to Old Ridgebury Road on right. Take right at Old Ridgebury Road - Hotel is on the Left

Train
Brewster Train Station Metro North Rail

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- 84 East to Exit 2 make a left, turn right on Mill Plain Road. Take next right onto Old Ridgebury Road. Hotel is located on the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary illuminated Private Parking with 450 Lots - Parking Lot is included Security Guard rounds from 11 PM to 7 AM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 136 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Poorly handled problem

By

August 17, 2014

We were trapped in the parking lot for about 2 hours while a jackknifed tractor trailer was towed from the only parking lot. That was beyond the hotels control for the most part... but the way they handled was not. The only update we had said it was going to be 10 minutes and when we approached staff, we were told reparations for our inconvenience would be made, but they never were.

I actually enjoyed the room but given the service and follow through, I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good place.

By

August 16, 2014

Everything is great and worth coming. Front desk seems confused at times and angry.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

August 14, 2014

Best value for hotel stay, Clean, easy access from major routes

Read More
Read Less

courteous staff and overall great hotel

By

August 14, 2014

club

my experience with this hotel was excellent. if there is any suggestion, it would be that having a mini frig. in the room would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

business

By

August 11, 2014

Very nice place and good staff. Upon entering the hotel it felt comfortable and the areas were clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

August 11, 2014

The rooms at this Crowne Plaza were very comfortable and had a great variety of pillows. My wife was in heaven with all the pillows.

The layout of this hotel is a little odd. When you enter the front door from the parking lot, the reception desk is at the back of the building. Made me wonder if I came in the right entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

August 05, 2014

Good service and nice modern rooms.

Bed and pillows are great.

Breakfast is good but same thing over and over.

Wifi service is spotty at best.

Bathrooms flood during shower and there is no vent so mirrors steam up.

AC unit need to be set at really cool temps. (below 60) just to cool the room.

Elevators could use a fresh coat of paint and a bit of repairs. It moves up and down, but nothing tells you what floor you are at.

Nice lobby. Very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 28, 2014

The hotel is very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean. I ate in the Fusion restaurant, and ordered room service. The food was excellent in both instances. Glad I chose the Crowne Plaza Danbury.

Read More
Read Less

Decent value

By

July 28, 2014

club

We stopped here because we were traveling home from vacation and could not make it in one day. We like Crowne Plaza because the hotels are older (better construction for sound) and tend to have good staff.. This hotel was really big. There were three big events going on and they seemed well managed. Judging from the conversations we overheard at breakfast the two weddings went really well. In spite of the events, our room was quiet. We booked the room with breakfast, and it was worth the money. Very good breakfast buffet. Only two complaints. They invested in a pool upgrade recently (got that from other reviews) and it was a disappointment. Small pool. Not terribly clean. No towels when we got there. The mattress was too soft and one of us had a terrible backache the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 27, 2014

Never acknowledged my platinum status, never got my room service order for breakfast in the morning. Not great - I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

July 24, 2014

club

This was a great hotel. Close to mall and really clean.

Read More
Read Less

very clean friendly staff

By

July 24, 2014

Everything went smoothly, check-in and check out.
The room was very clean.

The only problem was the light up magnifying mirror in the bathroom needed a new bulb, and I wear contacts and that would ahve been nice to have.

Bed very comfortable, pillows with different firmness which is always great

Read More
Read Less