Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 419 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good night sleep at a good price

By

July 23, 2016

I needed a room to sleep a few hours while on the road for a business trip in the area. I was able to quickly book using the IHG mobile app. The room was ready when I arrived and the check-in/check-out process was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
JSG3 - Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at Crowne Plaza Danbury, we're thrilled you had a good night sleep and are using the IHG app to book with us!
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded My Expectations!

By

July 22, 2016

This was the first time ever staying at a Crowne Plaza. I had worked in Lake Placid, NY and the Crowne Plaza there was not that great in comparison to other properties. So this was what I thought of the Crowne Plaza brand up until this point. The outside of the hotel looked like a generic, nothing special brick building. Upon entering the front lobby, I was shocked at how modern and fancy the hotel was. There was live music playing in the bar in the lobby with fresh popcorn offered. Lori at the Front Desk was fabulous! Very attentive and helpful, she even texted me from the Front Desk Phone to make sure everything was to my satisfaction in the room. I had complimentary water bottle and snacks waiting in the room, and Lori informed me there was no charge for consuming those. I thought that was a great touch. I loved the aromatherapy good night sleep kit that was provided. Very unique. The pillows were heavenly, very soft and comfortable. The fitness center was large with plenty of machines to use. The indoor pool was nice, and had lots of windows and skylights so it felt like you were outdoors almost. The next morning, the breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive and I enjoyed a complimentary breakfast buffet. Ursala at check-out was very friendly. This was a very nice one night stay, and I will definitely stay here when I visit Danbury again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hi LaBreezy, Thanks so much for the awesome review of our Crowne Plaza Danbury! We're working hard to bring the Crowne Plaza experience to life here at the hotel so more guests like you can discover all of the benefits of choosing Crowne Plaza. We can't wait to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Bedding and service were great. It would be nice if breakfast was included. I'd like to find out if the toiletries and bedding are available for purchase

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Kim3957, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Please contact our hotel, we will see if we can get you the information to buy the toiletries and bedding.
Read More
Read Less

CP Danbury

By

July 19, 2016

club

This was pretty much a perfect stay for my partner and I. Our projects often take us to much smaller towns where hotel accommodations are either lacking or are very poor at best. Not only were our rooms and the hotel in general immaculate, but the entire staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very quiet and we slept like babies the four nights we were there. It was simply the best hotel experience we have had in several years.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Pipeline Drying, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We will make sure to share your words with our staff. It is truly something to celebrate when our efforts are not only noticed but appreciated. We hope to serve you again sometime.
Read More
Read Less

Needs a good cleaning or Remodel

By

July 17, 2016

My room smelled of body order. The carpet was sticky to my feet.Dishes were dirty. I will not tolerate the level of product. There are too many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Kellyw52, We are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy our hotel and that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that this is not a normal occurrence for our hotel and if you do decide to try us again we would love to have the opportunity to show you. Thank you for letting us know of your dissatisfaction as it is our duty to make sure we correct our wrongs.
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

clean, expectations met, breakfast was good.
only down point was no refrigerator in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear DUOZ, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to see that your expectations were met and you found our hotel to be clean. Please note that we do have refrigerators available upon request, the next time you stay we will see if we can't get you one.
Read More
Read Less

all good

By

July 07, 2016

club

need a hot tub. for adults. people were great. bartender and waitress great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear ed7068, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

R

By

July 06, 2016

Great room with courteous staff and services. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Al_25, Thank you so much for the great review and for recommending us. Please come back soon, we would love to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Good price. Upscale property. Restful stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Received texts from staff about any concerns. Very receptive and willing to assist in any way possible

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Kentraveler, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to see you enjoy our new texting service, it is just one added modern touch to our services that we hope people will enjoy. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Danbury

By

July 05, 2016

The hotel was good overall, the evening meal was very good. I enjoyed the live music while enjoying dinner. The buffet breakfast was very poor in selection and food quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Ralph0354, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our dinner and live music. Please come visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

A few little issues that the front desk agent took care of right away. I stay often and will continue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Catherine 50, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that our front desk was able to help you out with the issues that arose during your stay. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

The front desk staff at the CP Danbury is the best!
I always book directly with them and have never been disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tommff, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward in continuing to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less