Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Wedding I and a friend had taken advantage of blocked out or reserved rooms for a wedding at this Crowne Plaza. Check in was fairly easy and smooth. Parking was a bit inconvenient, but the hotel is downtown, so that is somewhat expected. We were excited that our room was on the top floor in the corner. However, actually getting into the room was a challenge, as the door was very difficult to push open. The door was tight in the frame, so every time we entered or exited the room, we had to yank on or basically kick the door in to open it. The room itself had a very nice view. However, there were multiple water stains on the ceiling, and the bed frames had black stains and ink marks on them. The housekeeping service was also quite inconvenient. She came to our room quite early... while I and my friend were doing an early morning workout in the gym well before 8-9am. Our housekeeper didn't make my bed because I left my suitcase on it, which I understand (they aren't allowed to manipulate guests' property). However, she came very early in the morning, and she didn't return at a later time to actually finish the room... she just left a note that she would not make the bed. It was quite disappointing and inconvenient. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I REALLY enjoyed my stay! I stayed at this hotel for a few nights while my brother swas at the hospital. I Really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I needed a cab one day to get to the childrens hospital and they offered to drive me for free with the hotel shuttle which was extremely helpful. I booked my room on hotwire and got a pretty good deal, but I think I would have totally paid the full price to stay here had there been no hotwire deal. They have a very nice rooftop restaurant with a great view and the food was pretty good. There is also a pool and gym at the hotel but I didnt get to use them unfortunately. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Ohio. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service provided by the sales representative (not supposed to mention names but KD are her initials) was excellent. I was booking rooms for a wedding that I had nearby the hotel and I couldn't have asked for someone better to work with. My only complaint at all was the AC in my room was a little weak, but I like to sleep in an ice cold room. My wife didn't think it was weak. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER! Way too many problems to want to even bother listing them. The staff is going to make the hotel go out of business at this rate. Just appalling how rude they were! It's sad as the building has the potential to be amazing. I spoke with the manager on duty before I left (I was too fearful of retaliation to do so any earlier) and she did nothing as she really didn't care. I've included several pictures that I took in my room. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Celebrated at the hotel Wonderful meeting rooms and staff to assist. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Couldn't picked a better place banquet food very good and accomodations comfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dayton trip The front desk clerks were not only rude but they were not competent at all on the package deal. I had to continue to remind them what came with my deal. I had to INSIST they provide shuttle to the mall as per agreed in the package. I not only thought the desk clerks were rude they were ill prepared to do their job. The female clerk actually said "we are busy as you can see." They had a steady flow and there was 2 of them there. Clearly a large crowd in the lobby for a local wedding. A 16 year old birthday party in the building as well. Spend your money elsewhere! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Valet service was personable and very quick to respond. Front desk moved slowly several times in checking us in and others in our party. Room readiness was delayed a bit which was challenging. Delayed response to clean our rooms and provide us additional bedding in our suite. Parking in the attached garage was convenient. Party Planner, Jodi, was excellent to work with and she made all the necessary arrangements prior to and during our event. In addition, other event staff were professional, prompt, personable and very helpful for our event. Ballroom space, temperature, furnishings, etc were terrific! Location was great for us. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK rooms, parking nightmare!! If you own anything bigger than a mini van...avoid this hotel. The attached parking garage can only accommodate vehicles 6ft tall. We drive a 3/4 ton pick and another of our party drove a 1/2 ton pickup. We both had to park in valet parking, and that was so small, we almost didn't fit! Although, they didn't charge us for valet parking. The valet offered to park our trucks for us every time we returned to the hotel, even though the parking lot was only 100 ft from the door!! We thought that was comical. On the morning of our departure, my mother-in-law went to the lobby for a luggage cart. It was 6:35AM, and she was told they had to have the cart back at 7AM! So she came back to the room and hurried everyone along, so as to get the cart back in time. When she returned the cart, they promptly put it back in the storeroom and closed the door! Why they had to have it back, I don't know, but I didn't appreciate the implication that we were NOT as important as a guest as someone else, who needed the cart at a specific time. Shower had dirty tiles, the toilet was loose from the wall, felt like it was about to fall off every time you sat on it. and it did not flush properly. You had to hold the handle down until it finished or it would not flush completely. Also the A/C worked and was cool, but you could not adjust WHERE the air was directed. So the person sleeping closest to it got frozen, while everyone else was comfortable. If we had been able to adjust the air to the ceiling, it would have been better. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The only thing I wish they had, was a Microwave in the room. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but, no view We felt it was understaffed. Restaurant was confused in serving, waiting tables(not enough help), food preparation very slow, but the food was good. People busing tables had a small tray that they would use to carry dirty dishes clear back to the kitchen. Elevators very slow. Parking at check-in very confusing also. Apparently, the hotel vehicles were parked in the area where the guests checked in. We realize that was created to partially fee's for the hotel. Hotel was convenient to the convention center, but there were no restaurants downtown except for a couple where you could go to eat. Your breakfast buffet at $12.95 was what we usually get at motels that we stay at, free. However, the food was good. The order from the menu was so slow. It seemed to us that the staff was inadequate & not very well trained. There were no washcloths, cups, coffee, the 2nd morning we were there, but it was taken care of. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable and enjoyable lounge Enjoyed the music and lounge at the rooftop. Perfect timing for us as we sat down for drinks and snacks as fireworks were going off. We loved it! The room was nice, but seemed dark. Lighting could be brighter in the hallways and rooms. I would give this a B+ rating. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant - elevators The restaurant was very unorganized and understaffed when the hotel was hosting a 1500 person convention. Waiters were not knowledgeable about menu items. There was no reason guests could not have been seated in the bar section for breakfast. There was much too long a wait to be seated and another long wait for the food. Three elevators and one main one did not work. The elevator to the garage level did not work and this was a handicap for those who could not climb the stairs. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed....but Downhill after that.... Best bed I've slept on in years.........but had to wait 5-8 minutes for elevators because 2 out of the 4 were OUT OF ORDER,...Going to the roof restaurant was a joke because once you finally got there...you had to wait 15 - 30 minutes for a table then 25-30 minutes more to get a meal.....ONLY 3 people on the entire restaurant floor including hostess and manager.....and the room was always lacking washcloths and amenities........making for a very stressful stay..... July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some room problems The first night the clock radio went off at 4:30 AM, we hadn't touched it. The make-up mirror in the bathroom was very loose and close to falling off, they came and fixed it, but didn't clean up. I had to call a maid to clean the counter, and replace the glasses. The last night while in the shower trying to adjust the water, the handle came off in my hands, luckily I was able to reattach the screw, and make it work, lucky the screw didn't go down the drain. We did enjoy the staff at the desk and the drivers to and from the airport. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but needs updating Conveniently located next to the Dayton Convention Center with friendly and very helpful staff. Check in and check out a breeze. Restaurant staff very good. Very nice meeting room and bar on top floor. However, elevators are extremely slow, drive-up is tight and parking is inconvenient. For elderly guests, this hotel is a nightmare. This is a design that has long passed and I'm surprised to see a luxury brand like the "Crown Plaza" on this building. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by watches We were in Dayton the week of the 4th of July, and from the time we walked into the doors, the experience was great. The rooms were comfortable. The elevators were very slow, but I fully understand it because they were really being used a lot. All in all our experience with this hotel and the city of Dayton was great. GOOD JOB! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful, but...... We were at the Crowne Plaza for a convention. The hotel was convenient to the convention center however the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. One elevator was out of order. The remaining 2 were SO SLOW it seemed like we spent most of our time waiting for one. Using the stairs was extremely frustrating because the stairway only went from ground level to the first floor. After that you had to find the emergency fire stairways and even those did not go to the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, whenever we tried to eat there, there was a long line and waits of 1 hour or more. Wouldn't management have a clue as to how many people to expect when the hotel was booked? The hallways were very hot, no air conditioning except in your room and in the lobby. I felt sorry for the cleaning ladies. If it weren't for the awesome staff, our stay would have been very disappointing. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. The hotel is a nice remodeled hotel. The front staff are very attentive. The restaurant on the top floor is nice and the pool outside is nice as well. We really enjoyed the valet parking. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor excuse for hotel Good staff experience but terrible hotel maintenance and value. examples? Where do I start? 1. air conditioner noisy waking me every time it came on 2. bedside reading lamp non operational 3. no coffee cups 4. no hotel restaurant menu in room 5. rooftop restaurant understaffed and not organized 6. bed uncomfortable and hard to get in and out of covers. 7. handicap elevator from walkway inside hotel to one of three main elevators unoperable for three days/two nights during stay 8.took one hour to check in due to poor access to hotel and folks leaving vehicles unattended during check in . Police arrived to sort out back up on main street outside hotel. 9. poor value for $$$ spent----comparable to a low budget hotel 10. Will not recommend even to worst enemy. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful service from Valet, Front Desk, Room and Dining. Thank you for making our night in Dayton a wonderful experience. Truly enjoyed your hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel and convenient to the park downtown, where we attended the city festival and listened to Too Slim and the Taildraggers, a great blues band. Unfortunately, it was raining when we set out from our hotel. We didn't have an umbrella, and I asked at the front desk, if they possibly had one we could buy or use. One of the staff members, actually went out to his car to see if he had one there that he could lend us. He didn't but I thought that was a very nice thing to do. Anyway, we found a drugstore and purchased umbrellas, so all was well. My only complaint about the hotel was the bathtub faucet didn't seem to be working properly to regulate the water temperature, so I had to take a lukewarm shower. Everything else was great. Would definitely recommend it!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by daughters wedding My daughters wedding was recently in Dayton. We had a block of rooms reserved for this occasion. On reserving the rooms, a guest would call and be told the block was full, then a different guest would call and were told there was room available? We were told where & when the "bags" for our guests needed to be at your hotel. We followed those directions. Some bags were placed behind the check in area while others were directed to be placed in the "holding room". Some guests were never given a bag at check in. Others when asked about the bags were told they were "out of them". Upon hearing this we (bride, groom and myself) went down to the lobby to check. There were 2 boxes of these bags in the "holding room" at that time. We then gave the lady behind the check in counter (at 11 PM) the names of the guests who were still in need of a bag. They were to be delivered to the rooms (5 or 6) the next day, this did not happen. IN THESE BAGS WERE A SCHEDULE, CAREFULLY WRITTEN TO GIVE EACH GUEST A SCHEDULE OF: WHEN TO MEET AT THE BAR UPSTAIRS FOR DRINKS, FRIDAY AND SATURDAY EVENING, WHEN THE SHUTTLES RAN AND INFORMATION REGARDING THE CHURCH, RECEPTION, PLACES TO EAT...It was our guests that filled your cocktail lounge both Friday and Saturday evening. It was disappointing that some of our guests did not join us as they were not aware of this taking place due to not receiving a bag at check in. We also had a groomsmen who was unable to access his room due to "flooding". He was informed this after returning to your hotel from the reception (after 11 pm). Is there no way he could have been contacted ahead of time? He was given the option of being transported to a neighboring hotel as he had flown in for the wedding and did not have his own car available to him. He was traveling alone and needed to be near other guests. We also had 100 plus guests at your hotel for brunch the next morning. The service at brunch was very accommodating. However, how can you right the above situations? We are very frustrated by these occurrences. PLEASE RESPOND! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven service The young women at the desk was wonderful when we checked in made an extra effort to accommodate our need of adjoining rooms. We were traveling with our daughter and her two young children. On Saturday evening at 10:30 when we arrived back from a wedding with two sleeping children in arm we asked the bellman if we should take the one remaining luggage cart to our room for a 5 a.m. departure the next morning. We were told that was unnecessary and a cart would be delivered outside our room by 4:45. It was not. When I went to the lobby I was told unfortunately guests leaving early usually took carts to their rooms the night before! So my husband and I (Sr citizens)carted a weeks worth of luggage and supplies down the elevator and dragged out into the lobby and then to the car. All the while a number of employees were standing around watching. There was no offer of help, not even to hold a door open! We would have gladly paid for assistance but no one seemed interested. Unfortunately we left with a less than satisfactory experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all ways From check in until check out everything was great. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Dayton! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rooms Wonderful place to stay, elevators slow with the amount of quest & floors. Exceptional clean & renovated. Staff were extremely helpful. Parking difficult to get to. Once instructed per staff how to locate parking garage it was exceptable. Meals had good nice choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super service and all you could ask for I was in town for the UD reunion and had no problems. Nice lounge comfortable room nice people. Valet staff did a above and beyond job. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok... Horrible experience getting out of parking garage (took us 30 minutes and we were on a time schedule). The hotel knew there would be issues because of a graduation at the convention center, but they didn't share that with the 15 soccer teams that were there for the weekend. Phone in my room didnt work. Bathtub drained VERY slowly. Otherwise, just an average hotel room for the price. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience The rooms was very nicely appointed. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food and experience at the rooftop restaurant was excellent. Would stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I checked into the Crowne Plaza in Dayton Ohio on May 31 and stayed until June 2nd. My entire stay was very pleasant. The hotel was always clean inside and out. All of the staff were very nice, professional and would do anything to make the visit comfortable and memorable. While in the lobby a few times, I watched them interact and it appears to be a very close knit family atmosphere and satisfying customers is their goal.Two of the staff especially standout: Bryant the concierge and Michael the van driver. Both men had exceptional personalities and went out of their way to help me i.e., picking up a relative from the bus station and identifying key tourist attractions. I am well traveled and must admit my experience at the Crowne Plaza will stand out due to the courteous and professional staff interactions. Keep up the good work. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience As a whole my experience at the Crown Plaza Dayton was great. Staff and accomidations were perfect. Rooms were very nice and cleanly. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>