Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant - elevators The restaurant was very unorganized and understaffed when the hotel was hosting a 1500 person convention. Waiters were not knowledgeable about menu items. There was no reason guests could not have been seated in the bar section for breakfast. There was much too long a wait to be seated and another long wait for the food. Three elevators and one main one did not work. The elevator to the garage level did not work and this was a handicap for those who could not climb the stairs. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed....but Downhill after that.... Best bed I've slept on in years.........but had to wait 5-8 minutes for elevators because 2 out of the 4 were OUT OF ORDER,...Going to the roof restaurant was a joke because once you finally got there...you had to wait 15 - 30 minutes for a table then 25-30 minutes more to get a meal.....ONLY 3 people on the entire restaurant floor including hostess and manager.....and the room was always lacking washcloths and amenities........making for a very stressful stay..... July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some room problems The first night the clock radio went off at 4:30 AM, we hadn't touched it. The make-up mirror in the bathroom was very loose and close to falling off, they came and fixed it, but didn't clean up. I had to call a maid to clean the counter, and replace the glasses. The last night while in the shower trying to adjust the water, the handle came off in my hands, luckily I was able to reattach the screw, and make it work, lucky the screw didn't go down the drain. We did enjoy the staff at the desk and the drivers to and from the airport. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but needs updating Conveniently located next to the Dayton Convention Center with friendly and very helpful staff. Check in and check out a breeze. Restaurant staff very good. Very nice meeting room and bar on top floor. However, elevators are extremely slow, drive-up is tight and parking is inconvenient. For elderly guests, this hotel is a nightmare. This is a design that has long passed and I'm surprised to see a luxury brand like the "Crown Plaza" on this building. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by watches We were in Dayton the week of the 4th of July, and from the time we walked into the doors, the experience was great. The rooms were comfortable. The elevators were very slow, but I fully understand it because they were really being used a lot. All in all our experience with this hotel and the city of Dayton was great. GOOD JOB! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful, but...... We were at the Crowne Plaza for a convention. The hotel was convenient to the convention center however the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. One elevator was out of order. The remaining 2 were SO SLOW it seemed like we spent most of our time waiting for one. Using the stairs was extremely frustrating because the stairway only went from ground level to the first floor. After that you had to find the emergency fire stairways and even those did not go to the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, whenever we tried to eat there, there was a long line and waits of 1 hour or more. Wouldn't management have a clue as to how many people to expect when the hotel was booked? The hallways were very hot, no air conditioning except in your room and in the lobby. I felt sorry for the cleaning ladies. If it weren't for the awesome staff, our stay would have been very disappointing. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. The hotel is a nice remodeled hotel. The front staff are very attentive. The restaurant on the top floor is nice and the pool outside is nice as well. We really enjoyed the valet parking. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor excuse for hotel Good staff experience but terrible hotel maintenance and value. examples? Where do I start? 1. air conditioner noisy waking me every time it came on 2. bedside reading lamp non operational 3. no coffee cups 4. no hotel restaurant menu in room 5. rooftop restaurant understaffed and not organized 6. bed uncomfortable and hard to get in and out of covers. 7. handicap elevator from walkway inside hotel to one of three main elevators unoperable for three days/two nights during stay 8.took one hour to check in due to poor access to hotel and folks leaving vehicles unattended during check in . Police arrived to sort out back up on main street outside hotel. 9. poor value for $$$ spent----comparable to a low budget hotel 10. Will not recommend even to worst enemy. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful service from Valet, Front Desk, Room and Dining. Thank you for making our night in Dayton a wonderful experience. Truly enjoyed your hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel and convenient to the park downtown, where we attended the city festival and listened to Too Slim and the Taildraggers, a great blues band. Unfortunately, it was raining when we set out from our hotel. We didn't have an umbrella, and I asked at the front desk, if they possibly had one we could buy or use. One of the staff members, actually went out to his car to see if he had one there that he could lend us. He didn't but I thought that was a very nice thing to do. Anyway, we found a drugstore and purchased umbrellas, so all was well. My only complaint about the hotel was the bathtub faucet didn't seem to be working properly to regulate the water temperature, so I had to take a lukewarm shower. Everything else was great. Would definitely recommend it!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by daughters wedding My daughters wedding was recently in Dayton. We had a block of rooms reserved for this occasion. On reserving the rooms, a guest would call and be told the block was full, then a different guest would call and were told there was room available? We were told where & when the "bags" for our guests needed to be at your hotel. We followed those directions. Some bags were placed behind the check in area while others were directed to be placed in the "holding room". Some guests were never given a bag at check in. Others when asked about the bags were told they were "out of them". Upon hearing this we (bride, groom and myself) went down to the lobby to check. There were 2 boxes of these bags in the "holding room" at that time. We then gave the lady behind the check in counter (at 11 PM) the names of the guests who were still in need of a bag. They were to be delivered to the rooms (5 or 6) the next day, this did not happen. IN THESE BAGS WERE A SCHEDULE, CAREFULLY WRITTEN TO GIVE EACH GUEST A SCHEDULE OF: WHEN TO MEET AT THE BAR UPSTAIRS FOR DRINKS, FRIDAY AND SATURDAY EVENING, WHEN THE SHUTTLES RAN AND INFORMATION REGARDING THE CHURCH, RECEPTION, PLACES TO EAT...It was our guests that filled your cocktail lounge both Friday and Saturday evening. It was disappointing that some of our guests did not join us as they were not aware of this taking place due to not receiving a bag at check in. We also had a groomsmen who was unable to access his room due to "flooding". He was informed this after returning to your hotel from the reception (after 11 pm). Is there no way he could have been contacted ahead of time? He was given the option of being transported to a neighboring hotel as he had flown in for the wedding and did not have his own car available to him. He was traveling alone and needed to be near other guests. We also had 100 plus guests at your hotel for brunch the next morning. The service at brunch was very accommodating. However, how can you right the above situations? We are very frustrated by these occurrences. PLEASE RESPOND! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven service The young women at the desk was wonderful when we checked in made an extra effort to accommodate our need of adjoining rooms. We were traveling with our daughter and her two young children. On Saturday evening at 10:30 when we arrived back from a wedding with two sleeping children in arm we asked the bellman if we should take the one remaining luggage cart to our room for a 5 a.m. departure the next morning. We were told that was unnecessary and a cart would be delivered outside our room by 4:45. It was not. When I went to the lobby I was told unfortunately guests leaving early usually took carts to their rooms the night before! So my husband and I (Sr citizens)carted a weeks worth of luggage and supplies down the elevator and dragged out into the lobby and then to the car. All the while a number of employees were standing around watching. There was no offer of help, not even to hold a door open! We would have gladly paid for assistance but no one seemed interested. Unfortunately we left with a less than satisfactory experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all ways From check in until check out everything was great. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Dayton! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rooms Wonderful place to stay, elevators slow with the amount of quest & floors. Exceptional clean & renovated. Staff were extremely helpful. Parking difficult to get to. Once instructed per staff how to locate parking garage it was exceptable. Meals had good nice choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super service and all you could ask for I was in town for the UD reunion and had no problems. Nice lounge comfortable room nice people. Valet staff did a above and beyond job. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok... Horrible experience getting out of parking garage (took us 30 minutes and we were on a time schedule). The hotel knew there would be issues because of a graduation at the convention center, but they didn't share that with the 15 soccer teams that were there for the weekend. Phone in my room didnt work. Bathtub drained VERY slowly. Otherwise, just an average hotel room for the price. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience The rooms was very nicely appointed. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food and experience at the rooftop restaurant was excellent. Would stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I checked into the Crowne Plaza in Dayton Ohio on May 31 and stayed until June 2nd. My entire stay was very pleasant. The hotel was always clean inside and out. All of the staff were very nice, professional and would do anything to make the visit comfortable and memorable. While in the lobby a few times, I watched them interact and it appears to be a very close knit family atmosphere and satisfying customers is their goal.Two of the staff especially standout: Bryant the concierge and Michael the van driver. Both men had exceptional personalities and went out of their way to help me i.e., picking up a relative from the bus station and identifying key tourist attractions. I am well traveled and must admit my experience at the Crowne Plaza will stand out due to the courteous and professional staff interactions. Keep up the good work. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience As a whole my experience at the Crown Plaza Dayton was great. Staff and accomidations were perfect. Rooms were very nice and cleanly. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean if you get to your room The hotels is centraly located and convenient for downtown activities. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. However, the hotel is in desperate need of more elevators. Many guests were extremely annoyed with the waiting times. In additon, I am not a big fan of the explosive flusing toilets they have. You barely touch the handle and it flushes like a bomb! May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service stinks Hi This is the second review I have had to write for some reason. When I got into my room I realized the the housekeeper put queen sheets on my king bed? so the mattress whs hanging out of the sheets (only2 corners of the bed) They did come and chang them but it tool a half hour out of my day! In the morning i went to the Restarunt for breakfast. Orderd bacon and eggs with shaved potatoes, The deep fried bacon was so butnt it crumbled into bacon bits when touched. the Potatoes were the most disgusting slop i have ever tasted. When i said something to the waitress she says to me.....Ya I would never order those i think that they are gross too. then she presents me my bill. Full frice for everything. Next I decided to say something to the manager at the front desk but he was not in yet, I was assured that he will call me as soon as he gets in. still to this day, no call from Crowne Plaza Daton. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and attentive staff. Hats off to valet personnel. They did an excellent job and were helpful and friendly. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk De Von gets a 10 in my book. Nice job. Restaurant service inadequate for breakfast. Dinner was very pricy. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed I come to Dayton for the annual Hamvention and stay at the Crowne Plaza because this is where the majority of my friends stay. That makes it easy to see the folks I want to see and accomplish the things I need to do. This year, I found the front desk personnel to be gracious and helpful, but the room itself was a bit disappointing. The bathroom is really small and the lighting in it is terrible. Also, when I tried to print airline boarding passes, the hotel's printer was out of toner and nobody knew where to find a replacement cartridge. They solved the problem by simply affixing an "Out of Order" sign on the printer. All in all, my stay at the CP was a very average experience and I will return only because that's where lots of my friends probably will be staying. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I like everything about this hotel, but the standout characteristic is the quality of staff. Every single one of them (front desk, bellhops, shuttle drivers, security, restaurant and event wait staff, housecleaning, etc.) had a great attitude and a big smile. They worked hard and quick to please. Some were clearly less experienced but somehow they were properly trained in how to interact with customers. This went a long way toward washing over the inevitable glitches that come up, e.g., computer downtime, airport shuttle mis-scheduling, etc. This year, the room was spotless upon entering and every day after maid service. The new management really knows how to run a top notch hotel property. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very helpful. the manager's happy hour on Wednesday was very friendly and relaxing. The property is old, but has been remodelled recently. Room lighting is rather dark. rooms look clean, but old design. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever As a platinum club member, I expect better from my hotel brand of choice. * 3-day stay and the room was never cleaned. On the second day I specifically asked for service at the front desk and after I was told they would send somebody right up, they did not. * The ice machine on our floor and the two floors above us was out of order. Do your maintenance. * The HVAC system was noisey and cycled freqently. * It took an exceptionally long period of time to get our car from the valet. I normally don't valet but it was offered for free as a priority club member. Next time, they can keep it. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Your -10 review Where to start. How about that when check-in time came, we were told rooms were not available. 10 minutes later another guest walks in with no reservation, and is given a room. All while 20+ other guests with reservations, having been waiting in the lobby for 30+ minutes. Next, paid for Club level room, and the Club was closed our entire stay. No compensation. Then, 2am-3:30am banging and yelling by another guest and Hotel Security, in the hallway, because of a lockout situation. Did I mention Club level? Now, upon receiving my bill, I've been double charged for valet. Only arrived in one car! Finally, when I tried to call the extension on the valet ticket to have my car brought to the front at checkout time (as the ticket instructed me to do), no one answers. Once at the front desk, I asked the clerk to please have the valet bring our vehicle around. She leaves, returns with my keys and says, "Here you go" I explained to her that I have no idea where the valet has parked my vehicle. She matter of factly states that all of the vehicles have been brought down into the lower lot, already. Again, I have no idea where in the lower lot, my vehicle has been ensconced. Hotel has been recently updated. The same needs to be done with the service and staff! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay room was nice & clean. the only issue i had was the fact that the toilet was literally up against the tub. great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, professional staff. Superb customer service, excellent location. Comfortable beds, squeaky clean rooms. Cannot say enough positive comments about this hotel. We will be back the next time we visit Dayton. April 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>