Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 526 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    31

Sleep

By

July 04, 2016

club

I do not sleep well anywhere, so that does not count. I am a poor sleeper

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great sleeping. Better lighting in bath would be appreciated. Personal safes and in room microwave would be nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear dancer72, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. It is the best when we hear that your room was great for relaxation. Please come back again and see us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Service comparison with other hospitality stays

By

June 28, 2016

club

Housekeeping was extremely poor
Cleanliness was marginal
Guest-room bath is cramped
Dance floor was dirty and sticky

More staff is needed, waiters/staff was polite
Food was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Toano, Hello and thank you for your review at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased to hear that your wait staff was polite and that the food was good. . We pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide all guests. Unfortunately, we failed to meet that during your visit. Please contact us at 937-224-0800 as we would like resolve the issues you have experienced. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfortable Hotel

By

June 26, 2016

club

A comfortable stay in a friendly hotel. Staff very welcome, and good quality dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear SDE2, Thank you for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We are happy that you had a comfortable and friendly stay. We would love to welcome you back next time you're in Dayton. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Wheelus AFB Dependent School Reunion, Tripoli, Libya

By

June 23, 2016

Each three years, our All-School Reunion is held at different locations in the lower 48. Dayton was a truly excellent place because of the several items already on your calendar, such as the Air Show on the 19th, and our visit to the Air Force Museum on the 18th.
Your meeting rooms and dining facilities were excellent, and exceeded our expectations. As the group's Chaplain, I was especially impressed with the smaller, quiet room that you arranged for our Memorial Service. Most of us are of an age when we must recognize the growing number of those who are no longer with us.
Thank You for providing a most workable setting for our many activities and doing this so very well!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Doc, Bill, Wow! We appreciate your service to our country and also your recent stay with us. Dayton loves to celebrate aviation! We are especially pleased that you found our rooms and dining facilities to be excellent -- we strive for excellence in all that we do for our guests! Thanks again for your wonderful review. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Reunion Hotel Experience

By

June 22, 2016

It worked out quite well. No problems. I don't know why they want 50 characters for this review. I've already checked all the boxes in the survey and that should be enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Gazornanplatz, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you found your experience to work out quite well! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and service

By

June 21, 2016

club

Breakfast was excellent. Hot food was hot; cold food was cold; and the fresh fruit was fresh. Best of all was the attentive, professional service by the wait staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I am personally pleased that you found our breakfast to be excellent and our staff to be professional. We will always welcome you back with a smile! Come back and visit. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room and Horrible Service

By

June 20, 2016

This hotel had unclean bathrooms. The tissues in the dispenser were wet and soggy upon removal. There was mold, mildew and dirt in the corners of the bathroom. There was no shampoo available in the room and the front desk did not have any either. Shampoo was not offered for sale in the hotel "market". Not many restaurant choices. The electrical outlets in my room were NOT convenient to use and I had to leave my phone and iPad on the floor to charge since the only outlets available were in the middle of the room and there was not even a desk to work from. The wait staff in the restaurant were essentially non existent and we waited 25 minutes to be seated with over 20 tables empty and available. The wait staff ran around but accomplished very little for their effort. My bill was wrong at checkout and they could not fix it for me upon my leaving the property. It took 4 phone calls later that afternoon to get my bill corrected. Usually IHG hotels are wonderful but the Crown Plaza in Dayton could really use better management.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, housekeeping, the overall level of service you have received. It is truly regrettable that we did not meet some of your expectations as we do strive for customer service improvement in everything. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great business trip

By

June 15, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a professional conference. The staff made me feel right at home. I was getting in late and called the front desk and she told me I could arrange for food service until 11 and that the lounge would still be open. The bar staff kept up with our group in the evening and made sure we were taken care of. I needed to order flowers for the chairman's wife and the front desk took care of everything. The flowers were delivered on time and were fabulous. The rooms are all updated and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again when I go back to Dayton.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear CNemar, Wow! We appreciate your five-star review on our property and thank you for your recent stay with us. It is our ultimate goal to make sure that you feel right at home during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room and bar service, customer service, and rooms. Thanks again! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and disorganized staff

By

June 14, 2016

club

No one who works here knows what they're doing. You can watch a lot of people running all over the place, but nothing is happening. An organized, efficient staff would have been able to handle twice the people with half the effort. Checkin was a mess, the lounge staff took forever to get to our table and we watched them take over 25 minutes to get 4 drinks to 2 neighboring tables. The hallway and my room haven't seen a vacuum cleaner in months. This place shouldn't be able to call itself a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear DisappointedFlyer, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton and for letting me know of your concern and thoughts on your recent visit. I would certainly like to follow up with you and discuss further. We want to re-earn your trust and faith. Please find my contact information below; I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please reach out anytime. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

The location is great for a business stay. There are a lot of bars and restaurants in the area. The room was comfortable, but not great. I love having a mini-fridge in the room. The fitness center is very small. When I was there, one of the elevators was not working, but that wasn't a big deal. I would stay at this hotel again, if I am ever in the Dayton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear jebby22, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy that you found your fridge to be convenient. We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Stay In Dayton

By

June 09, 2016

club

I stay here a lot. Its one of the few downtown hotels in Dayton. Sometimes there are events and its hard to get a cheap room, but the restaurant upstairs is amazing with great jazz some nights. Its an old building. It has been renovated. Soemtimes the tubs are slow to drain but thats about the only complaint. Staff is nice, rooms are clean. Its close to the Oregon District which is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear nateb222222, Thank you for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our live jazz music on the rooftop and our staff. There is nothing that we like more than hearing about your stay. Please come back and visit us! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less