Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor response to airport pickup over 1.5 hrs multiple calls for pick up at the airport resulted in a long long delay October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been happier. We stayed here 2 days to wind down awaiting our flight home after 3 weeks on the road. Could not have been happier. Close to the airpot, airport shuttle and an attentive staff trained in true hospitality. The well appointed restaurant is managed by a former sous-chef who has a well trained staff backed by a 4 star kitchen. The breakfast buffet alone is worth a visit, ( smoked salmon, capers, cream cheese! ). The rooms were well appointed and clean with very comfortable beds. Perfect place to relax. I would definitely schedule flights though Denver just to repeat my experience. I HIGHLY recommend "The Crowne Plaza" without reservation, although they are recommended. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The service was professional and friendly in the restaurant, front desk, and the bellman. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, comfortable room I enjoyed my stay at this Crowne Plaza very much. From the attentive staff to the well appointed room, I was able to relax in this comfortable property. The breakfast buffet was delicious as well. My only comment is that the gym was a little too exposed to the general lobby. I think those clear glass windows should have been frosted for more privacy. This deterred me from using the gym even though I wanted to. The hotel is within easy driving distance to the airport and downtown Denver. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and guest services Your breakfast is excellent and more than enough choices. The front desk staff was professional and very courteous, Thank you September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Good/Club.. ok! The rooms were a good value but we were not to pleased with the food and service in the club/restaurant. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Great Service. A real value! My wife and I were very impressed with this Hotel. We normally stay at Holiday Inn or Express. We spent three days at this Crowne Plaza waiting for a flight back to Chicago. The front staff were very professional. Always there to help us as we ended up in Denver when mother nature pushed us down from Estes Park. My wife and I would personally like to thank Michelle who helped us and made or stay at the Plaza a pleasure. We always had more question either when we were leaving the lobby or coming back in. Michelle always had the answers and never hesitated to take another question. Our room was clean, and very comfortable. The restaurant served up excellent food with outstanding service. A good location to downtown Denver and a outstanding hotel with a great staff of employees. Thank you very much for making our unexpected stay a pleasurable one! Chris and Linda September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guernz Due to the recent storms and flooding in the Denver area and having missed our connecting flight, my husband and I had to stay over night in Denver , I was very tired and stressed. Crown Plaza Hotel was the first hotel that I called to book a room, and fortunately they had rooms available. From what I later found out, a lot of hotels were book due to the storms, etc. The lady at the front desk who answered the phone, Michelle, was VERY friendly and helpful and showed empathy to my plight. The hotel's shuttle was very prompt in picking us up, Michelle was the one who checked us in at the hotel and was very helpful and courtesy. I ordered room service for dinner as my husband and I were very tired and did not want to go out. The food was promptly delivered to our room and was very tasty. We were given a complimentary breakfast buffet for the next morning. The wait staff there was very friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are ever in the Denver area and I would stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable This by far is the worst Crown Plaza I've I have visited. After having problems here during my stay I praised the staff because I was assured that my stay would not be charged to my card so I commended their efforts to correct a disastrous customer service issue, only to find out two days later that my card had been charged for my stay. As a loyal Crown member I find this situation extremely disappointing. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DesertGirl1 Crown Plaza Denver Airport has been a lifesaver for my husband and I as we will have made 5 trips, averaging 3-4 days each, to be treated at Anschutz Medical Center in 2013 for care not available where we live. The staff is unsurpassed in their sensitivity after surgeries and seeing that we are transported to and from medical location as needed. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short but comfortable stopover. Very nice inside, good shuttle service, slow litfs. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk! The front desk staff of DIAMOND and SARAH are great! Always friendly, efficient and helpful! They go out of the way to make sure I have a great stay. The resturant can be slow at times. It appears they may be understaffed. Food is always good. I was disappointed when I was talking to the front desk and saw that the property manager walked away when I was addressing a concern with the front desk. The front desk staff (DIAMOND and SARAH) were on top of it, yet the property manager walked away? Not good...not good at all. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff is amazing and beyond helpful-they truly make your stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call and "damp" room The problems we had were not huge...the room felt wet, or damp in some way, there was a big Spider on the bed to greet us, and we didn't get the wake up call we asked for for a very early flight. The part that got me is that when I mentioned these issues to two employees, ( one seeming to be a manager) we got very little response. Something along the lines of "Well that's unfortunate." We only needed this bed for a short time before a flight, but I would not use this place again. The park and fly was worth it I will say.... August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service During my weeklong stay I was impressed with the friendliness and exemplary service from the staff. My room was neat and tidy and my bed extremely comfortable. The business centre was invaluable during my stay and I look forward to staying here in the near future. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, I am a frequent return guest I love the John Hammons (RIP) hotels. They go the extra distance to make a professional travel comfortable. Free drinks and Breakfast for Platinum members is a nice touch. The only bad was the Dinner. Weather prevented us from going to a good restaurant so we are in the hotel. Service was below average and food was just ok. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay TV didn't work. Housekeeping knocked on my door at all hours of the night and room kinda smelled but not that much. Room was in a back corner. Room 140. Property was pretty and driver to airport was very nice. Front desk staff at night was not in to helping guests as she was on the phone. That was lame to me. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay! Drove for 7 hours straight through from home for a seminar and was thoroughly pleased with my room, the staff and the amenities. Slept through the night, every night. ( I stayed three nights). Breakfast was awesome. Will definitely return. Oh, and I loved the Sleep Tight amenities in the room! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. After staying all week on vacation in the mountains in overpriced sub-par properties it was great to get back to a nice hotel to wait for our flight out of DIA. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near DIA After a slow start getting a shuttle from the airport to the hotel everything just got better. Ken, our driver was so pleasant and informative and made the drive to the hotel a welcoming experience. At the front desk our check in was extremely smooth. Hotel rooms were clean and inviting and included a robe and slippers. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the Dining Room. Food was cooked just as ordered and was a wonderful presentation. The food server was very attentive without being invasive. Checkout went perfectly after a good night's sleep. Can't wait to experience their hospitality again. Special thanks to Dave at the front desk for his exceptional handling of our needs. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medicore at Best I stayed there recently with my family. And then again on a trip on 07/31. In both instances, I found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable. I was a bit put off by the fact that the rooms with two beds had two double beds and not queens. On both trips, I got horrible reception on the TVs and so between bad TVs and bad beds, I am not sure I will stay again. On the upside, the pool and hot tub are very nice and the food in the restaurant is a bit spendy for what you get, but tasty nonetheless. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lazy restaurant In many ways a great hotel with fantastic attention to detail. They have created a beautiful design in the public areas and the rooms and also a good fitness and business center. Two small gripes and a BIG one. On a lesser note, it was hard to access the electrical outlets in the room because they are obscured and wedged behind heavy furniture. Also the curtains at the window only closed part way, allowing light to come in.However, in general, the room is wonderful. The biggest complaint: the restaurant. There is only one restaurant in the hotel and there is NOT ONE item on the menu that is meatless. Truly, it would not be difficult to include a simple pasta primavera or pasta pesto. But even more egregious....when we decided to just order side dishes of vegetables we were told that every vegetable is packaged and not fresh. Even the mashed potatoes come from a box. Really...how lazy is this chef that he can't produce fresh food??? August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Excellent service, just as I would expect from an IHG branded hotel! Initially no great recognition of my loyalty as a Platinum reward member, but on my last night, an excellent complimentary in room selection of fruit, snacks and drinks was provided completely out of the blue. I was really, really impressed, see photo. I have recommended to my company that this is to be the only hotel we use in this area in future! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I stay at this property once a week. I am 90% happy with it! Staff is always great; Friendly, helpful. Good food price is "ok". My only compliant is there is NO place to plug your smart/cell phones next to the bed. Yes the hotel has installed extra plugs, but this is on the desk. As most travelers today, we (I) want our phone NEXT TO THE BED. We use it for alarm clocks....not easy to get to when it is on the desk August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle services I was staying at the Crowne Plaza due to a conference being held in downtown Denver and was visiting National Jewish Health for an illness. I was not very pleased when I called down for them to get me a cab and I received a shuttle service that cost me 54 dollars to get to downtown Denver because the hotel shuttle did not go past 5 miles out. The next day I called down at a quarter to 6 for a cab to arrive at 6:30. When I arrived down stairs the cab was not there. The older gentleman looked pre-plexed and stated that I said 6:45. I was late for my appointment at the hospital and not feeling well didn't not help matters. This cab ride cost me 35.00 I had to get a rental car for the rest of my stay so that I didn't go broke while in Denver. Now the shuttle for the hotel that picked me up and dropped me off at the airport were extremely friendly and helpful in getting my bags loaded. Thank you for that. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property that needs to be Renovated When we checked in the staff was very pleasant so I have no complaints with the personnel at this property. The problem is the hotel itself. It is very old and needs updating. The carpet in the rooms is dirty, the shower is hard to stand in because the inside of the tub is curved, the woodwork was cracked and in the closet torn up and missing.... We checked in late and went downstairs for a nightcap. When we got back up to our room around midnight I actually thought I was going to vomit. The stench of a dead anminal (or mouse) hit us when we walked in the door. I immediately called downstairs and they moved us to another room but believe me this is the first and last time I will be staying at this property.. There are alot of newer hotels by the airport,. I would rather pay extra to have a nice clean room. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Par The room, hallways, elevators, and common areas were dirty. Received a nice coupon for a complimentary drink at the bar, but also received the drink in a filthy glass. A group was at the hotel for some kind of a convention. I don't know who they were, but they were clearly a low-life bunch. Small drunken groups of them were all over the hotel. They congregated in hallways and visited loudly at all hours interrupting rest and blocking passage. Their appearance, language, dress, slogans, etc., were all very questionable. The only positive feature of this hotel was the restaurant. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by style Carpet and flooring quite run down...Bed quite hard...Tried calling the front desk numerous times ----no response....Apparently there is inadequate staff...Price is very reasonable,,,,front entrance is a lilttle confusing as it is labelled Convention Center...... July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return Once Again My wife and I stayed at the hotel 4 times from the end of June through the second week in July 2013. We used the stay-park-fly plan. We had a very good experience with one very big exception. We were shuttled from to and from the airport. Upon our return to Denver we waited for a shuttle back to the hotel....once for just 15-20 minutes (just fine) but on 3 other times we waited to be picked up 1 hour when we were told 10 minutes.....45 minutes when we were told 15 minutes and 40 minutes when we were told 10 minutes...all upon arrival at the Denver airport late at night. There is no excuse for this! Otherwise our experience at the hotel with other staff was excellent. But the shuttle experience may keep up from returning. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never got any rest The 15 minute trip from the curb zone to the hotel took 1 hour and 40 minutes. The worst part was that each time I called the hotel to inquire about the shuttle, the staff lied to me. They could have simply said they did not know the van's status and I would have taken a cab. Instead they lied and I didn't arrive at the hotel till 1:38 AM. Other guests were with me at the time. In the morning when I spoke to the manager to suggest the staff simply tell the truth on these occasions, he said hotel management would be in touch with me to resolve this. No one has called me. Additionally, I was supposed to receive a free breakfast, but I did not. The expense was excessive and the service was awful. Avoid this hotel. Also, they could not find me in the rewards program. July 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>