Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 706 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    45

Staff worth the stay

By

February 11, 2016

club

Overall my experience was amiable. Had a few issues with the hotel itself but the staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 10, 2016

Enjoyed and accredited people and staffing.Bartender knew how to make dirty Martini didn't miss beat. Bellman were very punctual.Valets were very good and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Gem

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

As downtown Detroit starts to come back, this hotel is perectly positioned to experience "The D". Walking distance from everything in downtown, the Crowne Plaza is easy and quick!

Read More
Read Less

Very Convient to COBO.

By

February 04, 2016

club

Perfect for going to events at COBO Center. Bar drinks are expensive but what hotel isn't. Suite bathrooms are quite small - glad we aren't big people.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 03, 2016

great hotel, caring staff. Need to improve the internet wireless and in the business station.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

February 02, 2016

I stayed overnight on business. The rooms were gorgeous, I had a wonderful view of the river and Canada! That was very exciting when I walked in my room. I did not want to go out so I ordered in room service. Prices were a bit steep but fair on some items but the food was very good and you got a lot with your order. I tried out the workout facility and that was nice and had good equipment. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if I am in Detroit!

Read More
Read Less

stay with on heat

By

February 02, 2016

club

no heat for 2 days. the office identified the problem on day 2. heat was still not fixed the evening of night 2 were brought blankets

Posted byCustomerCare
February 12, 2016
Dear Bently 23, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the high rating you gave to our room cleanliness and staff service. However, we apologize for the difficulties you had experienced over the non working room heater. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and our Maintenance team will work diligently to rectify such unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great for acess to Cobo Center

By

February 02, 2016

Beautiful hotel and can't beat it for access to the Cobo Center

Read More
Read Less

VIP Lounge

By

February 02, 2016

Needs improvement: newspaper in room, increase selections, improve breakfast offerings
Staff was excellent and room was clean with a great view

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

January 29, 2016

Went to the car show so had about a 2 minute walk so it was perfect. Walked to the Ren Cen for dinner after car show (the restaurant at the Crowne was already closed) again a very short walk for a great meal.The car show is in January so would like to come back in warm weather to take advantage of the river walk that's close by. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again, great view of downtown!

By

January 28, 2016

Went for a Red Wings game. Would stay again, great view of downtown!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for the Detroit Auto Show at the Cabo

By

January 28, 2016

Not a very good first impression. The Valet guys that greet you wanted to argue with our transport driver. The Police had streets all blocked off and he had to enter from the wrong way of a One Way. The Valet really gave it to my driver. Not necessary and rude. Poor first impression. Check in was just OK, felt rushed with no one else in line. Didn't ask what view we would prefer or anything. Mornings were loud and noisy on 8th floor. Started hearing people talking very loud in hallways at 5am and kept in going. The Restaurant on the 25th floor was the highlight. Ate breakfast there two times and dinner two times as well. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Views were awesome. Priced fair for very fine dining. We stayed at this Hotel because we were attending the Detroit International Auto Show. The hotel is across the street and pure walking distance in one minute. A little pricey overall since it is a Center City property. Had much better experiences at Hotels 25-30 mins away but we had to travel to see the Car Show. Close to the Car show, but Pricey and average service. Travel a little and get better pricing and far better people service. We go each year from PA to the Car Show in Detroit.

Read More
Read Less