Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 529 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    35

Room not clean

By

July 24, 2015

club

The room was not clean. We had to clean the room before we unpacked. A large cockroach is NEVER acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Wished we could have stayed longer

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Downtown Riverfront Detroit offered us a pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and ours had a nice view. We booked the room with a free night voucher so I think we were given a smaller room. Although we were platinum card members we were not offered a room on the executive floors. Also, we weren't told about the executive lounge. However, when I inquired, they asked if we were platinum members and I said yes. Then he told us the room number and code to get in. The lounge was on the top floors and the view was amazing. We were the only people taking advantage of the snacks and breakfast. We enjoyed walking along the Riverwalk which was across the street from the hotel. The area is obviously still undergoing revitalization and I don't think I would feel safe on the streets at night. I was happy with the underground parking but my husband didn't like that it was valet parking only.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 20, 2015

club

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms are small, as with many older hotels, but they were updated and very clean. Front desk personnel, housekeeping and bar staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional. I have stayed in other Detroit hotels, but I found this hotel to be the best. I found that surprising, but a great surprise. I will stay here in future trips to Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

OK for one night

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed one night while visiting friends nearby. Checked in and was not recognized as an IHG Spire member let alone an IHG member at all. No offer of upgrade or welcome amenity. Only after I asked, they said I could get points or something else. I asked for the points and have still yet to receive them. Rooms and the bathrooms are small, but clean. Definitely not enough room for a family of 4 for any length of time. Opened the ice bucket and found trash inside. I did not try any of the restaurants. Would probably not stay again unless it was just myself or with my wife.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk customer service

By

July 15, 2015

the front desk staff were not very friendly, ignoring me waiting in line to check in while they talked to each other about whatever.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza - Detroit

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

Great view from room and restaurant; room mostly modernized, but not completely. Clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 13, 2015

club

Very nice hotel. Staff and accommodations excellent. It's close to all the stadiums and the people mover. The beds were fantastic, very comfortable. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

The Bar

By

July 09, 2015

club

We came back to the Hotel after the Baseball game and it was only mid-night and the lounge was closing. We wanted to have a couple drinks before retiring for the evening. It was Friday night so we thought it was odd that the bar wouldn't be open.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, nice area

By

July 08, 2015

The room was very nice, beautiful view, and very quiet and clean. The wireless internet worked perfectly on my laptop, but not my iPhone, which would not stay connected.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear indros, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your views. We apologize that you had trouble with the wireless internet from your phone. Hopefully that doesn't stop you from returning to our location. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service by Staff

By

July 08, 2015

club

The best part about my stay was the service provided by the staff... Loved It!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear LaHari Photography, Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying at our hotel, we strive our best to be a hotel guests love. We hope to see you again soon! Evelyn P Social Media Corespondent
Read More
Read Less

Comfort on the Riverfront

By

July 06, 2015

club

I've stayed in spotless hotels before, so due to average dirt levels and wear and tear on the property, I couldn't give them an excellent rating. The entrance into the hotel could stand some attending to. We were hit with a mild stench upon entering the hotel. We believe it was coming from the weight room near the elevators. Outside of this, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Once we approached the front desk, it was all up hill from there. The front desk staff was extremely hospitable and accommodating to your needs. My original accessible room's bathroom was not accessible for wheelchair users. The staff not only quickly addressed the issue, they afforded us a few amenities for the trouble of changing rooms. Elijah, one of the hotel's representatives, assisted in the physical move to the new room. His customer service was over and beyond average. You can tell he genuinely enjoy his work. He wouldn't even accept a tip. I truly applaud his work ethics. Between Elijah and the two reps at the front desk, I would definitely consider staying here in my future trips to Detroit. The room was quite accessible and the bed was extremely comfortable; I just wish the bed wasn't so close to the door. My view was subpar facing Cobo Hall. I imagine the other side of the hotel have amazing views. We also enjoyed the hotel's brunch; it would have been even better if there were more of a variety of food items offered. The omelet station was quite enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location with lots of things to enjoy in the area. If you are looking for comfort and a good location close to the happenings in the Downtown Detroit area or on the riverfront, I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Creolegiselle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are glad our service promise showed and you noticed our effort. I will communicate to Elijah and tell him what a wonderful job he did. We certainly hope you can come back soon. Thank you again! Evelyn P Sical Media Correspondent
Read More
Read Less

Meh...

By

June 29, 2015

club

The lobby was beautiful and the staff was VERY nice!
The sleeping part of the room was cool, but the bathroom was NOT!

The small tiles in the bathroom need to be replaced. I'm sure the bathroom was cleaned, but I think the grout has seen better days. I didn't feel comfortable walking around in the bathroom barefoot.

Also, the tub drained REALLY slowly! I took two showers during my stay that lasted no longer than about 10 min or so. Each time I was standing in about 3"-4" of water because the tub drained so slowly! I only stayed one night, so I didn't see any point in making a fuss.

Lastly, there was a small fruit fly problem in the bar. This is usually a result of

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Okiesho, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your next home, and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. I want to apologize for the bathroom not being up to your expectation. In regards to the tub drain we are very sorry. Hopefully that doesn't stop you from returning here. Again, thank you for your feedback. Evelyn P Social Media Correspondent
Read More
Read Less