Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 358 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

fabulous stay in edinburgh

By

February 03, 2016

club

lovely room in this hotel gave us views across to the snowy hills in the distance
Fantastic location close to the Edinburgh playhouse and walking distance to Princes Street and the castle
Snowed while we were there which added even more to the atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

gOOD STAY

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

I like this hotel and the area, although the exec lounge is lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Highlight of our Trip!

By

January 27, 2016

My son and I visited the Crowne Plaza Royal Terrace, September 28, 2015 and stayed for three nights. We had a fantastic room with plenty of space and two bathrooms that worked out perfect for us. The hotel was small and intimate and the staff amazing. Luke, the concierge, was helpful, pleasant and informative; Nicole, who checked us in was efficient and very friendly. Andy, the bartender (and I believe a "Jack-of-all-Trades") kept us in stitches whenever we visited the bar. My whole feeling was as if I was part of the family and not a tourist, just the feeling you want to have when you travel somewhere you've never been!

My son and I had such a terrific time that he said if we ever go to Edinburgh again, our stay has to be at this property!

Thank you to everyone we met at this location for making our trip a very memorable one and one we talk about all the time!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 25, 2016

Excellent hotel, East End, ideal for the Theatre and Omni Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thanks for your 5* review. Delighted you enjoyed the hotel and our location. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 23, 2016

Lovely hotel with a few great staff members but the dinner and breakfast were poor and the staff serving were terrible.
Bedrooms were good and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you liked the hotel and that some of our staff members stood out. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during dinner and breakfast and will certainly pass your feedback on to the food & beverage team so they can address the issues you raised.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 21, 2016

Excellent hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel very clean and well looked after. The bed was very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review - we are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We get a lot of positive comments about our comfortable beds. With our added 'Sleep Advantage' kits, you are assured of good nights rest. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the not too distant future.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

January 14, 2016

This is a lovely hotel with great staff, especially the receptionists, good comfortable rooms and a can do attitude of the staff.

The room was excellent, confortable and well appointed. The bathroom was amazing with a huge bath.

Overall very pleased with my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Lovely to hear you had such a fantastic stay for your birthday. A belated happy birthday to you. Wonderful to hear that the room was so comfortable and the team looked after you so well during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

January 14, 2016

We arrived late, 11pm. The Manager made sure we got room service, even making the food himself.
He even offered us his pizza that he had ordered for his dinner!
We felt so welcomed here.
The Concierge took my laundry over to the laundry service so I didn't have to, and could go sightseeing instead. He picked it up and put it in my room, so when I got back, it was all done for me. I found this to be very nice, and I believe it cost $10 USD?
The hotel is an easy walk to Holyrood and the Royal Mile.
Best staff hands down!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, from your initial arrival through to the entire team. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Tony our Night Manager who will be very pleased he has made such a positive impact on your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our amazing city. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 04, 2016

club

My stay at the hotel was brilliant - although it appeared upon check out I was charged twice for my stay. This caused distruption over my Christimas period trying to get these funds back and with very little help offered from the hotel. I had to chase these funds via my bank whilst being put on hold for 45 minutes (twice) calling an 0345 number which in itself probably cost me nearly as much as my stay. Still, no help offered by the hotel itself to apologise and refund me from their part.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Great that you had a fantastic stay, apologies for the confusion with the pre-authorisation, I understand this has now been rectified and we have communicated this with you via email, along with a gesture of compensation for your inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average service and food

By

December 30, 2015

platinumelite

If you plan to stay at this hotel make sure its not over the Christmas period. Some staff seemed disinterested and this reflected in the average service. Not what you would expect from the Crown Plaza brand, considering the price paid for our stay the whole experience fell below what i expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, my apologies your stay was not up to our usual high standards and I have been in touch via email. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shirt stay

By

December 26, 2015

club

We were in Edinburgh for a short stay, used the Crowne Plaza as a base, this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will use it again the next time we stay in Edinburgh. The hotel is very close to the center but easy walking distance from Princes Street and the railway station. the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was vry good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2015
Welcome back! Great to hear that you had another fantastic stay with us and that the team looked after you so well. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, Peaceful hotel in central Edinburgh

By

December 25, 2015

platinumelite

Was really surprised how peaceful this hotel was yet it is walking distance from virtually all of central Edinburgh (at the foot of Calton Hill - which is a rather nice lookout point).
Service, cleanliness etc were all impeccable.

Will definitely be my first choice when staying in Edinburgh again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2015
Great to hear about your fantastic stay with us, and wonderful that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and that you loved our unique location, so peaceful and tranquil yet so close to everything Edinburgh has to offer. See you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less