Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is perfect I like the service, the rooms is cozy the breakfast is delicious April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-end luxury, reasonable price I really loved the open look of 9 floors of rooms stacked only around the outside walls of the building, so the only ceiling you see from inside the lobby is the one 9 stories up. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the pool was pleasant and not too cold. I appreciated finding no 30.06 sign on the front door, too. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This was my first time by myself and I had the best time ever. I had to stay there because we had a pageant there and it was the best hotel I have ever been to. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good working environment; but internet too slow Although somewhat dated, the premises are well maintained and inviting. The suites (8th floor) are very spacious and provides a very good working environment (the office chair is excellent!). However, as is the case with most IHG hotels (and hotels in the US in general) the advertised "High Speed Internet" is no such thing; at this hotel you get about 3 mbps, which is not sufficient if you need to work out of your room. Access and parking is easy and the two restaurants next to the hotel (a steak house and Olive Garden) are quite good. The hotel is right next to the freeway and as the road is not paved (just raw concrete) the noise level from the traffic is very, very high and can be heard quite loud in the hotel rooms. So if you are a light sleeper you might look for something further away from the freeway. Overall, I had a nice stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff I travel alot throughout the year spending on average of six months in hotels around the state and I have never found a more friendly or more accommodating staff any where or at any price. THE BEST EVER!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAFF BUT ANNOYING THINGS ABOUT ROOM When I reserved a handicap room for my wife and me, I asked if there was a shower bench and was told there was. There wasn't. I had to drive several miles and buy a shower bench myself. The manager readily agreed to reimburse me for the purchase, but I shouldn't have had to make it. Though the room was clean, the separate sink for washing and shaving had no towel rack, and so the towels got soggy in a hurry. And at night there was too much light and too much traffic noise in the room. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We were especially impressed by the warm treatment we received from the breakfast hostess, whose name, I think, is Rebekah. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed my stay and front desk staff was great. Really liked the detail, e.i. bath robe, hygieneproducts ... March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Great Restaurant / Great Stay The Crowne Plaza offers a great hotel with incredible service from the staff and very reasonable prices for their restaurant. We stayed three nights at the CP for a conference nearby and overall we were very pleased with our stay. The beds left a little to be desired but that probably says more about my own sleep issues then anything else. The price per night was a little high but if you eat at the restaurant it more than makes up for it. Overall the staff was very courteous and outgoing which tipped the balance in making this not just a good hotel but a great one. I could not recommend this hotel higher and would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We love staying at Crowne Plazas. The staff is always top notch and you get treated like you should , a guest. The suite we had was so roomy and comfortable. I loved the atmosphere inside the hotel. We sat in the lobby and relaxed while waiting on other guest. It was very nice. The hotel breakfast in the cafe was excellent. You could eat off the buffet or have something made. I had a delicious omelet. Next door to the hotel is an Olive Garden or a Salt Grass. Walking distance. Nice. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and quick service. My family and I arrived around 11:30pm to check in, we had driven all afternoon/evening from Baton Rouge. I did not care for the person who checked us in as he repeatedly made comments about how late I was checking in and that you should always check in to your hotel first before seeing any sights or shopping, I informed him that we literally had just arrived in town and I wasn't worried because we had a reservation. He informed me that always doesn't matter and let me know things happen, and not in those exact words but rooms get re-booked. I was very annoyed with him. He had poor hand writing on our room card pack, the 5 looked like a 3, and told us the wrong floor to get off on. When we arrived in our room the thermostat was broken so I called the front desk and within 10 min someone was there and changed it out and it worked fine after that. I was thankful for the fast service fixing that. Our bathroom counter was dusty and there were a few hairs in the sink but other than that the room seemed clean, sheets had a light clean scent of bleach, not in a bad way, just that I knew they were clean. Beds were comfortable. Room service was quick for breakfast and we were happy with our meals. I would recommend this room for a family, we had two queen beds and the living room also had a couch bed. The TV service is not great, not that many channels to pick from, but they did have several current movies to order (for an extra charge) if you wanted. Overall I would say our experience was pleasant except for our arrival. I would say its a little pricey because you can tell it is an older hotel with some remodeling, but the rooms are very spacious so between that and the interstate convenience I would say that it may be worth it to some. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Property This location was nice but below par when compared to other Crowne Plaza properties. Paint on walls in room was not professional looking, ceiling paint in bathroom over tub was disgraceful and broken copper pipe sticking out from ceiling. Deadbolt was not working and had to call maintenance to fix problem before feeling secure in room. The Asian food served was tasteless and not appealing. The Western burger was fabulous. On the plus side, all of the staff from the front desk clerk, to the maintenance man, to the manager, Mathew was completely courteous, competent, and professional. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff service quality is terrible 1) I called before hand to check on certain things, 3 or 4 times. What happened after front desk picked up the calls? .first time, the front desk transferred me to reservation line right away, after hearing I said I have a reservation in 2 days and I have some questions .next a couple of times, I asked a couple of questions, the representative give me one answer with a couple of words, and put me on hold right away -- a long hold that I had to hang up. .I made a final call requesting no transfer, no hold, then I could really finish my questions. .Asked for the name of the representative, heard a curse and was given a fake name "Albert". 2) I requested a crib before I checked in. No crib was in the room upon arrival. Even after I called the front desk twice, still no crib was sent to room even though the front desk indicated they called housekeeping twice. When my baby already fell asleep, there was still no crib. I made a final call expressing my dissatisfaction and request the front desk to give me call back to report ETA. No calls. 10 minutes later, the crib finally arrived. My baby was in deep sleep already - moving him into the crib unavoidably woke him up, though fortunately he went back to sleep in a short while! 3) Waited 20 minutes in the line for breakfast seats, while the option is available to sit in the lounge and grab foods from buffet. Teh restaurant staff should have presented all sitting options to the guests at first place. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns The clerk distracted me during the check in process and kept my credit card. She only returned the drivers license. She did not make any attempts to return the card immediately, even knowing that I called the reception to complaint about a noise coming from the AC unit soon after I arrived to the room. She sent the card to the room in an envelope the next morning. I reported this issue to the manager who did not handle the issue appropriately. This incident caused me to cancel my credit card upon my checkout. The hotel management must have clear guidelines to immediately return credit cards to the guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel... First time at this hotel and overall I was quite satisfied. The hotel is older but has been updated in some areas. I was visiting my son (10yrs old) and he loved the indoor heated swimming pool. I was able to connect his playstation to the HDTV's, which is important to a 10 yr old. The breakfast buffett was just ok, decided to order ala carte, good choice. Excellent customer service from ALL staffers. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice room The setup of the room made us feel like we were home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND GET-AWAY I have stayed at many hotels in Houston and have never been more pleased with any of them. The staff was excellent each time we encountered one of them, the restaurant breakfast was very good and the room was very good. This was a get away weekend for my wife and I and we left very relaxed and satisfied. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I wanted to celebrate my son's birthday and he wanted to go in a pool. This Hotel exceeded my expectations with the indoor pool, awesome staff, nice food February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the local wildlife This is the second time I have written a review about my stay at this property. The first one disappeared after I was sent a email saying I would be contact by IHG, but that never happened. Let me say up front that the staff are very friendly and very good at their jobs. I found roaches in the indoor pool area which is next to the restaurant. They appear to be living in the mulch around the fake plants. I did not find any insects in the room itself and the kitchen which is open appeared very clean. Also the facility is a little dated and could do with some freshening up. The buttons on the elevators don't work all of the time. The TV's are old, bolted to the walls, and starting to loose pixels. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Staff and great room We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for business. We were greeted with a smile at the front desk and made to feel special the moment we arrived. The room was clean and well kept. Upon arrival, the bedroom lights were dim, soft music playing, with relax therapy kit and chocolates awaiting us on the bed. They made our stay about us and our comfort. I would definitly recommend this location to know that you will be treated as a customer and guaranteed satisfaction of stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i have ever stayed in best managers best chef best house keeping best staff best location January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly clean hotel Very beautiful hotel. The rooms werr nice divided rooms with a living room and a bed room. Just wish the hotel offered room service. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accommodations were first class We were treated first rate by all the staff located at the desk, restaurant and bar, Our two rooms were very clean and service for second day was equal to first day. Meals were very good and reasonably priced options. (breakfast and supper) We would highly recommend this location and have placed it on our favorites list. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service The hotel was nice and clean and our rooms were exactly what we needed for our 3 day stay while a loved one was facing surgery. BUT The customer service was the shining star on this visit. If I so much as asked a question, not only did I receive the information but the need was met before I could do it myself AND I was offered above and beyond assistance. From the front desk to the room attendant to the breakfast wait staff to the cooks. Literally each person I had a conversation with met and exceeded our needs. I was traveling with elderly parents in what was a stressful situation for us and our way was paved with consideration and mind boggling kindness. Thank you, WE will stay again and highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout -- clean, quiet and extra spacious Overall, we were extremely pleased we chose Crowne Plaza Suites for our 5-night stay in Houston. With two young children, the spacious and comfortable suite arrangement was perfect. Our room was extremely clean and we heard nary a sound from anywhere else. The indoor pool was nice and though we only visited the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, the menu looks great (and prices are very, very reasonable). Without exception, the staff were friendly and efficient. Nitpicks: We seem to have run out of hot water on one day (not sure why); the safe in the closet did not work for us; and some of the channels on the television came in "iffy." To be fair -- we did not ask for any of these things to be addressed. They were all fairly minor and did not cause us any real inconvenience. We will definitely look first at this property for our next visit to Houston. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This is one of the best hotel experiences that we have ever had. The hotel staff was very friendly. A manager came up to the check-in desk to shake hands and welcome us. There was a slot machine by the check-in desk where guests can play to win gifts at check in. Knowing that we have four guests in the room, the receptionist lady gave us four complimentary breakfast coupons. The lounge, bar, and restaurant area was very spacious. Newspapers were available in the lounge. They even have Chinese newspapers which my Dad enjoyed greatly. The indoor pool and fitness center are also very nice. Unfortunately the SPA was out of order. The room is the most spacious hotel room that I have ever stayed in. It is like a one bedroom apartment. In the “living room”, there was a nice 3-person sofa, a nice business table, TV, microwave, refrigerator, a mirror, and water faucet and sink. There is also a TV in the bedroom. The view from the glass wall is nice. There is a small balcony outside the glass door, but it was too scary to stand outside in the balcony. The bed and linen is very comfortable. Music and light were on when we walked in the bedroom. The housekeeper purposely turned them on to welcome us. On the table, there was a letter with my name handwritten for personal greetings. The housekeeper also left a letter with her name on it, asking if her service exceeded our expectations. Definitely yes! How could I not leave her a gratuity thanking for such a wonderful job? We will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to all our friends. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice room I stay here every time I'm in Houston, with and without my family. I can count on a comfortable room and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniece for business.Great services,quiet location Room cleaness,location is convenience for my business. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The staff is very accommodating and makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Wonderful beds and indoor pool ans hot tub. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with good connection on the highway to Houston. Not recommendable without car, however, quite noisy. Very charming staff! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful amenities We were greeted and checked in promptly. As an IHG member, my daughter got to spin the bonus wheel and won us a $50 credit to the hotel bar and grill which we used for dinner and drinks that evening! The heated pool was wonderful, beds comfortable and room location quiet. We are looking forward to staying again! December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>