Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soutwest Houston Great to find a great location for my needs with an awsome breakfast. Great way to start your day off. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb 5 Star Hotel This is third time my wife and I have came back to the Crowne Plaza Suites hotel near Sugarland, and we are more then impressed, but was more amazed this time. From the front desk clerks whom ensured and went out of their way to accommodate to our needs, to the room housekeeper of our room whom made sure our room was kept up daily, from the most delicious and most affordable meals (get all you want buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner) that the cooks prepared whom and took pride in what they made and look, and a salute to the waiters whose smiles and superb service that made our stay enjoyable during each meal. This hotel was so unique and very clean and comfortable all around and with the staff always there to assist day and night, I would say this hotel is way above 5 star rating than most we have ever stayed at. If you want to find a nice setting even if it was for business or leisure or just to get away for a romantic and relaxing time, this is the place folks. We will definitely come back and would highly recommend to anyone to stay at this superb Crowne Plaza Suites hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for family visit. We stayed in this hotel because it was close to our family. The check-in was efficient, and the front desk staff follows up to see if you need anything once you are in your room. I like the Priority Club parking pass. The internet service worked well throughout our stay, and the room was clean. We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel. The service was not always great (we had to get our own coffee, refills, silverware, tables not wiped down well). But was noticeably improved after we observed a customer registering a complaint with the front desk staff. The buffet has a good selection of food. We will definitely return for future family visits. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, warm and inviting We stayed in a suite which was spacious and suitable for our needs; with two televisions, both children and adults were able to be entertained while resting up and freshening up. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were an added amenity that played a large part in our hotel selection during this trip. The location was easily accessibly to the freeway and in close proximity to the places we had to frequent, thus allowing for more time with family and friends. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Room, Excellent Service The room, food, and service was excellent. My only problem was that the TV was difficult to operate. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional and friendly staff I travel to Houston from Pittsburgh about every 6 to 8 weeks and stay for 4 nights, my hotel of choice is the Crowne Plaza Suites near sugarland. the staff is always ready to help, they greet me on arrival and help with any reasonable request. The grill is very convenient for lunch or dinner when you do not want to go out. and the breakfast is excellent with made to order food. the rooms are spacious and clean. this hotel is a great value and my only holel while in Houston. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Great Place to stay! We have been frequently staying at this Crown Plaza. The staff there is absolutely fantastic! Always friendly and accomodating. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the property is very nice. Really good restaurant on site and locataion isn't far from other restaurants and activities. Cudos to Mike, Matthew, John Paul, Nigel, Chef Jose and the rest of staff. It's almost like visiting family when we are there. It is our "go to" place to stay in Houston. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The location of this hotel is perfect for anybody who have things to do in Southwest Houston. Excellent check-in process and clean room. Was here for a long weekend getaway. Pleasant front end staff. My daughter love the room so much she refused to check-out. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel I spent 10 days here while attending educational seminars nearby. I stayed in an executive suite, which was two completely separate large rooms with a fresh, updated look. I think the hotel has been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable with a variety of pillows (soft, firm, etc). and my room was very quiet despite being directly across from the elevator. Everything was very clean, and there were good quality towels and a nice thick terrycloth robe to use. Breakfast was great; they have a decent-size buffet but you can also order waffles and omelets. The fitness room was separated from the indoor pool by a glass wall, which gave it a nice open feel to it as opposed to the usual claustrophobic, smelly ones found in most hotels. The pool was a tiny bit bigger than most and had a little ambiance. Every staff person I encountered (but one) was extremely friendly and helpful, and the service was great. The hotel was within easy (across the street) walking distance of 3 major chain restaurants, plus the Galleria mall was only 8 miles away. Perks for Priority Club member were designated parking spaces and a little aromatherapy kit for the bed with a handwritten welcome note. My only negative issue was with the lady at the hotel desk after I checked in. She saw me looking for the elevator and yelled my last name across the lobby and bar area several times until she got my attention, then pointed to the elevator. As a female traveling alone, I was not happy for everyone in the vacinity to hear my name for security reasons, plus it embarrassed me. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would/will stay here again and recommend it to others. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendliness Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not get the room to have consistant Comfortable bed and great service but could not get the room to be at a consistent temperature. Some rooms are bit noisy by the expressway so we asked to be moved and worked out well. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Excellent Service! I've stayed at this Suites hotel many times now and really like it! From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I felt welcomed and valued as a guest. Every time I saw a staff member, I was greeted with a smile and a hello. My Suite, as always was spotless and I sure do appreciate the in room 'Wolfgang Pucks' coffee. On this particular visit I ordered room service from their 'Asian Corner' menu and I was pleasantly surprised. The flavors were mouthwatering and delicious, the portions generous. Thank you Crowne Plaza for making this another wonderful stay! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room spacious, solid door between front sitting area and bedroom. Temperature a little tricky as the thermostat is in front room so bedroom was warmer than front room even with door open. My trip coincided with the NBA All-star weekend, bad news is my room price went up and I felt it was not as good a deal as the first night of my stay, good news is even with the hotel filled to capacity with revelers, noise was not an issue at all during my second night. Plan your arrival time so that you do not arrive in conjunction with Houston rush hour traffic as it can be very slow at times to near stand still. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was enjoyable and received wonderful service My visit was during All-Star Weekend, so the cost, for the most part was double than I normally pay at any Crowne Plaza for a suite per night, but for the location and wonderful service provided by the Housekeeping Department staff in keeping our room fresh and adequately supplied with towels and toiletries for our four night stay it was well worth it. We enjoyed the food prepared for us at the Sierra Grille and although the hotel is off the freeway, the room was almost noise free. I had no annoyance from outside. My overall stay was very enjoyable and I will return to Crowne Plaza near Sugarland again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Comfortable stay My family had to make accomadations when we found out our usual way of staying was unavailable. We had appointments at MD Anderson the first day, the second day my husband had a flight out to Amarillo. This trip we took our 4 1/2 year old son with us, so it was extremely important to have entertainment due to the weather. We wanted an indoor pool for him to be able to play while we were at our appointments. The staff was extremely friendly towards my family, the price was excellent, and the continental breakfast was to die for!!! Overall, the entire staff treated us as if we were guests in THEIR home! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Oversized Suites! I was impressed and truly enjoyed my stay. A good location in Houston, with easy access to business locations in Sugarland and Restaurants and Shopping in the Galleria. The staff were excellent and my oversized suite was immaculate. I recommend this hotel and will definitely visit the hotel again on my business trips. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality I was treated like a VIP as soon as I walked up to the desk. Recognized as a Priority Club guest and put on the VIP floor. This made me look very important to my guests. The manager was very helpful in checking me in and made sure I had everything I needed. I checked in late without any reservations and was still provided with quality service and room February 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Depressing lobby & atrium. Dark, stark, moody Whoever designed this hotel lobby must have lived in a cave, and loved it. Dark wood, low lights, muted tones, depressing, depressing. Not a plant or living thing in sight, mainly dark brown walls of wood. Stark. Cold. Great venue for a Goth event. January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There is much better in the area. Check in went well But everything went down hill from there. I brought my family along on my business trip because I had been traveling away from home a lot. I thought the pool would be great for my 6 year old but it was so dirty we barely let her use it. Requested basic things from the hotel staff and received slow or non existent responses. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dining and great service We love to stay here when we are picking up/dropping off our kids at college. Our kids always enjoy coming to the hotel to dine with us. The food is delicious and affordable plus the service is wonderful. We always look forward to unwinding at the end of the day in the indoor pool and then heading to the restaurant. We know there is something that each one of the five of us will enjoy! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal Experience From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I was simply impressed. The check-in was the most rapid I've ever experienced with outstanding staff personnel. I called the manager from the greeting note that was on my bed to relay my pleasure with that check-in. The porter, the check-in personnel, the bartender, waiters and waitresses were all effecient, friendly, and prompt. The facilities are top-notch and I especially liked the pool and hot-tub (the jets could be better balanced though). The waitress served me there by request and checked on us several times. Great hotel outside of Houston proper that isn't that far and worth the short drive to experience if you're in the area. Thanks for a very pleasant experience! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay i recommend this hotel to all my family & friends, they have the most comfortable and clean rooms and beds, when i stay here i don't have to bring any extra bedding, because i'm very particular about where i lay my head, you have 2 tv's. thats an A+ when you have kids, the staff was very courteous, we will be back. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Excellent is all I can say! The staff were very professional and kind. I will recommend this place to everyone. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel that I always come back to I have now stayed at this hotel on five different occassions and I have always had a great experience. The efficient and friendly staff, the clean rooms and comfortable beds, the great business center, the fitness center and finally the amazing food served in the restaurant contribute greatly to my stay. I would not stay any where else. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful noise from the highway traffic If you are a frequent traveler such as I am, don't stay here! The highway noise traffic is awful! I had to sleep in the other room pull out bed to get some sleep. Never again! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was great I was welcome by friendy staff who treated me with dignity and respect . Hotel was beautiful and the room was very comforatable. The breakfast was also delicious but I think they should add grits to make it complete. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place I recently stayed at this Crowne Plaza. This is an ALL SUITES upscale hotel. The Front Desk was wonderful at both check in and check out! they offered to sign me up with priority club, which I initially declined (I don't need any more junk mail or email) then Jessica explained how the point system works, WOW I even got a goody bag just for signing up! Along with night time cookies! I look forward to the goody bag and cookies on my return trip to Houston!! I had the privilege of talking to Matthew (front desk Assistant Manager) during both transactions. He was training some fairly new team members and was incredibly nice to both myself and the trainee. I have to say, it is always comforting to know the Management is kind to the staff as well as the guests! The room was amazing! It smelled very clean, no dust anywhere! (Such a relief!) The bed was so comfortable, I am considering one for my home ( I spoke with the GM, he advised me that it is a Sealy and can be ordered on line, he provided me with the link! Nice Guy!). The Wolfgang puck coffee was greatly appreciated, as most hotel room coffee is horrible! There were flat screen Television sets is both the living room and the bedroom. FREE (yes I said FREE) wifi and parking! WOO HOO! I almost never encounter FREE PARKING AND FREE WIFI! Kudos for not padding the tab there, Crowne Plaza! And very much appreciated by this guest! The lobby Cafe served really good food, you can choose from a couple of different menus as well as the daily special. The little lobby bar was very cozy, good drinks and friendly bartenders! One thing I want to point out, the hotel is ATRIUM style, therefore you can see the door to your room while in the lobby, which I really liked. Some hotels send you on a wild goose chase down this hall and that hall to find your room (which also allows for strangers to be lurking around). The hotel also has security, which I encountered both nights I was there. He was a very nice gentleman and very thorough in making sure that all who enter the Hotel after dark should be there. Another nice touch! The hotel offers shuttle service, which I did not take advantage of since I had a rental. The bell service was great with directions and suggestions! All the staff I came into contact with were very helpful and smiled quite a lot. When I approached the little lobby housekeeper regarding directions, she spoke limited English but understood me and smiled while walking me to the Front Desk for directions. Superb staff! I will definitely return to this Crowne Plaza! November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not up to Crowne Plaza standard This property is old Embassy Suite. It is old and dated and rooms are not up to Crowne Plaza standards. Several guests in our party had issues with door locks not working. Vehicle traffic noise was very noticable in the rooms. That being said, we had a wonderful time. The staff was warm and very helpful. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and ambiance, horrible service! I stayed here with my boyfriend the weekend of Oct 27th for a friend's wedding. We were directed to this property as it was quite close to the wedding hall, and provided a discount for anyone associated with the wedding party. So we figured, why not? The check in process went fairly smoothly, the main entrance, bar and restaurant are quite well done. The room itself was I'd say slightly above average. The bed was comfortable, room itself well stocked, and the shower clean. It did seem odd the amount of empty space in the 'living' area made it feel like something was missing, but that's not really a complaint more of an observation. The first night we went downstairs to the bar for a few drinks and a quick bite, and were impressed by both! The bartender was very sweet, drinks were a bit pricey but top quality, and the appetizer was also above par. We ordered the steak, and salmon sandwich to go which were delivered very quickly. The salmon was decent, the steak inedible and overcooked. The 2 big complaints stemmed around the front desk staff. They informed us that they could drop us off to the wedding within 10 miles, but would not pick us up and stopped running at 930pm. I've never heard of an airport shuttle with one way service! (They also failed to mention that NO cabs would even come close to the area we needed a pick up from). Had we not made other arrangements last minute we would've truly been stranded! The 2nd issue was that I asked for a simple wake up call , and a cab to the airport for Sunday morning- the front desk clerk confirmed she'd set up both. Luckily I happened to check my cell phone that morning and woke up, because the wake up call never happened. When I called the desk to find out why, and to confirm the cab- they had no idea what I was talking about and asked three seperate times 'what room is this for again'. As if I was not even a guest at the hotel! I ended up having to scrap together a ride to the airport on my own, without so much as an apology from the front desk! All in all- decent property, clean, well kept, but man does the front desk staff make the experience not worth the savings. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets I'll keep it simple and straight to the point. One of the best crowne plaza locations we've ever stayed in. Wished all locations were like this one. Everything was great especially the service and breakfast. October 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>