Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 467 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

great room

By

27. Juli 2016

club

The stay was a great experience overall. We will stay again if we are traveling to or through Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff. Great Location

By

25. Juli 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this property because of it's proximity to where I work. The hotel continues to improve its physical appearance and I appreciate the continued efforts to update. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have had a few minor problems over the years, but everything is always resolved quickly and easily. I always recommend a room on the back side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper, the hwy noise is too much for me on the front. Rooms are all suites, and beds are comfortable. As they have continued to improve the public spaces, I can only image a room refresh is coming soon. At least I hope it is. The rooms are not terrible, but just a little worn. Bathrooms are my least favorite. They are very small and feel old.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

22. Juli 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed it once again. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. This is my Hotel when I'm in this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome 5 star review. We look forward to your return visit soon. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

TSU Weekend

By

22. Juli 2016

club

Stay at the Crowne Plaza near Sugarland to get my daughter enrolled in college. Everything was great expect the fact that obviously the staff isn't cleaning the rooms 100%. There were a lot of spider webs in the room window. My son was bitten by something while in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience your son experienced in the room. We hope he is doing well. We do have regular scheduled pest control of the hotel each month. We have alerted our vendor and our housekeeping staff to follow up to ensure this does not happen again. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Director of Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

the worst IHG hotel I ever stayed

By

20. Juli 2016

staff was rude and no respect to customers, hotel is extremely too old and we saw a lady was trapped by the elevator in midnight. toilet is jammed, breakfast area is small and lots of mosquitos flying around us.

booked 3 nights but check out after the 1st night and will never return

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

18. Juli 2016

club

enjoyed stay very much front desk employees very helpful and quick to get you checked in
room very clean and quiet perfect didn't feel cramped in
pool area can use a makeover
had a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at the Crowne Plaza Suites Houston near Sugar Land. We will be sure to share your comments with our front desk team. We hope to become your hotel of choice when visiting Houston. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe Travels Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

GREAT BREAKFAST

By

13. Juli 2016

club

DO NOT INCLUDE PERSONAL INFO SUCH AS FULL NAME. THE BREASTFAST MENU WERE EXCELLENT.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Thank you for an excellent 5 star review. Our chef and restaurant team will be happy to hear your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

open view and great service

By

13. Juli 2016

The property has an open view and the elevator very transparent , breakfast is excellent, the staff happy to see you and gives excellent service. Great place to go in the Houston area .

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Thank you for such an awesome review. We love our staff on will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

12. Juli 2016

platinumelite

I have given this hotel five stars in my past stays. I am not sure what happened but the services I received during my stay in June -thru July was very poor. They did not attend to my needs. First of all, they charged me more, I was glad I reviewed my receipt prior to signing it. I wanted to know who changed the priced I booked prior to arrival but no one answered my question.
They did not acknowledge me as a an IHG member. I requested for a chair, pillow etc but all requests were in vain.
However, I still plan to stay in this same hotel when I return to Houston. I really hope that review this and improve.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience due to billing, not being acknowledged as an IHG member and request not honored. We agree this is inexcusable. We have brought these very serious issues to the attention of our management team and staff. We have addressed these issues and feel confident they will not happen again. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Safe Travels. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Loud and Hot

By

05. Juli 2016

Hotel had an odor that weekend. Staff not very helpful. Air wasn't working in the lobby area. Kids running and playing in the hallway on executive floor level. And several people smoking in their rooms and smoke and smell leaked into my room and clothes. Overall worse experience at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments with us. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you were caused due to the air not working in the lobby, kids running on the executive floor, and people smoking in their rooms. We are a non smoking facility and do charge guests a substantial fee if this policy has been violated. Unfortunately there was an accident at the hotel which caused an A/C issue. We have since resolved this issue and do apologize again. The safety of our guests are very important and we do strongly discourage children from horseplay or running in the hallways. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Good Quality Stay

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Nice rooms, service and people. It is a lot better than the dated exterior look.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We certainly will share with our staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

crowne june 16

By

05. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Issues were ignored- have stayed here several times before- very disappointing this time

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Thank you for sharing your candid comments with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of your issues being ignored. Our goal is to exceed every guest expecations. In this instance we failed. If you would like to speak to me further about these issues please contact me. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less