Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grest bed & linens My daughter & I always stay at this location & it was the first time for my husband. My husband enjoyed the bed as well January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great Hotel next to the airport. Service and rooms were fantastic. Can not ask for anything more January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package Deal!! Stayed overnight because of an early morning flight out of MSY. Staff was fantastic - arranged for our breakfasts to be "to go" since we were heading to the airport prior to the breakfast opening. Bought a package to included shuttle to and from the airport and parking at the hotel while we were gone. Package price was well worth it. Shuttle service left every 20 minutes, and took just 10 minutes to get us to the terminal. Only drawback was on the way back our flight was delayed past midnight - the usual closing time for the airport. When I called for our pickup, I was told that the shuttle service had ended for the evening, but the manager quickly intervened and got us a shuttle ride back to the hotel. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Clean Facility The early check in was appreciated. My room was clean and comfortable, as well as the lobby and restaurant areas. The staff throughout were exceptionally friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. The parking was plentiful and the parking lot lighting was adequate. The only negative experience involves the fee for wireless service. This needs to become a complementary service. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel - perfect except for two minor issues We stay at the Crowne Plaza in Kenner every year at Christmas while visiting family and we love just about everything about it. The staff is friendly, the rooms large and clean, and the beds comfortable. The only problem we have every year is that there has been no rollaway bed available to use in our spacious suite for our young adult son who does not have the budget for his own room. The suites have a large living area, but only a hard sofa that is not comfortable for sleeping and is not a fold-out. There is plenty of room for a roll-away and we were willing to pay for a rental, if necessary, but every year the front desk says they do not offer them and can not help us. This seemed surprising for IHG, so I decided to submit feedback on the website, and we were offered a roll-away the second night, along with a nice note from the manager and two breakfast coupons. The other issue (and this is relatively minor) is that there is no electrical outlet within reach of the desk. We love that most of the outlets in the rooms are on lamps where they are easily reachable, but there is no lamp or outlet on the wall where the desk is. Just a minor inconvenience for us, but might be more of an issue for serious business travelers. I want to stress again that we LOVE this hotel and the people who work there, and would recommend it to anyone traveling for any reason. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised This hotel exceeded my expectations on several levels: price/quality ratio, service, flexibility, going the extra mile when confronted with an unexpected need, friendliness and overall appearance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loved Our Stay at Your Hotel - Ms. Dinah Was Great! My family and I stayed at your hotel during the Christmas week and we had such a wonderful experience thanks in large part to your excellent staff - specifically Ms. Dinah. She served us breakfast on the VIP floor both mornings of our stay. Dinah had the most beautiful and uplifting personality. She put everyone in a good mood - even my grouchy teenagers who generally hate the mornings :). She was such a pleasure and a breath of fresh air. We will definitely stay at your hotel during our future trips to News Orleans and look forward to seeing Dinah again. Thanks for a wonderful experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff was excellent and property was very well maintained. The rooms were updated, modern and very comfortable. Would stay there again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three things. Last weekend was my third experience of staying at this hotel. Three things have never happened. The staff (every single one of them) has never failed to greet me with a smile and an attitude of "we care for you". I have never had an uncomfortable night's sleep. I have never been disappointed with the value received for the rate paid. As an in-state tourist, I recommend this hotel as the 'face' of Louisiana hospitality and professionalism. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay ... not worth the price My stay at Crown Plaza was just okay. It was not worth the price in my opinion. There was no mini fridge, coffee maker, or microwave in the room, nor did they offer a free breakfast. If you just want a clean place to sleep, this could be a choice for you. But there are other hotels in the area that offer more perks for way less money. There was nothing special about my room, just average. I was disappointed. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel First thing the hotel is located right next to the airport. After landing and calling the hotel for the shuttle I wanted almost an hour for the shuttle. After three phone calls they finally sent a shuttle to pick me up. After arriving at the hotel I ask the manager why I waited an hour for the shuttle. No one was able to give me an answer. As a platinum member I arrived at the hotel around 315 pm to find out that my room wasn't available. I will avoid this hotel in future bookings and stay with Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and excellent staff I have stayed at this property a few times. It is handy, affordable and has proven to be a staple in my travels. The staff has always been very helpful and even when a mishap or something out of the ordinary occurs, they take it in stride and make it right. As a constant traveler, the can-do attitude is much appreciated. Love the work-out facility. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied Friendly staff, awesome room, great deal. Definitely recommend December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, CLEAN, ROOM. THANK YOU! Again I say, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Many of the airport hotels I have stayed at were not as clean and nice as yours. The carpet was clean, the bed was clean and comfortable. Taking care of one's property increases its value and contributes to the long-term maintenance costs being minimal. The only problem we had was the water in the bathroom sink was slow draining. Other than this, we loved our stay and will return when possible (I will also recommend it to friends when they visit your city). Keep up the good work!! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient. Ended up here due to renovations at the hotel I had booked. I was a little worried, as I am sensitive to chemical fumes and had a few bad experiences at other Crowne Plaza hotels, but the hotel ended up being very nice. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Only issue I had was with what felt like a plastic mattress cover. Something I've never experienced at other Crowne hotels. Will stay again the next time I'm in the New Orleans airport area. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service excellant service from the management, any more problems with this catagory and I will Quit trying November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel at home here Thanks to Dinah upstairs in the priority club! it is so wonderful, when one travels as I do, to have someone like Dinah welcome me at your hotel. What a pleasure! I can stay anywhere I wish when I am in town on business, and I always choose the Crowne Plaza in Kenner. Keep it up! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not the room I wanted I was disappointed when I arrived cause I call and ask to be upgraded to a king suite but when I arrived it was not a change to my reservation so I had a regular king room and that's not what I wanted November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My plesant lodging experience There are several reasons I like staying at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport; one reason is that the bed is sooooo comfortable. I get a good night sleep everytime. The comfort of the bed (and the nice firm pillows) is a visitors dream. In addition, the room is always clean and the furniture is nice. The staff is very hospitable. The convenients of transporting to/from the airport is a travelers dream. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised On my approach to the property, my expectations were low because of the exterior of the building. Howeer, the lobby, restaurant and rooms were a pleasant surprise. The check-in agent and employees in the restaurant were very friendly and pleasant. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to lay your head The Hotel is located near the airport, so near i could watch and hear the palces take off and land from my room (2208) the noise of the planes is very intrusive. upon arrival the public areas are very low key, however the rooms were a very pleasant supprise, very clean and relaxing. on the hole the staff were very good with the exeption of lady who takes the room service order (very rude lady). would i stay again, maybe yes if only for a short stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my stay The room was great, the bed was fantastic, and the location was outstanding. My issue, and ultimately the reason I would probably not return was an issue with the staff. Issues: 1.) Upon my arrival, I was advised that my room was prepaid, in full, but I needed to put a card on the room for a incidental fee of $50. I authorized that charge, but later discovered that instead of being charged $50 I was charged for the full amount of the room without notice. Upon bringing this issue up to the young lady at the counter, who was the same person who checked me in, she advised that the room was not prepaid and needed to charge the room to my credit card. I advised her that I was a state employee, and that I provided her with the paperwork showing my room was prepaid and that she acknowledged without needing to see said paperwork that the room was prepaid. Then she said someone came behind her and charged my credit card for the full amount of the stay. This is unacceptable by my standards, and what makes it worse is after finally making my point, it took three days to get my money credited back to my card. 2.) The lesser of the two issues. I went through approximately 7 door cards during my stay. Luckily for me I was on the first floor, and directly down the hall from the front desk, but the fact of the matter is I had to stop what I was doing numerous times to go get another door card because the one I had stopped working. Now I know that you can't put them next to magnets, and you can't put them next to other cards, etc.... There was two occasions where the card worked, I stepped out of the door for a second, the card was in my hand the entire time, and when I went to go back into the room, the card stopped working. These were the two major issues that effected me directly. There were other issues with extremely terrible service in the restaurant, especially the day that the buffet wasn't setup and it took over an hour for me to get my food. This isn't acceptable, especially when the meal is $20+ for a 6in poboy and a handful of fries. Again, even though the bed was great and the room was nice, I will not stay at this hotel again based off of the issues listed above. These issues have already been forwarded to my department head, with the recommendation to not book at this hotel in the future. I hope that this review will help you better suit future customers, and figure out how to address these problems. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean everything! My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We were in town for a music festival so the majority of the time we spent in the hotel was to sleep and get ready. The bed was beyond comfortable with clean linen. The staff and decoration of the room not only established but helped us get in the mood for what NOLA had to offer! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff makes a great long stay Can't say enough about this Crowne Plaza. Has all the amenities you need (onsite bar, restaurant, pool, Club room# -- add comfortable updated beds and an attentive, friendly staff and management -- you've got a great stay. Recently spent 3 weeks at the location #more to come) for work, and felt great coming "home" each evening. Management and staff at all levels were friendly, welcoming, and went above and beyond what is expected. Dinah, in the Club Breakfast Room, was talking to a family with children at the table behind me - found out the kids loved the pool but missed their "noodles" to float on. She went to a store on her break and bought them the floats for them to enjoy the pool that day - that's the kind of people they have working here. Would definitely recommend this location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A+++++++ Great customer service and friendly staff....... By far best empylee is "Nell" super customer service and handles the counter BEST in business..................... November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a Busy Week, Comfortable Night was Deserved In addition, I must point out an excellent employee, Pam from the Restaurant. I was not feeling well, and called to order room service. This employee helped me to order the right dish. (BTW the pasta with crawfish and crab was outstanding) When she delivered the meal, Pam went out of her way to accommodate me since I was not feeling well. Pam even noticed a coupon and kindly helped me to fill it out for a few additional priority points. When you are on the road, away from home and not feeling well, the extra caring and kindness from a professional at the hotel can make such a positive contribution. Thank you Pam. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and spacious room We were quite pleased that the room was large with a bed comfortable for a good rest. The maid service was excellent. The only thing that concerned us was that there was an immediate view of the building next door, and NO view of the surrounding area, sky, ground, or parking lot. We forgot to set a wake up call, and finally woke up (in a very dark room) thinking it was still nighttime or very early in the morning. Not... it was actually 9:00 am. The Front Desk should have warned us that the room had zero view. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Spectacular Clean Rooms that are very much spread out. Needed a Map to find our room. Felt as though we were in a Foriegn country. Very asthethic not very warm and homey like most Crown Plazas that we've stayed. Seemed more Business oriented and not for a couple on vacation. Probably won't stay at this location again. The staff was nice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Service I had an issue with my room and the staff was very accommodating to my needs. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied for my remaining nights. Room service was great as well. Great stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards member breakfast If you get on the rewards member floor, check out the breakfast. I can't remember the lady's name, began with a D I think. Super nice lady who just kept going out of her way to be nice, polite and get me anything I wanted. I'd go back just to see her again. If you don't know your way around this intersection, you could end up going two miles before you get turned around. October 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>