Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd floor balconies for people watching If you decide to rent one of the rooms with a 2nd floor balcony, beware. They are great for people watching. However it also makes for a loud environment.. great if you don’t mind staying up late. Location is great in the middle of old town, walking distance to many local bars and restaurants. Hotel restaurant was O.K., but the tables were just in the lobby ‘lounge’ area. I would expect a Crown Plaza to have a better restaurant. Hotel lobby and other areas were still under construction, not as bad as some have stated in their reviews – however work was further along. Hotel staff did not recognize me as a preferred member, which surprised me as well. I’ve never had that issue at any IHG property – even Holiday Inn Express always gives recognition and a bottle of water and a snack. All in all a nice place to stay, but needs some refinement. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not comparable to other Crown plaza's This hotel has a very good location and that's it. If you have a lot of experience in hotels (like me being platinum member# this hotel is not comparable with other Crown Plaza hotels. I got 2 rooms and 1 of them did't even have windows...! 410 dollars/night/room is really to much for what you get No late check out #only until 14.00) Not my choice for next time there. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 性价比较差的一家酒店 也是在该酒店在当地比较知名,所以酒店的入住率还是挺高的,但是该酒店客房应该是比较一般的,没有什么特色,也没有想像中的完美。 作为优越会的白金会员入住该酒店,原则上是应该给予升级的,但实际在这个酒店根本就得不到。 February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. From our arrival with the extremely helpful valet to the courteous and professional front desk staff, our check in was smooth and speedy. The new Lobby is stunning and Elegant! Our room was nothing short of spectacular! Can't wait to visit again! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service was especially provided by Frank the concierge and Thomas our "helper with bags, the car, and anything else we needed"! Thanks so much for a wonderful time and great weather. We also loved the fact that the air conditioning was not the sound of a car without a muffler but like a regular air conditioner in someone's house! B&G February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't spend your money here!! For the amount of money we spent I expected more. The staff was for the most part very unhelpful. There was construction going on at the hotel that was never disclosed at the time we were making reservations. The elevator situation was a mess and the staff directed us to use the stairs to get our luggage to our rooms; can you believe they didn't even offer anyone in our party assistance with a hotel staff member to help upon our arrival. We had 10 people in our group with 5 different rooms and they just didn't even seem to care that we were staying with them. We would leave early in the morning (8am) and come back at 5-6pm to rooms that had not been cleaned and still no fresh towels. I have had much better service at hotels with much lower pricing. This trip was planned a year in advance to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday and I thought we had picked a great place that would provide top level service; I was sadly mistaken. The staff would even seem to avoid talking to us at times. While we had a wonderful time in Key West, our experience at the La Concha, Crowne Plaza was a disappointment to say the least. We will be going back to Key West in December and we will NOT be staying at the La Concha ever again. It was not at all what I expected from a service level for sure. This is all after we arrived. Prior to our arrival they had canceled our reservation and no one could ever explain why. Credit card was on file and everything had been booked and confirmed well in advance. Thankfully our travel agent did her job well and was just double checking everything a few days before we departed for our vacation. Panic set in when she called and was told our room reservation was canceled, yet after speaking to several people, no one could tell her why. It was all very stressful and no one there seemed to know what the heck was going on at their own hotel. We weren't sure if we would even have a room when we got there. A vacation is suppose to be relaxing and I feel in the hospitality business that should be their goal. The La Concha seemed to go out of their way to make things very stressful for our stay with them before we even arrived. I can go on but I think you get the basic idea. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our two night stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early February construction I guess due to construction the elevators were very slow to get and sometimes took the stairs 5 flights instead. Small rooms and front desk didn't acknowledge IHG Platinum Elite with anything. New restaurant / bar was fantastic especially the "430" happy hour. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service short staffing and extremely slow in the kitchen, took forever to get waited on and the another 45 minutes to get a simple breakfast! February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet ruined my trip Had a good time at the hotel however upon leaving and retrieving my car from valet, the valet driver said he couldn't start my car. My car battery was dead. I had to call roadside assistance and have my car jumped and later towed to my dealership to get a new car battery. The valet driver had left a light on in my car throughout the entirety of my trip. This is seriously unacceptable and took me 8 hours to get home when it should have taken half the time. My relaxing trip went to a very stressful return home. Not to mention my friends who had stayed there as well and had their car returned keyed and damaged. Seriously unacceptable. Especially when you have to pay to have your car kept "safely" in valet. The total cost of having everything fixed was around $300 not to mention the time, aggravation, and stress it caused. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction We stayed at the hotel in late January and arrived to a major remodel which would not have been so bad if we had been warned. The dining room wasn't open. A small eating area behind the bar had just opened for some dining. There was no room service, the air conditioning was out for one night of our stay. There are 2 elevators but one ends up in the Starbucks around the corner and there was no warning of this. All of this might have been more tolerable if we had been informed prior to our arrival. It seems to have informed guests before their arrival would have created some goodwill or even a gesture of a reduced rate would have been appreciated. There were several employees who tried to make it more enjoyable and I will compliment them in a separate letter to the management. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but not inside Although it was convenient to Duval street, the elevators broke constantly. On two different occasions I saw handicapped guests being carted all the way around to get to their rooms. We waited regularly for elevators that were broken. First the ones by the reception area then the ones across from the bar. Very inconvenient getting around inside there. That said, the new bar was very open and had a nice ambiance. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Super Staff Great location - in the middle of everything and yet we did not find our room overly noisy from street noise. Loved the pool area and the best two points - for us - the staff was super and it was clean. We were mildly put out by the renovations in progress but the areas which are completed are very nice so it will be worth it in the end. We weren't pleased when the elevators went out and we had to pull 6 flights of stairs but they had them repaired within an hour so again, not a huge deal. We felt the benefits outweighed the irritations so thank you for a lovely time. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average accomodations Crowne Plaza seems to be buying older Hotel chains like Holiday Inns giving them a small face lift and charging crowne plaza prices. This location was average all they way around. The best part was our location on Duval street with a lot of fun attractions in walking distance. I would recommend a few nights here then a few in the quieter southern part of the island for a variety. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location We enjoyed our stay and the service of the staff! We would come back again! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and lots of construction Due to construction, elevator wait times were long. Only one elevator accessed the main lobby. Front desk personnel were not helpful in general. It didn't matter what you asked, answer was I don't know, not sure, maybe, etc. Questions were simple about directions, restaurants, etc. Bell men were great. Food and drinks were wonderful. Bartenders were great. You have the finest executive chef in town. Wonderful creator of tapas and other small plates. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Just back from a long weekend. This hotel is fantastic. The location is great, the staff wonderful and the room was clean and decorated nicely. The lobby bar was great with great food, Everyone was polite and accommodating. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid during renovation In February 2014 very noisy renovation work on the ground floor made sleeping almost impossible in the balcony rooms on the second floor overlooking Duval Street. Workers literally pounded on their ceiling, which turned the floor of our room into a drum at night. Hotel staff said crews "should stop at 8 p.m." yet pounding, sawing, drilling, and materials scraping sounds came up through the floor well past 10:00 or 11:00 p.m. Managers do nothing about it unless you complain, so if you get stuck in one of these rooms be sure to let them know if the work continues past 8:00 p.m. Get the managers' cards and ask for them by name: Jason, Annie, and Steve. Housekeeping ignores requests for early room cleaning. For example, maybe you like a nap after lunch. They will not clean your room in the morning, even if you ask. Front desk will take your request but nothing happens. When you follow up the desk then explains that checked-out rooms receive first attention while stay-overs receive lowest priority, and it doesn't matter if a current guest requests service. Oh, really?!? Is ignore-the-customer really the standard of care that Crowne Plaza wants to represent its brand? Or is it just a local rationalization for insufficient staffing or inattentive management? Hotel physical plant needs renovation so hopefully all the noise will lead to something nice in the future after the dust settles. Sadly, the future is not here yet. For a better experience consider staying elsewhere until they are through pounding on your floor and management figure out how to take care of ongoing guests. Then, maybe think about staying there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best for family's We are a family of 5 and we should have booked direct with the hotel. We were not recognised at all as Platinum members ie: no upgrade or amenities etc. Rooms are small though location is great. It is expensive but you get access directly to the heart of key west main strip. Rooms can be very noisy on Duval street side so avoid unless of course you want to see (& hear) the action! I would stay here again if it were just my partner and I however, I will choose another hotel for family in future. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location. Some hotel construction still going on so some inconvienience experienced with the elevators. Enjoyed excellent drinks and appetizers at the hotel bar and in the restaurant. Great location for exploring on foot. Room was "smallish" for the price but comfortable. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, The Bad and the Ugly The Good- Great location on Duvall with short walk to Mallory Square. Excellent staff- friendly and quick to respond. Complementary breakfast was also very good with fresh ingredients and prepared as ordered. One of the best exercise rooms I've seen even though no one seems to use it. There is a convenient Starbucks on the ground floor. Convenient parking and free for bikes and scooters. Bountiful hot water. We would definitely stay here again. The Bad- The king room (651) was too small for the money with barely enough room to walk between the bed and TV console. Closet and drawer space were also small. There is no ice machine on floors 5 or 6 meaning lengthy walks to a remote area of the fourth floor. Soundproofing between rooms is minimal- although I never met our neighbors, I know they had digestion issues. The Ugly- The ongoing construction is ugly and creates inconvenience, especially with the elevators. It was luck of the draw whether you would wind up in the lobby or be forced to go through Starbucks and walk a block to get to the lobby. There were also several public areas with damaged ceiling tile and leaking water. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Location - 0% Service This was by far my worst experience with IHG. Absolutely no recognition for platinum status. I will definitely rethink booking with IHG brands on my next stay. I was denied an upgrade and late checkout. The hotel bathroom was so small that we had to squeeze behind the toilet just to close the door. I had to use my foot to flush the toilet because it took so much force. The shower door leaked so badly that the floor was drenched and took 2 towels to sop it up every time we got a shower. We could hear every word our neighbors were saying in normal conversation. After an hour of lying awake trying not listen to their dialog, I stuck cotton balls in my ears and took 2 sleeping pills. There was only 1 ice machine in the entire building in the complete opposite side of the building and when I finally got to it, I didn't have my rm. key so I couldn't even get any. I didn't even go back a second time because I was so frustrated. When we got in last night at 12:00 there was not a drop of drinking water to be had in the entire complex (No vending machines, wet bar in room, and nothing in the lobby). When we asked about it, we were told we could find a bottle of water if we took about a 10 min. walk. After taking my pills and putting my cotton in my ears, I settled in for a night of trying to sleep with a very dry throat and lips. This hotel was undergoing renovations, I understand that the noise, mess, and elevator issues from that were inevitable, but the rest of the issues were unbelievably frustrating. Victoria at the front desk was rude and complaining about me asking for a late check out right in front of me. No new soaps or shampoos given for the second night. This hotel is 100% LOCATION and 0% service. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room I found room very warm had a hard time getting ac below 72, thgats my only complaint, but a very important part of my stay, hard time sleeping. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Yes...But really not an issue Stayed for 3 nights. Read the horror stories of the construction/rehab being done. The new lobby is wonderful and the inconvenience, if any, is minimal. The convenience of the location on Duval covers any construction issues. Truth is, your're hardly in the room anyway. Don't forget the rooftop for sunset but get there early. Also, the pool bar is a wonderful place to catch some sun. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend property This was under construction although did not find out until arrived. Elevators limited, no air until late at night and overall not acceptable experience. Only positive was Zach the bartender on the top floor, which is being changed to a day spa. Very poor use of resources. Would challenge whether I would ever return. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. Good rooms. Breakfast pricey A little hard to find the door to the hotel. I knew it was there, but could not find the door. It could have been me though. It was hot that day so I may have been fatigued. The location was just great. In the mid of the madness. The breakfast was pricey next door February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Management First, let me say that this hotel is going thru major renovations and is going to be a fabulous property once completed. That said, my wife and I stayed three nights and the air conditioning work only half the time. Showering in a humid warm room does not make for a pleasant experience. Also, coming home at night after spending the day in the heat an humidity only to find out that the air won't be on until 1:00 a.m., does not make for an easy nights sleep. My frustration is that the management is nowhere to be found. They are "unavailable" and leave the disgruntled guests to the front desk personnel. I even called IHG direct and a representative there told me that she would contact the hotel manager and have them contact me and resolve it. That didn't happen. I would give this place at least a year or 18 months before I would ruin your vacation taking a chance on it. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location... But... Location, location, location, that is the best that can be said about this hotel. The rest of my experience here was unfavorable. It began with the check-in process. We arrived at 2:00 PM after having been traveling since 4:30 AM. There was only one person at the front desk, and after waiting a bit to be helped, we were told that our room was not available and that "guaranteed check-in" was at 4:00 PM. However if we left a cell phone number they would call us if the room was available earlier. We returned to the Hotel at 4:15, having never received a call, and after waiting at the Front Desk again, we were told the room was still not available. After complaining profusely, the Desk Person called Housekeeping and "viola" a room was suddenly available. However, it then took another 30 min for our bags to be delivered to our room. During our stay there were issues with the Air Conditioning. One day it was out most of the day for scheduled maintenance, then the following day it was out until after 1:00 AM due to mechanical issues. The windows in the rooms do not open so it was almost unbearable to be in the room. Additional problems included uncomfortable beds and paper thin walls which allow you to hear the people in the next room along with the wonderful sounds of the toilets being flushed. The Hotel is completing renovations but it seems as though they are simply putting lipstick on the proverbial pig. In my opinion, the Hotel is understaffed and the overall customer experience is poor. I would never stay at this Hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Getaway Spent 4 great days at La Concha in a king suite balcony on the 2nd floor. Had a wrap around porch with 10 chairs. Fabulous people watching. There was plenty of room for 3 of us girlfriends. Ate breakfast at 430 Duval which was very good. We hung by the pool but never visited any of the bars. There are too many things to do in Key West. We were quite busy and on the move. Before heading down to the Crowne Plaza, I had read about the renovations and e-mailed the manager. He responded immediately which reassured me. The little construction on site was no bother. They are going to do the rooftop pool and bar area but not until March. Anyway the manager contacted me in my room on our last day which was excellent customer service. Look forward to visiting La Concha in the future~~~~ January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but is currently under renovation We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, for two reasons: It's location is excellent and the hotel had a genuine "old Key West" feel. The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel, we were sad to see to the "old Key West" hotel lobby replaced with a modern looking lobby ........... so now the lobby looks like any other "new hotel" lobby - in our opinion it lost is uniqueness. We were sad to see that change but some would call that change progress. Other than that change, the hotel was a fine place to stay. January 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>